19 Reviews for District Winery

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+22
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (12)
Cocktail Reception (12)
Family Style (12)
Hors d'Oeuvres (12)
Tastings (12)
Bartender(s) (12)
Barware (12)
China (12)
Flatware (12)
Glassware (12)
Scenic Views (11)
Dessert (11)
Server(s) (11)
Open Bar (11)
Premium Liquor (11)
Furniture (11)
Chairs (11)
Tables (11)
Specialty Wine (10)
Dance Floor (10)
All Inclusive Packages (9)
In-House Bar (9)
Decor (9)
Wheelchair Access (9)
Bridal Suite (8)
Clean Up (8)
In-House Catering (8)
House Wine (8)
Liquor License (8)
Lighting (8)
Set Up (7)
Signature Drink (7)
Specialty Beer (7)
Event Planning (6)
Event Rentals (6)
House Liquor (6)
Liability Insurance (5)
Stations (5)
House Beer (5)
Covered Outdoor (4)
Uncovered Outdoor (4)
Plated (4)
Outside Vendors (3)
French Service (3)
Lighting/Sound (2)
Pet Friendly (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Our wedding last weekend at District Winery was so wonderful. Everything was perfect- it ran smoothly, the staff was all so kind and helpful, everything was done the way we asked, the food was amazing; I could go on and on. Rebecca, who we worked with throughout and who was our day of coordinator, handled everything flawlessly, from keeping us on time to making sure our guests were taken care of to making sure our photographer got great shots, and everything in between. The space is beautiful and set up to run your wedding seamlessly. Can't recommend highly enough!!

Photo for District Winery Review
Profile Picture Elisabeth, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We are SO happy that we found District Winery! Our wedding there last weekend was complete perfection! The venue itself is absolutely stunning. We loved that there are both indoor and outdoor spaces. We were fortunate enough to have a beautiful day so that we could hold our ceremony outside on the terrace, but the fact that there was an easy Plan B to move inside if the weather didn't cooperate was a huge stress off of our minds.

Aside from the stunning event space, the Winery also totally delivered on quality of service and food. The servers were SO attentive - many of our guests commented that their wine glasses never even got close to empty, because the servers were so on top of it! The event staff were so polite and professional, and very helpful when we were trying to box up some decorations at the end of the night, which we greatly appreciated. The food was absolutely delicious. We really loved that the Winery invites their wedding couples to a "tasting night" to try ALL of the food and wine on the entire menu - this was a really nice touch and allowed us to feel confident about the menu we selected.

We cannot say enough positive things about our event coordinator, Courtney. In the months leading up to the wedding, Courtney was extremely patient, organized, and thorough in answering all of our (numerous) questions. She offered very helpful suggestions on logistics of the day. Courtney was completely unflappable throughout the rehearsal and wedding day - she was calm, cheerful, and kept everyone on schedule. We were able to relax and have enjoy the festivities because we were confident that Courtney had a handle on everything behind the scenes. Thanks so much for giving us such a perfect day, Courtney! You're fantastic at what you do!

We had an amazing experience at District Winery, as did our friends and family. The space is beautiful, the food and service are amazing, and their events team goes above and beyond. I can't recommend this venue enough!

Photo for District Winery Review
Profile Picture Kylie , 4/13/18, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Bartender(s), House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Wine, All Inclusive Packages, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Outside Vendors, Set Up, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Wheelchair Access
5.0

District Winery blew us, and all of our guests away in amazement. Our event manager, Courtney Ross, was incredible to work with. Her attention to detail, patience, and friendliness made the whole planning process smooth. On the day of, everything was set up perfectly, ran on time, and the service was OUTSTANDING. We had a dedicated banquet server focused on us as the couple. Our guests also could not stop raving about the food. Thanks to DW for making our day even more perfect!

Profile Picture Courtenay, 4/7/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We were married here two weeks ago and WOW. From the beginning of the process, the District Winery team - especially Courtney Ross, our event manager - were helpful, responsive, and accommodating of our every need. Our wedding was on a crazy windy day, and some of our guests were late or unable to make it due to compromised travel plans, but Courtney and her team made sure the day went smoothly - we barely knew about the complications until it was over. The food was fabulous, and the location is SO beautiful - especially at sunset! We loved everything about our experience and would recommend a District Winery wedding to anyone!

Photo for District Winery Review
Photo for District Winery Review
Photo for District Winery Review
Profile Picture Emily, 3/2/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Tastings, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Bartender(s), House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Indoor, Wheelchair Access, All Inclusive Packages, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Clean Up, Event Planning, Bridal Suite, Liability Insurance, Outside Vendors, Set Up
5.0

District Winery is hands down the most beautiful venue imaginable. The package is insane- they include everything you might ever want. The day-of-coordinator was unbelievable. She was thorough and exacting, and kept everyone on time, on schedule, and relaxed. We felt so taken care of by her. The food was magnificent- everyone loved every bite. It was so delicious we were shocked. They provide decor options, they include extra desserts, even added a late night snack for us! We were affected by Hurricane Irma, and they were really flexible with us with payment options. It was so generous we couldn't believe it. We chose District Winery when it wasn't even in existence yet and it was the best decision we made. Delicious wines, great food, and great people made the wedding such a success from the moment we stepped into the building.

Profile Picture Rebecca, 2/25/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Bartender(s), House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, All Inclusive Packages, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Outside Vendors, Set Up, Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Scenic Views, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
5.0

I can't say enough good things about our experience with District Winery. The venue itself is stunning, and we loved the fact that it was a pretty all-inclusive package so we didn't have to search for and manage a separate caterer or rent tables and chairs etc. And the food! Nobody goes to a wedding expecting to have amazing food, and our guests are still talking about how delicious everything was. Our event manager, Courtney Ross, was a joy to work with. In the months leading up to the wedding she was super responsive to any questions we had (and I had a lot!), and she was a calm, collected presence on the day of making sure everything ran smoothly. The whole team is really wonderful and genuinely cares about each wedding they host, and it feels like we're part of a really great community now! I would recommend District Winery to anyone with zero hesitation - if you have your wedding here, it's guaranteed to be amazing.

Profile Picture Allison, 2/17/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Open Bar, All Inclusive Packages, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Tastings, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Indoor, Scenic Views
5.0

District Winery wasn't built yet when we booked. But we felt pretty good about taking the risk after looking at renderings and reading reviews of Brooklyn Winery. We think some of our guests were equally excited about the venue and our actual wedding! It's a beautiful space with little need for decorations. It is also all-inclusive: food, tables, barrels, premium drinks, coat check, day-of coordinator, and even some decorations and accent pieces (candles, lanterns). The staff will set up all the decorations for you after you tell them how you'd like it. You don't have to worry or assign extra people to do this. We got to go to a tasting event with other couples where we got to try everything on the menu and all the drinks. It was a lot of fun and gave us confidence in our menu picks. The staff were always nice and welcoming. We didn't hear any rumblings about bad service during the wedding. We received a lot of compliments on the space and the food - even from some picky guests. The fried chicken and brussel sprouts are their signature items. The hanger steak is cooked to medium rare perfection. It's very good for wedding food! There is a wrap around balcony which makes for a nice break and sunset photos. They are very accommodating of venue walkthroughs for you or your vendors. The barrel room is beautiful. They even provide a small basket of emergency items inside the bathroom. Courtney was our coordinator and she always seemed happy and helpful. Our questions or requests were never met with a "no" or bad attitude by anyone. We highly recommend District Winery for a wedding venue. You will cut down your work by at least 25%! My one complaint would be that they disassembled my bridal bouquet and ceremony arrangements to put on the tables. I think they ended up putting more flowers on the guest tables than I wanted/planned so I didn't get to keep my bouquet or even see it again. Not sure if we were short on vases but wish they had asked first.

Profile Picture Katie, 1/20/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, All Inclusive Packages, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite, Liability Insurance, Pet Friendly, Set Up, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Tastings, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
5.0

We were beyond thrilled with our Saturday evening wedding at DW!! We looked at DW before it was built. Immediately Brian (owner) impressed us with a hour-plus phone call where he detailed out every element of the wedding. We were confident DW knew how to host a wedding our guests would enjoy. Leading up to our wedding we visited DW many times and were always treated a special guests, and they consistently expressed how appreciative they were that booked their venue. Several times they allowed us to walk through the venue when our families visited.
We were assigned to work with Rebecca to plan the wedding details. She was super responsive and on top of every element. We did a lot of the planning ourselves and considered hiring a day-of-coordinator, but there was no need. DW worked off a shared Google doc that made it easy to keep track of our seating chart, vendor list and the decor we were bringing to the venue. Rebecca was helpful in coordinating with our vendors leading up to the wedding but was a rockstar the day of. She was super organized, knew where everything was supposed to go, kept everyone on schedule. Our wedding was flawless! We've been wracking our brains to find something that went wrong or not as well as we would have hoped and can't think of a thing. Even our vendors said they loved working with DW because they were so organized and clear.

This venue is built specifically to host weddings and the staff pull them off perfectly. Even our tasting was a fun experience - a night where we met 30 other couples and tried every single item DW offers. We didn't have time to eat that much at our wedding, but we took comfort in knowing we've already enjoyed their feast. They also provided the bridal party with snacks, a huge charcuterie board, and champagne. We were well taken care of!

We are thrilled to have the memories but also to be part of such a respectable and friendly family, and can't wait to return to Ana to celbrate again and again!

Profile Picture Chris and Katherine, 1/13/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Indoor, Scenic Views, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Tastings, Wheelchair Access, All Inclusive Packages, In-House Bar, Event Planning, Bridal Suite, Bartender(s), House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
5.0

If I could put 10 stars I would. We had our wedding at the District Winery this past weekend - and I cannot begin to explain how AMAZING everything was. The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous, the food was UNREAL, the wine is delicious - everything about this place is perfect. The events team made everything so easy and seamless. Our main point of contact was Courtney Ross and she is just fabulous - so organized and on top of that - she's just a great person and so easy to get along with. If you are looking to book a venue for any event, I'd try to book the District Winery. I more than highly recommend this place!!!

Profile Picture Jenna, 1/6/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Scenic Views, Wheelchair Access, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Bartender(s), Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Wine, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware
5.0

Frustrated with wedding venues in the District/daunted by all the planning involved? Well, I'm happy to tell you that your search is OVER!
3 months into looking for a wedding venue, we realized that DC spaces typically fall into one of two categories: full service generic hotel ballrooms, or interesting spaces that require a lot of work to bring together. We loved the convenience of the former, but didn't want to compromise on the food/design aspect.

Then we met Brian, and our prayers were answered. After showing us artist renderings (before it was even built) we were sold on his passion and vision. My (now) husband and I watched the space come together and couldn't believe how lucky we were to be one of the first to get married in this spectacular space. Given how hard it was for us to find DW, here are a few things we now consider pros for prospective couples also looking at the space:
- The venue provides everything minus photographer, florist and DJ. Everything. Plus, your design budget will love the fact that DW offers a variety of decorations free of charge to give your event a cohesive vibe!
- The food is incredible! Have you seen the reviews of Ana? If you have, you'll know the food is on point. Plus, the winery puts on a group tasting of the entire menu. Wear your stretchy pants!
- The space is purpose built. Have a Grandma that can't walk up stairs? There's an elevator and ADA accessible bathrooms. Want indoor and outdoor ceremony options? Double check.
- Your wedding coordinator will be incredible. We had Courtney and she was responsive, helpful, thoughtful, and handled the wedding like a boss - no easy feat.
- Open bar with wines that are actually delicious. Plus, the bartenders are responsible, but know how to mix a mean old fashioned.
- No sharing with other weddings - the space is all yours! In addition, you become a VIP at ANA for life.
I never thought we could be so relaxed on our wedding day! Run, don't walk to DW!

Profile Picture Marsalie, 12/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Honestly, District Winery and their team deserve so much more than 5 stars. We recently had our wedding at District Winery and it was the best evening we could have asked for, all thanks to the DW team and their stunning venue. Our first inquiry with the venue was with Brian, one of the owners, who is so committed and passionate about delivering a unique, warm and outstanding experience. They treat every couple as part of their family, and we feel so honored to be part of it now.

Leading up to the event, Courtney and Rebecca (event POCs) were amazing to work with. Rebecca, our main POC, was accommodating, flexible, kind, quick to respond to our many questions, great attention to detail—the list goes on and on. All our friends and family raved about the food, wine, service, and of course, the beautiful space. There were no complaints at all, which is unheard of for a wedding! Something always goes wrong :)

We are so honored to be part of the District Winery family now, and encourage every bride and groom out there to check out the venue and see how amazing they are first hand.

Profile Picture Ana, 12/16/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

November 17 a great night to remember at District Winery. We were looking for different venues, most were mediocre at best, until we came across District Winery and we could have never been happier. The search was over we both knew that this was it. We set up a meeting with Renae and she was amazing she explained everything with great detail she put everything in perspective. What we loved about District Winery was the ambiance. They have a great staff and we had the privilege to work with Courtney we were so happy with her, she is very diligent she helped plan the wedding details, making sure our guests were happy and they were very happy indeed.

In our opinion there are no words to describe how beautiful everything was you have to experience it for yourself when we think back to our night the only thing we can do is sit back and smile and reminisce on the great night we had with our family and friends at District Winery and their great staff that made it all possible.

Profile Picture Isaac Manuel, 11/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We were the very first wedding at District Winery and I cannot rave enough about how amazing this venue was. From the wonderful team (Brian, Courtney, Rebecca, Will, just to name a few) who took care of us in the months leading up to the wedding to the stunning views and exquisite details/decor of the space, we could not have picked a better venue. The owners (including Brian) show such pride and commitment in their work and DW is a true testament to this. Courtney (our event POC) was helpful, sweet, and willing to run any errand - even helping me back into my dress for the big wedding exit.

The food was out of this world - everyone raved about it - which is saying a lot since wedding food (like airline food) is a bit notorious. And, the wine, my goodness the wine. I can't even begin to describe how on point the wine is. Even their chardonnay (which I don't normally drink) tasted like heaven in a glass.

The backdrop was sensational. The warm wood accent creates such a cool winery vibe while being totally urban for those of us who crave a bit of rustic chic in a truly city setting. All of this set against the beautiful Anacostia waterfront with boats and greenery lending their natural beauty. Take a peek at some of our photos below!

For all of those brides who have enough on their plates to plan without exhausting themselves with the details, in addition to taking care of everything in one fell swoop (tables, chairs, food, wine, etc.) they have so many accent pieces (bud vases, Mr./Mrs/ signs, votives, etc.) that you can borrow/use for your big day.

Considering we booked the venue without seeing it (it was just beginning construction when we booked) and considering we were the first wedding, I can only imagine how amazing this venue will become going forward. Don't wait - just go ahead and book it now!

We live less than a mile from the winery and know that this is going to be a spot we venture to on dates for a long time to come.

Photo for District Winery Review
Photo for District Winery Review
Photo for District Winery Review
Photo for District Winery Review
Photo for District Winery Review
Photo for District Winery Review
Profile Picture Christina, 10/27/17, 13 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Set Up, Chairs, Decor, Furniture, Tables, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Bartender(s), House Beer, Premium Liquor, Specialty Wine, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware
5.0

We had our wedding in November of 2017 and the experience was mind blowing. Our guests had such a great time. Loved the food, drinks (especially the wine), atmosphere, and hospitality. Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how great the food was and most of them have been dining there since. Keep up the great work and we will definitely be back. I highly recommend them. They are professional, flexible, and accommodating. Thank you Renae and Courtney for being amazing during our stressful time ! We wouldn’t change anything about our wedding especially the location. So Thank you for everything!

Profile Picture Semhar, 10/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

If we could give 10 stars, we would! Choosing this venue was the absolute best choice we've ever made in our lives. The staff and service were amazing - not only from a quality standpoint but also from how respectful and professional they were both to us as well as our guests. All of our questions were answered and our concerns addressed. The best part was that everyone goes out of their way to make you feel like you are a part of the DW family. We had nothing to worry about on our special day and we didn't even have an outside day of coordinator, which says a lot about how far they'll go to make sure you only focus on enjoying your wedding and celebrating with your loved ones. We highly, highly, highly recommend this venue to everyone.

Profile Picture Madiha, 8/3/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables, Bartender(s), Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Wine, Wheelchair Access, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Set Up
4.9

We just had our wedding there on Friday night and it could not have been more perfect. Our guests RAVED about how beautiful the space was and how friendly and attentive the staff was. We were told multiple times that District Winery had the best wedding food that anyone has ever had, and we couldn’t agree more! They have an extensive menu to choose from and honestly each dish is more delicious than the next. We took a chance booking this venue before it was even built and we could not have been luckier. The layout of the event space is perfect, the designers thought out every single detail. Location is incredible. The staff treated us like family. Another great feature about DW: you will not have to rent anything: tables, chairs, silverware, plates all come included - it operates like a standard catering hall but DOES NOT resemble one at all. Don’t go any further, book your wedding at DW!

Profile Picture Julia , 11/3/17, 10 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, All Inclusive Packages, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Liability Insurance, Set Up, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Indoor, Scenic Views, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
4.8

I'm going to echo the reviews on this site and emphasize what a fabulous, unique, and stunning venue District Winery is. Brian, Courtney and the rest of the District Winery team are all-stars in every way. We were married on 2/24/18 which means we were committed before District Winery even had a ceiling- but my goodness we could not have been treated better or had a better experience at some of the more established venues.

My husband and I checked out about 8 venues in the Washington DC area. We were frustrated that we had to either choose a fabulous architectural space where we we would have to bring in our own walls, tables, linens, cutlery, lighting (etc!) or hotels which offered all the conveniences but felt a little generic. District Winery is the perfect mix of both- a fabulous gorgeous space that provides everything you need to make your wedding gorgeous. This allowed us to just worry about the decor and the ceremony program and all the fun extras that made the wedding special and unique to us.

It has been about six months since our wedding and I am still hearing rave reviews from friends and families about what a fabulous time they had at our wedding and how much they loved District Winery. Between the food and the space the compliments just keep pouring in! I genuinely do not think you can do better anywhere in DC!

My one piece of advice would be to discuss beforehand where you can take photos. It was raining on our wedding day so our options were limited. We could not take photos in the barrel room or on the stairs.

Photo for District Winery Review
Photo for District Winery Review
Photo for District Winery Review
Profile Picture Nathalie, 2/24/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Scenic Views, Bartender(s), House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Wheelchair Access, All Inclusive Packages, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Stations, Tastings, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware
4.7

We live in Navy Yard, and saw District Winery be built from the first pillar--which is about when we booked our wedding! Even before the building existed, working with Brian and his staff to understand Brooklyn Winery's and then District Winery's vision and the way they conduct business was incredibly easy and friendly! We particularly appreciated the attention and importance on making the cost, items included, and process as transparent and simple as possible. Planning for the reception was easy as well--Courtney was a great contact and made sure she was in touch with our vendors for logistics--and the food tasting was easily one of my most favorite things ever. Party was awesome and we got so many compliments on the space and, most importantly, the food. Rave.Reviews. We considered a few higher end venues in DC and none were as nice, nor had as great food and bar (or competitively priced) as DW. Friends of ours just booked their wedding here on our recommendation and we couldn't have had a better experience.

Profile Picture Lindsey, 12/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue