Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment Reviews

265 | Gilbert, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

265 Reviews for Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

265

13 User photos

Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment 1
Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment 2
Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment 3
Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment 4
Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment 5
+ 9
Order by:
  • J

    Jody · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jeff is the BEST!! My husband is VERY particular about music. We interviewed A LOT of DJ's before deciding on Jeff & we were SO happy we did. He was so cool about letting us give him song ideas & he did a great job keeping the vibe going that we wanted throughout the whole night. He was also AWESOME about having one of our dear friends guest MC throughout the night. We had so many people come up to us at the end of the night saying it was the best wedding playlist/music they'd ever heard. All thanks to JEFF!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • B

    Briana · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff with Direct Sounds was AWESOME! He was very sweet, professional and very easy to work with. My guests at my wedding kept saying that Jeff was an excellent DJ and he really kept the night going with some great tunes and dances! The Conga Line and Soul Train Line Dance was a HIT! I truly appreciate his services and for making my wedding a complete party! I will never forget it. Thanks!

    Sent on 04/18/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was wonderful to work with and really knew how to get the guests involved and on the dance floor! I would definitely recommend Jeff and direct sounds.

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • E

    Elysha · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff did awesome and so glad we had him there for our wedding! During the planning process, he answered all my questions quickly and helped guide me when I needed it. He recommended great songs and definitely kept the crowd on the dance floor. When the groom threw some last minute additions to the ceremony he went with it and that is much appreciated! He even let the groom jump on the turn tables since he has prior DJ experience. It was great! Jeff was very flexible and patient during the reception with the song requests and any other requests from family and friends! Thank you Jeff!

    Sent on 04/18/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 03/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we chose Direct Sounds DJ as a vendor for our wedding! Jeff Jones was our DJ and Emcee and he was... fantastic! The day went by so smoothly and he did such a good job getting the guests to participate and be engaged in the moment. Jeff didn't just go through the motions and let music play. He was great at monitoring the flow of the event, along with the mood of the guests, and adjusted things accordingly. We were scheduled to play the slideshow at a particular time but the sun happened to be hitting the screen at a bad angle during that time. Rather than let it play, he asked if it could be moved to a later time to maximize everyone's enjoyment. Jeff also did a live mash-up of songs for our last dance of the evening. Our guests LOVED it! It was so fun seeing them dancing, singing along, and laughing on the dance floor! Having a DJ/Emcee who is thinking ahead, playing music your guests will love, and knowing you have your event in good hands is priceless!

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • E

    Erika · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was excellent! He got everyone up on the dance floor (:

    Sent on 03/25/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was awesome, we were planning our wedding from out of state so we didn’t even meet him until our wedding day. However, he ensure he music for our day was perfect! He was so easy to work with and always quick to respond to our calls/texts/emails. He made amazing recommendations and everyone had so much fun the day of because of the great music!

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff Jones with Direct Sounds was absolutely amazing. When we had our original consolation before the wedding, he was very prepared and had great suggestions that made it seem 'to easy'. Going into the wedding I was a littler nervous because I felt like I didn't know the flow of the evening... turns out I didn't have to! From the very start to finish.. he controlled the room perfectly! He seriously is a natural!! He had everyone engaged the entire time, the music was awesome, his energy & enthusiasm really put a pop to our wedding! The game he planned for us as Bride/Groom was hilarious .. really brought a fun touch to our wedding night! I would highly recommend Jeff! Thank you again!!

    Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment 6
    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • adubin1

    Angela · Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff of Direct Sounds was the DJ for my daughter's wedding. She provided the artists she wanted to hear over the dinner hour, and then some genres for dancing, and Jeff did a great job playing exactly what made the bride and groom and guests happy. (We had guests there from age 2 to 96!) The DJ serves as the Master of Ceremonies, and Jeff excelled at keeping the reception fun and flowing well. I have since seen Direct Sounds DJs in action many times and can highly recommend Jeff and all his DJs.

    Sent on 05/13/2018
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 03/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment was absolutely fantastic! They played all the songs we requested at our wedding and did a great job choosing the other music. It has been weeks since our wedding and we are still getting compliments on the great music selection. They were also efficient at managing the special dances and games too. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ. Thank you for making our wedding fun!

    Sent on 03/22/2018
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 02/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for being a part of our special day. You made the day great and we had a blast so thank you so much!!!!
    Audrey & Joe

    Sent on 02/25/2018
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 02/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff couldn't have done a better job! My daughter said that he made the night just right with how he got everyone dancing! We heard many compliments throughout the evening about our DJ and agree the DJ can make or break your wedding reception. HE DID SUPER!!!

    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough great things about Jeff! The online event system made it really easy to pick music and indicate what we do and dont like. We had a few phone calls to make sure we’re on the same page and the timeline was set. Then he just NAILED it with our music and MC’ing our wedding. He kept everything on schedule so I didn’t have to worry about anything. The dance floor was poppin the whole night. So many people have said it’s the best wedding they’ve been to. We highly recommend Jeff and Direct Sounds!

    Sent on 02/22/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an amazing job! Music was great, good song choices. The level of volume was great it was loud but still be able to have a conversation. Very happy with our Dj! Thank you for being apart of our beautiful day.

    Sent on 03/13/2018
  • T

    Tony · Married on 02/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff is a professional and a true master of his craft. He was a key part in making our very special day into out dream wedding. Can't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 02/24/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The night was perfectly paced by the music! He played all the requests and knew what to play throughout! He was very friendly, warm, professional, and definitely knows how to keep the party going without it feeling like a night club. We 10/10 will use him for any other event and will recommend him for more!!

    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jeff Jones was absolutely fabulous!! We wish we could give him 10 stars!! He was always so responsive all year to tons of questions, played our type of music we requested and did perfectly with intros. He also included a photo booth for free for 3 hours and we got a photo book with a copy of all the pictures. Our guests loved it! The dance party was going so great we gave him a little extra cash to keep the party going past our original planned end time. He was also so much more reasonable than every other DJ when looking through reviews. He really made the whole night! He was by far one of our favorite vendors and we have already referred him to another family member that used him and had the same experience. Thank you Jeff!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Jeff you were amazing!!!! We had a great time!!!!!

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • S

    sam · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our wedding great. Engaging and good music.

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • C

    Cecily · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with

    We loved our experience with direct sounds! We used them for our wedding ceremony and reception. We did provide a playlist of some songs we wanted them to play and then they curated the evening to match the vibe we wanted. They were very responsive to us throughout the evening and kept the whole wedding Dancing until
    The night was over. The sound quality was great as well

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ! Great music and great flow of the reception. Jeff helped us a lot beforehand and gave us great advice to help select good music. Definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • S

    Scyambria · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome job! It took me forever to get my music list to them, and they still had everything! Jeff did a great job getting people on the dance floor and keeping the night fun!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was fantastic at our daughter's wedding & acted as our master of ceremonies & kept everything moving along smoothly. He's very personable & did a great job recognizing the venue staff & support team & making a fuss over our stunning bride & then he introduced our toasters in a timely manner. He was terrific when we met with him to go over the music choices for the ceremony & made some suggestions my daughter liked. I can't rave enough-call Jeff!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was great and we really enjoyed him being part of our wedding! Communication was excellent and I appreciated him checking with me on things throughout the wedding. He also knew exactly what to say in terms of making announcements during the reception. I highly recommend Jeff and Direct Sounds!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing time! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 10/08/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review