Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment Reviews

471 | Gilbert, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

471 Reviews for Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

471

75 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Amanda B. 路 Married on 11/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    Gio helped make our night perfect and professionally/nicely reminded us of the next "task/event" we had to move on to. He kept the entire room engaged all night and was a huge hit. We heard extremely positive words from our loved ones after we left the venue and into the next few days about how much fun he truly was.

    Sent on 03/31/2021
  • C

    Candice 路 Married on 11/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing music and fun

    Absolutely amazing馃榾 thank you so much!

    Sent on 11/23/2020
  • Tamar

    Tamar G. 路 Married on 11/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    DJ Tony was a great host and DJ for our special day. He made it exciting and fun, it was a great experience to work with him.

    Sent on 05/04/2021
  • K

    Kyrsten G. 路 Married on 11/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keeping the Party Going

    Jeff Jones with Direct Sounds was fantastic! He was so easy to work with throughout the entire process. He walked us through the night, providing recommendations along the way. We didn't have most of our songs chosen until a few days before the wedding, so he was flexible while we figured things out. He did an excellent job keeping people on the dance floor, checking in with my husband and I to make sure we were happy with the selections, and even helping out when people's speeches were going too long. We highly recommend this vendor!

    Sent on 11/09/2020
  • J

    Jodi G. 路 Married on 11/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last minute excellence

    We booked our venue less than a month before the date. Gilbert helped pull off a fabulously entertaining event!

    Sent on 11/25/2020
  • H

    Hope D. 路 Married on 11/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Direct Sounds for my wedding

    Jason was awesome! He did exactly what we asked him to do and was great on communicating with us and always made sure we liked what was going on. Definitely would recommend Direct Sounds for any wedding!!

    Sent on 11/13/2020
  • O

    Olivia A. 路 Married on 11/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj experience

    We are so thankful for having Jeff DJ at our wedding, we couldn鈥檛 have asked for a better experience. He knew exactly what to do and had the perfect song choices to go with each moment throughout the night, he knew exactly how to get the party started. We would recommend Direct Sounds for any party or event.

    Sent on 11/13/2020
  • L

    Lindsey R. 路 Married on 11/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    Direct sounds did an incredible job ensuring the whole ceremony + reception went on without any issues! The dance floor was busy all night and he respected all of our requests perfectly! With just one simple planning phone call leading up to the big day, we were all set and it was perfect! We鈥檇 highly recommend using this company!

    Sent on 11/18/2020
  • Sarai

    Sarai 路 Married on 11/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Night Everyone Will Remember!

    Jeff provided excellent and prompt communication with us prior to our wedding. During the wedding is where his skills, personality, and love for music shinned! He communicated with us throughout the night to ensure we followed our timelines, but most importantly his selection of music always kept the party and dance floor going!

    Sent on 12/27/2020
  • C

    Crystal C. 路 Married on 11/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gilbert did an amazing job !

    Exceptional job! Went above and beyond to ensure we had the best night.

    Sent on 11/10/2020
  • S

    Sarah F. 路 Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever

    I鈥檝e had the pleasure of knowing Jeff for quite a few years now, and not only is he a great friend... but I have to say he is also the best DJ anyone could possibly have. He made our wedding absolutely perfect in every single way!! If you鈥檙e looking for a DJ, don鈥檛 hesitate- Jeff is the best!!!

    Sent on 11/09/2020
  • S

    Samuel D. 路 Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Gio the best!!

    DJ Gio did a great job making sure the night ran smoothly. He kept the dance floor going and was always on top of things. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/11/2020
  • J

    Jenna A. 路 Married on 11/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Jeff!

    Jeff made the process so simple and fun. We went into the ceremony planning process not knowing much about what we wanted, and he answered all of our questions patiently and with great advice. We were so confident that he would make our wedding smooth and fun and he ABSOLUTELY did. He played all of our requested songs, kept the party going, and made the actual ceremony special and seamless. Thank you Jeff for making our day perfect!

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • N

    Nicole N. 路 Married on 10/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Giovanny Best DJ!

    We had Giovanny, honestly he was better than we could have expected. He gave us the time we wanted and he was so nice! He was so great to work with! He made it fun and relaxed and easy, we could not have picked a better company and DJ. Its really an art and Giovanny made the wedding perfect! We can't thank you enough.

    Sent on 11/03/2020
  • M

    Michaela I. 路 Married on 10/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really great experience!

    Jeff is awesome! We鈥檙e really glad he was a part of our special day :)

    Sent on 11/03/2020
  • M

    Michelle B. 路 Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Gary did a wonderful job. He added all the songs I requested and helped me pick songs when picking music is not my strong suit. He added the newlywed game which was a lot of fun.

    Sent on 10/26/2020
  • Janna

    Janna L. 路 Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ- definitely recommend!

    Jeff was a great DJ! He seamlessly incorporated all of the songs we wanted on our wedding day, read the crowd and pumped up the party, and made sure every song choice was bride-approved!

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • S

    Stefani 路 Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    I will quote one of my guests, 鈥渨ho is the DJ because these songs are ON POINT.鈥 Seriously, the selection of songs were amazing. We had a couple do not plays and must plays, which majority of the music being picked by the DJ. It was perfect.

    Sent on 11/12/2020
  • Marilyn

    Marilyn B. 路 Married on 10/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First rate service

    Gilbert is first rate. He kept everyone dancing and made sure my husband and I had what we needed. He made sure our wedding was everything we wanted and so much more. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/25/2020
  • S

    Stephania 路 Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Now that鈥檚 a DJ

    Gilbert did amazing! Kept the vibe going, was punctual with everything. Every song every moment on point. And very informative, he kept us in the loop of everything. Highly recommend. Pilot, professional, bilingual, and much more. We were very happy!

    Sent on 03/21/2021
  • Lisette

    Lisette R. 路 Married on 10/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cutting the rug

    Jeff was an awesome DJ he was very flexible and helped us with recommendations. He also did a great job coordinating the night and played all the songs we asked!

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • T

    Tricia F. 路 Married on 10/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    Thank you so much to John W. for DJ鈥檌ng our wedding! We don鈥檛 know how we would have done it without you. The ceremony was so perfect and we had a blast at our reception! Thank you for helping us have an AMAZING night!

    Sent on 10/17/2020
  • Brooklyn

    Brooklyn G. 路 Married on 10/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day review

    Damien was super helpful in the planning process & was great day of!

    Sent on 10/17/2020
  • Jacquie

    Jacquie S. 路 Married on 10/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    DJ Damien was the best. He did all the special things we asked and was fun. He made our Wedding wonderful with good music and special things. Thank you so much!

    Mr and Mrs James Lee

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • S

    Susan K. 路 Married on 10/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, totally took all the worries out.

    He gave us the perfect music for our wedding reception. Very attentive!!!

    Sent on 10/19/2020