Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment Reviews

472 | Gilbert, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

472 Reviews for Direct Sounds DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

472

75 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kaylin B. · Married on 02/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding event

    Giovanny did an amazing job! He kept us on time and did a great job reading the crowd to keep people on the dance floor.

    Sent on 02/21/2021
  • A

    Ashlyn S. · Married on 02/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely great!

    He did so good, I’m so glad Damien was able to dj my wedding he did an amazing job and everyone had fun!

    Sent on 02/24/2021
  • H

    Hailey B. · Married on 02/19/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent energy and flexibility!

    Leading up to getting married, my husband and I were busy with work and had opposite schedules much of the time so it took us longer than expected to decide on all the music for the wedding. The DJ was willing to accept our worksheet a week before the date (rather than a month) and was able to text with us about any changes. That made the whole process very convenient and low-stress! On the actual day, our DJ did an excellent job getting the crowd excited and letting us know the flow of events he would be announcing. I felt very well taken care of, and he took input on the fly very well! Thank you for an amazingly fun night for us and our guests Giovanny! :)

    Sent on 02/25/2021
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 02/18/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was amazing!

    I am quite a music person and was almost bridezilla enough to make a 200 song play only playlist. I decided to leave it to the professional and Jeff did not disappoint. It was perfect! And everyone danced all nt. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 02/22/2021
  • Shelby

    Shelby G. · Married on 02/13/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great night!!!

    Giovanny was an amazing part of our wedding experience. He was very personable, professional, and really knew how to get the crowd going! He knew how to read the crowd with his song selection and kept the party going all night! He even had to move all of his equipment from outside to inside when it started raining during our reception. Can’t recommend him as your wedding DJ enough!

    Sent on 02/15/2021
  • Amanda

    Amanda S. · Married on 02/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    February 12, 2021

    Giovanny, kept the party going all night. Did a fantastic job coordinating everything. I would definitely recommend direct sounds and Giovanny.

    Sent on 02/14/2021
  • C

    Cierra C. · Married on 02/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    What a great time! We absolutely loved working with Direct Sounds! Our DJ, Jason was incredible. He was so easy to work with and very responsive. We really wanted a good MC and he exceeded our expectations. Extremely professional and played all of the music we wanted! We couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

    Sent on 02/14/2021
  • M

    Mary W. · Married on 02/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Waite Wedding - Review

    Jeff was our DJ at our wedding and he knocked our expectations out of the park. He could not have been any better and he made our special day absolutely perfect. He answered all my questions in a timely manner and with a smile on his face through it all. If you are getting married or have any event that requires a DJ Jeff is your guy!!

    Sent on 02/13/2021
  • Cheryle

    Cheryle L. · Married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and Professional DJ

    The entire process from hire to the night of the event was well organized and we had zero issues. The DJ was professional and really listened to what we were envisioning and pulled it off flawlessly. We had a great night of dancing and an elegant dinner. Thank you for being a part of our celebration!

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • Andrew

    Andrew M. · Married on 02/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One Less Thing To Worry About

    Gilbert was a blast to have as a DJ. He kept the vibe going all night and prepared the songs we asked. There were no hiccups in the sound and he was more than enough early to be setup, and ready to go. Thank you!

    Sent on 02/10/2021
  • A

    Allison W. · Married on 01/30/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would definitely use again!

    Gilbert was awesome! He kept the night moving smoothly, played music everyone loved and was so great with handling last minute changes!

    Sent on 02/11/2021
  • Heather

    Heather H. · Married on 01/23/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brunch wedding success

    DJ Jeff was great to work with! He did a great job engaging with my guests and keeping each transition from traditional dances, cake cutting, games, and toasts nice and smooth. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 01/26/2021
  • A

    Aa · Married on 01/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thorough and enthusiastic

    Jason rocked and did it happily

    Sent on 01/24/2021
  • A

    Alex G. · Married on 01/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Jeff was amazing! He made the process easy and everything went off without a hitch!

    Sent on 01/06/2021
  • Lydia

    Lydia K. · Married on 01/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work!!

    Jason did a great job coordinating our wedding and reception! He played all the music we asked for and he got the tone of the event just right!

    Sent on 01/06/2021
  • S

    Stacy R. · Married on 12/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made my wedding very special and followed all of the instructions given.

    This vendor played all of the songs asked for and used all of the resources provided.

    Sent on 12/30/2020
  • A

    Annalisa · Married on 12/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ for our wedding!

    Jeff was amazing! All of the guests loved him and he was overall really great at his job! We are so grateful to have had him!

    Sent on 12/22/2020
  • M

    Mckenna · Married on 12/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    DJ Damien was really great to work with! The client portal made the planning process simple and it was user friendly. DJ Damien took care of everything! Our wedding flowed so smoothly because of him! He took care of any special requests we had and he even threw in a couple jokes that had the crowd cracking up. DJ Damien has such great energy and he kept our guests on the dance floor the entire night! Several guests commented on how amazing he was! I highly recommend DJ Damien!

    Sent on 12/23/2020
  • G

    Gabby B. · Married on 12/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damien did such an awesome job!

    Damien perfectly captured what we had in mind for our wedding! I was very specific about what genres of music I wanted played for different parts of the wedding and he nailed it!

    Sent on 12/20/2020
  • Justine

    Justine R. · Married on 12/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience was amazing!!

    This DJ was amazing to work with and they made our wedding an amazing experience! Thank you for making our day so beautiful!

    Sent on 12/17/2020
  • B

    Britney M. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and terrific!

    Our DJ Jason was amazing! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

    Sent on 12/13/2020
  • C

    Cassidy G. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t Ask For A Better DJ

    Will was absolutely amazing! He played all of the best songs so flawlessly. He also played them in a wonderful order, so that the songs gradually became more upbeat. We appreciate you!

    Sent on 12/14/2020
  • Madison

    Madison H. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been happier with our DJ for our wedding!!

    Jeff was the DJ for our wedding and he truly made it the most amazing, fun, and memorable experience! I'm usually super picky about music, so I was really nervous about finding the perfect DJ for our wedding, and Jeff exceeded all of our expectations! I had a few playlists put together, but asked him during the night to just play whatever he thought the crowd would dance to, and he did not disappoint lol all of our guests danced the night away for hours!! Couldn't recommend enough, he's the real deal and amazing at what he does! :)

    Sent on 01/18/2021
  • C

    Cheyann G. · Married on 12/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Direct Sounds

    Had a great night, really enjoyed how seamless the music and every event was!

    Sent on 12/13/2020
  • A

    Ashley D. · Married on 12/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great time

    Easy and stress free to use and to talk with the DJ.

    Sent on 12/05/2020