41 Reviews for Dina Gardner Makeup Art

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Airbrush Makeup (1)
Contour Makeup (1)
Fake Lashes (1)
41 Dina Gardner Makeup Art Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Dina is the best! Not only is she a talented and experienced make up artist, she is super cool to talk to. Weddings planning can be stressful so just having a calm, cool person around is good for the vibe of your wedding day.

My mom and I started out with a trial. She took time to teach us about various products she was using and tips/tricks! The airbrush is so light and she mixes the perfect lip colors! Then we opted to have our make-up done for the rehearsal dinner too. Dina was able to meet at our house, which saved us a ton of time with all the running around. It was a humid night and my make up was flawless all night. She met at my salon for my wedding day, on-time and ready to go with another awesome make-up artist. We were finished just at the time she said. Also, Dina did touch-ups at the venue before cocktail hour. I forgot hairspray (and my entire wedding bag too!) and she was able to bring extra hairspray to save my flat hair after the beach photoshoot. Lifesaver! Overall, I am so happy I met Dina and I will definitely be using her services for future events!!!

Profile Picture Gina, 7/7/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes
5.0

OMG people, Dina far surpasses your expectations!! I had a trial with Dina a few months before my wedding and I felt that if I looked that way for a trial how could she possibly make it any better?! Then, my wedding day came, and I couldn't believe my eyes! Literally!!! Everyone thinks hey have the best makeup artist, and I'm sure others are good, but no one is like Dina! She understands what you want, and works with you for whatever makeup look you're going for. My family was ecstatic when she did their makeup too. Aside from her talent, shes a pretty awesome chick too!! Can't say enough good things about Dina!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 6/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Thanks to Dina's expertise, I was absolutely blown away with my makeup the day of my wedding! I had my makeup done by Dina for my sisters wedding and loved it so much I had to use her for my own wedding as well, and of course she did not disappoint! Having imperfect acne prone skin myself, I was always a little nervous of what my skin would look like on my wedding day with makeup however I was blown away with the magic she created with her airbrush machine and my skin looked flawless! She was punctual, professional, and of course a pleasure to chat with. She also did my whole bridal party and mom and everyone looked gorgeous. She is seriously the best and I would definitely go to her for any future events in the future.

Profile Picture katelynn, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Where do I begin? Dina Gardner is the BEST makeup artist in NJ! I was fortunate enough to find Dina while searching for someone to do my makeup for my son's wedding. Dina was extraordinarily prompt in responding to my phone call and she immediately set up the session without delay! I was so relieved to find someone close by with extensive experience. This was my first makeup session using airbrush and I was a little nervous about trying something new. Dina made everything so easy, comfortable and fun. I was a little early to the appointment, but Dina was fine with that. She worked carefully and made me look lovely and natural. I was so very happy with the work she did. So many people complimented me for how I looked. There is NO DOUBT I will be using Dina's services for years to come!!!!!! If anyone is in need of professional makeup, I would urge you to call Dina ASAP. You will LOVE her work and you will LOVE how you look! Thank you, Dina, for your fabulous artistry, professionalism and kindness.

Profile Picture Anita, 1/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Well where do I begin??? I'm not an everyday make-up wearing woman. We have used Dina in the past and the day my son picked his wedding day I reserved Dina for our make-up. She's a pro from start to finish. I was a beautiful groom's mom on 10-16-16. You will not be disappointed. She has a gift, and is extremely talented. Loving what she does best shows in the finished gorgeous faces.

Profile Picture Flora, 10/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Dina is the best! I don't typically wear a lot of make up but knew I needed to for my wedding day. Dina made me feel comfortable with the whole process from the start! She did such a great job in my trial that several of my bridesmaids decided to go for the full airbrush makeup as well once they saw the picture. Dina listened to me, put up with my many schedule changes, and was so fun to work with. All in all, she helped make my wedding day even more amazing and I would recommend her to anyone!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 12/12/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Dina did a wonderful job for my daughter's wedding. She is professional, responsible and her artistry was amazing. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a make-up artist.

Profile Picture Jeanne Dultz, 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Dina did a fantastic job on the makeup for my wedding. She was professional and very easy to communicate with. She quickly understood the look I was trying to achieve and my makeup was perfect. It lasted all day long through the hot sun and lots of dancing! I would highly recommend her services, as she is talented, artistic, and responsible.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 5/23/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Dina did my make up for my wedding and I felt absolutely beautiful, she took her time to achieve the exact look I wanted for my special day! I highly recommend her and will book her again in the future!

Profile Picture Kerrin, 2/14/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I cannot say enough good things about Dina! I had a bad experience with another make up artist and Dina was an absolute pleasure to deal with and really saved me, She was happy to spend a ton of time with me at my trial and took all of my comments to heart and gave me exactly what I wanted I felt completely confident on the day of my wedding and knew she would do a phenomenal job and I was totally right. Dina made me look like myself, just a better version. She also did an amazing job with my 11 year old daughter and made her feel special, but age appropriate. Next time I have a special night out, I know who I am gong to!

Profile Picture Gina, 7/3/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

WOW…pretty much is what I said when I saw what a fabulous job Dina did on my makeup for my wedding. I could not believe how stunning I looked. I have had my makeup done in the past but, could not even compare. We talked and made arrangements over the phone. I felt so comfortable talking to her that I decided not to do a trial and had a great feeling she knew what she was doing. She showed up on time and ready to go. Dina provided airbrush makeup for my myself, my mother and 3 bridesmaids who were all very happy and looked Amazing. I would HIGHLY recommend Dina to anyone looking for a makeup service. She also was able to recommend a hair stylist Daniela LeCorchey who did a wonderful job as well. I am thankful that I found amazing Hair & Makeup stylists.

Profile Picture Jocelyn, 6/22/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Dina did my makeup for myself and my sister for my wedding. Absolutely stupendous job. My husband and I did the first look before the ceremony and the first thing he said was "you look so pretty". My $ well spent with those words. Thank you Dina for making us look beautiful! And airbrush makeup, do it. Lasted all day, I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Profile Picture Melissa, 6/8/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

After bad experiences with several hair and makeup artists, Dina was recommended to me by an old friend. From the first email, I knew she was the one!

She did my makeup and the makeup for my 4 bridesmaids, my mom, and my grandmother. Everyone looked beautiful.

Not only is Dina a fantastic makeup artist, she's so much fun to be around. Instead of spending the morning of my wedding worrying or being nervous, we laughed the whole time.

Dina knows exactly what to do to bring out your best features. Book her!! She's amazing!!!

Profile Picture Heather, 6/1/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I have worked with Dina before for a wedding I was in and when I got engaged, there was no question... I wanted her for my wedding.

Dina did a BEAUTIFUL job. I could not be happier. My girls looked amazing and the makeup lasted all day!

I would refer anyone who needs their makeup done for any occasion to contact Dina. She is funny, makes you feel very comfortable and does an amazing job.

Profile Picture Corey, 10/5/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I have never looked so beautiful! Dina was early and ready to go. She did my entire wedding party with airbrush make-up. We all looked amazing.

Profile Picture Angela , 7/26/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

The hair stylists who were hired to do the hair of the bridesmaids and guests were supposed to also provide makeup services but "forgot" to bring their makeup. Thankfully Dina was able to help by agreeing to do the makeup of my friends and family who were left with no way to have their professional makeup done. Everyone looked wonderful and I was so happy with my makeup. I would recommend Dina for any occasion in which you would need a makeup artist.

Profile Picture Evelyn, 7/12/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Dina did an amazing job on myself, my bridesmaids, mother and mother in law. She was so quick to respond to any questions I had and did a phenomenal job. She touched us all up when we needed it. I would highly recommend Dina to anyone looking for a makeup artist!!

Profile Picture Erica, 6/8/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

After having quite a few makeup trials, and being horrified-- I saw a friends wedding pictures, and the natural beauty of her makeup. She told me about Dina, so I immediately called Dina and booked her for our wedding. She did 6 girls makeups, and everyone looked stunning! I have never worn a lot of makeup- so I was worried. But Dina listened to me and did a beautiful job! I have never looked so pretty in my life :) And the airbrushing is amazing! Thank you so much Dina!!

Profile Picture Amanda, 5/18/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
4.8

Dina was fantastic. I did a bridal trial and was thrilled. She is so funny and personable and really listens to what you want. She did my makeup in the bridal suite at the wedding venue. She also did my mother and a couple of my bridesmaids. You get to keep your lipstick if you get a full makeup application! I love her and would definitely recommend her!

Profile Picture User2485849, 2+ years ago, 10 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I can not say enough about how amazing Dina was on my wedding day! I had 9 girls getting makeup done and every girl looked beautiful! Nobody looked exactly the same! My girls are still raving about how great she was! I highly recommend Dina to any bride, bridal party or event goer that needs beautiful makeup done without looking caked on or fake! She is friendly, professional and provides an EXCELLENT service. THANK YOU DINA!

I'm already thinking about my next event where I can use her to do my makeup!

Profile Picture Kristen, 10/6/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Dina was simply amazing. As a girl who doesn't wear too much make up, I was looking for a very natural look for my wedding day. It's hard to find someone in Jersey who knows what "natural" looks like... haha. Dina did exactly what I was picturing. My make up was perfect and lasted from the morning until it was time to go to bed.. and then some. She's so easy to talk to and really listens to what you want. All of my bridesmaids and my mother had their make up done by Dina as well. They all looked so beautiful I couldn't even get over it. She really made my day that much better and made us all feel beautiful. Cannot thank her enough for everything she did. What a pleasure it was to work with her. Thanks again for all you did, Dina. I hope I can use you again in the future and will certainly recommend to friends and family!! xoxo

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/15/12, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Dina Gardner went above and beyond to make me and my girls BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! She really listened to the look I was going for and made each of the girls look right out of the 50's... dramatic and breathtakingly beautiful. Dina stayed to make sure that I got a touch up after pictures and even re-did lipstick on all of my girls too! She also gave each of the girls lipstick so that they could re-apply throughout the night! She is a truly gifted make-up artist who really puts you at ease on your special day. She was calm and relaxed, even when my nervous mom was asking her a million questions! Dina will make every bride feel extra beautiful and she will transform your bridal party into a unified group of stunning women. EVERY Bride should hire Dina!!!!!

Profile Picture SLOANE, 8/19/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Dina made me look perfect on my big day !!!!!

Profile Picture Michele, 6/23/12, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Dina was GREAT to work with. During the trial she was super helpful in helping me pick the best colors for my complection and the the look I was going for. On the day of the wedding she was very professional and was even able to squeeze in a last minute bridesmaid. I highly recommend Dina!

Profile Picture Erica, 5/19/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Dina was amazing! She was professional, personable, and approachable. I found her through another wedding. I asked the bride in August 2011 after the wedding who did her make-up. From the moment I contacted Dina, it was an easy process. I would recommend her to every bride!!

Profile Picture Lauren, 5/12/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health