Digital DJ Reviews

217 | Essex Junction, VT
See photos, pricing and details

217 Reviews for Digital DJ

Recommended by 98%

217
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

9 User photos

Digital DJ 1
Digital DJ 2
Digital DJ 3
Digital DJ 4
Digital DJ 5
Digital DJ 6
Digital DJ 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was extremely professional and friendly. He was able to read the crowd well which can be difficult when you have over 200 guests that all vary in age and music preferences. We had a great time, and are glad we selected Digital DJ to be part of our big day.

    Sent on 10/19/2014

    Digital DJ's reply:

    AWESOME Wedding Lindsey! GREAT PLACE, GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT TIME! Thank you both for allowing us to be a part of such a SPECIAL DAY! xoxo
  • User3498311 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was AMAZING to work with from day one! He responded to our requests in a timely fashion, modified his existing contracts to meet our exact needs and provided an incredible service the day of our wedding. The uplighting package was TOTALLY worth it. The ballroom looked gorgeous. The music was perfect for our crowd and he was an excellent MC!

    Sent on 10/10/2014

    Digital DJ's reply:

    THANK YOU and CONGRATULATIONS! We are so HAPPY you LOVED the UP-LIGHTING, it does add a very ELEGANT TOUCH! Your kind words are very appreciated! Cheers! xoxo
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon and Michele were the perfect accompaniment to our wedding. I gave Shannon, the D.J. carte blanche. It was one of the best decisions I made. He picked the appropriate music for all aspects of the wedding (ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and party time). The lighting was placed in all the right places, which gave the room the extra POOP it needed. He was extremely professional, but lighthearted enough for the crowed.
    Michele and the photo booth were the absolute hit of the evening. She kept the flow of people moving so everyone had their fair share of pictures. They supplied may props to use in the pictures, which enhanced the experience even more. We received a scrapbook with all of the pictures at the end of the night as well as a jump drive for pictures that may have been missed. I would use Digital D.J. again and would recommend their services. Thanks again Shannon and Michele!

    Sent on 10/01/2014

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Cheryl it was a PICTURE PERFECT WEDDING! We are so glad you LOVED the UP-LIGHTING and that your Family and Friends enjoyed the FUN PHOTO BOOTH! :-) Thank you for taking the time to review us leaving us such a SUPER REVIEW! xoxo
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to go with Digital DJ because they had good reviews on Wedding Wire and were much cheaper than other DJs in the area. We were so happy with our decision because DJ Scotty was the best! He interacted with our guests the perfect amount and kept the party going the entire time. We loved the generation dance he organized at the beginning of the night and he was great about playing last minute requests. Everything went smoothly (ceremony songs, introductions, first dance, etc) and he even called me a few days before the wedding to say hello and confirm everything. He was such a pleasure to work with and our guests were talking about how awesome he was the next day!

    The online event planning tool was also very helpful and easy to use!

    Sent on 08/07/2014

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thanks Alexandra! SCOTTY - J said it was the BEST! He is definitely one of the friendliest and FUN DJ's around! We thank you for your kind words and are so glad that Scotty-J was the right DJ for you! Best Wishes! xoxo
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Digital DJ was very accommodating, even when we requested obscure songs for our wedding/reception. We came from out of state, and he was great about keeping in touch with us throughout the planning process. Overall, working with him was a great experience.

    Sent on 07/22/2014

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Hannah it was a pleasure working with you on your FABULOUS Wedding! Thank you for allowing Digital DJ to be a part of such a SPECIAL DAY! xoxo :-)
  • C

    Carol-Anne · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon Bushey at Digital Dj was absolutely fantastic!!! His Promptness and Professionalism was superb! I would definitely recommend him to anyone having a wedding or any party where you want your guests to have an amazing time. I definitely recommend adding the PhotoBooth!! My guests could not get enough of it, and I have the memories and the photos to remember that night forever!

    Sent on 07/21/2014

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thanks Carol Ann! What an Amazing place to have the wedding! From the moment we were backing down to unload I knew it was going to be AWESOME! The place, the staff, you all, amazing décor, Photo Booth, it was simply stunning! THANK YOU! xoxo :-)
  • User4188217 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon and Michelle are such a great team! Our families really enjoyed the music and the photobooth. We couldn't have asked anyone else to join us on our special day. Super fun people. We really recommend them to host your event. They are willing to work with you and make your event PERFECT!

    Sent on 06/19/2014
  • User4407842 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Digital DJ is the absolute best! We planned our VT wedding from NJ, so we were heavily reliant on reviews to guide us in the right direction. Digital DJ's were not exaggerated and Shannon went above and beyond. He was responsive, was willing to meet on our schedule, and helped guide us in the right direction. We had a huge wedding party and even then he let us add our parents to the announcements at the last minute and didn't make any complaint. We went with unique 1st dance and father-daughter dance choices, but he had them. Digital DJ had everyone dancing the night away and 2 months later a friend was still raving about what a good job Shannon did. I can't recommend Digital DJ enough! Do yourself a favor and book them now.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • User4109974 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was fantastic. Chose great songs, and had a good sense of when to have more upbeat or subdued songs.

    Sent on 05/18/2014
  • C

    carla · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved your services. I truly believe if not for such a great DJ it wouldn't have been as memorable and fun. Thank you so much for the great service on our special day. I have told many already about you.

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • C

    carla · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME SERVICE. VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMIDATING. GREAT LIGHTING AND KEPT THE PARTY GOING.

    Sent on 05/25/2014
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was very responsive throughout the wedding plan process. Having a destination wedding was very difficult to plan but having him as my dj was the best possible decision. He played a variety of selection so that everyone can enjoy dancing. Thank you do much Shannon!

    Sent on 05/18/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Digital DJ was recommended to me from a co-worker. She spoke highly of them and said they were wonderful at their wedding. My husband and I decided to go with Digital DJ and we ended up with Shannon as our DJ. Shannon was great! He was professional throughout the entire night. He brought lights that complimented our decorations that I really loved. I felt like all my guest where on their feet and Shannon made sure to play to the crowd. Plenty of guest got to request songs all while making sure to stay away from our do-not-play list. I thought Shannon was a great MC and worked really well on keeping the night on track. I would recommend Digital DJ anyone looking to have an awesome DJ at their wedding!

    Sent on 06/22/2014
  • User3817383 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was great to work with. He went out of his way to accommodate my family. The photo booth was awesome.

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • R

    Rick · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon provided great sounds and friendly service. He made our special day fun and light hearted. He's easy to get along with and make plans.

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • T

    Tara · Married on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon and, his wife, Michelle were amazing at my reception. I threw a couple curve balls at Shannon on the day of the wedding and he came through for me! Michelle manned the photo booth and put together the best "guest" book ever. I still look at it and giggle. Shannon also did some up-lighting, which totally set the romantic mood I was going for. During the reception - many guests spoke highly of the entertainment Shannon was providing. I would highly recommend Digital DJ!

    Sent on 03/03/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon did an amazing job at our wedding. I decided not to make a must play list and just let him work with the flow of the crowd and it was such a great decision. He kept everyone dancing with a great selection of music!

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • E

    Eric and Gina · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon is a fantastic DJ. He was responsive to our wishes, was very organized, and conducted himself professionally. Our ceremony was delayed (as a result of an unrelated vendor), and Shannon worked extremely well with our venue coordinator and our other vendors to help get us back on track. We had a multicultural wedding (Chilean, Irish, and Italian) and Shannon played a variety of music to get everyone on the dance floor. He did a fantastic job of balancing guests' requests with the types of music that we wanted to hear. Weeks after the wedding, we're still hearing about how great of a time it was, and it was, no doubt, thanks in part to Shannon's services. We highly recommend him.

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • Morgan

    Morgan · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Shannon and Jerry at a local wedding expo and immediately had an feeling that we had just come across a dream team, but we were not nearly prepared for how fantastic they truly were! From the start of the reception until the very last moment, Digital DJ completely blew us away. Everyone adored Michele's photobooth - it was the perfect blend of silly, heartfelt, whimsical, and romantic. The keepsakes that our guests received will surely be enjoyed, but the digital copies and the bound memory book we received at the end of the night will be cherished by this happy couple for all our lives! Shannon and Jerry are the dynamic duo - they kicked the party off from the start, kept it rolling, and paced it so that the dance floor was never empty - and everyone's wishes came true. Song selections, party anthems, slow ballads, and even an obscure polka request from my dear grandpa - they were able to supply it all on demand! This bride and groom would hire them again and again, a thousand times over... and I think that every single guest will be asking for their number, too!

    Sent on 09/30/2013

    Digital DJ's reply:

    Thank You Mikey & Morgan! Your wedding was absolutely amazing! It definitely had the WOW FACTOR. When we got back to our hotel we were tired, but all continued to talk about how you both knew exactly what you wanted on your wedding day. It was an honor to be a part of this celebration and if you ever need us for anything, please let us know.
    Again Congratulations, have a wonderful honeymoon and Cheers!
  • User3558668 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Digital DJ was great. DJ Jerry kept everyone on the dance floor with great tunes and did not talk too much, which we appreciated. Shannon(the owner) is very responsive and helpful. The website is easy to use and was helpful to us in planning our ceremony. We had several toasts, a song performance by our siblings, and a special wedding dance routine and DJ Jerry kept up without a hitch.

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Scotty-J & Kristen Ransom provided a fun and exciting music mix for our wedding reception. The interaction with us and our guests was fantastic, they are truly great people to work with. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ. Thank you Shannon for taking such good care of us!
    ~ David & Charlene

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • User3620889 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Shannon listened to every request we thru at him and read our mind half the time. Only wished we had him play for longer and will definitely be using him again for any future events. He made our night and people are still talking about how great the music was and how nice he was to all of guests. Thanks again!!!

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • B

    Bill · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The use and easy of the Website setup by the DJ to help coordinate our day was great. Being able to pick songs that should be played and ones that shouldnt helped a lot. We had a bunch of special requests for the DJ as well. The accomidated all of our needs. Our DJ even gave us a mic and let us sing along to a few songs as well. Everyone at our wedding that we have talked to said the DJ was great and played a great mix of music. We all danced the whole night till it was time to leave. Being someone who used to plan weddings I normally see maybe just the bridal party left standing. The DJ kept a lot of people dancing till the end. I would recommened them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Scotty J, he was AMAZING!!!! He kept the entire day going, even when the venue completely screwed up- he REALLY saved the day , he just rolled with it and took over the show. Out of every vendor we dealt with through out our entire wedding, the only one who didn't let me down at all was Digital DJ! The photo booth was a HUGE hit! Worth every penny! My guests LOVED it, and it kept the kids busy for hours! I am beyond happy with the services rendered, and I am not an easy person to please!!!! They both made the day 100% about us and our guests, and seemed genuinely happy to be there and share in our day. Very professional, A+ service. I would HIGHLY recommend them and will definitely use them in the future.

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • P

    Peter · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was beyond a pleasure to work with. He provided us with outstanding service all the way through the planning process. After speaking with Shannon for our first meeting we easily recognized how passionate he is about his profession. He treated us like true friends and not just as clients. There were moments during the planning process when we weren't sure what songs would be the best to play during certain parts of the wedding. We gave Shannon a few songs we definitely wanted to have played and left the rest to him. That was the best decision we ever made. He way over exceeded our expectations and made our wedding day one we will never forget. Shannon is a true artist and a very gifted DJ. He is a true crowd pleaser for all age groups. We highly recommend you hire Shannon or any of the Digital DJ's for your next event.

    Peter and Aimee Cullen

    Sent on 09/17/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review