Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant Reviews

54 | Eastsound, WA
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant

Recommended by 100%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 1
Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 2
Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 3
Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 4
Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 5
Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 6
Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • J

    James · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really great addition to our wedding!

    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • R

    Rochelle · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier was like a member of the family he was amazing so personable and very flexible. My husband and I planned our wedding from across the country and when we arrived on Orcas Island we met up with Didier and had a great talk and finalized details. Went over the ceremony and it was just so natural how we put it together. He is so fun! Always quick to respond to messages too, highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
    Didier Gincig, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiant 8
  • D

    David · Married on 05/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier was very accomodating. He worked with us to understand our wishes, and helped make our day a memorable experience.

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • A

    Al · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier made our wedding planning and execution very easy and stress-free. Our goal was to make it fun for us and our guests. We wanted simple and non-traditional. Didier was ready, willing and able to jump in and work with us to create the exact type of experience we wanted - he even wrote (and performed) limericks, raps and various other fun accompaniments that made our joining of two lives memorable and in keeping with our personalities. It was a terrific event!

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • D

    Denise · Married on 02/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier was so sincere & thoughtful with the inspirational words he chose to bestow on us for our elopement. Didier has great energy & communication. He's professional & enjoys his work. Didier is like an old friend & we're so thankful he was the one that married us !!

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • M

    Maurice · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier was truly amazing. From the first time we called him, he had such good energy and made both my wife and I feel very comfortable and even more excited about our special day. Being that we were having a "destination elopement", we met with him 2 months prior so that we could get to know each other beforehand. He had a genuine interest in our love story and wanted to make sure he wasn't just an officiant performing the ceremony but a friend as well. His ceremony was beautifully written and he allowed us to do some minor edits to fit with our vision of the day. On the weekend of the ceremony, Didier spent an afternoon with our family, who thoroughly enjoyed his company and presence. On day of the wedding, Didier made sure to arrive early and was very flexible with any small adjustments to the plans. He delivered a beautiful ceremony and knew to step away during the vows and kiss, to not pull focus from us and make the photographers happy! Those small things made the whole experience with Didier wonderful.

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • A

    Andreas · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our elopement took place on wonderful San Juan Islands. As we are both travelers from Europe we had several questions about paperwork beforehand. Didier was very helpful and quickly responsive, so it was easy to get an overview which documents we had to bring with.
    One day before the big day we met him at a nice cafe to get to know each other personally. And let me tell you: Although we had just communicated over thousand of kilometers before he knew exactly what we wanted. He was also very flexible with the location and gave us great recommendations. He was also so kind and brought two very friendly witnesses for us. The ceremony on the next day was intimate, personal and absolutely relaxed - exactly as we have imagined it. We highly recommend Didier as an officiant!

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier was a PERFECT officiant for us! He was totally flexible about the entire structure and content of the ceremony, took a great deal of time to get to know us, and delivered a personal, beautiful, meaningful ceremony! He was always extremely punctual, communicative, and easy to work with--we highly, highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • R

    Robert · Married on 08/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “When my fiancé and I decided to go away for a private destination wedding, we chose the Rosario Resort on Orcas Island. The resort’s wedding coordinator sent a list of several officiants on the island and we immediately called each on the list in search of the one we felt was the best fit for us. After several conversations with each of our options, we chose Didier and were very happy with the service he performed on our wedding day. I was most impressed with his desire to make the ceremony what we wanted and his sensitivity to our preferences. I would recommend him to any couple looking for an officiant at their Orcas Island wedding, or wherever you may be getting married.

    Sent on 01/19/2017
  • W

    William · Married on 07/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue and even though my wife provided her review already, I wanted to add my appreciation for Didier and the ceremony that we all shared together over a year ago.

    My now wife and I decided to elope after going back and forth with wedding ideas. To make a long story short, we made the decision to elope on Orcas Island and after a bit of research found Didier.

    Our contact with Didier was meaningful and authentic from the first phone conversation all the way through the ceremony and even beyond that! Didier was very easy to build a real connection with and we found his true interest in getting to know us on a deeper level days prior to our ceremony to mean a lot to us both. We appreciated the process, the conversations along the way and especially the guidance he provided for some last minute adjustments due to weather.

    We consider ourselves very fortunate to have spent a special week on Orcas Island enjoying the Island as well the company of Didier, as well as the people he introduced us to along the way. We wouldn't change a thing about ceremony and even the last minute change of plans created a special magical moment that will last a lifetime.

    We would highly recommend Didier for anyone searching for a Wedding Officiant on Orcas Island!!

    William

    Sent on 03/11/2018
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dicier went above and beyond to make our day special. He even read our Ceremony in both English and French. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • I

    Itzel · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier was personable, warm and engaging. He has a very amiable spirit. We knew it from the moment we met him! If you are hesitant, arrange a meeting immediately and let him take care of your needs!

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • J

    Jared · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy to have found Didier in our search for an officiant. We reached out to several officiants and never found the "right fit" until we connected with Didier. With the other officiants, we felt they were not very accommodating or felt like just another number. Didier made us feel special. When we first met him we could tell he took his role very seriously. He had a lot of different ideas/suggestions but was also open to what we wanted. He sent us a draft of his ceremony for us to edit and also included sections where we could add a reading or our own vows. He also had great suggestions all throughout the process. We highly recommend Didier for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • C

    Chris · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good day to whomever is reading this. My wife and I had an excellent experience working with Didier. He made our service very personal with his support and questions regarding our family and friends attending. He was warm and professional throughout the process. I would not hesitate to recommend Didier to any couple who is looking to get married in the Orcas Island area.
    Sincerely,

    Chris and Polly

    Sent on 01/06/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier made our special day amazing! Right from the start Didier went out of his way to get to know my husband and I. The ceremony he performed was personal, tailored to my husband and I's personalities and beliefs. There's no way I could put into words the magnitude of Didier's peaceful presence and guidance at our wedding. In addition, he had great recommendations for the local area! Should we ever be on Orcas Island again, we hope to see Didier again. His impact on our lives was that special!

    Sent on 01/06/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier Gincig took the time to get to know us and was very flexible with our schedules. We felt so comfortable with him and really appreciated the personal touch with our wedding on top of Mt. Constitution. He made our day so special and memorable and we highly recommend him for any kind of service! Best day ever!! Thank you Didier Gincig!!

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • A

    Arne · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier took the time to prepare a service that reflected who we are, based on our emails and face to face meetings. He was a stranger to us when we arrived, but now we count him and his wife amongst our friends, and look forward to seeing them again on Orcas Island. Our wedding turned out to be a perfect memory, and Didier was no small part of that.

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • F

    Frances · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want someone to really make your event special, to take the time to understand who you are and incorporate that into a unique and moving ceremony, Didier is for you. We had such a wonderful experience that we highly recommend him to one and all!

    Sent on 01/22/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier was an amazing Officiant: a year later and we still receive compliments from our guests on the ceremony (Didier, in particular). He provided us with wonderful examples of vows and was very flexible to our changes and the readings we wanted to do. Didier did a great job at the rehearsal; he made sure everyone was introduced to one another and knew what to do during the ceremony. He truly was a wonderful Officiant, our ceremony was exactly how we wanted and we were very happy to have found him!

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • K

    Kacy · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment we first saw Didier, my husband and I knew instantly that he was the one. Didier is warm, cheerful, gracious and professional. All at the same time! He is a kind person and has great sense of humor. He is a people person and is genuinely interested in getting to know you. He was also extremely patient with my fidgety 4 year old nephew who was in the wedding. He just knows how to capture the audience of all ages! My husband and I can't express enough how grateful we were to have Didier as our officiant. We had so much fun with Didier! He is the best!!!

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier was fantastic. He met with us to review numerous options for the service. He followed up promptly when we had questions. And he performed a great service, putting all of us at ease, and making it both intimate/meaningful and fun.

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • G

    Geneva · Married on 05/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He went above and beyond for us. We met Didier in Anacortes (the first time) as he was coming onto the mainland for some business and we were headed out to Orcas to scope out sites for our ceremony. Immediately, we were both drawn to him. He has a calm, confident, gentleness about him. We collaborated with him on how long we wanted the ceremony to be and the feel we wanted and he nailed it. He gave us some ideas on sites to scope, things to do and places to eat while we'd be on the island. Then the day of the ceremony, he and his wife (a witness) came with a bouquet of flowers from their garden so that I would have some flowers to hold. His wife even volunteered to take a video of the ceremony with one of our phones. We truly wanted something for us to remember and no pomp and circumstance that often surrounds a wedding and this was exactly that. Thank you, Didier! We'll be back to visit soon!

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • P

    Paul · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier was so fantastic to work with from our very first phone call to the end of our ceremony. I knew he was the right guy as we talked through all of the wedding details and his attentiveness to all the questions that we had.
    Our same-sex ceremony (at our home) was made even more special with his personalized, lovely and sensitive officiating with the perfect amount of sentiment and humor. His warmth and thoughtfulness has made a lasting impression on us. We had such a good time with him after the ceremony we made him late to catch the ferry going home, so we all extended the party by going to the beach. Didier will make an Outstanding choice!

    Paul and Michael

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didier was the perfect selection for us, a gay couple that had been together many years before getting married. Warm and personal he worked very well with us on crafting the ceremony and realizing the event that we had imagined. Wonderful attention to detail, his delivery was perfect and I will have to say that we think that we could not have made a better choice for our wedding.

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • L

    L. · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are seeking a relaxed, creative, eclectic, and warm individual to perform your wedding ceremony you should definitely consider Didier. My husband and I were looking for a person who would not attempt to turn our vision of an outdoor informal mountaintop ceremony into an event not harmonious with our disposition as a couple.
    Didier was very open to our nontraditional vows and provided thoughtful feedback to us when asked his opinion, he hiked up a trail in near freezing temperatures and, with the addition of his own personal touches...the result was an amazing and meaningful day that we often recall fondly and will cherish for a lifetime.

    Sent on 01/05/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review