Dholfusion Ent Indian Wedding Dj , Punjabi Dj, Indian Dj Reviews

72 | Piscataway, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for Dholfusion Ent Indian Wedding Dj , Punjabi Dj, Indian Dj

Recommended by 99%

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    JASBIR · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had a wedding event at the venetian this past weekend. Jassi from Dhol fusion did a great job with the music. The dance floor was rocking from beginning to end. Great job guys we had so much fun A +++++++

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • User7061349 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Jassi and Dj Sam made our reception night one of the unforgettable night out our life. Dance floor was packed 9:30 to 1 pm. No one wanted to leave the dance floor. You guys are the best.

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • B

    Bani · Married on 07/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jassi and Sam provided music for my Sangeet and wedding reception, as well as a dhol player for our baraat. They were the best! My wedding included both Indian and non-Indian guests, so we wanted to make sure everyone got a taste of the music they loved to dance too and Jassi and Sam were completely responsive. We had very detailed requests for each part of our wedding: mostly Indian bhangra music for our Sangeet with a couple of hip-hop and r&b songs mixed in, laid back and throw-back r&b for our cocktail hour, classical Indian music for our guests entry into the reception, Louis Armstrong for our first dance, alternative love songs and pop as background dinner music, and a mix of hip-hop & bhangra for dancing. Jassi & Sam nailed everything perfectly and kept all of the guests moving and shaking for all of it!

    Plus, since my husband is not Indian, he and his family weren't familiar with what to do during the baraat and DholFusion's dhol player got everyone pumped up and dancing along as my husband rode his white horse down the streets of Philadelphia!

    These guys are great--on time, professional, and really get the party going. You can't go wrong with them!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • R

    Raj and Kinnari · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to thank DJ Jassi and his crew for making our wedding memorable. Everyone loved the music and had a blast dancing at the reception and garba. They were easy to work with, responsive, and flexible. The lighting that they provided created a beautiful scene for the reception. We would definitely recommend them to others.

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • P

    Priya · event on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ and amazing service! Dhol Fusion Entertainment provided their DJ services for my parents 25th anniversary party. It was a pleasure working with them. They are very nice, and during the chaos of party planning, it was a relief to come across someone who was easy to work with. As a college student planning the party during finals, it was convenient to work out everything with them over email. The music they provided was amazing and all the guests loved it! The dj is very nice and I would definitely recommend them for any event. I will definitely consider them for future events as well!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • N

    Neera · event on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dhol Fusion provided excellent DJ services for Garden State Sikh Association cultural event. This event was attended by about 750 people and the quality of service provided by Sam and Jassi was appreciated by all. I, as a main program coordinator recommend their services to all interested parties. I wish them bright future and good luck.

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • N

    Neera · event on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dhol Fusion provided excellent DJ services for Garden State Sikh Association cultural event. This event was attended by about 750 people and the quality of service provided by Sam and Jassi was appreciated by all. I, as a main program coordinator recommend their services to all interested parties. I wish them bright future and good luck.

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • G

    Geet · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jassi and Sam handled our event (we had a mixed Sikh-Western-Russian wedding) with incredible professionalism and really made it a great time from the Sangeet night to the end of the Reception. Absolutely wonderful. Our original DJ had to cancel on us, and we are very glad that this happened in retrospect, because we found Jassi and Sam! We picked them because they keep a ton of content and videos online. And it's all very up to date, so we got a really good feel for how they entertain crowds. These guys are solid and know how to make everyone have a great time. They satisfied many ad-hoc requests for singing while keeping the flow of both our events smooth.

    They drove a long way to do a site visit to make sure they were familiar with the venue a few weeks before. They are not only competent at their job, but after the venue visit, we learned that they are also *passionate*. Seeing their eyes light up when talking about different aspects of the ceremony and especially the lighting was awesome, and we knew then that we were in good hands. They are great to deal with in person and worked seamlessly with the photographers and the owners of our venue. We received compliments from many people including the venue owners about how good they were.

    We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have a freakin' awesome fusion wedding. They really helped the wedding take a form of its own, and we will always remember this special, fun, and spiritually uplifting day!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • User3621921 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are incredible...they are the best service for the best price. My dance floors were packed, and they were incredible!

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • V

    Viral · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jassi/Sam are great entertainers. We have had them as DJ for two of our past events and both the times they exceeded our expectations. They are very fun to be around as well, and very friendly. Thank you very much for making these events special for us.

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • R

    Rohan · Married on 04/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional group. Helped me In planning the event. I am very pleased with their performance. Thanks dj Jassi and Dj Sam for helping me out.

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • User4038505 · event on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional and punctual!
    The guys were very cooperative and truly made the event memorable!
    Couldn't ask for more :D

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • K

    kartik · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jassi and Sam were very accomodating and even mixed the tracks that we were preparing to perform on for the wedding. They were very responsive before the wedding and tried to help in any way possible. I would recommend them especially for a Punjabi wedding.

    They have an awesome team which includes the DJ (Jassi), MC (Sam) and the great dholi Rana!

    Sent on 04/16/2014
  • M

    M · event on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It would be very difficult not to praise the professionalism of this group of people. On time, perfect coordination and ample communication. They kept the party going and everyone engaged. Thanks a ton.

    Sent on 03/09/2014
  • User4046975 · event on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't have to worry about time, they covered even from start to end. Strongly recommend them.

    Sent on 04/19/2014
  • User3861395 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing them was my best decision ever. They did amazing work in my wedding and reception. I got their reference from one of my friend. From now they are our official djs. Thanks dj Sam and dj Jassi.

    Sent on 01/28/2014
  • D

    Dimple · event on 01/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dholfusion Ent did a fabulous job DJing my baby shower. They had all types of latest music on hand and function appropriate. The DJs themselves were very professional. I would def. have them at all my future events and recommend them.

    Sent on 01/28/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you guys for making our daughter's sweet 16 so special.
    I would love to recommend dholfusionent to anyone who is looking for dj service,
    Sam and jessi made our day .
    Very professionals and they had great collection.
    Thanks again guys

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • User3858696 · event on 01/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a wonderful experience to be a part of dhol fusion. My very important occasion of life has made special and memorable with your contribution, Hope for a lifetime relationship ahead.. Five Stars to DHOL FUSION!!!................................... CHEERSSS......

    Sent on 01/27/2014
  • M

    Manu · Married on 01/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jassi and Sam were very professional and it was a pleasure working with them for two events. From the initial email to meeting them face to face they made both myself and my husband feel comfortable and answer all questions we had. All family members and friends completely enjoyed the music choices Dhol Fusion played during mine and my husband's sangeet party. They also provided lighting as well which was nicely done. I would highly recommend them and would again use the services they provide. I could not have been more happier with the services I received from them.

    -Manu

    Sent on 02/26/2014
  • N

    Nehal · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planning - 5 stars
    Baraat - 5 stars
    Wedding service- 5 stars
    Reception -5 stars

    They made our event a success .

    Sent on 01/28/2014
  • H

    Harry · event on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend this company for a unique and special birthday party. There are not enough stars to put on the ratings to compare how gr8 these ppl are , excellent service , great music , great setup . I would like to say thank you so much for making my sister's bday so special and from everyone who attented this function . Hats off to u . Cheers

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • User3862451 · event on 12/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    hey guys! thank you so very much for making my engagement party so happening and enjoyable for not only me and my family but for all the guests as well . . .i would really want to book U guys for my BIG DAY which be held soon :) hope you guys will be free den :)

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • H

    Harpal · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would love to hire these dis again. They came all the way to Canada Toronto to do my wedding and reception and I loved their performance. Djs song collection was nice and mc was really energetic at the time of entrances. They played latest Hindi songs , old Hindi hits and American songs as well so all my guests really liked their performance. I would recommend these djs to everyone. Not to forget , the up lighting was awesome.

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • User3732748 · event on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very entertaining and professional! They did an amazing job engaging with my guests and focusing on their choice of music. Kept the party going all night! Would recommend them for any type of event. Job done well!!!

    Sent on 12/13/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review