Designs For The Occasion Reviews

7 | Muskegon, MI
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Designs For The Occasion

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

7
Order by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything looked beautiful! Flowers and everything! I'm so thankful to have been recommended to this wonderful lady! She is remarkable! Thank you so much for making my day so special. :)

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sherri did such a fantastic job really adding to our wedding reception! I ended up booking her last minute to hang tulle/lights over the dance floor and i'm so glad we did. Worth every penny, definitely adds to the wow factor! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sherri did an awesome job in decorating the recption site for our daughter's wedding. She was so easy to work with, had great ideas and the Grand Hall above Porto Bello's looked beautiful. Everything was done in a timely manner and she was very particular about all the details. At the end of the evening my daughter said, "This is just what I had envisioned". I would highly recommend Sherri to do the decorating. It saved us a lot of time and was one less thing to think about on the day of the wedding.
    Marilyn Schramski, mother of the bride

    Sent on 10/28/2009
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with and incredible value! Beautiful flowers and decorations.

    Sent on 09/25/2009
  • S

    Sonya · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned an outdoor beach wedding on Lake Michigan. Our unique wedding took extra consideration and planning. The weather turned out for the worst and we had to make last minute adjustments to make everything come into place. Sherri and Designs for the Occasion did an excellent job ensuring everything was perfect and all guests felt comfortable and relaxed. Sherri did a fantastic job!

    Sent on 09/11/2009
  • L

    Lindy · Married on 08/08/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sherri went above an beyond, she helped with with the big extravegent details to the smallest detail that only a bride would notice. She did a beautiful job and had lots of amazing ideas to make our day not only beautiful but unique and customized to make our day one to remember. She wants your day to be just as georgous as you do. I will recommend her to all of my friends.

    Sent on 02/25/2009
  • Erika

    Erika · Married on 07/16/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Sherri did a great job decorating the hall for our wedding! It looked beautiful after everything was put up! It was great not to have to worry about renting all of the decorations individually and getting them set up. She was very creative!

    Sent on 08/09/2011