Designs By Jody Reviews

8 | Lake Bluff, IL
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Designs By Jody

Recommended by 96%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

12 User photos

Designs By Jody 1
Designs By Jody 2
Designs By Jody 3
Designs By Jody 4
Designs By Jody 5
Designs By Jody 6
Designs By Jody 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody, Mary and Peggy were the absolute best! They were incredibly accommodating and creative and even kept smiles on their faces when I scrapped my original floral design for something different a few weeks before the wedding.

    Thank you for everything ladies!! From the chuppah to the centerpieces, everything was absolutely perfect! You helped make this special day truly magical and I really appreciate everything you did for us!

    You guys are the best! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • L

    Linda · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Took our ideas and made them even better !

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Peggy on my wedding flowers and they were absolutely perfect. She listened to everything I said and made suggestions to keep me within budget. The team was so amazing to work with, I would highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • T

    Tscharner · Married on 09/05/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Designs by Jody did an exceptional job every step of the way - from ideation to day-of execution for my wedding. Everything came together beautifully and I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
    Designs By Jody 8
    Designs By Jody 9
    Designs By Jody 10
    Designs By Jody 11
    Designs By Jody 12
    Designs By Jody 13
    Designs By Jody 14
  • User4168078 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for my wedding were beautiful!!! Dana was able to execute my vision to perfection! All of the flowers were so fresh and beautiful. Thank you so much for making my dream come true!

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • C

    C · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dana Strothman is a remarkably gifted professional. She designed and executed perfectly stunning flowers for our wedding and I couldn't be more pleased. She is also a delight to work with. Thank you Dana!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • T

    Trixia · Married on 08/19/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Flowers were really pretty. They did well with the design and set up

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • R

    Renee · Married on 07/15/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at Designs by Jody were so helpful and accommodating. We walked in on a whim one afternoon right before closing time and the ladies sat down with us for a full consultation. You could tell they wanted the business and they were happy to work with us (even on our very modest budget). After the initial meeting, the staff sent me numerous emails back and forth ensuring that we had all the looks in place. On a peak season Saturday, they certainly didn’t need our little $600 order of personals, but they didn’t treat us any differently than a wedding booked with centerpieces and all. There was one small error on our order—the father’s boutonnières were supposed to have a rose and did not. Luckily, after a last minute change earlier in the week (in which they graciously accepted) they had thrown in one extra corsage for a grandmother who couldn’t attend. I simply pulled apart the extra corsage and used the roses from it for our father’s boutonnières. Everything worked out and the flowers were beautiful!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
    Designs By Jody 15
    Designs By Jody 16
    Designs By Jody 17
    Designs By Jody 18
    Designs By Jody 19

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review