Derek Cookson Photography Reviews

7 | Royal Oak, MI
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Derek Cookson Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

7
Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever!

    Derek was such an awesome photographer! He was very outgoing and our wedding party loved him! He did a great job of getting as many photos as we could in the amount of time we had. I’m so excited to see the photos and am SO glad we chose Derek to document the best day of our lives! If you are looking for someone who is going to take some stress off rounding up everyone for pictures, making sure they are all posed nicely, and making sure he gets the best shot possible, Derek is your guy!

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • meghan

    meghan · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing guy

    Patient, personable, kind. I would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • M

    megan · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek was our wedding photographer and he truly did an amazing job. I would recommend him without any hesitation. From our engagement photos, to the beautiful guest book he created for us, to shooting our wedding day, everything was perfect. Throughout the day, he reminded me not to worry about a thing, and I truly didn't have to because he was a step ahead of me, a calming force, and an amazingly fun photographer. He made everyone feel at ease and was so accommodating to any requests . He even helped with some logistics the day of; he was the one I called to figure out where the groom was when I arrived at the church (to ensure we wouldn't cross paths), because he was the only one who answered his phone. ;) Anything we threw at him, he was right there making everyone laugh and capturing the moments of our special day. We never felt even a little bit rushed or like we were on a timeline; Derek was with us from when I got ready in the morning until midnight. We have had several friends/family members mention that they LOVED our photographer. Do yourself a favor and book with Derek!!!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • Sheila

    Sheila · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, artistic photographer! Derek has fun with you and helps you feel comfortable in front of the camera. He takes the best photos. We used him for our engagement and wedding photos. He stayed with us from the beginning to the end of our wedding day and captured all of our moments!

    Sent on 06/08/2012
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Derek! His photos are beautiful. Many people at the wedding commented on how personable he was. He made it fun to have our photos taken! His second shooter was awesome as well. We had a great time and a great day and I was so glad Derek was able to caputure it all for us! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/08/2012
  • L

    Amanda · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derek is an incredible photographer--and everyone LOVES working with him to boot! Our engagement photos were included in our package and were absolutely amazing. He spent extra time making sure he got the perfect shot for our e-pics and on the day of the wedding, he got so many great pics...we didn't even know he was taking them at the time!

    He is professional, super friendly and affordable.

    Sent on 11/02/2010
  • Dana

    Dana Stevens · Married on 05/24/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome to work with!

    Derek was wonderful to work with and we had so much fun with him during our engagement session and our wedding day. I also really appreciated him allowing us to downgrade when we no longer needed a second photographer. The bridal party and our families loved him! I love that he went around at the reception and took photos of our guests. We are excited to see everything and can't wait to share the photos with our friends and family!

    Sent on 06/19/2019