Dennis Vineyards Reviews

90 | Albemarle, NC
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for Dennis Vineyards

Recommended by 99%

90
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

19 User photos

Dennis Vineyards 1
Dennis Vineyards 2
Dennis Vineyards 3
Dennis Vineyards 4
Dennis Vineyards 5
Dennis Vineyards 6
Dennis Vineyards 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only does the venue add to such a beautiful day, but the staff at Dennis Vineyards really goes above and beyond any expectations! They are always at your service and they make sure your day is exactly how you pictured it would be! All of our guests have talked about what a wonderful and gorgeous setting we had, and we owe it all to them!

    Sent on 10/31/2011
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't think of one bad thing to say about the service we received at Dennis Vineyards. They go above and beyond to help your event go smoothly. The wine service was fantastic (and much cheaper than an open liquor bar), setting up was a breeze, and the venue was absolutely gorgeous. Many people took walks through the grape arbors at sunset, and the pictures are stunning. I was worried about having guests travel from Charlotte to Albemarle, but in the end, everyone seemed to love it.

    Sent on 06/21/2011
  • A

    anissa · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at Dennis back in the fall of 2010. The staff was very accommodating! The grounds were absolutely gorgeous, and the vines were in full bloom. They keep this place immaculate. And to top it all off.. my dream wedding was VERY affordable! I can not say enough good things about this vineyard/venue. It made for beautiful photos that will last a lifetime. I highly recommend Dennis vineyards.

    Sent on 05/15/2015
  • Suzan

    Suzan · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This were my husband and I got our wine from. we got a case at a discounted price and even had special lables made as well. for a keepsake. these were just great for guest as well. very resonable for the prices. staff was great and took time to make sure you got what you wanted and explained the types of wine as well. We decided on a sweet wine and i give it two thumbs up. We have found a new winery that we will be getting gift for special occasions as well.

    Sent on 10/04/2011
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot give enough stars to this place. From the first time we met Amy, Christy and the rest of the staff, they were always very helpful and gave great guidance to us. They knew everything it would take to meet our needs and make it a great day, which it was.
    It ended up raining (hard) about 5-10 min before our ceremony was to begin at the gazebo, but they waited until the last possible minute to set up to see if we could still do it there. We ended up getting married under the large covered patio that extends out from the reception area and they had it set up and looking great in no time. They also did a great job of coordinating with guests/vendors so we could have things set up for before/during dinner time.
    Everyone there is about as nice as you could possibly ask for and they do a great job with weddings. Our guests had a great time and really enjoyed the wine.

    Sent on 12/09/2010
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a wonderful job. Their place is gorgeous and they make sure its exactly the way you want it.

    Sent on 06/23/2010
  • M

    melissa · Married on 05/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married down at the gazebo. It was a beautiful setting. The reception hall was quite large and roomy and w/the exposed beams & chandeliers,everyone kept commenting on how it had that old world,italian charm.

    Sent on 06/01/2010
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great venue with an extremely helpful staff. They provided a list of vendors they have worked with and enjoyed working with which made it very easy to find the other vendors we needed. Dennis Vineyards has different ceremony locations but we chose the gazebo and it was absolutely beautiful! They were proactive with the weather to ensure we could have the ceremony at the location we chose. My husband and I keep talking about our wedding and how great the staff were! We can't wait to visit again soon!

    Sent on 08/03/2016

    Dennis Vineyards's reply:

    I am so glad that you and your husband had a great wedding day with us! If at all possible, we try to make sure that rain doesn't put a damper on your ceremony. We know that no one's ideal ceremony location us underneath the patio! Although mother nature has a mind of her own, we have enough backup plans that we're sure to find one that works for you and your party. Thank you so much for choosing us and we can't wait to have you come back and visit again in the near future!
  • C

    Cyndale · Married on 05/21/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their venue is amazing and the staff is too

    Sent on 12/06/2014
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/28/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at Dennis Vineyards was absolutely gorgeous and perfect! Meeting with Amy before the wedding was extremely helpful and her recommendations were spot on. Amy's husband was there all day on the day of the wedding and gave me his cell phone number for anything that came up. The Dennis' were honest and upfront with everything and their prices were very fair. They were strict with the alcohol policy, but that's to be expected since they want to stay in business.

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/02/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful place and such sweet people. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding venue. We loved every second we got to spend there.

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • User2693650 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue. My only complaint was that we had a very small area to wait in while getting ready for our ceremony. It was right at the restroom for guest... still a good place we had lots of fun here and our pictures turned out great. I would recommend

    Sent on 10/04/2012
  • Adair

    Adair Thompson · Getting married on 03/14/2020

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great Tour and Packages

    We toured Dennis Vineyards and loved the scenery. It's a gorgeous banquet hall surrounded by multiple options for your special day. It's family owned and the wine was incredible!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/25/2016

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We really enjoyed having our wedding at Dennis Vineyard! Everything looked great and they provided almost every basic service (tables, chairs, linens, centerpieces, etc.). The only real issue we had was with the small getting ready area which became even more crowded once family and guests started to show up (because it was connected to the bathrooms everyone used).

    Sent on 10/11/2016

    Dennis Vineyards's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! I am glad that your day was great! As for the bridal dressing room, sadly that is one of the only regrets we have about building the venue. We really wished we'd made it larger... so... that's actually on the agenda for early next year. I know that it will not benefit you at this point but do know that your reviews do get analyzed and put to good use! Next April we will be unveiling a much larger brides dressing room as well as a brand new groomsmans dressing area. You speak, we listen! Thank you again for choosing to spend your special day with us and best wishes for the future!
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/12/2011

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    This is a beautiful venue for the Albemarle area and we were lucky to get a date there, however, 8 hours is not much time to get set up and to enjoy your reception so we had to add an hour for money. They closed our bar without letting us know an hour and a half before we were to leave so we ended up leaving early and not using the time we paid for which was a disappointment. Otherwise, beautiful.

    Sent on 12/06/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review