Della Terra Mountain Chateau Reviews

190 | Estes Park, CO
See photos, pricing and details

190 Reviews for Della Terra Mountain Chateau

Recommended by 99%

190
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

66 User photos

Della Terra Mountain Chateau 1
Della Terra Mountain Chateau 2
Della Terra Mountain Chateau 3
Della Terra Mountain Chateau 4
Della Terra Mountain Chateau 5
Della Terra Mountain Chateau 6
Della Terra Mountain Chateau 7
+ 60
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 03/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue. Tess and her wedding crew were very helpful and made our ceremony a stress free and lovely experience!

    Sent on 03/21/2014
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 03/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Della Terra is a beautiful venue in itself! But add amazing hospitality and professionalism, it makes for a perfect place to get married. We had a beautiful snowy wedding in the mountains (my dream wedding)! The crew made sure the roads were clear and transported all of our guests so they didn't have to get wet. Tess was our coordinator and was so wonderful! She was organized, professional, and very experienced. I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day because she was there to help through the entire process. The venue is stunning with spectacular views. It maintains elegance and romance and intimacy! We loved getting married here!

    Sent on 04/13/2014
  • D

    Dori · Married on 02/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married on February 28, 2014 at Della Terra. Everything was even more perfect than I could have ever imagined and I think it was in huge part of the great staff and facility at Della Terra Mountain Chateau! They were so helpful and accommodating to our needs and wants to make our day truly "ours". I received many compliments from guests also that the staff and services the venue offered were perfect! They made sure everything was in place from the day that we put our deposit down to the day after the wedding to make sure everything was to our standards and liking. We even had to change our wedding date after we had already put and deposit down and booked it and they were more than willing to help us and were very flexible. Thank you so much for making our day a day that we will always cherish and remember forever!

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Della Terra is the perfect venue!

    The wedding staff are outstanding and make sure that you have the perfect wedding. Tess was willing to help me with every little detail at any point during the planning process. On my wedding day, I didn't have to think about a single thing except remember my vows, and that is all thanks to their great intuitive.

    The site is beyond beautiful! The guests would not stop raving about it. The Chateau provides a great getway enviroment for a perfect mountain wedding!

    Sent on 12/31/2013
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam and the whole team at Della Terra were amazing from start to finish. Throughout the planning process, the team was so helpful and had great ideas to make our wedding unique and wonderful. On the day of the wedding, everyone was well organized and everything came together perfectly. The reception area looked amazing and all our guests were so impressed. A beautiful setting plus helpful and friendly staff equaled a fabulous wedding.

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To sum up Della Terra and its staff in one word: perfection.

    Holding my wedding in Estes Park this September was not made easy by the recent floods, but Pam and Tess did absolutely everything in their power to assist, emailing daily updates and keeping closely in touch.

    Once we arrived for our wedding, Pam and Tess instantly made my husband and I feel like the most important people in the world. The ceremony site, reception hall, and staying rooms were all exactly to our requests. Even Mother Nature cooperated, giving us a beautiful day among Della Terra's breathtaking sights!

    Tess was on site all day long, making certain every detail was perfect. After the photographer took my husband and I on a bit of a hike to take scenic photos, my dress was covered in burs and seeds. As I changed into my reception dress, Tess took it upon herself to sit in our suite and pick my wedding dress clean of every single bur and seed! Talk about going above and beyond!

    I highly recommend Della Terra Mountain Chateau. Pam, Tess, and the rest of the Della Terra staff are sure to exceed all expectations, and give you the wedding day you dream about!

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • K

    Krystalyn · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just over a week before our big day, Mother Nature had her own big plans. After watching the news of the floods, we couldn't help but have a giant pit in our stomach.

    Pam and her team at Della Terra stayed in contact with us, day after day, multiple times a day, keeping us as up to date as possible. No matter how dreaded that phone call was, Pam always called and showed us nothing but empathy. With every tear shed and hair pulled, Pam was right there with us. It was a rollercoaster of emotions that week before the wedding, but with Della Terra's support and understanding we couldn't help but know everything was going to work out, even though we made some back up plans just incase. And on Wednesday morning when we finally got the OK we planned the long, beautiful trek up to Estes Park.

    As we pulled up to Della Terra, I think Jeff and I shed the weight of the world from our shoulders. And as we walked in to what seemed like the entire staff there to greet us with smiles and open arms, any lingering worries were shed. I think we were happy to see eachother and very relieved.

    Della Terra went above and beyond for us and really gave us our dream wedding. The location is that of fairy tales. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the suites are the nicest you'll ever stay in. And the staff is the icing on the cake. The staff is wonderful, eager to help and always professional. I really can't say enough nice things about Della Terra. I feel the pictures speak for themselves, and after one meeting with the staff you will fall inlove with them.

    Thank you Della Terra! You exceeded all our hopes and dreams for the wedding, floods and all. Pam, you will never know how much we appreciate your help through all of this. You have a heart of gold and we were lucky to have you by our side the entire time. Thank you for hosting our big day!


    Sent on 09/26/2013
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I felt it was important to quickly post a review of our wedding we just had this weekend at Della Terra in order to give hope to all those that have weddings scheduled there in the coming days and weeks. We arrived on Wednesday for our wedding planned on Sunday. We awoke Thursday morning to severe flooding in the front range and Estes Park. Very few of our guests had arrived and for a couple days it seemed that we may not even be able to have a wedding. The staff of Della Terra from the beginning stepped right in to help. They worked tirelessly to contact both the National Guard and Park Rangers to assure our guests would have access to our wedding. They put our vendors in contact with each other to ensure they could arrive for our big day. Given the circumstances our wedding was definitely not the easiest to plan as our guest count changed by the day. Through everything they made sure to make us feel at home and at ease. We will forever be grateful for all they did for us. We had the most special and beautiful day and everyone who arrived had nothing but amazing remarks about both the venue and all the staff.

    Even though we are not from Colorado the people of Estes Park made us feel welcome and at home. Countless people we met went out of their way to help us make sure we could have our wedding even under trying times. Both Estes Park and Della Terra will forever have a special place in our lives and memories.

    Rain or shine I cannot think of a better place in the country to have a wedding than at Della Terra.

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • C

    Cathey · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue with a very professional staff. Lots of attention to detail. They really know their business and make the wedding run smoothly.

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the perfect place for an outdoor Colorado wedding! Della Terra is a gorgeous venue, both on the interior of the building, and on their grounds. The ceremony site is beautiful, with great views of the mountains above a meadow behind the altar area.
    The staff at Della Terra is extremely helpful, and you really don't need a wedding planner to have a wedding here. The staff is available to answer all of your questions, and help you to plan out all of the details months in advance. They have a list of all of the items that you may want to think about, so nothing gets left out. We just had our wedding a couple of weeks ago, and are SO excited with how it turned out! It went absolutely perfectly - not a single thing went wrong! :) We can't wait to go back to Della Terra sometime in the future to visit again.

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • User3385414 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience working with Della Terra's wedding team for our recent wedding! From the first time we went on a tour, we knew it was the perfect place for us! The staff was so friendly, the accomodations were luxury at it's finest and the setting was so romantic and intimate. Their process is seamless and they make it so easy for every bride and groom as they are very detailed and are there to help with recommendations when you need them. We also found value on their website as they have posted their vendor recommendations which included vendors who have had success at this location which is so helpful!

    I can't say enough good things about Della Terra! We received so many compliments from family and friends that had the opportunity to stay at the Chateau to guests that were there for the evening! The outdoor ceremony site is incredible and as the bride I can tell you, it's amazing to walk down the path/aisle, over the bridge and see everyone in the amphitheater and your future husband just waiting for you. It was also incredible to see our pictures as we were able to get so many beautiful shots with the amazing scenery!

    If you are looking to get married in Colorado, I highly recommend Della Terra! They are very professional, friendly, timely on getting back to you and most importantly they take such a personal touch in helping you through every little detail for your big day! They feel like family at the end of the process!

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the most elegant, beautiful place on earth. Perfect spot for a wedding.

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • User2561368 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone here is so nice and helpful! They madey day run so smoothly and they seriously have thought of every detail! We will definitely be back for anniversaries!

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • User2244647 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A better venue, better staff, and better service does not exist in Estes Park. We extensively reviewed each available option and Della Terra provided unmatched splendor. Our wedding would not have been the same if we had went anywhere else. The wedding staff make the difference.

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the best wedding at Della Terra! The venue was not only gorgeous but the people were so fun and easy to work with! They helped plan everything and made our day fun and memorable! It was so nice to come enjoy our day and not have to worry about anything. Our guests were well taken care of and not one thing went wrong the day of the wedding! It was truly an amazing day and we got so many compliments on our wedding! I encourage you to use the vendors suggested by Della Terra as well! They have people the work with on a regular basis and they all work so well together! Della Terra is hands down the best place for a mountain wedding in Estes!

    Sent on 06/17/2013
  • User2571682 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Della Terra is an amazing, picturesque setting for a Colorado wedding no matter what the season. Our wedding was in the winter, and it felt like a fairy tale, down to the elk and bighorn sheep wandering the property. From our first tour to the day after the wedding, the staff were friendly and accomodating. This place was built solely for weddings and they only allow one wedding per day, so the bride and groom are treated like royalty. Tess was our coordinator for a Friday wedding and she was in control of every detail, which made us feel so relaxed. They really take all of the stress off of the bride and groom on the big day and they have wedding planning down to a science. You don't need a wedding planner if you get married here! Della Terra is worth the price, and then some.

    Sent on 01/15/2013
  • N

    Niki · Married on 11/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam & Tess at Della Terra were an absolute pleasure to work with in coordinating our wedding at their beautiful venue, Della Terra.

    Sent on 01/25/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a joy to work with the entire staff at Della Terra. Pam was an amazing coordinator and helped us have everything planned for the day. We felt so comfortable and at home that we certainly did not want to leave. The Della Terra is a beautiful venue with so much charm. We are so fortunate to have been able to have our wedding at such an enchanting venue with an amazing staff of professionals.

    Sent on 12/12/2012
  • User2726215 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Della Terra was an incredible venue for our October 8, 2012 wedding. The staff was fantastic, and extremely professional. Our guests loved the setting, and our ceremony was graced by an elk, several deer, and a few wild turkeys. We could not have asked for a more magical setting.

    Sent on 10/27/2012
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place and perfect day made for a wonderful wedding. Great people to work with.

    Sent on 12/07/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Della Terra was a wonderful and beautiful facility to hold our wedding. Everything was so beautifully done and everyone was a pleasure to work with and we had complete confidence in them that everything would be taken care of as we had wanted. Working with Tess was a wonderful experience she was very professional and fun as well to have worked with. We would recommend Della Terra to all our friends.

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Della Terra is absolutely stunning, and is worth every penny! We saw Della Terra in a wedding magazine and knew we had to see it. The venue does not disappoint! The owners and staff take pride in their establishment and make sure it is absolutely stunning for every event. We could not have asked for a better setting than Della Terra for our wedding. The rooms are absolutely amazing, the breakfast is the best we have ever had at a hotel, and the staff makes sure the bride and groom and the guests are taken care of at all moments. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect, and a big thanks to Pam, and all staff! We did not hire a wedding coordinator, and felt we didn't need to thanks to the the staff at Della Terra. Everyone knew what they were doing, including our vendors thanks to the guidance from the staff. The ambience and views on the day of our wedding could not have been better. We were so lucky to have been married at Della Terra, and words cannot describe how amazing the venue is! Every single detail about the venue is perfect!

    Sent on 11/14/2012
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 08/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “My husband and I can not say enough about what a magical venue Della Terra was for our wedding. Our family and friends are still raving on about the chateau, decor, venue and the atmosphere created by the wonderful staff and the majestic surroundings. Every detail, every question and every special request was handled in such a professional and friendly manner to make our every dream come true. We couldn’t have imagined a more perfect place to have had our wedding. It was truly a fairytale.” Brooke Ewing

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 07/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Girls, RUN--don't walk--to book your wedding at Della Terra. I am a former event planner, so I approached my wedding venue hunt with very high standards, and Della Terra surpassed them all. Della Terra's location is pristine: nestled up against Rocky Mountain National Park, which ensures both beauty and privacy. The owners are previous contractors, so the entire chateau is gorgeously built and is kept looking brand new, designed entirely with weddings and anniversaries in mind. The suites each have a unique theme and are luxurious beyond belief - a true treat for your guests and for you. Della Terra is staffed by the family who built it, so they have deep love for the place and a great deal of experience conducting weddings there. Truly, their customer service is tops. I could rave for ages about Della Terra, but I'll try my best to sum it here: *gorgeous* mountain location, and it's all yours the day of your wedding (no other weddings taking place there, and there are no random people wandering by your wedding); the best onsite staff anywhere, hands down--kind, patient, knowledgeable, well prepared, helpful, and calm under fire; beautiful guest suites; keen weather radar onsite for monitoring the temperamental CO weather--and umbrellas for all guests should you choose to stay outside during rain (like we did), or a great indoor backup plan in case you'd like to move your ceremony inside (and, you don't have to make that final decision until an hour out from your ceremony!); an ultimate, prevailing feeling of intimacy; and, talk about photo ops! I only wish they had more guest suites onsite, and if you book your wedding there, immediately book the cabins onsite. We were too late for those, and I wish we'd been able to snag them for our extended family. My husband and I couldn't have asked for a more incredible wedding venue. Our guests are still raving about it 8 months later. And, we can go stay there on our anniversary should we ever wish to. LOVE THIS PLACE!

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone raved about how amazing our venue was. The views were spectacular, and the service was great. I'm convinced it's the most beautiful wedding venue in Colorado. Thank you, Della Terra, for making our day perfect!

    Sent on 07/31/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review