Della Terra Mountain Chateau Reviews

181 | Estes Park, CO
See photos, pricing and details

181 Reviews for Della Terra Mountain Chateau

Recommended by 99%

181
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

51 User photos

Della Terra Mountain Chateau 1
Della Terra Mountain Chateau 2
Della Terra Mountain Chateau 3
Della Terra Mountain Chateau 4
Della Terra Mountain Chateau 5
Della Terra Mountain Chateau 6
Della Terra Mountain Chateau 7
+ 45
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the perfect place for an outdoor Colorado wedding! Della Terra is a gorgeous venue, both on the interior of the building, and on their grounds. The ceremony site is beautiful, with great views of the mountains above a meadow behind the altar area.
    The staff at Della Terra is extremely helpful, and you really don't need a wedding planner to have a wedding here. The staff is available to answer all of your questions, and help you to plan out all of the details months in advance. They have a list of all of the items that you may want to think about, so nothing gets left out. We just had our wedding a couple of weeks ago, and are SO excited with how it turned out! It went absolutely perfectly - not a single thing went wrong! :) We can't wait to go back to Della Terra sometime in the future to visit again.

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • User3385414 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience working with Della Terra's wedding team for our recent wedding! From the first time we went on a tour, we knew it was the perfect place for us! The staff was so friendly, the accomodations were luxury at it's finest and the setting was so romantic and intimate. Their process is seamless and they make it so easy for every bride and groom as they are very detailed and are there to help with recommendations when you need them. We also found value on their website as they have posted their vendor recommendations which included vendors who have had success at this location which is so helpful!

    I can't say enough good things about Della Terra! We received so many compliments from family and friends that had the opportunity to stay at the Chateau to guests that were there for the evening! The outdoor ceremony site is incredible and as the bride I can tell you, it's amazing to walk down the path/aisle, over the bridge and see everyone in the amphitheater and your future husband just waiting for you. It was also incredible to see our pictures as we were able to get so many beautiful shots with the amazing scenery!

    If you are looking to get married in Colorado, I highly recommend Della Terra! They are very professional, friendly, timely on getting back to you and most importantly they take such a personal touch in helping you through every little detail for your big day! They feel like family at the end of the process!

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the most elegant, beautiful place on earth. Perfect spot for a wedding.

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • User2561368 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone here is so nice and helpful! They madey day run so smoothly and they seriously have thought of every detail! We will definitely be back for anniversaries!

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • User2244647 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A better venue, better staff, and better service does not exist in Estes Park. We extensively reviewed each available option and Della Terra provided unmatched splendor. Our wedding would not have been the same if we had went anywhere else. The wedding staff make the difference.

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the best wedding at Della Terra! The venue was not only gorgeous but the people were so fun and easy to work with! They helped plan everything and made our day fun and memorable! It was so nice to come enjoy our day and not have to worry about anything. Our guests were well taken care of and not one thing went wrong the day of the wedding! It was truly an amazing day and we got so many compliments on our wedding! I encourage you to use the vendors suggested by Della Terra as well! They have people the work with on a regular basis and they all work so well together! Della Terra is hands down the best place for a mountain wedding in Estes!

    Sent on 06/17/2013
  • User2571682 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Della Terra is an amazing, picturesque setting for a Colorado wedding no matter what the season. Our wedding was in the winter, and it felt like a fairy tale, down to the elk and bighorn sheep wandering the property. From our first tour to the day after the wedding, the staff were friendly and accomodating. This place was built solely for weddings and they only allow one wedding per day, so the bride and groom are treated like royalty. Tess was our coordinator for a Friday wedding and she was in control of every detail, which made us feel so relaxed. They really take all of the stress off of the bride and groom on the big day and they have wedding planning down to a science. You don't need a wedding planner if you get married here! Della Terra is worth the price, and then some.

    Sent on 01/15/2013
  • N

    Niki · Married on 11/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pam & Tess at Della Terra were an absolute pleasure to work with in coordinating our wedding at their beautiful venue, Della Terra.

    Sent on 01/25/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a joy to work with the entire staff at Della Terra. Pam was an amazing coordinator and helped us have everything planned for the day. We felt so comfortable and at home that we certainly did not want to leave. The Della Terra is a beautiful venue with so much charm. We are so fortunate to have been able to have our wedding at such an enchanting venue with an amazing staff of professionals.

    Sent on 12/12/2012
  • User2726215 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Della Terra was an incredible venue for our October 8, 2012 wedding. The staff was fantastic, and extremely professional. Our guests loved the setting, and our ceremony was graced by an elk, several deer, and a few wild turkeys. We could not have asked for a more magical setting.

    Sent on 10/27/2012
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place and perfect day made for a wonderful wedding. Great people to work with.

    Sent on 12/07/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Della Terra was a wonderful and beautiful facility to hold our wedding. Everything was so beautifully done and everyone was a pleasure to work with and we had complete confidence in them that everything would be taken care of as we had wanted. Working with Tess was a wonderful experience she was very professional and fun as well to have worked with. We would recommend Della Terra to all our friends.

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Della Terra is absolutely stunning, and is worth every penny! We saw Della Terra in a wedding magazine and knew we had to see it. The venue does not disappoint! The owners and staff take pride in their establishment and make sure it is absolutely stunning for every event. We could not have asked for a better setting than Della Terra for our wedding. The rooms are absolutely amazing, the breakfast is the best we have ever had at a hotel, and the staff makes sure the bride and groom and the guests are taken care of at all moments. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect, and a big thanks to Pam, and all staff! We did not hire a wedding coordinator, and felt we didn't need to thanks to the the staff at Della Terra. Everyone knew what they were doing, including our vendors thanks to the guidance from the staff. The ambience and views on the day of our wedding could not have been better. We were so lucky to have been married at Della Terra, and words cannot describe how amazing the venue is! Every single detail about the venue is perfect!

    Sent on 11/14/2012
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 08/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “My husband and I can not say enough about what a magical venue Della Terra was for our wedding. Our family and friends are still raving on about the chateau, decor, venue and the atmosphere created by the wonderful staff and the majestic surroundings. Every detail, every question and every special request was handled in such a professional and friendly manner to make our every dream come true. We couldn’t have imagined a more perfect place to have had our wedding. It was truly a fairytale.” Brooke Ewing

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 07/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Girls, RUN--don't walk--to book your wedding at Della Terra. I am a former event planner, so I approached my wedding venue hunt with very high standards, and Della Terra surpassed them all. Della Terra's location is pristine: nestled up against Rocky Mountain National Park, which ensures both beauty and privacy. The owners are previous contractors, so the entire chateau is gorgeously built and is kept looking brand new, designed entirely with weddings and anniversaries in mind. The suites each have a unique theme and are luxurious beyond belief - a true treat for your guests and for you. Della Terra is staffed by the family who built it, so they have deep love for the place and a great deal of experience conducting weddings there. Truly, their customer service is tops. I could rave for ages about Della Terra, but I'll try my best to sum it here: *gorgeous* mountain location, and it's all yours the day of your wedding (no other weddings taking place there, and there are no random people wandering by your wedding); the best onsite staff anywhere, hands down--kind, patient, knowledgeable, well prepared, helpful, and calm under fire; beautiful guest suites; keen weather radar onsite for monitoring the temperamental CO weather--and umbrellas for all guests should you choose to stay outside during rain (like we did), or a great indoor backup plan in case you'd like to move your ceremony inside (and, you don't have to make that final decision until an hour out from your ceremony!); an ultimate, prevailing feeling of intimacy; and, talk about photo ops! I only wish they had more guest suites onsite, and if you book your wedding there, immediately book the cabins onsite. We were too late for those, and I wish we'd been able to snag them for our extended family. My husband and I couldn't have asked for a more incredible wedding venue. Our guests are still raving about it 8 months later. And, we can go stay there on our anniversary should we ever wish to. LOVE THIS PLACE!

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone raved about how amazing our venue was. The views were spectacular, and the service was great. I'm convinced it's the most beautiful wedding venue in Colorado. Thank you, Della Terra, for making our day perfect!

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Della Terra is amazing! Not only is it one of the most beautiful places, the staff is so on top of everything that you don't have to worry about a thing!

    Sent on 08/15/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing place to get married!!!! The Della Terra staff are so attentive. I don't think there is any way they could have provided better service. Pam and Darrel were one step ahead of our wedding all day long. They anticipated things we needed long before we even thought of them, therefore, the day was seamless. Our family and guests loved the setting, very romantic!

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 06/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing place. Service was wonderful, place is amazing!

    Sent on 06/23/2012
  • K

    Kaylynn · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Della Terra Mountain Chateau is an amazingly beautiful venue in a great location! But, even more importantly, their staff and service is unsurpassed. Prior to our wedding, they were very helpful in the planning process and making sure that we had everything that we needed or wanted. On the day of the wedding, everything went so smoothly. Pam and her staff had thought of every detail, so that I did not have to worry about anything and could ENJOY the day!! Everyone there was very friendly, professional, and helpful. We did not have a single bad experience and there was nothing that we can think of that would have made the experience better. I cannot recommend Della Terra enough!!

    Sent on 05/31/2012
  • A

    Amie · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Della Terra Mountain Chateau was the most amazing and beautiful venue for our wedding. Pam and Darell did an amazing job to make sure that our wedding was everything that we wanted it to be. They are very organized and everything was absolutely perfect! Although a little more expensive than other venues, you can not beat the great service and wonderful scenery. we had our ceremony outside and they made sure that our guests stayed comfortable with cushions and offered blankets to those that were a little chilly. I look forward to returning to Della Terra to stay in their amazing suites and relax in the private hot tub. Although we did not have time for a couples massage, I definitely see us getting one next time we stay there. My guests have not stopped talking about how breath taking Della Terra was and also how friendly the staff was. If you choose Della Terra for your big day, I can guanantee you will not be disappionted.

    Sent on 05/09/2012
  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the most perfect wedding venue in Colorado. They were very professional and there for us when needed. On the day of the wedding they acted as my wedding planner and I did not feel like I needed to hire one. All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful if anything was needed. I would definitely recommend this to someone planning a wedding in Colorado.

    Sent on 05/30/2012
  • B

    Bruce · Married on 02/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a beautiful location to have a wedding/reception/honeymoon. We were married at the Della Terra in February 2012...and WOW, they exceeded our expectations in every respect. Pam and Tess were amazing in their ability to offer great insight to the "small details" and helped us put together our wedding in less than 90 days. The breakfast was amazing everyday, and every single person on the staff was extremely friendly and personable, we loved the entire experience and look forward to returning for anniversaries and vacations! Thank you Della Terra!!

    Sent on 04/05/2012
  • T

    Tiphanie · Married on 12/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upon arriving at Della Terra for our initial tour, I knew this would be the place we got married. This mountain château is stunning. The floor to ceiling windows and exposed beams allow you to feel like you are in the midst of Rocky Mountain National Park even in the middle of winter. Our ceremony took place inside the Celebration Place and was beautiful. The afternoon sun was gleaming in on us through the whole ceremony providing the most beautiful lighting. My dress shimmered just like I had dreamed. I couldn’t have imagined a more beautiful place to hold our winter ceremony.
    After the ceremony was over Della Terra’s fabulous staff took over. They completely transformed our ceremony place into the lively reception venue. The tables were all placed perfectly and every last candle was lit and placed without a single guest or wedding party member having to lift a finger. Because we were doing family pictures right outside many of our family members were mingling inside to stay out of the cold while they waited for their turn in pictures. Della Terra’s staff never asked them to move but decorated right around them, making them all feel very comfortable. This whole transformation took place in under an hour allowing our reception to move right along. My husband and I were even able to join our cocktail hour upstairs without a worry of whether the centerpieces were being set-up correctly. Pam had everything perfectly mapped out for us. The room looked incredible as our guests took their seats for dinner.
    Before the wedding weekend even began, Pam and her staff were helpful in answering all my questions along the way. They run each wedding extremely efficiently. I was planning my wedding from a far and they were able to answer all my questions through emails and calls back and forth. Once we arrived on Friday before our Sunday wedding they put every worry to ease by completely being at our service. Pam and her whole family made sure we had everything we needed all weekend long. They made us feel like we owned the place the entire weekend. We were able to use the salon, theater, and pretty much every other available space in the Château throughout the weekend. They are truly an amazing staff. They want your day to run as smoothly as possible and don’t want you to worry about a thing. We felt completely ease and were able to truly enjoy our time spent there.
    Our guests many from out of town could not stop mentioning how beautiful Della Terra is. All who stayed on the property were amazed at the wonderful service. The Château suites are beautifully decorated to represent the various elements of the earth and come with a delicious gourmet breakfast. The cabins are perfect for those family members and friends who would like to be close to the action but would like to stay together. They are warm and cozy for all who stay here. This venue has truly thought of everything. If you are considering having your wedding here Pam and her staff come highly recommended. We absolutely loved them and will be back for anniversaries.

    Sent on 06/28/2012
  • M

    Lorie · Married on 11/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Della Terra was absolutely wonderful! I was worried because I didn't have a wedding planner for my wedding, but the Della Terra took care of everything. The entire night moved so smoothly thanks to the Della Terra team, and I couldnt have been more happy. 100% worth every penny!!!

    Sent on 11/20/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review