18 Reviews for Delack Media Group

5.0
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

We planned our daughter's wedding for a year and a priority for us was to get the very best videographer to capture all of the special moments. We found that videographer when we chose Delack Media Group. I cannot say enough about the professionalism and outstanding service we received. From the quiet moments of preparation to the energy on the dance floor, the day unfolded beautifully and was captured by Nathan. He is talented, energetic, and competent. We cannot wait to see his amazing work. We chose the best!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jill, 6/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

This company deserve more than a Five star. I hired Delack media group to film my engagement video. This is by far the best decision we ever made. They captured our love story the way we want it, actually more than what we expected. The actual video was played during our wedding reception. Everyone was amazed on how it turned out. The drone captured the entire Chicago skyline, Michigan lake, planetarium, and the lighthouse while we are on it. My guest were in awe as they watch it. Some of my guest were smiling, laughing and at thesame time in tears ; as this film encapsulate different emotions. Nathan, Rich, Colleen and Tony were great and fun to work with. There was no pressure at all. They told us to be ourselves and be comfortable. My husband and i just wing it, we dance, laugh, giggle and have the moment together like no one was watching. Everything feels easy and normal but the finish product was unbelievably impressive and wonderful. I am so happy i have Delack Media group to do this. My husband and I will play this video every anniversary and will share our filmed love story to our kids, grand kids and great grand kids someday.

Profile Picture meileilan, 5/21/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

We knew Delack Media Group was the perfect choice for our wedding videography when we were brought to tears by the wedding video of complete strangers! Nathan and his crew (Jon and Jen shot the video on our wedding day) have talent that is truly off the charts. From the camera angles to the seamless editing, to the choice in music that accompanied the trailer and full video...every aspect of their work was flawless. I've watched the trailer and full video several times over already and I still cry every single time! You will NOT regret hiring Delack for videography on your wedding day. Check out our trailer on their blog for evidence of their top-notch work: http://delackmediagroup.com/blog/patrick-c-haley-mansion-wedding-joliet/2370/

Profile Picture Whitney , 5/17/14, 9 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

We used Delack Media Group to document our 9/28 wedding and had a wonderful experience! We just received our video trailer (only 11 days after our wedding!) and it is absolutely beautiful.

I came across one of his trailers on Facebook before my now-husband and I even got engaged! His work was so beautiful that it reduced me to tears (and I didn't even personally know the bride and groom!); I knew right away that Nathan (the owner and lead videographer) was a special talent and that I wanted to work with him.

From our first contact, Nathan was extremely pleasant, professional, and responsive! I'm a little on the OCD side, so I loved how thorough he was and his amazing attention to detail. What's even better? On our wedding day, he and his team were so unobtrusive that we didn't even notice they were there!

His rates are fairly expensive, but it's definitely some of the best money we spent. We cant wait to see our full film!

Profile Picture Mallory, 9/28/13, 8 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Nathan and his team were beyond amazing! After my research of many, many videographers we easily made the decision to choose Delack Media Group. Nathan's passion and creativity is showcased so beautifully through each customized video. From beginning to end we felt they exceeded our expectations. My husband and I both loved that he wanted to know who we were, individually and as a couple, it made our video organic and beautiful! We balled our eyes out on our honeymoon when we received the trailer, and I believe we watched it over 10 times in a row and with each time you see something you didn't see before! The day really goes by in what seems like an hour and to have this keepsake and relive it anytime we want has been so amazing. We both agree that this was the best decision we made through the whole process! We cannot thank Delack Media Group enough for capturing our wedding day! We will treasure it forever!!

Profile Picture Danielle, 6/22/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

There are no words to describe the beauty of Delack's work. We ran across them about a year ago through a friend's facebook post of their wedding trailer by Delack. Since that moment, after we watched every single one of their trailers on their website while drowning in tears, we KNEW without a doubt who we wanted to document our wedding! This was before we were even engaged! Once my husband did propose, our first call was to Nathan to check their availability. We based our date on their openings! Somehow, our favorite venue was available on the same day. We immediately booked and planned the wedding in 6 months.

We were anxious to start working with Nathan, so we decided to do a "save the date" trailer to send out to our guests. WIthin a week or 2, we were shooting all around the city and having an amazing time with Nathan and his crew. The video was done in just a few days and it turned out better than our already high expectations! We put it on our website and sent it out via email. Our friends and family were sending it to others and everyone was talking about how amazing it was! It certainly gave our guests the feeling of something to look forward to!

Our wedding day quickly arrived, and the anticipation for our "same day edit" was intensifying! Our guests did not know that a same day edit was taking place. After the first dance and speeches, my husband and I introduced the video. It was absolutely incredible. The entire room was in tears, and it was so amazing to see the day that had so quickly passed us by, captured in such a beautiful way. The crew was working diligently the entire day and even though it was done so quickly, it looked like something that took weeks to create! From the music, to the hollywood angles, flawless execution, and emotion in every scene, we couldn't have been more pleased with the results.

We cannot wait to see the full video that Nathan and his crew at Delack have created for us. He has kept us updated and we hear it is just about finished. They work so hard and quickly...very professional as well!! Video of your wedding is the most incredible way to remember your day. But the way Delack captures every special moment and puts it together will without a doubt leave you speechless.

Check out our save the date and same day edit on Delack's blog:

http://delackmediagroup.com/blog/christen-and-mike-chicago-wedding-same-day-edit-video/572/

Profile Picture Christen , 7/23/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Nathan's top priority was finding the best moments our day, and capturing them in a creative way. His unique style of shooting our video trailer and film evoked emotion, laughter, and an outstanding highlight of our big day. Nathan was very easy to work with, flexible, and responsive. He took the time to get a true understanding of us as a couple, and what was important to us for him to capture during our wedding day. During the wedding day, he was unobtrusive but still communicative to make sure he/we got the shots we both wanted. His turnaround time on both the teaser highlight film and the finished film was incredibly impressive, and the quality of the product was unmatched. We would highly recommend Nathan for your wedding day - he has given us the best look back at our big day! Thank you, Nathan - the video continues to give us chills...

Profile Picture Julie, 5/14/11, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Delack media is wonderful! They created an extraordinary video that we will cherish forever. We were going to forego videography, and are thrilled that we decided to use Delack Media's services. You will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Rebecca, 10/2/10, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Nathan does absolutely amazing work! We were blown away by the wedding trailor and video. He is also wonderful to work with!!!

Profile Picture Dana, 7/10/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Delack Media Group far exceeded my expectations!!! When we first laid out a budget for our wedding we decided that a videographer wasn't necessary. I have an uncle who was going to shoot our wedding on his camcorder for us. BUT after seeing the awesome work that Delack Media Group did on Scott and Angela's wedding (see the trailer on the blog - it's awesome!) I immediately moved things around and hired Delack Media Group! I tell everyone... it was hands down the best decision I made in the entire planning process! Here's why...

- During the planning process, Nathan (the owner) returned every phone call and email within 12 hours. It NEVER took longer than that. He also asked very detailed questions the week before so he wouldn't miss anything on our wedding day, which made me feel very at ease.

- On the day of our wedding, the crew was ready to go and began shooting as soon as we walked out of our car. They were very punctual and polite, but also extremely focused.

- While getting ready and throughout the entire wedding day, I never felt like I had to pose or do anything. I actually forgot they were there most of the day. When we got our final video back, I was amazed at some of the footage he was able to get, because I had no idea he was even in the room!

- CAMERA ANGLES! Nathan and his assistant were masters at catching great camera angles! They were down on the floor, on a little cart, up, everywhere. It made for an awesome final video.

- He knows what brides love. Nathan, the owner, is getting married this year (2010) himself. He knows about the hard work we put in to make our special day beautiful, and oh does he capture that beauty! His video only showed what I wanted it to - the beautiful, flawless, perfect wedding that I thought it to be, full of details and those brief, touching moments.

- The TRAILER! If you're going to book Nathan, add on a trailer if it isn't included. It was so fun for my husband and I, and the rest of our family, friends and guests, to see a 4-minute video of our wedding set to music only days after.

- The final product. Seriously, I felt like our wedding was made into a Hollywood movie! The entire thing was set to a great selection of music that really captured the day. The opening menu is amazing, and it features the different events of that day, our trailer, each of the speeches that were made, and so much more. My jaw about hit the floor as I watched. It was amazing! The DVD also came in a beautiful black leather case with a magnetic closing, with spaces for two pictures. Our copy was packaged in a hat box with a thank you note, movie theatre snacks (popcorn, dots, etc) and a package of kleenex. It was just perfect! We bought additional copies for our parents and grandparents as gifts and they loved them.

The point of this huge long review is that if you want the best, Delack Media is the best. I cannot tell you how many of my soon-to-be-Mrs. friends have made the decision to hire a videographer after seeing the work that he did with our wedding. After my experience with Delack Media Group, I cannot believe that I considered spending the money on anything else, when the video is what you'll have to remember your day with. Our wedding felt like a blur, so it was so fun to be able to actually SEE and ENJOY everything I had worked so hard on.

Thank you Delack Media Group for helping capture our memories!

Darren & Melissa
March 20, 2010

Profile Picture Melissa, 3/20/10, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Nathan is an amazing videographer. Initially I didn't know if I wanted to hire a videograper, and looking back, I am so glad that I did. I was so nervous for our wedding ceremony, that I hardly remembered it the next day! Within 24 hours, Nathan had posted a wedding video trailer on his website that completely blew me away. Within 2 weeks, I had my complete wedding video in hand, and it too was absolutely amazing! I'm forever grateful for Nathan- he went above and beyond to make us a fantastic video to remember our wedding day with!

Profile Picture alisha, 10/10/09, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Nathan was extremely prompt and professional. He worked very independently while still incorporating all the things that were requested of him and remaining flexible. His artistic point of view is incredible and his video trailers on his website/blogs say it all.

Profile Picture Susan, 10/10/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Nathan at Delack Media Group is nothing short of genius! He was our videographer for our wedding. We asked him if it was possible to do a one-day edit so we could show highlights from our wedding the next day at our send-off party. Well, the next day came and Nathan brought our highlight video. Let me tell you, I don't think there was a dry eye in the house! Nathan captured the story of the day in a 4 minunte video that is simply amazing! It's truly the best work I've ever seen. And to think he did it in less than a day!

Nathan is incredibly professional, responsive and unobtrusive. He manages to get shots of things when we didn't even realize he was there. His work is truly amazing. We highly recommend him to anyone who needs a videographer.

Profile Picture Angela, 10/2/09, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

nathan at Delack Media is just amazing. My fiance and I have been raving about him ever since our 9-26 wedding. He was my best vendor. He gets back to you very quickly with phone calls or emails. He is also very professional and just a very kind person. He also got us our final video a week after our wedding! My husband and I just could dont belive how fast he was! The video itself is stunnig. He is just SO good at what he does. My family and friends were all just so impressed with the video, as were my husband and myself. I had a couple friends comment that they will be using him for their upcoming weddings. I HIGHLY reccomend Delack Media.

Profile Picture Maura, 9/26/09, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Nathan was simply amazing! We booked him when he was just starting out his wedding videography business. We spent a lot of time and research on hiring our photographer and didn't have a huge budget left for a videographer and it was really an afterthought. In hindsight, it should have been the other way around. Our friends posted a million pictures a week after the wedding so we had tons of photos BUT everyone wanted to see video. Nathan had the video ready for us less than 5 days after the wedding and we've already seen it over a dozen times, sent it to our family who missed the event and posted it online. I'm so glad we got it and can relive the weekend which went by in a blur. I HIGHLY recommend getting a videographer. And if you're in Chicago, go with Nathan Delack. He was amazing to work with, extremely prompt with his responses to emails and phone calls and his turnaround with the video was insane! We also got a custom DVD cover made which was amazing and looks extremely professional. And he is just the nicest person to work with and I'm a huge believer in hiring nice people who do good, honest work. Hire Delack Media Group!

Profile Picture Megha, 9/12/09, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Delack Media should get a 10 out of 5. Nathan is AMAZING!! Before we met Nathan, we were not considering having a videographer because we were limited on funds. After we met with him, we reconsidered it and found room in the budget. I am SOOOO glad we did. Now we have an amazing piece of art to help relive our day for years to come. Nathan has an amazing ability to capture the moments in a way that gets lost in pictures, including moments that you did not ever remember you had.

We received our dvd's one week after the wedding and when I watched it with my husband, we both started to cry. It truly was like reliving the day over again. He included all of the key moments and edited the random stuff. Our trailer is our favorite, it is just a quick taste of the full length movie.

The entire process prior to the day of the wedding was seamless as well as the wedding day. He met with him and spoke about his vision and our vision and how the two will work together. We answered some questions to help guide him the day of the wedding and kept in touch until the day of. Any questions that we had through out the process were answered the same day by either email or phone. Nathan is the best of all my vendors in responsiveness. The best part is that Nathan tailors his style to meet your needs. He is an incredibly accomplished videographer (he's won Emmy's) and is very unassuming. He is an absolute pleasure to work with and I can't wait to work with him again!! Thanks Nathan!!!!

Profile Picture Merrill, 9/5/09, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I cannot say enough good things about Delack Media Group. Nathan is an extremely talented videographer with a keen eye for detail and ability to capture beautiful scenes you don't even realize are happening. Plus, he's just a really nice guy who is patient and easy to work with.

I came to Nathan with a concept I had seen at an out-of-state wedding years ago, in hopes that he'd be able to create a similar production for our big day.

The concept was to have a 10-minute video shown at the wedding reception that began with a montage of photos of the bride and groom growing up. But the twist was that the last few minutes of the show transitioned to live footage from the church ceremony and other moments earlier that same day. We knew that if done right and done well, our guests would be amazed.

Long story short, Nathan pulled it off with flying colors. We showed the video just before we were announced into the ballroom, and were so overwhelmed to be able to watch our guests laughing, crying, and clapping along to the show. Everyone was captivated and we received many, many compliments -- including from some of our journalist friends who are professional movie critics for major newspapers!

To this day, we don't know how Nathan was able to capture all the footage and turn it around so quickly into such a wonderful production. But we have the proof on a DVD that we'll keep forever -- and show to friends and family again and again.

We're so grateful.

Profile Picture Vikki, 8/22/09, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We were very fortunate to have Nathan as our videographer. Nathan was really fun to work with and put up a highlight clip of us getting ready on his site within one weeks time! We loved our highlight video. We were even more impressed with his video. He must have worked feverishly to get it completed by the time we got back from our honeymoon (our wedding video was back to us in 2 weeks!). This is less of a video and more of a movie. It is a 20-25 minute movie of our wedding highlights set to music. He added two of our out takes 1. Full vows and homily 2. Photo spot at DePaul with Dibbs. It is AMAZING! We are so impressed. We really do love it...and so do our friends and families (and everyone knows how painful it is to watch someone else's video...so what does that say?).

Profile Picture Andrea, 5/2/09, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography