Deising's Bakery Reviews

34 | Kingston, NY
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Deising's Bakery

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

34

2 User photos

Deising's Bakery 1
Deising's Bakery 2
Order by:
  • K

    Krittika · Married on 07/28/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deisings made our wedding cake for our big day. They work directly with our wedding venue, and we had a smooth experience with them. We went cake tasting early on and chose the cake and filling. I emailed them a picture of a cake I wanted and we were very happy with the cake. People loved the taste and the looks.

    Deising's Bakery 3
    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/18/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Deisings provided cakes and assorted small pastries for our wedding, and the entire experience of working with them was great! We met for a tasting/consultation about a month before our event, and Norm was really helpful in suggesting products to match what we were going for and the needs of our guests. They have a huge product selection and can customize and combine ideas really well and easily.

    The price (even with delivery) was very reasonable, and everything arrived very well chilled which was important on a hot summer day. Of course, spouse and I didn't get to try everything, but what we had was delicious and looked beautiful. Norm and his staff were very responsive and professional; we were very pleased working with them!

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • User4312201 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Deising's was very good in helping us decide both a cake with delicious different tiers, as well as designing a beautiful cake to fit our theme.

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • M

    Mrs. Anthony · Married on 08/06/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We were able to change our cake to our delight, and it was absolutely delicious!! The staff worked with us well.

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • B

    Michele · Married on 09/18/2010

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had some issues at the beginning of our wedding cake order process but everything worked out in the end.

    Sent on 10/05/2011
  • Kassandra

    Kassandra · Married on 07/23/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    My actuall wedding cake was beautiful!!! Cold and ivory with beautiful flowers on it!

    Sent on 08/06/2016
  • M

    Michele · Married on 09/18/2010

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Deising's Bakery created a delicious cake for our wedding, as well as a cake for our rehearsal dinner. Our rehearsal dinner cake was a rich, moist Black Forest Cake. Our wedding cake was a light, yellow cake with chocolate mousse filling and ivory buttercream frosting. I brought a picture of the wedding cake design I wanted replicated and was told it would be no problem replicating the design. Although the cake was delicious, I feel it fell short on the quality of work in the decorations. I had anticipated the leaves and pumpkin decorations would look more realistic and the pipe work on the outside was smeared in some spots. All in all, I had a good experience with Deising's was good.

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • mooky

    Jillian · Married on 10/12/2008

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Our cake was very pretty, but not as tasty as I'd hoped. Cake tasting was friendly and fun, but they required that we order the cake no more than one month before the wedding, which was a challenge since we live out of state. Ordering was a little rushed and chaotic. Overall, a fine experience, but nothing exceptional.

    Sent on 10/27/2008
  • Michele

    Michele · Married on 09/04/2010

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Both our Rehearsal Dinner cake and wedding cake came out amazingly, however the journey through meeting with the bakery and having a completed order was very difficult. We arranged for a meeting with the manager and discussed all of the specifics with him about 1-1/2 months prior to the wedding. At that time he took down all of our information and what we wanted for our cakes. Two weeks before the wedding we went to the bakery to finalize the order. The manager with whom we had an appointment was not there and no one had knowledge of our cakes. We stood waiting for someone to assist us for about 15 minutes. Once someone came out to assist us, we were told that they had lost our paperwork and we had to spend the next 1-1/2 hours going over the entire order again. At this time we could not get a complete total because the person assisting us was not a cake decorator, did not know the price for the details we wanted and there was no one available to give her the information.

    I will not be ordering a cake from Deising's again, even though everything turned out fine in the end.

    Sent on 10/06/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review