Deer Run Golf Club Reviews

45 | Lowell, MI
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Deer Run Golf Club

Recommended by 99%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Deer Run Golf Club 1
Deer Run Golf Club 2
Deer Run Golf Club 3
Deer Run Golf Club 4
Sort by:
  • M

    Micalah · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deer Run was the perfect venue for us, we wanted a place we could have the ceremony and reception. The staff was incredible for planning and the night of the event, our guests definitely noticed! If you are looking for a beautiful venue with awesome staff and some flexibility to decorate, this is your venue!

    Sent on 07/28/2018
    Deer Run Golf Club 5
    Deer Run Golf Club 6
    Deer Run Golf Club 7
    Deer Run Golf Club 8
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception here and it was worth every penny! Its such a unique venue and naturally beautiful. Toni was so friendly, helpful, and accommodating. She made planning a wedding easy! The food was amazing, all our guests said it was the best large event catering they'd ever had. The potatoes especially are to die for.

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience having our wedding and reception at Deer Run. Toni was extremely helpful throughout the whole process and the food was excellent! We received a lot of compliments on the food.

    Sent on 12/24/2016
  • B

    Barrett · Married on 12/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deer Run staff was awesome!!!! So easy to work with, flexible and accommodating. Our wedding was just what we wanted thanks to Toni and her staff. If you are looking for a wedding venue, you can't go wrong with Deer Run!!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • B

    Becca · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at Deer Run the end of September, Deer Run and the coordinator Toni were phenomenal throughout the entire planning process. I asked a whole lot of questions throughout my year of planning and never felt like I was a burden, or bothersome. Toni always responded very quickly with great information. The day of the wedding went flawlessly, the setting was gorgeous, the food was amazing, and the service from the entire staff was great. Everyone was so warm and inviting and made me feel so comfortable.

    The value on this venue was amazing, we had both our ceremony and reception here and couldn't be happier. This place really helped us stay on budget, but also looked amazing, and ran so professionally. I will definitely be keepng this place in mind for any large parties I may throw in the future and wouldn't hesitate to refer a friend here. Using them for food and bar keeps things so hassle-free 1 person to talk to and only 1 bill to pay at the end. I loved everything about our wedding day. Our guests absolutely raved about the food.

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • M

    M · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deer Run is an awesome place for a reception. The manager, Toni, and her whole staff are outstanding. Toni went the extra mile to insure everything was just right on my daughter's big day. The food was excellent. The atmosphere was rustic chic and we were allow to decorate to my daughter's content. I would highly recommend Toni, her staff and the food, at Deer Run, to anyone looking for a great wedding experience. M. Fox

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy how everthing turn out our wedding was very beautiful and Toni made sure everything was going the way we wanted it to go . The food was great !!!! And I love that we was able to set up the day before. Deer Run was the best choice we made to have our wedding.

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • V

    Val · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend having a wedding ceremony/reception at Deer Run. Toni was extremely responsive and went above and beyond to help make our wedding what we wanted. They are very flexible there and we were even able to decorate the day before our wedding. The food was fantastic too. Loved the rustic feel of the room for our reception.

    Sent on 04/20/2016
  • User6762470 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toni the GM was there with me step by step from the beginning! She was always available when i had a question or concern. Which was a huge help because I planned my wedding from several states away. I couldn't speak more highly of her and her exceptional staff!!! Very reasonable prices and the food was incredible!

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is exactly what I was looking for for my wedding and reception venue. We had the ceremony on site and couldn't have asked for a better place. Everything ran smoothly and efficiently the day of and Toni was always available for questions. The food was delicious and well priced for what is provided. We were allowed to decorate how we pleased and it made everything so beautiful.

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • User5545668 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deer Run Golf Club was a great place for our wedding reception! Toni was very nice and professional and did a great job communicating with us leading up to the event. The day of the wedding, Shali was there to help with the organization and to assist our guests. Things went great, and the staff made sure that the wedding party and guests were well taken care of. Our guests from the wedding have been telling us that everyone really liked the reception! The food, atmosphere, and the grounds were great, and are well taken care of. Deer Run is a great place for events! Thanks everyone!!

    Sent on 05/15/2016
  • A

    alexie · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception at Deer Run! Service was excellent and the food was amazing!! Our guests all raved about the food! Our day was perfect and a big thank you is deserved to the staff at Deer Run! Really wonderful people! We definently recommend this venue! Very reasonable pricing! Toni was always available for any question we may have had, she's really great at what she does :)

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Deer Run. I was given plenty of time to complete my vast amount of decorations and everything else (table/chairs/linens/place settings) was already set up. The outdoor setting for the ceremony is beautiful and we were looking forward to having our ceremony there . . . unfortunately, it rained the night before the wedding and continued to look dreary throughout the day :( I had to make the decision to move the ceremony inside. In no time, Toni had the ceremony set up in front of a beautiful fireplace and it turned out spectacular! Toni and her staff were extremely helpful with anything/everything we needed and were so easy to work with!
    Also, I cannot stress enough how amazing the food was!! That is the first thing everyone says about our wedding reception ... "The food was delicious! The spread was amazing!" I would absolutely recommend Deer Run to anyone!

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • User5065964 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married and had our reception here. It's a great place and really beautiful on the golf course for a wedding ceremony and they have a great reception riom. They set everything up and made plenty of food for everyone. All of our guests said how greaT the food was.

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • User3806153 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful time very professional and willing to work with anything we needed. Very reasonable rate and very wonderful staff!

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • User5218366 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to deer run for our son's graduation party. Toni was very helpful planning the event. The food was great and we received several compliments from our guests. The staff was professional and facilities very nice. I would recommend Deer Run for any party or event.

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • ChristyB

    Christy · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toni & Gary were wonderful! We originally booked at another location but were quickly burned. (River Edge Bed & Breakfast is NOT recommended.) We checked with Toni at Deer Run and our wedding date had luckily just opened up again due to a rescheduled wedding. We had really awesome menu selections and the food was perfectly prepared. People are STILL talking about it! The service was spectacular. We were allowed to decorate as we wished which was actually very simple and low-key. They were so easy to work with and our other vendors told us that too. Our wedding day was rainy which we hadn't planned on. Toni quickly changed gears to provide us with a beautiful indoor ceremony area instead, complete with a lovely fire in the fireplace. We were so happy with our change of location because they made our day completely stress-free.

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Deer Run for both our rehearsal dinner and wedding reception, the service was excellent and the manager always had answers to our questions before we could even ask them. The food is amazing, and we got compliments on it all night long. The plates, silverware, and linens are more than we could have expected and we were very impressed with the thoroughness of the setup and the service provided by the staff. The manager, Toni, really goes above and beyond to be helpful and make sure everything is taken care of.

    We had only minimal decorations, the hall itself looks great, and the bar there was great for our guests. The price was very fair, and we couldn't have asked for anything better. If you can get this place booked, we couldn't offer a higher recommendation, it was simply amazing.

    Sent on 05/30/2015
  • P

    Paul · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A very good location to work with. Toni was on top of things and right up front with us from the beginning. There were no hidden costs or fees. We paid for the sight location for the reception only.(the wedding was at a different location) The doors were open for us at 7:00 a.m. to decorate and it turned out beautiful. They catered the event & the food was fantastic. We had several compliments that the food was very good. Toni was there and available to us the entire time. If we had any problems or questions, she was there to assist. It was great. I would recommend this place to anyone having a wedding in the Grand Rapids area.

    Sent on 01/18/2015
  • User4689246 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very flexible to deal with
    very good food
    everyone enjoyed the venue
    we will use them again and
    suggest them to our friends

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • A

    Amber · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding reception on October 4th at Deer Run!! We were very happy with everything!! Staff was awesome especially Lisa at the bar!! All of our guests have been telling us that the food was the best they have ever had!! Highly recommend Beef Tenderloin!! Gary the Chef made everything very well!!

    HAVE YOUR WEDDINGS HERE AND ASK FOR TONI!! SHE IS AWESOME!!!

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception was absolutely perfect thanks to Deer Run! They were so easy to work with in the planning of the event and so great the night of the reception. The staff was wonderful, and the food was absolutely amazing. Gary did such a wonderful job with the buffet. We had so many compliments on the food!!

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Deer Run and it was a wonderful experience! From the very first time we met Toni when the wedding planning began, we were very impressed with her professionalism. Throughout the whole process she was so helpful and was very prompt at answering questions and returning phone calls and e-mails. She is very personable and goes above and beyond to make sure that everything runs smoothly. The service and food were excellent, and our guests gave us many compliments. The venue is very affordable and the golf course is beautiful for pictures. We would definitely recommend Deer Run!

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at Deer Run. Toni, the manager was beyond helpful when it came to planning for the reception. She walked us through the process step by step and made sure that everything was complete. She was available to call 24/7 if we had any questions about the reception. When it came to changing our special day last minute, Toni worked with us to make sure everything would go off perfectly. That night her staff was abundant, helpful and courteous to all of our guests! I would recommend Deer Run to ANYONE for ANY event. You can't get more for your dollar anywhere else.

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held a 50th Anniversary party for my parents @ Deer Run Golf Club on June 13, 2014. Everything was ready when guests started arriving, the food was wonderful, the staff very friendly and very responsive. The evening was a huge success - the smiles on my parents faces were priceless. I can't thank Toni Versluys and her team enough for making this such a memorable event for all our family & friends!

    Sent on 06/25/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review