Decorative Sound Reviews

122 | Maumee, OH
See photos, pricing and details

122 Reviews for Decorative Sound

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

122

3 User photos

Decorative Sound 1
Decorative Sound 2
Decorative Sound 3
Order by:
  • A

    Alana · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike with Decorative Sound is hands down the best! He has a great "DJ voice" and is such a pro! He came dressed very professionally and even matched his tie and pocket square to our wedding colors! Throughout the planning process, Mike was very helpful and quickly responded to all my questions. He did such a great job with our music as well! My husband is Greek, and we wanted a mix of American and Greek music. Mike did such a great job transitioning between dance music, slow songs, and Greek music. The dance floor was full all night long and many of our guests told us what a great time they had dancing! Thanks Mike & Decorative Sound for making our reception so memorable!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Decorative Sound! We had Nick as our DJ and he kept the party going all night long. He was so fun to work with and kept all of our guests entertained and happy all night. They even brought my husband and I drinks during our pictures and at the end of the night for last call. They also provided ceremony music which was perfect for what we were looking for. Nick went above and beyond our expectations and we are so happy we had him there!

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • J

    Julia · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a music guy, the DJ was what my fiancee was most worried about. After going back and forth on band v. DJ we finally decided on Decorative Sound. From the beginning of the planning process, Michael was great. He was accommodating and listened to our preferences and was able to expand on them to really make our wedding day soundtrack great. They played even longer than expected and kept our party going all night. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Decorative Sound was amazing to work with! Michael was so helpful leading up to our reception, and Chuck did a great job as our DJ. The music and lights were perfect, and everyone had a great time! It was such a nice touch that we got a soundtrack of our reception at the end!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Decorative Sound DJ'd for our June 2015 wedding. They were great!! We would definitely recommend to everyone!! Love this company!!

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Decorative Sound was amazing! Mike kept our reception moving and kept all our family
    And friends on the dance floor! I highly recommend for weddings or any other event!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was very help and listened to what we had to say about our wedding. They also provide helpful tips/ideas to help us ensure our day was extra special!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Decorative Sound did our ceremony and reception music. The service is more than I could have expected from a DJ. The DJ was waiting with drinks for us as soon as we got down the aisle and kept us informed of everything throughout the night (garter, bouquet, first dance, etc.). We took our pictures at the same location where we were married and had the reception. The DJ brought us drinks while we were taking our pictures and they even provide you with two CDs of all of the music from your reception (except the songs that guests requested). They played music that everyone enjoyed and even let a couple guests request music. I would highly recommend Decorative Sound and would use them again if I ever need a DJ!

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Decorative Sound was one of the best parts of our entire wedding and reception. I have never seen so many guests on the dance floor at any wedding I had been to and it thankfully was at ours! Michael was super flexible and helpful, we only had to provide our main songs (first dance, mother/son, etc.) and he did the rest of the work according to our music preferences. Everyone complimented how awesome our DJ was and how much fun they had. They also did our ceremony, he recommended Vitamin String Quartet (recent songs but instrumental) which turned out wonderfully. Highly highly recommend. A few guests grabbed businesses cards and couple who are engaged asked who our DJ was. The combination of Nazareth Hall and Decorative Sound are two you will not go wrong with. They work fantastic together.We also had a winter wedding and Decorative Sound provided us with a really awesome price. A+ for this company!

    Sent on 04/08/2015
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We simply loved working with Michael during the planning process! He gave great suggestions, and he always responded back to me promptly whenever I e-mailed him. On the night of our wedding, we worked with Joel. His appearance was very sharp, he sounded great on the mic, and most importantly, he kept our dance floor jam packed all the way till midnight!

    Sent on 12/14/2014
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second time our family has contacted Michael and used his awesome DJ, Nick for a wedding. This is a highly professional DJ service with attention to every detail. So accessible, easy to work with and a top notch business. They traveled from Maumee to Columbus to be at our most recent event. They work with you on planning and timing whatever it is you want to make your event flow seamlessly. You want the DJ to be the Master of Ceremony and keep everyone informed, running on time and be able to make the party fun for everyone. This is exactly how it plays out with Decorative Sound. They are the best you can hire!

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very pleased with everything Decorative Sound did for our wedding ceremony & reception! From the start, Michael the company's owner had several great suggestions that helped make the planning process go smoothly! The disc jockey we worked with was Nick, who was very polite, and he dressed to the nines! Nick kept the party going and he did a great job working with our caterer and photographer! I would highly recommend Decorative Sound to anyone!

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • E

    Emilie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We utilized reviews heavily during our wedding planning process so I want to provide the same feedback for other brides. You can't go wrong with Decorative Sound! Michael - the owner - is very pleasant and accommodating to work with. Michael is very professional and other vendors are pleased to hear that you are using Decorative Sound for your DJ. Our guests loved Nick, our DJ, and we were very happy to work with him. He helped to make the night fun and we loved the CD of our songs that we received at the end of the night. Decorative Sound is worth the investment and you will be pleased with your experience. Don't be afraid to provide a list of must play and do not play songs to enhance your night. Awesome service!

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • User4563821 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Decorative Sounds was AWESOME! VERY professional and we received several complements from our guests regarding the DJ. One guest even told me she's never been to a wedding with a better quality DJ/music selection. Very classy! I felt very confident with our decision to go with Decorative Sounds throughout the whole process.

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • Rosanna

    Rosanna · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the get go, working with Michael was everything you could want in a DJ company. My husband and I choose Decorative Sound as they had entertained at my brother and sister in laws wedding. We asked Michael for the same DJ, Rob, and he said that would not be a problem. Meeting with Michael was super easy and comfortable. He made suggestions and asked us all the pertinent questions.

    Arriving at the reception, DJ Rob was one of the first people we saw. He went over everything with the group and made us feel very relaxed. The whole night he played everything we asked for and definitely gauged the crowd on when to play what.

    I can't recommend Decorative Sound enough. Great service for the cost.

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Played music we requested. Was very professional and provided a non-stop party in which all of guests loved! Mike was awesome we highly recommend these amazing guys!!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was great to work with! He was able to help us with song suggestions when we were struggling. Also during the actual reception Michael's staff was great with keeping the dancing going and keeping people on the dance floor. I loved the cd that I got to take home as well to remember the night with!

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • User2756855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Decorative Sound. Working with Mike was wonderful. He listened to what we wanted, suggested amazing songs for the important moments, and played awesome music at the reception! He was an awesome MC for the event. Everything went smoothly and I wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Sent on 05/29/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Decorative Sound is extremely professional and it is clear they have been doing this successfully for a very long time. Nothing cheesy, just perfect exactly what I was looking for. Nick was fantastic! Thank you, Michael for your expertise and giving is Nick to be out DJ. I appreciate how much input you both afforded us and helping make our day such a success!

    Sent on 03/27/2014
  • L

    Lorry · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot say enough about Michael at Decorative Sound...he made us feel very comfortable and relaxed at a time when we were stressing out about which songs to choose for our wedding! He made some great suggestions for us, and even helped create a fantastic gobo for us with our name and wedding date to shine on the dance floor and ceiling during our reception. On the actual day of our wedding we were floored at how attentative he was...he was like our own personal assistant! He constantly went out of his way to get us drinks and offer anything we needed, all while being able to "read" the crowd and know what they wanted to hear and playing some amazing songs to get everyone out on the dance floor! He was so friendly and personable and really helped make our day special. You will not be disappointed by choosing him as your DJ :)

    Sent on 05/01/2014
  • User3465226 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob was an absolute gem! I can't say enough about the service he provided and what a great job he did. He was 100% professional, warm and friendly, and kept the party going late into the night!

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • M

    marty · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Michael Baginski was wonderful he was fun, patient, and very pleasant to work with in prepping and selection of music. At the reception wow you just couldn't ask for anyone better ....all was absolutely perfect!!!!!

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was so awesome to work with. He made the experience super easy and was very organized prior to our wedding day. He was a hit at our reception! Guests were so impressed with how professional he was - and his music selections. While I had a small 'do not play' list, he knew exactly what we liked as a couple, as well as our guests!

    Sent on 01/27/2014
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Decorative Sound is the best! Nick did our wedding and he was awesome! He even got us drinks and appetizers while we were taking family pictures! He was so fun and kept the party going all night! We were so happy we went with Decorative Sound! Thank you Nick!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Decorative Sound did an excellent job at our wedding. They kept people on the dance floor and worked well with the band we hired.

    Sent on 09/16/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review