DeBary Golf & Country Club Reviews

14 | Debary, FL
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for DeBary Golf & Country Club

Recommended by 96%

14

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • J

    Janice · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynn and the staff were fantastic for our daughter's wedding on May 19, 2018. The ceremony and reception areas were set up beautifully. They handled every detail. Our guests were thrilled with the service and food.

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They providing us with a beautiful wedding that we will never forget!  There services were absolutely perfect in every way. It was the perfect setting for an elegant yet simple wedding that we both wanted.  Lynn responded quickly to every email I sent, everyone was highly professional, and were so accommodating to any request.  Your facility and services were worth every penny (which is very important to us).  My family and friends are still talking about how nice everything was.

    Sent on 11/26/2017

    DeBary Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Sandy, We appreciate your review and are super happy for the both of you as newlyweds. It was a pleasure to provide great memories of a beautiful day for you to look back on. Best wishes, Lynn
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful venue. Lynn the coordinator is wonderful, she makes the planning go easy. I could have not asked for a more perfect day.
    Guest raved over the dinner.
    The patio is a great place to exchange your vows. Beautiful pictures taken on the golf course.
    5 stars all around
    Service through out the wedding was excellent. Would recommend to anyone bride looking for a venue.

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • R

    Ruthie · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a fantastic experience which includes elegance, professionalism, delicious food, and a courteous staff, then this is the place for you! Lynn and her staff are exceptional! They are there to assist and make your dreams come true! Thank you for everything!!!! Ruthie and Brian Voss
    4.23.16

    Sent on 05/05/2016

    DeBary Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Ruthie & Brian. It was wonderful assisting you to help make those dreams a reality. We wish you the very best for a future full of happiness together.
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about the fantastic job the DeBary Golf and Country Club did for our daughter's wedding. From the beginning of the planning process Lynn Ribaudo and her team were outstanding!!! Lynn was always accessible to us and always had an answer for my millions of questions. She was very helpful with the planning of the reception and was on hand the night of to make sure all went well. We cannot thank her enough. The food was amazing...the cocktail hour was amazing... Please, Please. Please let Lynn plan your special day... I cannot thank Lynn and her staff enough. Allison and Ty's wedding reception was perfect... Thanks so much. Valerie

    Sent on 01/19/2016

    DeBary Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Thank you very much for your review Valerie. It truly was a pleasure working alongside you to plan Allison &Ty's wedding day at the club. We had lots of fun along the way too. Allison's dress was stunning and perfect for her. We wish them both all the best for their future. Warm regards, Lynn
  • L

    Lyonette · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an amazing job when it came to organizing everything and it all just came out so beautiful! They made sure that I was okay with everything from the moment I walked in through the doors till the moment I walked out!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • D

    Diane · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had my sons wedding at Debary Manor in April of 2013 and it was a wonderful day. The staff was phenomenal, and the service was excellent. The hors d'oeuvres, food,and cake were everything we expected. Lynn Ribaudo was always very professional and every time I had a question or sent her an email, she responded right away which gave me peace of mind that everything was going to be perfect. She told us from the beginning that she wanted us to come and enjoy the special day and not to worry about nothing.They set everything up and we just came in and put our own special touch to the room and the outdoor ceremony. I would highly, highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a special event of any kind.

    Sent on 06/30/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing from the space to the food! The staff was curteous, helpful, and provided top notch service. Our Ceremony and Reception were set up beautifully and the attetion to detail was nothing short of outstanding. Our cake was exactly what we had hoped for. Our special day was made so much more special because of the special events coordinator Lynn who was with us every step of the way. We were a DIY wedding and she made sure that everything was placed exactly how we wanted and then some! Plus they are amazingly reasonable on price and working within our budget. We can not say enough great things about the DeBary Golf and Country Club! Thank you so very much for making our day spectaular!

    Sent on 07/14/2012
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 12/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a super affordable venue, very flexible and accommodating.

    The food was delicious, and they were very flexible with their offerings. And the cake, YUM! Everyone loved the cake, it was so fresh, and the icing was perfect. Plus they were able to decorate it exactly how I wanted it, just from a photo I found. I was VERY impressed!

    Sent on 12/18/2010
  • User3754560 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They was great I would recommend this place to any body

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • S

    Sharline · Married on 06/05/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better vendor . Super happy with the way everything turned out.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/15/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything that they did was great. I was really happy that the food and cake was all taken care of through the club. All that I did was pick the food and the style of the cake. I loved everything and the wedding was perfect.

    Sent on 06/02/2008
  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/06/2013

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I would've liked to provide a 5-star review, but I ran into a few problems with this venue's coordinator on the day of my wedding. The biggest problem was during the dinner service. I'd sent in the dinner count several weeks beforehand, and was told everything was fine and good to go. Then, during the dinner service, the coordinator tried to say that the slow service was because I'd not given her the information she needed. I was personally offended and found her blatant lie to be a huge turnoff. If information had been missing, she had several weeks to contact me requesting it. That being said, the dinner itself was fine once it was (finally) served. Also, be aware that the venue baker isn't willing/capable of making a unique wedding cake. If you have a very specific or artistic cake in mind, best go to a local bakery and have it brought in.

    Contacting the coordinator was easy, and she was usually very responsive. While she was willing to work with me with add-ons and additional paid-for services, she seemed stuck on what had been done before. Many times, my ideas were shot down with "This is how we normally do it". I would've liked for her to be a bit more open-minded to my ideas. She did work with me on my budget, making sure any extras I'd expressed an interest in were attended to.

    As for the venue itself, it was a gorgeous place for my ceremony/reception. The neutral colors made it easy to decorate, and the wide open area was perfect for a wedding with ~100 guests. The majority of the staff were very pleasant and dressed appropriately. The drinks were well-made, not weak, and the food was cooked perfectly.

    Final verdict? I would recommend the venue to anyone who asked, but I would also recommend hiring an actual wedding coordinator and not relying on the one provided by the club.

    Sent on 12/08/2013

    DeBary Golf & Country Club's reply:

    It is always appreciated to receive feedback whether negative or positive. We strongly believe in feedback to improve as a company as well as celebrate the positive comments as well.

    By bringing this to our attention we will make sure to stress the procedure for multiple menu selections to insure no delay in service to the guests. We are always accommodating to our clients and their needs for their event and make educated suggestions when we feel it is necessary after 25+ years in the industry.

    We were happy to respond and work with Diana on meeting her expectations in creating a beautiful wedding day within her budget.

    We thank you, Diana for pointing out that we were able to offer the extras in your budget, complementing our gorgeous venue, the great service and perfectly cooked food.
  • User3754512 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The only issues I had were that when my husband asked if the fans could be turned on high to accommodate our guests that were outside in the heat he was told what he needed to hear to placate him and then nobody turned up the fan speed so not only were my guests sweating but so was my entire wedding party essentially ruining or hair and makeup. Also after my brother already bought a handful of drinks for the wedding party, all of a sudden we were told that our drinks were complimentary which I was not told.

    Sent on 11/02/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review