Deb & Matt Photo Reviews

39 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Deb & Matt Photo

Recommended by 99%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Deb & Matt Photo 1
Sort by:
  • Michele

    Michele · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely pictures, even lovelier people!

    There are not enough words to say how thrilled we were with Deb and Matt's photos. When we first saw their pictures, we knew we wanted them to be a part of our big day. We had a wonderful engagement session with them (they even traveled to us - 5 hours away!) complete with multiple locations in our city as well as shots with our fur child. They were accommodating with everything and the pictures were perfect! Over our months of planning, they became more like friends. They are the sweetest, kindest, and most passionate people. They truly love what they do and it shows in their work and their enjoyment in the day. We were blessed to have them photograph our wedding. Every time I looked around, they were capturing a moment I wouldn't have wanted missed. They got every shot we requested, all the people we wanted pictures of, and detail shots of the things we may have missed in the craziness of the day. They made our day all that more special and we know our photos will be nothing short of exquisite. Filled with lots of love from both sides of the camera. We love you Deb and Matt, thank you!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
    Deb & Matt Photo 2
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has taken me some time to write this review because I can't even express into words how amazed my husband and I are with Deb & Matt. We were referred by a friend, and so thankful we were. From the moment we met at our engagement shoot (which they traveled for) we knew we had made the right choice. Deb & Matt are ARTISTS. Their ability to foresee an unforgettable shot is incredible. They are SO good that I had friends trying to cancel their photographers and book with Deb & Matt instead!! At our wedding, Deb & Matt arrived a whole evening early just to scout out the most beautiful locations the morning of our wedding. Matt went to find the boys, and Deb stayed with me and the ladies! I know Deb has done this before between her personal and professional life, but let me tell you...she was the glue that kept us together that morning. When everyone was freaking out, she kept us on track. When it came time for me to put in my earnings, she was there to help. Walking into the elevator- she held my train. Deb & Matt go above and BEYOND. During the ceremony, reception, and in between- they constantly asked us if we needed ANYTHING. That night, they even showed us a few photo previews that blew our doors off. To top it off, they even sent us our wedding previews on Christmas Eve!! They are so dedicated to their craft and LOVE their jobs. I am so impressed and I am just thinking of ways to work with them again!!! DO NOT HESITATE ON THIS VENDOR! If you do book with Deb & Matt, then I would consider yourself one of the luckiest couples in the world- you hit the vendor jackpot. Thank you for all you do!!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express enough how lucky we were to have this lovely couple join us on our day and capture all our love! First of all, they are a genuine couple that we connected with from our very first email and meeting. When they say they love love stories, they truly mean it! They want to know all the small details that make you the couple you are and they use that in order to capture your wedding to be exactly that, YOU as a couple! We were never overly posed and we got to just be us throughout it all. They were up for anything, including walking out onto the ice at the East Aurora Ice Rink! We even got a preview of some of our photos that same night!! WHAT?!? Who does that? Deb and Matt do! I even had a guest recognize Debby from her different colored shoes and pulled me aside to say how beautiful our photos would be!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • OG Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb & Matt are beyond amazing! From our engagement pictures to our wedding day- everything was flawless. They directed us with ease and were so helpful during planning. They are friendly, easy to work with and so professional. During our reception, we were even given some previews to look at from the day and that was the highlight of my night. Absolutely amazing photographers!!!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • D

    Diandra · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DEB AND MATT ARE THE ABSOLUTE BEST. I have never ever been happier with any picture that has been taken ever in my life. I mean it literally looks like we came out of a magazine. My mom was showing her friends pictures and they didnt think this was real life. This is how we all feel. So let me tell you a little about Deb & Matt. I found them because my venue had offered us a photographer that came with their service. I was trying to look up them up and as I am googling Deb & Matt come up because they had photographed a couple who got married at the venue. IT WAS LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT LITERALLY. The pictures were so perfect and so then I proceeded to look at their website. Deb & Matt have their love story on their website, and it was very similar to my love story with my then fiance, now husband :). So any who, I emailed and heard back the next day from Deb. I could feel the energy and got such good positive vibes from her email. The enthusiasm was clear and she was literally the best at responding and just giving me so much information. Other photographers had been super dry and just like seemed not as interested, like "they were too good." So any who, we set up a meeting with Deb & Matt and they drove 2 hours JUST TO MEET US in Syracuse. We met at a Starbucks and again we were sold. We set up an Engagement shoot at our house and IT WAS FANTASTIC. I seriously can't praise them enough. And then as if that wasn't enough, our wedding pictures are AGAIN FROM A MAGAZINE. Deb & Matt have such an artistic eye, she was so good at moving around things and just capturing our day in ways that not many could. I literally wish I could hire them for anything we do. I am sure this wont be the last time, as I can see family shoots being scheduled in the future :). So so so happy! I also know they were hired by my best friend for an engagement shoot in their home and the pictures ARE AMAZING! For any dog mommas out there or dog lovers, Deb & Matt are good with fur babies too!

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb and Matt were wonderful to work with. They helped put us at ease and relax, and were so patient with our requests for venues and specific shots. They went above and beyond to get access to the place where we did the wedding party shoot, and I couldn't be happier with the quality of photo. great couple and great shots!

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • User7292833 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debby & Matt are off the charts amazing! I can't give them enough stars to adequately show how incredible these 2 are! First and foremost, they are such genuinely nice people. From the very first email to our wedding day, they were truly a joy to work with! I am in awe with the pictures we have seen so far and we have only seen a preview of them all! They truly love capturing beautiful moments and it definitely shows in the images! They are very relatable and easy-going and know how to make an anxious person like myself feel a little more relaxed! I seriously could go on all day-- but I'll leave it at this: We spent over a year planning every little detail of our wedding and then the day came, we blinked, and it was over. It was the best day ever and all we have to remember it now are our memories and the amazing pictures. We still get to re-live the feelings we felt on that day through the little moments that Deb & Matt captured. I sincerely cannot thank them enough and I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ahhh I don't even think I can put into words just how happy we were with Deb and Matt as the photographers for our wedding in September. Debby and Matt were so attentive and are seriously experts in their field! In the back of my mind during some of the pictures I was wondering what they saw and then when we got the previews back we were was blown awayyy they looked breathtaking! All of the pictures were exactly what we wanted them to be, every time we look through them it brings us back to our big day and we can feel all of the love and joy that we did that day, they are truly amazing. The passion that they both have for what they do is inspiring! We will not hesitate to choose they again for our photography needs :)

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • M

    michelle · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb and Matt were fantastic to work with. Deb was always quick to respond via email and was very helpful with all the answers I needed.

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This couple of photographers was so easy and seamless to work with! They were able to capture our favorite moments, and I love looking back through them! During our reception they even shared some photos with our guests via tablet, I really loved that!!! Highly recommend

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • User3907351 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have only done our engagement shoot so far, but even that went above and beyond my expectations. They do an amazing job, and their love of each other, their level of skill and professional, and their genuine care and passion for the couples they shoot is incredible!

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • R

    Rheaclare · Married on 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb and Matt are amazingly talented photographers! They did a superb job capturing the special moments of our wedding day! Deb was very professional and extremely friendly in all our communications. She took time to answer all my questions, understand our wedding vision/venue and explain their services that would fit within our budget. It was really sweet to work with a husband and wife photography team. With our package, we received Deb & Matt as the 2 shooters for more than ample time (before & during wedding), an online photo gallery, a flash drive of our pictures and a photo album..all for a really great price. We and everyone rave about the quality and beauty of our wedding photos!! As Deb advised, your wedding pictures are so important, after all, they will be the way you remember your wedding day. We are completely happy with our decision to have Deb and Matt as our wedding photographers, and I'm certain you will be too!

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb and Matt were both wonderful for my wedding. There attentiveness and flexibility were top notch and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • L

    LaNelle · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These are the best photographers around! They made our wedding day absolutely perfect and captured the memories in stunning detail. They were supportive of all our needs. We will definitely use them for future events and you should too!!

    Sent on 03/12/2015
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb and Matt were everywhere we needed them to be and more! Deb was always accessible by email or phone with any questions or follow ups we had. Our wedding guests absolutely loved them and thought they were the cutest photographers ever. They were extremely busy around the time of our wedding with other weddings, but still gave us back quality edited photos (Over 6,000!!!). We'd recommend them to anyone for any event or session.

    Sent on 03/19/2015
  • J

    Jenn and Matt · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing, creative, and talented photographer! They captured so many great memories. To top it off, the price is right! :)

    Sent on 03/13/2015
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb and Matt,
    We could not thank you enough for being our photographer's for our Wedding. The pictures are breathtaking and timeless! They brought tears to mine and AJ's eyes when we first saw them. You both are truly gifted at what you do. These photos captured such a fun and romantic vision. Ithe was so special to have you both with us on our day. It was so nice to have you both there to cater to the bride's and groom's needs! A moment was not lost. You are a beautiful and creative couple and team.

    Love,
    AJ and Sabrina Salisbury

    Sent on 03/20/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind service. Very patient and understand. Great photos that will last forever. Only "complaint" is that we just had to many photos (6,000). But everything besides that was perfect.

    Sent on 03/12/2015
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deb and Matt are absolutely amazing! I was so impressed with our engagement and wedding photos that we booked them for our maternity and newborn photos. Choose them and you won't be sorry!!

    Sent on 03/19/2015
  • User4122480 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was great to work with! She was very considerate knowing everything on my plate and proactive! Everyone raved over my pictures! I would definitely recommend her to anyone who is looking for a wedding photographer .

    Sent on 05/23/2014
  • User4871759 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!! Everyone raved about the photos they took! Who says you have to give your first born up in order to afford fantastic photos! Highly recommended, very easy to work with, and beautiful photos!

    Sent on 03/12/2015
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debby and her husband Matthew were wonderful! They were easy to meet with prior to our event, listened to our needs and wants, and followed through and provided exactly the service we expected! The photos are absolutely beautiful! I am so happy they were our photographers for such a special day!

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Making Memories Photography did a wonderful job for our wedding. Debby and her husband were wonderful and I did not have a single complaint. They were incredibly accommodating and extremely patient. Debby was so helpful with her suggestions and made every effort to get us the shots that we asked for. They stayed with us every step of the way and documented every moment. Our wedding was in January and they were more than willing to travel, even when the airports were closed. Every shot came out beautifully and we received our pictures very quickly! They were wonderful to work with and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 03/20/2014
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 11/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Husband and wife couple that will go out of their way to complete your special day!

    Sent on 03/20/2014
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy that we decided to have Making Memories Photography capture our special day and engagement photos. Debby was so flexible, professional and easy to work with! She did a great job of being there for all the important shots but still being unobtrusive and in the background of the actual event. We have received so many compliments on our photos and will be enjoying them for years to come. Bonus points for being willing to work with a dog in the photos for both events and recognizing how important it was for us to have our dog involved :)

    Sent on 06/27/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review