189 Reviews for DCViBEZ DJs

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (10)
Sound/PA System (10)
MC (7)
Uplighting (7)
Consultation (5)
Do-Not-Play List (5)
One Event Per Day (5)
Liability Insurance (3)
Bilingual MC (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Professional, timely, and kind. Jatin was patient, full of ideas, and willing to do whatever we had wanted in terms of music. Very helpful, would highly recommend!!

Profile Picture Mahum, 7/21/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We hired Jatin for DJing ($1500) and uplighting ($1000) and he single handedly made the party happen. The dance floor was PACKED all night and he somehow managed to please all kinds of people from the metal heads to the hip hop lovers to the old people. All these people, including music snobs, came up to us afterwards and told us how much they loved Jatin. We had people dancing for almost an hour after the bar closed. Jatin was super responsive via email and phone in the year leading up to the wedding. He had so many great ideas for reception timeline to keep the flow moving and he worked with me to make a Disney medley for our father/daughter dance. On the other hand, even though we spent so much time planning out the timeline, he still managed to keep certain elements a surprise and make it still feel like a party for us. For example, we asked him to incorporate a Belgian tradition in which a French song comes on and all guests twirl their napkins at their tables. He watched some youtube videos and decided to slightly change it such that he called everyone to the dance floor with their napkins instead which was a GENIUS idea because then when he switched the song to a beat drop everyone was already on the dance floor and there was no awkward moment of trying to force people to come out. Twirling our napkins in the middle of all our loved ones was possibly my favorite moment of the whole day and I think our Belgian guests are totally going to copy this idea at their weddings. Due to budget restrictions, we were unable to hire Jatin for our Sangeet (Indian dancing party) the night before and used a Spotify playlist instead and I can tell you that the difference was HUGE. We still had fun but it was stressful keeping the flow moving and getting people out to dance. If you're on the fence, I can tell you that Jatin is worth his weight in gold.

Profile Picture Ashika, 7/14/18, 9 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
4.9

They are excellent D.J at very reasonable rates . They know their job very well.
Thanks

Profile Picture Satya, 7/13/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DCViBEZ made my brothers events extremely memorable! Worked with ya every step of the way to accommodate our wants & loved their attitude and professionalism! Definitely kept me on my dancing feet until the very end of the night! Much love.

Profile Picture Sana, 6/29/18, 1 Review
Category: Band, DJ
5.0

My now wife and I hired DCViBEZ DJs to MC/DJ our fusion Hindi/American wedding and DJ Jatin was simply AMAZING! He did an excellent job mixing Bollywood and American Pop music. The dance floor was never empty. He is very honest to his customers and is very helpful for first timers. Planning an event, such as a wedding, can be stressful... hire these guys and keep you mind at ease. Most importantly... ENJOY YOURSELF! DCViBEZ DJs are the guys for the job!!

Profile Picture Ryan, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We worked with Jatin for DJ services for each of our main wedding events: Sangeet, Baraat, Wedding, Reception, and he was hands-down one of our best vendors. He was responsive throughout the planning process, and helped us envision how each event would flow. What we appreciated more than anything was his confidence but flexibility... he listened to our music preferences and provided an awesome selection of songs for the type of mood that we were going for. We worked with Jatin to hire a dhol for the reception, and together, they were a huge hit -- the dance floor was packed the entire night!! Couldn't have asked for a better experience working with Jatin, highly recommend.

Profile Picture Ramita, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

JT was great and very professional. We enjoyed the music and our guests danced for hours. We will definitely be calling for any future parties.

Profile Picture Robbie, 5/19/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Excellent DJ. Very amenable to the type of fusion (but mostly American) wedding that we wanted to have and type of music that we wanted to play. He got everyone on the dance floor and made it a memorable experience with the high-end acoustics and uplighting that got everyone pumped up. Highly recommended.

Profile Picture Joaquin, 5/12/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Thank you so much for making our event even more amazing and enjoyable!! You had some amazing mixes loved every moment of it!! Definitely going to consider your services in future events!

Profile Picture Umair , 4/15/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Jatin was absolutely amazing from start to finish for our wedding! He was very professional and thorough as we talked through each detail of our events. He was also very responsive to any emails, etc. that were sent which really makes a big difference when you're planning a big event. The uplighting was beautiful and EVERYONE was on the dance floor which was so important to us. His services were really excellent, he went over and beyond our expectations to make everything so perfect for our special day. Thank you so much!

Profile Picture Charissa, 4/7/18, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I had a wonderful experience! Prior to the big events I was able to easily get in touch with them whenever I needed. On the day of the events, they were on time and prepared with a great selection of music! They were even helpful throughout the event if we needed help staying on schedule..they would step up and make announcements! Very reasonable prices too..I would highly recommend them and look forward to connecting with them again for future events! Thank you so much!!!!!!:)

Profile Picture Annam, 4/1/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

DJ Jatin and his associate were great ! They got the party move and groove thruout the night so much that after they stopped people kept asking for more !
I never thought they will get my Bollywood time back as I lived there for 18 years and friends with best of the celebrity dj’s In the industry.
Lighting were amazing ! Mostly the choice of music were great ! He changed the music with such clean clarity that people would stop moving but their moves will swiftly glide into another song !

Profile Picture Meenakshi , 2/24/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Sound/PA System
5.0

We had Jatin for our 70 people baby shower event.. he was extremely professional.. and already willing to answer the phone/text. The day off event, he arrived before we got there and kept the crowd on their feet for the whole time. Everyone at the party loved his music and doing selection. Thanks Jatin!

Profile Picture Nikit, 1/27/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had a wonderful experience! He was great about going through my timeline with me to better understand what it is that we wanted from the music for the wedding. I did not worry over the course of the night that things were staying on track. The music transitions were wonderful. Really no complaints!

Profile Picture Khadeeja, 1/27/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Jatin did an awesome job at our wedding reception. He had good suggestions regarding how to best order the events during the reception, which was nice. He is professional, organized, and easy going. Thank you for making the event so perfect !!!

Profile Picture Barsha, 11/25/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Ours was a fusion American-Indian wedding. We were therefore on the lookout for a DJ familiar with Bollywood beats in addition to American tracks. Once my wife spoke with Jatin, she felt very confident that he was our guy. She turned out to be so right. Jatin is very professional, prompt and accommodating. He was available to discuss our options, work with us on mixing some of the songs we needed in specific ways for our dances. The dinner service was delayed a bit, but Jatin handled the emceeing and music mix smoothly, not allowing the flow of the reception to be disrupted. The majority of our guests were on the dance floor when we winded down our reception. That speaks volumes for him. It was a pleasure working with him, and I’d have no hesitation in hiring him again.

Profile Picture Kundan, 10/29/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.8

Jatin was wonderful and easy to work with. The sound was crisp and clear like we had requested. Honored everything we asked him to do. Great experience.

Profile Picture Tani, 10/22/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Thank you to Jatin for his wonderful DJ-ing and lighting services! We spoke with several DJs and are very happy that we chose Jatin with DCVibez. Jatin definitely exceeded our expectations - there was a ton of energy in the ballroom on Saturday night, and we were very happy to see almost everyone enjoying the music and entertainment on the dance floor (we were especially excited to see family members that typically do not dance join in!) Jatin also did a great job emceeing the night and put together a wonderful playlist for our cocktail hour.

Thank you to Jatin for helping make our wedding day so special for us!

Profile Picture A, 9/30/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.6

Jatin was always responsive, gave us great suggestions regarding timeline and what would work for our guests, and was timely. We never had to worry about anything DJ related with regards to our event and he was always willing to chat with us if we had any questions, which we appreciated!! He also was super flexible about uplighting and allowed us to add it last minute. He never pushed anything on us, always was responsive to our needs. HIs rates were competitive and very reasonable. We did ask him to bring a dholak- which he did. The only small suggestion we would have is to speak with dholak before to ensure to pick a few songs where his beat can match the songs.

Profile Picture binny, 9/23/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We used Jatin for our Sangeet, Wedding Ceremony and Reception and he did an amazing job! I didn't want the reception to end. The dance floor was packed for both events and we received so many compliments on the music. I saw friends and family dancing at the reception that typically never dance at events. He has a real talent for feeling the crowd and knowing what to play. Jatin was also very responsive especially the days leading up to the event. He's very professional and a pleasure to work with. He was very flexible during the event as well and handled last minute changes with ease. I highly recommend using Jatin - you and your guests will have a blast at your event if you do.

Profile Picture Ekta, 8/26/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.6

Great guy, and easy to work with!

Profile Picture Amreen, 8/5/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Jatin was phenomenal and they were monumental in making our reception a huge success. Jatin was extremely flexible with out last minute additions and changes to the reception program. In addition to it, he had the entire crowd pumped up with energy and on the dance floor . There were not many people sitting thanks to his DJ'ing skills. If you want an event to be memorable and want the guests to be jazzed up and leaving wanting more of the music , he's your guy. We would not have had such a successful event without his help.

Profile Picture Madhuri, 6/18/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jatin was absolutely phenomenal and all my guests expressed many compliments throughout the wedding ceremony and reception. Literally people would not leave the dancefloor and request more music towards the end of the reception. Jatin played a variety of music especially coming from a music fanatic and was able to work the crowd. Prior to the day of the wedding, Jatin was very communicative and calm especially when the days were counting down. He wasresponsive to all emails, phone calls, and texts which made the wedding planning process much smoother. Last but not least, Jatin is pleasant, polite, and respectful to work with. Definitely a high recommendation for all!

Profile Picture Anuja, 6/17/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Mr. Jatin did an amazing job catering to our group; he was very sensitive to the mood of the crowd! We danced nonstop for four hours. At a personal level, very professional and helpful. Took on last minute responsibilities with a smile.

Profile Picture Haritha, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Jatin was a pleasure to work with. He is extreamely flexible, took all of our requests and gave us good advice. We had family from two very different backgrounds and he was very conscious of our concerns and played music that brought both sides onto the dance floor! He is extreamely professional, curtious and responsive. He did a great job at timing the songs during the ceremony and introductions. We highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 5/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ