DCViBEZ DJs Reviews

210 | Aldie, VA
See photos, pricing and details

210 Reviews for DCViBEZ DJs

Recommended by 98%

210
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

DCViBEZ DJs 1
DCViBEZ DJs 2
Sort by:
  • User4758920 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did a reception party for my brother. And we hired dcvibez for dj services. We were very pleased with the dj. The crowd loved the music.

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • G

    Goga · event on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jatin Anand provided great DJ service throughout the night for a 40th surprise birthday party. He played music to the crowd and was open to playing requests from guests. Jatin was on-time for the event. Many of the guests commented on how good the DJ was for the birthday party.

    Sent on 01/30/2015
  • User4637446 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jatin was absolutely fantastic!! We hired him for his amazing mobile baraat, DJ and uplighting as well as MCing our reception. He was professional and understood us from the moment we first spoke with him. He was extremely responsive and answered every email we sent him efficiently and quickly. We met in person several weeks before the wedding and he walked us through every moment of the day, even offering advice on the timeline and great tips for the wedding day. On the day of the wedding, he was AMAZING. All our guests totally loved the mobile baraat and he kept people dancing and having a blast despite the cold winter weather outside!! His uplighting took our breath away the moment we entered the ballroom, and perfectly compliment our decor. At the reception, he always knew the right song to play to keep people on the floor--we got so many compliments later about the music--and we had a tough crowd, from die-hard Panjabi aunties and uncles to young Americans. As an MC, he made sure to keep things moving and energized. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone planning a wedding--he tailors everything to your needs, and knows how to run a fabulous show!

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • G

    GINNY · event on 12/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was super amazing with the kids!!!

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • A

    Adriana · event on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Loved JT! The company will be using him next year for sure we were all very please with his services. Music was on point

    Sent on 02/15/2015
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Rahul was awesome. The event flowed seemlessly, and people stayed on the dance floor the entire night. Rahul was also great about handling the Sangeet portion and lining up the music for all the performers, the mics, etc. He also had a great price and was easy to communicate with. Would definitely 100% recommend.

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • User4430000 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jatin and DCViBEZ Entertainment & LED UpLighting provided DJ and MC services for my wedding this past August. I was very happy with the service that DCViBEZ Entertainment & LED UpLighting provided for us. Jatin was very professional every time I contact him. He understood what we were looking for and then provided suggestions for the things we were unsure about. He made my job easier. He was friendly and always asked the right questions. He asked for our approval and valued our opinion. All of my guests enjoyed the his music playlist and it was apparent because everyone was dancing through the entire night!! I was very happy with Jatin and DCViBEZ Entertainment & LED UpLighting's service. I would recommend DCViBEZ Entertainment & LED UpLighting to anyone who is planning a special event because DCViBEZ Entertainment & LED UpLighting will help make that happen.

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • User4392848 · event on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JT Anand was a pleasure to work with and did a wonderful job as a DJ for my daughter's Sweet Sixteen Party. He is great at keeping a party's energy going. His LED lighting was outstanding and set the mood for the event. He is very responsible, punctual and reliable. His crew showed up on time with everything they needed and worked well with the venue staff. A really nice fellow and a real Pro - I would use him again for my next event.

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • User3696839 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jatin did the lighting and music/MC for our fusion wedding a few weeks ago. He did a fantastic job with the lighting and was great at reading the crowd to determine what songs to play. He ended up playing a healthy mix of Indian and Western music (and he kept the Bride’s love of Jay-Z in mind!) and definitely kept everybody on the dance floor. Everyone commented afterwards that the DJ did a fantastic job with the music.

    He was also easy to communicate with in the months leading up to the wedding. There was enough communication back and forth that he had a clear idea of what we wanted for the reception and he also gave us some great suggestions about the flow of the reception timeline. We would definitely recommend Jatin and DCVibez for an event.

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • B

    bharat · Married on 08/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jatin was laid back, professional and easy to work with throughout the process.. He helped us DJ a Sangeet/Mehndi event, a couple days before the wedding.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • User4029607 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jatin/DCVibez was the DJ for our wedding a few weeks ago and he was AWESOME! Making sure our family and friends had a great time at our wedding was the most important thing to us, and we couldn't be happier with our choice of DJ. Everyone was dancing through the very last song, and many people have commented on how great the music was. Jatin and his team know how to read the crowd very well and play the songs that keep people dancing the whole night.

    Jatin was also great to work with in the months leading up to our wedding--he was responsive to our emails/phone calls and willing to meet with us in a location convenient to us. He really made the whole process seamless, was very helpful, and didn't fret when we made last minute changes. He was a great resource, too, for all of the music needs for our Indian wedding--he provided our dhol player for the baraat (who was amazing) and Jatin played the dholki for us at our mehendi/sangeet party the evening before our wedding (also amazing).

    I would DEFINITELY recommend Jatin/DCVibez!

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • User4331557 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our experience with DCViBEZ!

    We had a long conversation about what we wanted and he was able to both play the music we selected, as well as pick the right music for an evening of dancing.
    He is very knowledgeable about weddings and the general flow (religious, non-religious and everything in between). He was never rude with his honesty, and always kept what we wanted in mind. He made sure everything went as planned and kept the party going all night! The best thing about working with him was that he was very professional and responsible.
    DJ's always make it or can break a wedding and he was wonderful. We danced all night long. He had such an array of different music and it appealed to everyone. We will definitely look into using DCViBEZ for future events.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • M

    Maneesh · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jatin did a fantastic job with our wedding reception - he kept the dance floor lively and he was a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • User4185827 · event on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to JT by a friend who used him for a graduation party two years ago and we could not have been more pleased with the service he provided. We likewise used him for our daughter's high school grad party and he was a phenomenal DJ. Not only was he completely up to date on the latest music, but it was obvious from the reactions to the music he chose that he knew what the kids liked. He got rave reviews from all in attendance. JT was easy to work with and extremely professional. He was on time and delivered what he promised. I would strongly recommend him to anyone planning a party.

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • S

    Swapan · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jatin was amazing. We had a diverse group of guests and he had them all on the dance floor throughout the reception with music that everyone could dance to. Jatin did an amazing job with the uplighting as well for both the garba and reception. His choice of colors really transformed the room into a whole different feel. He did a great job and we would use him for any future party we have. Highly recommend Jatin for anyone looking for a top notch DJ for any party.

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • User4183640 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jatin did the music and lighting for our wedding reception at Foxchase Manor in Manassas, VA on May 17th. First off, he's a very professional nice guy who answered all of our questions thoroughly and promptly even when we e-mailed, texted and called him numerous times before the event. He did a great job DJing our event. He knows what to play to get people on the dancefloor since he's done so many of these events, but he's completely open to any suggestions. He did a wonderful job with the uplighting in our reception hall. He even surprised us with doing some uplighting outside of the hall in the lobby which we had previously declined to do, but he went ahead and did it anyway for free. One of the most important things he did was to give advice before and during the reception on how to keep things running reasonably on time and more efficiently. We didn't have a wedding planner, so his advice was invaluable. I really can't thank him enough for that. All in all, I highly recommend him unconditionally. He's a stand up guy who delivers on everything and goes above and beyond to make sure your event is great.

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • N

    Nithesh · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rahul and Jatin were great to work with and very helpful from the very beginning. From the time I inquired about their services Jatin stayed in touch with me to make sure that DCViBEZ was meeting our expectations and providing us with any help we needed. Rahul was very helpful in assisting us to figure out the timeline for the night and putting together the song selections for all the events. He was the DJ for the evening and the music quality was excellent. There were no issues with sound the entire night and the quality of their equipment is definitely phenomenal. Jatin even followed up after the event to make sure that everything went well and to congratulate us on the wedding again! We were very happy with their work! They are really stand up guys and I would definitely recommend them to others. Thanks for a great evening DCViBEZ!!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • S

    sameera · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jatin of DCVIBEZ was amazing! Every single person that talks about the wedding says the music was so good and diverse that nobody ever wanted to leave the dance floor. From the minute the dance floor opened until the end of the night, the dance floor was over flowing with people. Jatin has a very very very clever way to get everyone on the dancefloor - I'm not going to ruin the surprise :)

    Me and my wife have a very diverse taste in music and he was able to hit every single genre we wanted with seamless transitions. We asked for house music, old school hip hop, top bollywood songs, bhangra, spanish/reggae-ish music - Jatin was able to play them all.

    The wife and I never left the dance floor and I'm being completely honest about this. We didn't eat dinner, we didn't hit up the smores fire pit, or the photo booth - we stayed on the dance floor the whole night (except when we were taking shots).

    Jatin is extremely responsive and takes phone calls late. I've recommended him to 3 people already!

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • User3950235 · event on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second time we worked with DJ Jatin and Rahul. They are both very professional and responsive. DJ Rahul arrived ahead of time and set up was seemless. He was up and running in no time. He mixed up some great party songs which entertained guests of all ages. He carefully choose the songs depending on what the guests were enjoying and everyone had a blast. Lighting was awesome too. All our friends and family had a great time. Thank you, Rahul.

    Sent on 03/05/2014
  • K

    Krishna · event on 02/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The First ever Academy of Science was a huge success !!!!We are extremely proud of the work and effort put in by DcVibez team .

    Sent on 03/04/2014
  • S

    Shruti · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used DCViBez (DJs Rahul and Jatin) for a Garba/Dandiya party as well as our wedding reception. The event planner at Marriott UMUC (Hyattsville, MD) where we had our reception connected us with DJ Jatin. He was very responsive from the beginning and easy to work with. Jatin and Rahul work in VA but were always available to talk with us over the phone. They came up to meet us at the Hindu Temple (Adelphi, MD) where we had our Garba/Dandiya party and we were officially introduced to Rahul, who was gong to be the DJ for both our events. We had several conference calls with Rahul before the events and he was always available to answer our questions. Everybody appreciated the music playlists at both events- Indian as well as Western and the uplighting. Rahul and Jatin were kind enough to provide us an MC at the last minute. Rahul worked with us on our itineraries for both events and everything went as we had planned and wanted. We highly recommend Rahul and Jatin for their DJ services and professionalism, especially if you are planning multiple events as a part of your Indian wedding festivities. Once you sign a contract with them, they are a vendor that you will not have to worry about.

    Sent on 01/20/2014
  • N

    Neet · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JT is the top DJ in the area. He can play music for a diverse crowd and his command over the nuances of event lighting is fantastic. We've worked with him in the past on multiple occasions and people who are unfamiliar with his work always come away impressed and ask for his contact info.

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • User3711299 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Vibez did an exceptional job for my son’s birthday! He made our party!! Everyone danced non stop...and he played the perfect mix of Hindi, Bhangra and top 40.

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • User3742229 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DC Vibez was excellent to work with. They were professional, reliable, and really knowledgeable about their field. Working with them made my planning process a lot easier and fun.

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • R

    Ravi · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were recently married in the DC area. DCViBEZ was recommended to us by many of our friends and family. We worked directly with Jatin and he was professional, responsive, easy going and delivered on everything that we had asked for and more! We are so happy that we used DCViBEZ for both our pre-wedding event as well as the day of the wedding/reception. His up-lighting during our reception was gorgeous!!

    Jatin's goal is to keep everyone moving on the dance floor and he makes sure he does that. We highly recommend him and would recommend DCViBEZ to anyone looking for a great DJ experience.

    Thanks DCViBEZ!

    R&R

    Sent on 12/14/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review