Day Planners Reviews

19 | Bradenton, FL
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Day Planners

Recommended by 99%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was amazing! On a day I thought we had everything together (signs, projects, people) I noticed something's not completed and was a little panicky. Anna came right over and asked what could she do? On top of putting our day together for us and coordinating everything she also took on several other task that couldn't be completed due to time getting away from us! She is so organized and for a year worked with us on our dream wedding! I can't be grateful enough how she was also a call or email away to answer a question or resolve a situation. Our day wouldn't have been the same without her.

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • V

    valorie · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Anna after having her recommended to me after booking my venue. She was AMAZING. I cannot say enough good things about her and I don't know how I would of done it without her. She went above and beyond what I thought she was going to do. She found and recommended the majority of my excellent vendors. When ever I had a question she was always there to answer it thoroughly and quickly. The wedding was the wedding of my dreams and mostly everything went as planned. I had so many people tell me it was the best wedding they had ever been to and it was in large part due to Anna. Above all Anna is such a nice person. She was patient with me and just always willing to be as helpful as possible. Thats the kind of person you need helping you plan your wedding.

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • User2871980 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly don't know how our wedding would have been possible without Anna -- she kept things on track in the months leading up to the ceremony, and was able to recommend the best vendors for us consistently. During the wedding and reception, we were able to sit back and just enjoy the day without having to worry about a thing thanks to her -- priceless.

    Sent on 12/16/2012
  • Dana

    Dana · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna came highly recommended by several venues we looked at, so by the time we finally set a date - Anna was our next stop. After being a bridesmaid in several weddings, I realized how essential a Day of Coordinator was to me. I wanted to spend my wedding weekend enjoying every minute - not stressing about set-up, tear down, vendor issues, etc. I also planned on doing a lot of the decor on my own, so I knew I was going to need someone with a creative touch to pull it all together while I was getting ready. And when our big day came, Anna did all of that and more. I'll start by saying I am a more creative than organized person. I had always dreamed of a wedding on Longboat Key, but it was a bit of work to coordinate from Chicago. Anna met with us several month before to go over all of the other things we needed to think about. I'll admit I was overwhelmed by it all at first, but it was clear she knew her stuff! From how much to tip vendors, to the type of information to include on our wedding site for out of town guests, to what to have ready at the church for our rehearsal, she thought of everything. Then she broke it all down into easy, monthly "to-do"s for me to tackle via email. And there were also friendly reminders to keep me on track. Everyone at home kept commenting how calm and unnerved I was about our wedding coming up, but honestly Anna had put me in such a great place - I knew I had everything in its place! When the week of the wedding came, Anna took charge. I wasn't contacted with a single issue the entire week - it was amazing. She was the calm, cool face for all of the vendors, decorator extraordinaire - and pleasantly greeted all guests with grace and charm. Everyone loved her! So, bottom line, please call Anna today! It was the best decision I made - and mom agrees.

    Sent on 01/05/2013
  • A

    ASHLEY · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would not have been able to get through my special day without them! Anna helped me prepare all year to make everything so perfect, and it was!!!!! Everyone commented on how smoothly things went and how beautiful everything was! They went above and beyond to make everything perfect for everyone. I feel that I could never thank them enough for all of their time and hard work. From the bottom of my heart, we are so grateful!
    Thanks again! xoxo

    Sent on 11/12/2012
  • User2778612 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding was 11/3/2012. Anna was amazing, so helpful! We hired her for the day of but she did so much more! She provided us with many helpful hints, vendor options, and was there to answer every question that my Mom and I had throughout the planning process. The day of the Weddding, she had an uncanny ability to be right where you needed her at the exact moment. She was never far. I had heard that she was amazingly calm and I would have to agree wholeheartedly. She keeps it light, yet buckles down and comes up with resolution.
    We hired her for the day of, but hands down, got much more than that. She was prompt and always got back to us quickly!!

    Sent on 11/18/2012
  • K

    Kanay · Married on 06/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Well what can I say.. apart from Anna from Day Planners is Amazing!!!!!

    We live in the UK, and I was responsible for organising my brother’s wedding.. an added twist was we wanted a Hindu ceremony on the beach! I did the usual trawling of the internet, and looked at lots of different options and ultimately decided that we needed a professional to take care of everything for us – this is where Anna came in!
    In terms of the work Anna did, she made the whole process so effortless, the Venue, the Flowers, Décor (there was a slight fear of rain the day before, she even arranged the Tent just in case – which we ended up using nonetheless!), Make Up, Cake and lots of other stuff too
    Anna made the whole process so simple and the day itself was a joy… from her kindness, professionalism, honesty, dedication and determination to actually getting things done!
    Sitting next to Bride and Groom during the day, I heard them cooing and gushing at how amazing the day was going, from the setting to the décor, to how everything was perfect! I cannot commend Anna and Day Planners highly enough, for making the whole event truly amazing and magical, and giving us all memories that will be with us forever!

    Sent on 07/12/2012
  • User2502512 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna Pohl and her associates Tonya and Shawn went above and beyond for our wedding. We had a weather "crisis" and they calmly and efficiently handled all of the changes and helped make it a perfect event!

    Sent on 06/24/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was a great asset to our wedding. She was always friendly, very helpful and for a bride like me (who seriously didn't have a clue about weddings) she was able to guide me as and when necessary. I know that there was some stress on the day due to timings but Anna kept everyone in check and didn't let it affect our day at all.
    Anna thought of things that I didn't and made everything come together perfectly.
    I would choose her again at any time and would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 06/19/2012
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a destination wedding on Anna Maria Island with extremely busy schedules back north in Ohio proved to be more than we could handle! Finding Anna Pohl was a blessing! We had interviewed a number of planners over the phone and when we got to Anna we knew she was perfect! Our first contact she spent almost 2 hours listening to our plans, uncertainties, visions, and we were completely confident she would guide us through this process! Anna is extremely professional, RELIABLE, trustworthy...she knows this business from inside out! Our wedding day became complicated with 40 mph winds, rain, and very uncertain weather...she took control of the situation knowing we had 110 guests from out of town and worked with Patti from the Sandbar to move our venue across the street to The Studio at Gulf and Pine. I walked into a magical venue location I never knew would turn into the perfect wedding day! I walked into the art studio after almost a year of planning a beach wedding and was overwhelmed at how beautiful she was able to transform our vision indoors! :) Thank you Anna you were incredible!

    Sent on 09/30/2012
  • A

    Ashlyn · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna Pohl and Day Planners made our wedding an amazingly beautiful event and made all of the months of planning so easy! Her relationship with other vendors, her attention to detail, and great attitude made the entire process effortless.

    I interviewed a number of planners in the Sarasota area and could not be more impressed with the level of service provided by Day Planners!

    Thank you Anna and team!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2012
  • User1520778 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was amazing. I really can't say enough about her. She is professional, punctual and super organized! She really helped relieve my stress!

    Sent on 01/08/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contracted with Ana for the day, but I can honestly say, she was more than a day planner. She was awesone to work with & I was always able to get a hold of her, no matter what time of day it was. She is very professional & polite & was always there to help me with any decisions or concerns I had, especially with the other vendors I was using. I can't say enough nice things about her-she is truly a professional in her field. I would highly recommend her to anyone getting married. A wedding is a big under taking & without her help, I would never have been able to get through the day! She is awesome!!!

    Sent on 10/31/2011
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh what to say about Anna from Day Planners! My love for her grew and grew over the course of our eight months of wedding planning! In the beginning my mom suggested getting a planner since I was going into my final semester of school, my fiance was living three states away, and I was not going to be in Florida over the summer to prepare for our September wedding. Stan and I wanted the wedding to feel vintage and handmade, but that's all we really knew. Our first meeting with Anna was wonderful! She asked us questions about what we liked and had lots of new ideas to throw in. After just one meeting our wedding had much more direction. Over the course of the following months Anna was right by my side as we met with florists, caterers, decorators, and a DJ. Being so far from my mom while planning was hard, but Anna really really helped me get through everything with such ease. Not only that but Anna knew exactly where to find what I wanted! The majority of "soon-to-be-married"s in Sarasota seemed older and/or very touristy, so finding the right vendors wasn't an easy just "google it" task. Because of Anna's experience she knew people that were capable of doing something new and matching what I wanted. Anna helped us find our ceremony location on the beach (which seemed nearly impossible! but she drove me around the little islands to at least four locations I never knew existed and we found the perfect one) and was willing to talk with me/take over anything when I was feeling too overwhelmed. Even just talking with Anna was inspirational! Hearing how she had scheduled her own wedding helped push me out of my traditional thinking. I was inspired to create a break between the ceremony and reception to allow our guests some time to freshen up and avoid the heat of the day. On the wedding day itself Anna was extremely calm and collected. She helped direct our wedding party (which included 10 bridesmaids and 10 groomsmen) and get everyone exactly where they needed to be. During the reception she made sure I ate, drank, and was quick to find anyone I was looking for. Numerous guests commented on how Anna's friendly presence had made the whole day feel very relaxed and stress free. Throughout the whole process Anna was there for me and my mom. Without her my wedding day would not have been as amazing as it was. If you are looking for a dedicated planner whose easy to talk to and excited to help create your day look no further :)

    Sent on 02/23/2012
  • User1046693 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG my wedding planning would never of been so easy without Anna, she was always just a email/call away. She had every little detail covered that as a bride that planned for two years... I still didnt know about. She is the best in Sarasota!!! I truly would have been lost without her! Please dont think you can do it alone, hire Anna with Day Planners!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2011
  • S

    Sara · Married on 02/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Anna more than 5 stars...
    Anna Pohl is an absolutely fantastic wedding planner and I thoroughly enjoyed working with her and getting to know her. I planned my wedding from out of town. Although we only used her day of services, we hired her a year in advance and she was absolutely invaluable. During my year of wedding planning I was able to call/email with questions and we met a couple of times so we could talk over the details. In the weeks leading up to the wedding she finalized the timeline and made sure vendors were confirmed. Anna knows all of the vendors in town and she's been in the business for quite a while so she can answer any questions and she has tons of ideas. She is also incredibly responsive through phone and email. Her constant reassurances that I was on schedule with my planning helped a lot, too. The big day could not have gone more smoothly and it was just beautiful thanks to Anna's help. We were all able to relax and enjoy while Anna made sure everything flowed flawlessly. I loved her, my new husband loved her, my mom loved her...you get the idea. I worked with several great vendors for my wedding, but Anna was the best. Anna, I can't thank you enough for everything!

    Sent on 03/15/2011
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 11/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ahhh what can I say about Anna Pohl besides our AMAZING Day of Planner. Anna was DEf the icing on the cake for our wedding. WE were hesitant at first thinking we didnt need a planner but WE Were wrong we TOTALLY DID! From the day we met Anna she was exceptional. She is extremely detailed, has an amazing repour, and knows what she is doing. Not only did she make me the bride, and the groom feel at ease the day of but she took time to make sure each guest was having the time of their life. Anna is really special, and we consider her to be a friend. She got to know our likes and dislikes in only a few weeks, and we are extremely grateful. Thank you ANNA!!!

    Sent on 11/23/2010
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When selecting a day of coordinator, I really wanted someone whose personality meshed well with mine and who I trusted. Anna was both of those. She was young enough that I thought she really got the vibe we were going for at our wedding, yet experienced enough that I felt we would be in very capable hands. Leading up the wedding, Anna checked in with me regularly and kept me on top of my planning. At the same time she was always willing to provide suggestions for different vendors and provide advice on a host of different random questions that I had for her. I know I have recommended her in previous DOC posts, but I really cannot recommend her enough. She was a complete professional who many of our vendors had great praise for. She was honestly the nicest person I dealt with during this planning process and the most helpful. I loved working with Anna and if it had been in our budget, I would have loved to have her plan the whole thing. I highly recommend Anna to any couple looking to be able to step back and just enjoy the day of their wedding.

    Sent on 05/17/2010
  • J

    Jodie · Married on 04/14/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We enjoyed working with Anna Pohl. She came highly recommended from many of our vendors, and she did a great job coordinating all the different vendors and all of the design aspects that I worked on. I had many projects that I worked on myself for the wedding (escort cards, decor, menus, programs, etc). It was great to entrust her to make sure everything was in the appropriate place for the wedding. Our wedding a few unexpected surprises, and she handled them all with grace, and everything ran quite smoothly. I only wished that she would have held us closer to our timeline. We got behind on our make-up and ended up losing precious photo time before the ceremony. All in all, we had an amazing wedding day and appreciated all of Anna and Tonya's help!

    Sent on 06/14/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review