Darlington Jones Imagery Reviews

8 | James Hill, JM
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Darlington Jones Imagery

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

Darlington Jones Imagery 1
Darlington Jones Imagery 2
Darlington Jones Imagery 3
Darlington Jones Imagery 4
Darlington Jones Imagery 5
Darlington Jones Imagery 6
Darlington Jones Imagery 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • G

    Gavin A. Stewart · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darlington Jones Imagery ensures that all your magical moments are preserved and enhanced!

    Throughout the wedding planning process finding a photographer to book was very daunting until we found Darlington Jones Imagery (DJI).

    From our initial encounter DJI and their team was very professional and attentive and gave us the peace of mind that they could be trusted with capturing our special day.

    DJI walked us through expectations while customizing a package that would fit perfect with our budget without compromising on quality.

    What stood out for me with DJI is that on our wedding day DJI were not only on time but they were able to make the wedding party feel so comfortable that we were able to have fun with the photo shoot and that was evident in the great images that DJI had captured.

    I am forever grateful that we were able to find DJI to shoot at our wedding and I can’t imagine having another team responsible for capturing or special day. If you choose Darlington Jones Imagery I am positive you will just as grateful as we are.

    Sent on 04/24/2019
    Darlington Jones Imagery 8
    Darlington Jones Imagery 9
    Darlington Jones Imagery 10
    Darlington Jones Imagery 11
    Darlington Jones Imagery 12

    Darlington Jones Imagery's reply:

    Thank you so much Gavin and Tash! I had such a great time at your wedding and I'm grateful I got to know you throughout the process. Your marriage is a great example to the world, and I'm looking forward to seeing how it grows and shapes you two in the future. Cheers to a beautiful together-forever!
  • D

    Davier Halladeen-Dunn · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Dunn's Wedding

    We highly recommend Darlington Jones Imagery for your wedding photography. They have exceeded our expectations in every possible way and our experience with them is second to none. If DJI is not available for your wedding date, as unreasonable as this might sound we would suggest you change your wedding date :) You and your partner will not regret it because the happiest moment of your lives together are meant to be captures by DJI. Our day was captured exactly how we remember it, all the smiles, all the silly faces and some amazing expressions. We can’t thank you enough for how much effort that was placed in capturing every little detail of our day, from start to finish we couldn’t be happier (I view my pics everyday :) ) for endless support, advice and guidance a special THANK YOU.

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • S

    Shara · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I remember when I was on the hunt for a wedding photographer and a photographer told me that open mouths while eating make unattractive pictures and that all shooting would stop during the period where persons were eating. I thought to myself - this photographer obviously doesn't plan to listen to what I want and doesn't plan to capture the "real" moments of our wedding day. It was at this point that I realized choosing a photographer is so much more than selecting someone who will take excellent pictures. A photographer leaves the mentally of "just doing his job" and takes on the mentality of "putting his heart into it". Darren gave us his full focus and dedication from the first point of contact when my husband and I were inquiring about a photographer for our wedding day. He helped us to make sensible, cost-effective decisions that did not make us feel like we were deviating from our expectations of our big day. He gave us a full on photography experience, backed with impeccable customer service and professionalism, yet warmth and friendly advice along the way. He even managed to turn my husband and I both into the models we were not! Providing excellent, quality pictures were just the icing on our cake! And speaking of cake, he also managed to do a whole engagement photoshoot around us eating cupcakes and there was absolutely nothing unattractive about it! Big up yuhself Darren.

    Sent on 03/18/2018
    Darlington Jones Imagery 13
    Darlington Jones Imagery 14
    Darlington Jones Imagery 15
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I was looking for a good photographer that would really do a good job at capturing my special day. I went with Darlington Jones Imagery because I had seen the work they did for Blue Ridge Restaurant and Cottages and I knew that they would be able to meet my expectations. On our shoot, Darren and the team made me feel comfortable and relaxed. After the shoot was over, when I saw the pictures I was so happy. I’m super glad I chose DJI and I think anyone should choose them because their quality of work and level of customer service are impeccable.

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • P

    Paulina · Married on 02/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started searching for photographer we came across Darlington Jones Imagery and we LOVED his work. We chose Framed Print Package – it includes two hours shoots but we spent together almost six hours! Darren and Marco took us to Ocho Rios market where we bought some fruits and took some shoots. Than we drove to The Blue Hole where the view was so amazing. Darren took many BEAUTIFUL photos. After swimming in wedding clothes we got changed and we drove to St. Ann’s where we let balloons fly high to the sky. After all Darren bought us the best jerk chicken in St. Ann’s – it was really the best jerk chicken I have ever eaten. During all this time we had a great fun with Darren. We became Friends for a season. He made us feel relaxed and special. It was worth to choose DJI. Darren is a good photographer with incredible vision. He is full of energy and enthusiasm. Book him - you won’t regret it and you will have some truly beautiful pictures to look back on, taken by a true professional in every way.

    Sent on 04/06/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh man what an experience we had with Darren. He was our photographer at our wedding and we absolutely loved him. Darren was willing to try any shot we wanted plus he had some of his own that were incredible. Darren was a lot of fun to have at our wedding, he truly cares about the people he is working for and that is what me and my wife really loved about him. Throughout the evening Darren went from our photographer to somebody we can call a great friend. When we go back to Jamaica he will be the first person we contact because we love seeing his work online and are sure it's even better in person. Darren is extremely trustworthy and really easy to work with, if you have questions he is quick to respond. When we received our photos online it brought tears to the wife's eyes cause they were so beautiful, he captured all the tears of joy, love and happiness throughout the evening. We wish nothing but the best for Darren and his family and would recommend him if you're ever in need of a photographer in Jamaica.

    Thank you for everything Darren, we can not tell you this enough!!

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • R

    Rasheeda · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Consider them if 1) You have decided that you don't just want the pose and smile shots. 2) You have decided that you want the moments that you least expect to be captured. 3) You desire a product that includes digital photos, wall art and options for photo books, collages etc. 4) You don't want to worry about whether or not the shots will be good. 5) You want to work with someone who will capture the emotions and life of the day or event.

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • Anto

    Anto Dixon · Married on 03/09/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great experience

    It was a great experience. He and his team were very attentive and the pictures turned out beautifully.

    Sent on 07/23/2019

    Darlington Jones Imagery's reply:

    I truly enjoyed being a part of your day Jordan and Anto and bless your marriage. Very happy for you two!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review