Dance N' Sound Reviews

10 | Monroeville, IN
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Dance N' Sound

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

10
Order by:
  • C

    Chelsi Bracht · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding reception

    Dance N’ Sound was amazing to work with throughout our entire planning process! All communication was prompt and professional and they were happy to answer any questions we had. Seth was our DJ, and he did an excellent job. He was there to greet us when we arrived at the reception and checked in with us multiple times throughout the reception to make sure we didn’t need anything and to keep us updated on the timing of everything. All songs we requested were played, and guest requests were also included. We wouldn’t have wanted to work with anyone else!

    Sent on 07/23/2019

    Dance N' Sound's reply:

    Thank you, Chelsi, for your review. We are very happy that you had a wonderful time celebrating with family and friends. Thank you for trusting Dance N' Sound with your most important day.
  • K

    Kali · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was amazing!!! Our family and friends also loved it!

    Sent on 10/22/2017

    Dance N' Sound's reply:

    Thank you Kali! It was an honor to join your family and friends in celebrating your special day. We wish you all the best.
  • H

    Haley · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very eventful kept everything moving and had the dance floor on fire was amazing!

    Sent on 10/16/2017

    Dance N' Sound's reply:

    Thank you Haley! It is always so much fun to watch guests celebrate and have fun. Your guests danced all night and looked exhausted at the end. Fun times! Thank you for trusting in us for your big day.
  • H

    Hollie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is an amazing person and dj! Everything went so smooth and on track! 100% would recommend dance n sound to anyone. The songs kept our dance floor full all night thanks to the company. Hands down amazing!!

    Sent on 10/20/2017

    Dance N' Sound's reply:

    Thank you Hollie! Your wedding reception looked amazing at the historic Embassy/Indiana Hotel. It was an honor to be a part of such an amazing day. We wish you and James all the best. You both are such wonderful people. Congratulations!
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To be completely honest if I could give more than 5 stars I would. Brian and his team were beyond excellent. They had great suggestions and kept the energy going! I could not recommend a better DJ/Vendor!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance N' Sound were GREAT to work with!! They practically planned our whole day for us and were such a help when we felt lost and confused of how to piece all of our planning together. They were very professional and flexible in everything we asked them to do or accommodate! They did everything in their power to make sure our day was perfect! They were also very engaging to the crowd and guests which was so helpful! I would highly recommend Dance N Sound for all your DJ'ing needs!!

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance N Sound did a wonderful job at our wedding. Played only the songs we had approved and made sure not to play the items we didn't want. The lighting is always a fun addition and looked great! The dance floor stayed busy all night thanks to Dance N Sound.

    Sent on 01/22/2017
  • User2348101 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Amee were great to work with. They worked great with our other vendors to keep the night moving smoothly. Brian even had a few extralatino music that we didn't provide him to keep our guests moving. I highly recommend them for all your DJing needs

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • L

    Kristina · Married on 08/11/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian runs the business and he was GREAT!!! Very nice! He worked well with me and the price was awesome too! I couldn't believe on how reasonable he was. The cheapest one I found and everthing went great! He didn't mess one thing up and kept running things smoothly. I highly recommend Brian.

    Sent on 06/01/2008
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/10/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Seth was our DJ for the night and he played a lot of great music that brought people to the dance floor. He made sure that my husband and I's wishes were made. The only complaint I had was the microphone and audio system. Our best man and matron of honor were doing their toasts and many guests could not hear them nor make out what they were saying. The microphone audio was not the best and could be improved.

    Sent on 03/14/2018

    Dance N' Sound's reply:

    Nicole,
    Thank you for your review. We are grateful that you entrusted us for such a special event. All of us at Dance N' Sound wish you all the best.
    Regarding your concern about the sound level for the speeches, I have shared this information with Seth and will address what factors could have contributed to the difficulty in hearing the speeches. We will use your feedback to improve upon any factor that would have caused this issue.
    Thank you again and God bless!