D'Amore Productions Reviews

18 | Mamaroneck, NY
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for D'Amore Productions

Recommended by 97%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • hogwartsdork

    Emily · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was an absolute pleasure to work with. We practically forgot that he was there filming. He's quick in following up in correspondence and answered all of our questions.

    Let me give you an example of how thoughtful and creative Jason is:
    A lot of thought and time is put into planning a wedding. However, when the big day arrives, you just find yourself taking a step back and hoping that all goes off without a hitch. Sure, I heard stories about how one couple's venue served the wrong soup at their reception or the limousine broke down on the way to the ceremony...heck, my mother's photographer got caught in traffic on the day of her wedding, making her an hour late to the church (my dad thought he was being jilted!). Those are just small roadblocks in the grand scheme of things. But what one doesn't expect, despite numerous emails back and forth to confirm the order of things and the corresponding music, is the wedding organist neglecting to play The Bridal March when the bride is ready to walk down the aisle.

    Yes, this happened to me and it was crushing because I made extra sure that she had all of the music straight. My husband, who had been wearing a microphone for the ceremony, commented on how fantastic I looked. All I was able to say in response was that they didn't play the Bridal March. Feeling like an absolute jerk, I contacted Jason a few days later asking him to dub that part out.

    Not only did he eliminate that part, he went in and inserted the music that I should have walked down the aisle to. It was so well done and sounded so organic. We are just so thrilled! It's really helped bring closure to something that I have struggled to get over from that day. We will cherish our video for years to come.

    Jason, thank you for being so accommodating and so thoughtful in your creativity. We hope to work with you again in the future!

    Sent on 06/01/2016

    D'Amore Productions's reply:

    Thank you for the great review and we are very glad that you were happy with the added music for your bridal march!
  • D

    Deneen · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Gina were great. Very friendly, professional, they made us feel extremely comfortable. The quality of the photos were amazing. Jason caught some really great natural and funny as well as tear dropping moments.

    If I had to do it all over again I would call D'Amore Productions at the drop of a dime. Wonderful people...... Thank you again!!!

    Mr. & Mrs. Joshua and Deneen Charan

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason did an amazing job capturing our special day with our friends and family. He was able to candidly show the love, happiness and fun. There was never a moment where we or our guests felt that we were being videographed. He was so polite, professional and never intrusive. I would recommend his services to anyone for any special events they want to capture.

    Sent on 04/16/2014

    D'Amore Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review Christine! All the best to you both!
  • D

    Deanne · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and his lovely wife Gina are extremely professional and were a pleasure to work with!! He is very creative and pays attention to every detail to ensure the highest quality video that can be enjoyed for years to come! I would highly recommend him to all my friends!

    Sent on 02/25/2014

    D'Amore Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for this terrific review Deanne, you and your family were such a pleasure to work for and we are very happy that you all enjoyed your wedding video :)
  • User3735667 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We has a great time working with Jason. He was very prompt professional and courteous. His subtle use of lighting and lapel mics was unobtrusive and effective. Quality footage was delivered in a timely manner. We plan to edit the product ourselves so we can’t comment on that part, but he easy to work with and helpful throughout the process. We’d recommend Jason and work with him again.

    Sent on 12/15/2013

    D'Amore Productions's reply:

    Thank you both for the great review, we look forward to seeing the edit that you create from our footage! All the best to you both and thank you again for choosing D'Amore Productions!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was great! He was so easy to work with. From the first time we meet till today. Jason has been nothing other then professnal. Our questions where answered quickly and explained in detail. He did not miss anything the day of the wedding. My husband and I could not be happier with the video of our special day. Which arrived much faster then we thought. We have watched it many times. Each time finding a special detail that Jason took the time to add!

    Sent on 06/05/2013

    D'Amore Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review Jennifer, it was a pleasure being a part of such a special day in your lives! All the best to you both!
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason did an amazing job videotaping my wedding. At no point did I feel like he wasn't working. Afterwards, he made me a highlight reel that perfectly captured the feel of the day. My mom and mother-in-law have it on their phones and show it to everyone.

    Sent on 12/10/2013

    D'Amore Productions's reply:

    Danielle, thank you so much for the great review! We're so happy that you and your family are still enjoying the highlight film that we created for you!
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason from D'Amore Productions was wonderful to work with! He sent us samples of his work and we loved his style. We met with Jason to discuss what we wanted for our wedding day and hired him on the spot. Jason was friendly and warm and we were excited that he would be recording our big day. On the day of our wedding Jason and his assistant did a great job. Jason was able to capture all of the important and fun moments of the day without himself or the equipment interfering.
    Our wedding "trailer" preview of the video was ready in a couple of weeks and it was awesome! It is sent in a link so it was easy to share with family and friends and is done like a movie preview which we love.
    Our edited dvd arrived last week and we love it. Jason picked the perfect moments to include in the video and set it to perfect music. We have already watched it many times!
    Jason was professional, responsive, reasonabley priced and and had our video to us quickly. We highly recommend his services to anyone who is looking to capure their wedding day on video!!

    Sent on 02/11/2013

    D'Amore Productions's reply:

    Christine, thank you so much for the great review! We really enjoyed being a part of your wedding day and are so happy that you were happy with our work :)
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were thrilled with Jason and his team. They were a calming influence on our big day and we barely noticed being filmed. The highlight video, which was available shortly after our wedding, was amazing and brought tears to both my husband and my eyes. We love looking at the full video and are so happy that we decided to get a video made. Jason's work was amazing and we are thrilled!

    Sent on 01/08/2013

    D'Amore Productions's reply:

    Kim, thank you so much for your review. As you know, we won a LIVA Creative Excellence Award with your highlight film and we attribute that to what a great couple you and Charlie are. It was our pleasure to capture your wedding day and we are so happy that you were both thrilled with our work!
  • C

    Mary · Married on 10/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason beautifuly captured every aspect of my daughters wedding day and the quality of his work is outstanding! He truly is an artist.

    Sent on 02/13/2012

    D'Amore Productions's reply:

    Mary, thank you so much for the kind words and thank you for allowing us to document the most important day in your daughters life. I'm so happy that you enjoyed our work.
  • J

    Jeanine · Married on 10/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and his staff were wonderful!

    Sent on 02/22/2012

    D'Amore Productions's reply:

    Thank you Jeanine, your Wedding day was wonderful as well :)
  • D

    denise · Married on 05/05/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    D'Amore Productions gave my wedding an extra beautiful feeling with the shots that were taken and how the video flowed so seamlessly together. Very well done, and I received everything in a timely manner. I highly recommend them.

    -Denise

    Sent on 03/23/2012

    D'Amore Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review Denise! we really appreciate it and are so glad you were happy with our work!
  • A

    JoAnn · Married on 06/04/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved what D'Amore Productions did for our special day, WE LOVE OUR VIDEO SO MUCH!!! Highly Recommended.

    Sent on 02/27/2012

    D'Amore Productions's reply:

    thank you for the review, we are glad that you were so happy with our services :)
  • S

    scott · Married on 06/25/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was one area where we didnt want to cut corners. pictures are great but the video is what you will share with friends and love ones for years to come. Jason was amazing throughout the entire process.He was there for us with every question and concern we had (boy did we have a lot) Jason was able to capture everything we wanted and more. The quality and creativity of his work blew us away,The great part was we barely even knew he was there. It never fails every time we show friends and family our video their first response is "WOW". and mine still is

    Sent on 02/10/2012

    D'Amore Productions's reply:

    Scott, thank you so much for such an awesome review of our services! We are truly honored to have been a part of your big day and to have lived up to your expectations of what a Wedding Video is all about.
  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/13/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason captured our day perfectly. Never did it feel like we were being filmed and he was always in the right place at the right time. The organic nature of our wedding video is exactly what we were looking for!

    Sent on 02/28/2014
  • User2859963 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was very professional and great to work with. I hardly knew he was there at all. The footage was great, except I had really wished he had been able to take the bridal procession at the church. I also did have a few complaints that people couldn't see us at the church because he was set up in the middle of the isle (it was a small church). Other than that, he got all the details of the reception and it was great to be able to hear my father's speech and the best man's speech again as well as watch our first dance.

    Sent on 12/12/2012

    D'Amore Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! The package you booked only included one camera operator and we were instructed (via email, prior to your wedding) to make sure and capture you getting out of the limo. Unfortunately by the time you had gotten out of the limo, the bridal procession was completed. As you mentioned, the church was very small, the camera operator was as far back as possible without your shot being blocked. I'm glad that you enjoyed the footage and getting to relive all of the important moments that were captured!
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/14/2013

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    All in all Jason did a great job capturing our wedding day. He is a talented videographer and editor. Our highlight film turned out extremely well. I would recommend using Jason but be sure to list out the moments you want captured to ensure nothing is overlooked or missed by any of your vendors.

    Sent on 11/23/2013

    D'Amore Productions's reply:

    Nicole, thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your highlight film. We wish you and Michael all the best!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review