Cypress Catering Company Reviews

9 | Milton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Cypress Catering Company

Recommended by 98%

9

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • Julia

    Julia Wolfe · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a blast, (honestly) thanks to Cypress!

    When you go with Cypress for your wedding, you're not only getting incredible, inventive and memorable food. You're getting a professional team that deeply cares about every detail. They will be with you as you set the timeline for the day. They will be decorating the venue while you're relaxing and getting ready. They will take your vision and build it out into something so much more than you pictured. We were so lucky in particular to work with Jessica, who really went above and beyond every step of the way. I can't imagine how the day would have come together without her!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Novara and the venue was phenomenal. The food was soo delicious and there so much variety. They crafted a specialty cocktail menu just for us and all of the drinks were excellent. I would highly it as wedding venue or for catering services through Cypress. Jess and Meg are great to work with. They make everything work!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • A

    A · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing matters more during the stressful time of wedding planning than having faith that your catering company will perform the way they stated they would. And what a performance it was?! We could not have asked for anything more from Meg. Starting with the communication, she was always easy to talk to, responded to all e-mails and was quick to ease any concerns. She was punctual and to the point. She met multiple times with us to give us a chance to taste the food, go over decor, and finalize any details. She organized all the little details that would have been time consuming for us and needed no direction to give us exactly what we wanted. The wedding itself needs a special review, not only did she organize the decor in a very classy manner but every single thing exceeded expectations. The food was exactly great, the staff was very attentive, serving was quick and efficient, everything has a nice flow as if we had done this thousands of times. We got so many compliments that day on the food, organization and staff. It was a great night because of the hard work Meg and her team had done. Excellent performance and excellent result, we could not have asked for anything more.

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HANDS DOWN the BEST food we have ever had!
    From our initial contact with Meg at Cypress Catering, to our tasting at Abbey Park that we never wanted to end, through our wedding day, every aspect of our experience was phenomenal. Our guests raved about all of the food, in particular the incredible appetizers. The staff were all excellent, but Meg truly went above and beyond her role (she even bustled my dress!). Choosing Cypress was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. We HIGHLY recommend Cypress Catering, and also their restaurant, Abbey Park!

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • User4494927 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Meg at Abby Park/Cypress Catering, and would highly recommend her! Price-wise, they came in a bit lower than other caterers, which was a big plus! Meg is great to work with because she was responsive answering our questions and setting the menu prior to the wedding, and was extremely helpful the day of the wedding. She made sure we were staying on schedule which came in especially handy as we didn't hire a day-of coordinator. Lastly, the food was fantastic! We have a lot of picky eaters in the group, including myself, and people raved about the food. We had a number of passed hors d'oeuvres like tomato soup with grilled cheese and raw tuna. The salmon and filet mignon entrees were fantastic too! Overall, Meg and her team rock, and I would hire them again in a heart beat for catering.

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • M

    Meagon · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin?????? Meg is a blessing!!! As our event coordinator, she was above and beyond!!! She helped me feel confident that our wedding day would be fantastic, she helped me stay focused on the happiness and she helped calm my anxieties every single time I heard her voice!!!! She's a keeper!!!

    As far as the food, PHENOMENAL!!!!! Everyone is raving about how great it was, best food at a wedding, you could cut the filet with a butter knife, the appetizers were amazing, the staff were so nice... These are all compliments from our guests! I agree with all that and then some. I found them to be so unobtrusive yet attentive at the same time. I still can't believe this amazing event could be executed from our garage!!!!

    Cypress Catering is a hidden gem!!! I highly recommend them and am so grateful they were our wedding caterer!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • B

    Bekah · Married on 07/06/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, they were great! Everyone at the wedding raved about the food and the service was top notch as well. Jessica is great to work with! Once Jessica took over, responsiveness was excellent; we only had some minor issues with the previous contact at the company. Would recommend!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • C

    Cody · Married on 10/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys did a fantastic job with our reception. We were so pleased to work with you.

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • User4682140 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The food and service on the day of the wedding was excellent. All of our guests raved about their meals. Servers were kind, attentive and professional. The room looked great, exactly what we wanted. Unfortunately, during the planning process, the catering managers would go weeks without answering emails. There was a lot of back-and-forth, with them saying one thing one week and another the next. If you are planning to work with Cypress, be sure to ask for exact price quotes for every rental item. We were up-charged significantly and had to haggle down to remain within our budget. Eventually they accommodated us, but it took several weeks and was a stressful process. All went well in the end, but they did not always make things easy for us during the planning.

    Sent on 10/12/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review