Weddings

Cuvier Club Reviews

Cuvier Club View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sara
    Sara M. Married on 10/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome All-Inclusive Package!

    My fiance and I are getting married on 10/15/2020. We toured 3 other venues before Cuvier Club. While it's a little outside our budget, their all-inclusive package has everything that we wanted and they have so many options to choose from! Benoit walked us through the process and gave us a tour of the location and answered all of our questions! He has been so helpful getting us all set-up with the contract and the vendors! It takes so much stress off of us to be able to focus on other aspects of the wedding! We can't wait to get married at Cuvier Club!
  • Jay
    Jay C. Married on 10/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    San Diego's BEST All-Inclusive Venue Option!

    My fiancé and I are recently engaged and started the wedding planning process early. We had looked at three other venues before visiting Cuvier Club. Michelle and staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They also made sure we felt comfortable with our planning and offered options that were feasible for us. With the many different options they offer, the one thing we loved was the All-Inclusive option which alleviates a lot of stress from our plates. We look forward to our 15-month engagement and the staff are readily available to address all my eager questions! Highly recommend!
  • S
    Rashonne Married on 11/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    I was blown away by the customer service by Federico and his team in planning and executing our wedding and reception. They were extremely responsive, and we feel the value we received for what we spent was spot on. Having never planned a wedding before, Federico was patient and made sure we didn't miss a single detail. They were able to work with our budget, and in concert with our planner, were fabulous in executing exactly what I envisioned. Our guests kept raving about how beautiful the venue was, and they loved the beverage tree during cocktail hour. I would highly recommend.
  • E
    Emily C. Married on 09/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience, HIGHLY Recommend!!

    The Abbey Catering and the Cuvier Club were absolutely amazing!! My husband and I got married on 9/19/19. The food was delicious and everything we asked for. I was concerned about consistency with the food because that can be a difficult thing with large groups, but the Abbey exceeded our expectations! All of our guests made it a point to let us know how awesome they thought the food was. HIGHLY recommended! Also, working with Petr was truly a wonderful experience. He is SO responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. Everything was beautiful and he made it all so easy. The venue is gorgeous and Petr went above and beyond to make sure the day went off without a hitch. He even set up my personal items and my desserts from an outside vendor! I can't say enough. If my husband and I could do it all over again with the Abbey and the Cuvier Club, we wouldn't change a thing!! Thank you!
  • P
    Patrick Married on 12/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Venue

    Jack, Amanda, and the entire team at Cuvier Club are awesome. Very helpful and fun to work with. We are still receiving compliments on our wedding day (ceremony was a Cuvier Park (the Wedding Bowl) and reception at Cuvier Club. Highly recommend.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience at Cuvier Club with Chuck and Megan and the whole team. All of the vendors we worked with through them were also great, but the whole experience was only made better and more professional thanks to the Abbey and our wedding coordinator, Chuck. The venue was beautifully designed and they were super accommodating for what we were looking for. Thanks for helping us make our wedding beautiful and one of a kind!
  • C
    Christine Married on 08/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    10 stars for The Abbey Catering! We just got married last week and had our dream Rock N' Roll wedding at the Cuvier Park and Cuvier Club. We hired The Abbey Catering and we can't be more happy! Everything was perfect and like we expected. We worked with Petr and we are more than pleased. He is super knowledgeable, creative and professional. Super nice guy and fun to work with! He was always available and always in a good mood. He loves his job and you can tell. He made the whole process smooth and easy. Our guests were more than happy. The food was delicious, the decorations perfect and the service amazing. We found the perfect location for our wedding and the perfect Catering company. If you are in San Diego and would like to have your dream wedding stress free, look no further! Thanks a lot Julie, Petr and all the guys at the Abbey for making us happy!
  • C
    Caleb Married on 08/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are planning on getting married in the San Diego or La Jolla area, please do not have your special day anywhere else besides the Cuvier Club. Me and my wife recently got married here in August, 2017 and I cannot express enough how amazing our experience was. From the start of planning, top walking down the aisle, the Cuvier and staff provide top of the line service.

    We first started working with Julie and Christian who are husband and wife and oversee all operations for the venue. We were living in Utah at the time and came across this vendor through a website. We were very nervous about finding the right place due to travel from UT costing a lot in airfare and not being able to afford flying back and forth. We had a few places picked out and The Cuvier being our top choice. After meeting with Julie and Christian and seeing the venue, we booked our date right their and cancelled all other vendor showings. Absolutely beautiful venue and amazing staff to come with it.

    The best thing about the Cuvier Club (Abbey Catering Company) is they are partnered with the top vendors in Southern California. They have it all from DJ's, photographers all the way to make up professionals. They provide you with a list of their partnered vendors which makes the planning process much easier and you get to meet with all the ones you want and choose which is the best. This was one of the most difficult parts choosing which vendors to use because they are all amazing.

    They will customize your package options to your liking and price budget. We were then assigned to Megan Lessert and Petr Trebin as our coordinators. Both top of the line and the best I have ever seen. Petr and Megan, thank you both for making our day so special. The Cuvier and staff will always be loved by us and recommended to anyone.
  • E
    Erica Married on 07/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the perfect day and our dream wedding!!
    So happy with how everything went on our special day! Chuck is a great wedding planner!
  • G
    Gina Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Abbey Catering Company is amazing!!!! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!
  • K
    Kiley Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From start for finish Abbey Catering and the staff at the Cuvier Club were exceptional. From my first meeting with my sale rep to being handed off to my day of coordinator Petr, I couldn't have asked for a more smooth process. After searching for venues and catering companies early on, I knew that Abbey Catering and the Cuvier Club were different. They made the planning FUN and PAINLESS. I can't thank them enough for the professionalism and services. Petr is amazing and helped juggle last minute issues due to weather. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!
  • A
    Angela Married on 06/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There's a reason this venue has such high reviews for everything that it does for your wedding. The Cuvier Club gave us the most magical day of our lives. They worked with us from day one when we walked in to scope out the place, all the way through our reception. Their in-house catering team, The Abbey Catering & Event Design, and preferred vendors helped to make things run smoothly and beautifully there, and made sure that we had any concerns taken care of, to be as flexible as possible, and put together an unforgettable celebration.

    About the venue itself, the outdoor patio area was where we had our ceremony. The flowers out there matched perfectly with our arch roses and our bouquets/boutonnieres/corsages, and it has an open but intimate feel to it. On the balcony we had our pianist played the venue's grand piano and the sound was loud and clear. Inside, there's ample space and opportunities to customize and design your wedding decor, which was helpful in our case because we had a unique theme involving astronomy! This place can suit any bride for any type of wedding. It's super budget-friendly, and in a convenient (and lovely) location with a few hotels walking distance from it, a church next door, the beach over the hill, and nearby nightlife and eating options. Downtown San Diego is only 15-20 minutes away. We even used it as our rehearsal dinner spot!

    Overall we had an amazing experience. Special thanks to Robert Battoe, who got my mom extremely excited for the opportunity to work with the venue, worked with us extensively to book the venue, and then stayed in touch after that to join us for our events leading up to the wedding; and Megan Lessert, Petr Trebin, Fedrico Tomas, our head chef, and everyone else from the Abbey Catering & Event Design team. Our friends and family are still talking about our location, and the wedding!
  • J
    Jami Married on 04/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding in April at The Cuvier Club was absolute perfection! We really loved this venue for it's lovely and convenient location, the ease of having the ceremony and reception in the same place and the incredible warmth and professionalism of the entire team. Jack, Megan, Matt, et.al, were completely accessible, knowledgeable, generous and committed to making our day as special as we hoped it would be. Our guests loved it as well and haven't stopped talking about it! It was so much more personal, warm and genuine than any hotel could ever be. The food provided by The Abbey catering was excellent and creative, and we are dedicated foodies! Having the catering done in house made the event much easier, less stressful and more delicious. I would recommend this establishment without hesitation and with much enthusiasm!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 03/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I recently had our wedding reception at the Cuvier Club and it truly was a day come true! The Abbey Catering was with us every step of the way when we had began planning over a year ago. Robert, Megan, and Petr were phenomenal professionals who were incredibly helpful and easy to work with. The Abbey Catering offers a wonderful all inclusive package deal for an affordable price. Our guests loved the ambiance and food at our wedding. The service was exceptional and we are so pleased to have gone through the Abbey Catering. I would recommend the Cuvier Club to anyone and you will not be disappointed. They are absolutely fantastic!!!
  • J
    Jodi Married on 12/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Cuvier Club and their partners (specifically Abbey Catering) made my special day INCREDIBLE. We had our wedding in the court yard and the reception in the ball room and it looked like something out of a fairy tale. The Cuvier club is so naturally beautiful you don't even need to decorate! I did here and there, but my wedding looked like a fifty thousand dollar wedding wedding, but I only paid 10 because the space was already so gorgeous.

    Moreover, the food and service was on point! It was delicious and the presentation was simply beautiful My husband used to work as a chef and he is really picky about presentation and food in general so I was happily surprised when he gave me a big smile after trying the Fig Tartlette and the Stuffed Date wrapped in Bacon (they were so good!) He loved everything we tried and had a hard time narrowing it down to just 5 items. Needless to say the food was a huge success with the guests as well :)

    And I cant say enough about the staff :) There is nothing more stressful than planning your wedding. There are so many factors, variables, and options it really overwhelmed me until I met with my amazing team. My wedding coordinator Petr Trebin along with Megan Lessert and Jack Taylor from the Abbey HANDLED EVERYTHING. All I had to do was fill out a seating chart and list my vendors. The rest of the process was simply showing up to meetings like tastings, and walk throughs etc. It was lovely and made the actual day that much better because I didn't have to worry about anything- it was perfect and I got to enjoy my friends and family without worrying about when we should start the first dance or serve cake. If you can afford the extra 1500 or whatever it is to add a coordinator at the Cuvier Club- DO IT!! You wont regret it.
  • A
    Anthony Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met Jack in such a serendipitious way, I was his Lyft driver. Before he left, he told me that he was a wedding event consultant at Cuvier Club and he invited me to check it out. Once my wife and I got to the club, we were at awe with what we saw as we walked through the premises... but the first thing that came to my mind was that there was no way we could afford this place. However, Jack took really good care of us and worked around our budget as supposed to insisting on a set price for their package. They were extremely flexible!

    The basic package was a real steal considering it includes food, catering, 5 vendors of your choice, and a wedding coordinator a month prior to the wedding. However, with the great teamwork of Jack and Megan, I felt like we already had a wedding coordinator much longer than that as they were so helpful in answering all our questions. In fact, they always made sure we were satisfied with our communication. When I express a minor concern, Jack would make sure it gets resolved right away and would even vouch for us to his staff and vendors.

    Another best part about their package was the Roundtable Meeting with all the vendors that we chose under their package. Imagine having the wedding planner, photographer, cinematographer, djay, emcee, florist, etc. at the same table as you and they're there to listen to you exactly how you want your perfect day to be. We then went over the minute by minute day schedule together so everyone knows exactly when and where they're supposed to be. The level of coordination with these guys are impeccable and they were a very coherent team as there were no awkwardness between them (since they've worked with each other before). Imagine your group of friends are helping you plan your wedding day... that's exactly how we felt!

    Overall, great location, great package, great service, & great food... a $40,000+ wedding package that felt like $60,000... for half the price! Why even look anywhere else?
  • J
    James K. Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I had an amazing experience planning our wedding with the Cuvier Club. When we met with Jack a.k.a Rockstar in the beginning, we were just interested in the Abby catering for our venue at the Powerhouse in Del Mar. When Jack gave us the tour and showed us the possibilities for our special day, we were sold. We cancelled our Powerhouse location and started the planning at the Cuvier Club with the amazing team. We got the all inclusive package, which cost more money in the end but mapped out everything we needed to do step by step. The all inclusive package offered basic vendor options, but upgrades were available. The all inclusive gave us flexibility and took a lot of stress off our shoulders, so well worth it at the end for us. Federico was our wedding planner and he was so professional and accommodating to our needs. We couldn't of asked for anyone else other than Federico, he really made everything happen. Megan was our operations manager and she oversaw everything to a tee. Whatever my wife needed Megan was there to help step by step. The whole experience exceeded our expectations and had the best day of our lives. If you are looking for an amazing venue and ceremony overlooking the beach, the Cuvier Club is the place to have your wedding. Hopefully you decided to take the time to consider The Cuvier Club and wish you luck on your amazing day. Thank you Jack, Federico, Megan and the rest of the team for everything.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had the most perfect wedding at the Cuvier Club thanks to Abbey Catering! We met Jack and Robert first who were very attentive in helping us seal the deal at this venue for 260 people.

    Then we met Megan, and it had reaffirmed that we made the right choice for our wedding venue. Big thank you to Megan for your guidance and advice throughout our 10 months of planning!

    Not only do they have a fabulous venue space with indoor and outdoor space for the ceremony and reception, but they also had a fabulous vendor list and package that made it so easy to plan our wedding!

    We also loved that this venue was a blank slate and it allowed us to make our wedding day special and unique to our taste. Abbey Catering also has an option to add a photobooth, and cigar rolling table which were fabulous!

    Thank you to all of the above and especially Petr for his wonderful execution of our event and attention to detail! Our day was absolutely perfect! All of our guest loved the food, and the serving staff was fantastic!
  • User2469312 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Cuvier Club is a great venue to hold a wedding or any party in La Jolla. The location is absolutely amazing, close to the wedding bowl, ample street parking, architecture for photographs, and even bars.

    We recently had our wedding here and the venue was gorgeous. The Abby Catering & Event Company can throw one elaborate and fancy wedding party. Please see my review on them, http://www.yelp.com/biz/the-abbey-catering-and-event-design-co-san-diego

    The only thing to note was noise complaints after 10 pm. So... once outside of the venue you must be quiet or security will be glad to assist with your lewd behavior.
  • C
    Cedric Married on 08/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Cuvier Club and their staff were absolutely amazing in every aspect. Everyone was extremely helpful and courteous from day one with our initial meeting to the wedding day, My wife and I thought it was the perfect wedding and couldn't have been happier.
    We had a destination wedding in La Jolla and we were honestly a little stressed wondering how difficult and chaotic trying to get everyone to a single destination could be. But Jack, Megan and Petr made everything so easy that all we literally had to worry about was getting our families out there. Literally, just about everything else was taken care of by those 3 wonderful people.
    We purchased the all inclusive package which included the Rehearsal & Rehearsal Dinner, Reception, Ceremony, Catering, Alcohol/Drinks, DJ, Lighting and Decor, Wedding Cake/cupcakes, Officiant, Wedding Planning/Coordinator and even a Honeymoon stay in Maui! It was an amazing deal and we couldn't pass it up with all that was included. The reviews of the location and the employees were amazing too so it made it a no brainer. They walked us through the process on the first day and provided support throughout the entire planning stages. On top of all that was listed above, we even got a few freebies that weren't expected.
    Petr was amazing on the day of. Took control and made sure everyone was in place, calm and everything was happening according to schedule. I would have been pretty stressed out thinking about it. But Petr was the consummate professional and made it look easy. Always had a smile on his face and was always there to answer questions and even mingle with guests. Thank you again Petr for making our biggest day go perfectly.
    I would definitely recommend the Cuvier Club as a wedding venue. Furthermore, I would like to say that even though the venue itself was beautiful, what made it truly special were the people. You can hire anyone to simply do a job, but you can't pay someone to truly care. Thanks again!
  • User2628807 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had to plan our San Diego wedding from Boston. We both talked with Robert from The Abbey Catering on the phone, and we set up a meeting with him in San Diego--as soon as we met, we were sold and didn't bother with anyone else. First, Robert is great because he listened to us describe the type of wedding that we envisioned (in some specificity for particular parts, and very vague feelings on others) and really took the time to understand what we wanted. Second, the venue was perfect--big but didn't feel like a convention hall. PLUS, we could get married at the nearby Wedding Bowl, overlooking the ocean, and it was really easy for our guests to get to the Cuvier Club for the venue. Third, Robert was very flexible with putting together a package that included what we wanted while not forcing us to have things we didn't. He made very helpful suggestions, and we incorporated a lot of his thoughts and experience into our decisions.
    The vendors associated with The Abbey Catering were fantastic. We loved our DJ, photographer, and flowers!! Having pre-screened vendors already picked out made our jobs (from Boston) SO MUCH easier. I really felt comfortable trusting the decisions I made because they were supported by The Abbey's prior experience.
    We went with the day of coordinator and we are VERY THANKFUL for that! Petr was at our service from the beginning. He made sure everything ran smoothly, handled all the decorations, and even made sure that Mike and I were well fed (and watered!) throughout the wonderful party. The food was great and plentiful (they can do gluten free!), the drinks were STRONG, and there was never a wait at the bar.
    Coming up on a year since we had The Abbey Catering handle our wedding and we could not be MORE pleased. Everything from the prompt replies via email and help leading up to the event, to the day of being super fun and running smoothly--my husband and I made the perfect choice going with The Abbey. You're in good hands!
  • User2620590 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience on February 20, 2015 was phenomenal! The staff, the venue, the planning and communication and service provided was well worth the panic of planning a wedding with no experience, and bringing in family and friends from all over the county. The Cuvier Club was accommodating, accessible to us at all times of the day, and they go way beyond duty to make sure your day is all that it can be and more.
  • User2063474 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    the Cuvier club made our wedding the most special day of our lives!!!
  • User2125126 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chuck Ferrante, the senior event captain, of the Cuvier Club was amazing. His attention to detail made my sister's wedding day go smoothly. He was so calm, organized, and very friendly. He coordinated and planned all the details before the wedding and was right there on the day of the wedding to make sure that everything went as planned. He is clearly very experienced. He offered us lots of great ideas and advice. He arranged for the most professional staff. The meals were great. He left nothing to chance. If you have a wedding at the Cuvier Club, ask for Chuck.
    The venue itself is stunning. It is tucked away in La Jolla. It is classy, elegant, and can fit a big wedding or a small one. Everyone is so helpful there. I would recommend them for weddings, anniversary parties, large events or small ones. They are one stop shopping.
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 04/03/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved working with the Cuvier Club and Abbey Catering for our special day. After viewing a few different venues around La Jolla, we were pleased to see the venue location of the Cuvier Club and loved when they took us down to Cuvier Park and decided that’s where we wanted our ceremony. My family had previously worked with Abbey Catering for my sister’s wedding, so we knew the food would be delicious, and it was! Our whole day was perfect. The Club was just the right size for our ~80 guests with room for a dance floor. The slight lowering of our score here was because the videos in our photobooth did not work and we lost them all (which was a bummer because we had not gotten a videographer). But we still got our great photobooth photos and the Cuvier Club then compensated us for the entire photobooth because of the faulty booth. It was great service! We loved working with Jack and Petr and highly recommend the Cuvier Club!