Custom Photography Reviews

272 | Virginia Beach, VA
See photos, pricing and details

272 Reviews for Custom Photography

Recommended by 99%

272
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Custom Photography 1
Custom Photography 2
Custom Photography 3
Custom Photography 4
Custom Photography 5
Custom Photography 6
Custom Photography 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very personable and lovely people. You get more than quality photos with Mike and Linette, you also get a level of care for your event that really means everything.

    Sent on 09/16/2017
  • D

    Devida · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just a few words to express our satisfaction with Custom Photography. The two of us are thrilled with everything about Mike and Marian because service was top notch, communication was on point and the finished edited images can only be described as perfection. Inspite of extreme heat and humidity on our wedding day, we all look fresh as daisies and cool as cucumbers in every image!

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • N

    Nonie · Married on 07/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. & Mrs. Linett are the perfect match for our wedding. We had them photograph save the date photos in the spring and we just had Mike photograph our wedding in Newport News. Great experience. Mike caught things I did not know happened. My hubby and i are pleased with the results and can assure you that you will too.

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was absolutely amazing to work with! He was very responsive and stayed in touch with me before our wedding, which was such a relief since I planned our wedding from across the country. When I got to meet Mike on the day of our wedding, he was so friendly and open to any photo suggestions I had. All of our guests loved having Mike there as part of our day and we received so many compliments on him. I'm so happy we chose Mike to be our wedding photographer, and I cannot wait to see the final pictures!!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • G

    geri · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike & Marian are the best and most understanding to our wedding needs. We are both active duty military, and all total, had to switch our wedding date four times. Whenever speaking to them by phone, we always felt like the most important couple on their wedding calendar. Our many, many emails and text messages were always answered promptly usually within minutes. The true testimonial are our wedding photographs captured on a hot Friday in May. Our ceremony venue had ac problems which was quickly remedied by their suggestion of doing all family photographs at a beautiful wooded area with water in the background. The reception photographs show family and friends having the time of their lives. My Grandfather says Webster dictionary does not have enough words to describe the memories that Custom Photography delivered to us and we can hardly wait to make the choices for our wedding album.

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was the photographer for three friends. Everyone fell in love with him and the quality. Now I know why. Custom Photography is the best choice in Virginia Beach for any wedding including one for a shy girl like me!

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm Maggie's mom. Custom Photography was well worth the investment. Thank you Marion and Mike so much!!!

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • F

    Frank · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Linett is an excellent photographer! He is very attentive, witty, and adds a personal touch that you can see being expressed with each photo taken! We love him and we we recommend him to anybody requiring pictures of an event.

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • M

    melissa · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marian did an awesome job on on our casuals and are wedding photos we where so very pleased. She catches every angle, we where sitting down the other day and having a good chuckle over a few she took, really caught the moment. I would highly recommend their company. Thank you again.

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • K

    Kara · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do it! They were friendly, professional, punctual and they got me exactly what I wanted. Our event was a wedding and baptism. The priest called Marian up to the front to take photos and that provided great lighting with the huge window. She was even able to maneuver around all our junk and the crazy colored room where I was getting ready.

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our weekday beach ceremony was on a rainy, rainy day in Nags Head, North Carolina. The Linetts were most accommodating with making sure we had beautiful memories. Our ceremony time had to be juggled between thunder storms which also gave us very dramatic skies in our beach pictures. With only maid of honor and best man in our wedding party and six relatives in attendance, we all made mad dashes in and out of the rain. After ceremony and beach pictures, Mike and Marian suggested going back to their Kill Devil Hills home based photography studio where we posed for portraits using a beautiful hand painted beach scene which their daughter in law had created. There are not enough words to describe how happy we are with our wedding pictures.

    Sent on 05/13/2017
  • E

    Eve · Married on 01/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Custom Photography was one of the best choices made for our January 2017 wedding. Since we are both elementary educators, our students surprised us with a special presentation during the beginning of our reception. Some of our fellow school friends had also chosen The Linetts to capture their weddings in years past and made prior contact with Marian so she would be ready for the students songs and skits which were a real delight to the two of us as well as our reception guests. Plan was for the two of us to be involved in a portrait session with a couple of late family members, and the minute we can back in, our students were awaiting us and ready to entertain. What a delight it was, and Marian captured the expressions of each smiling child's face that mean so much to the two of us. With our wedding images were quickly in our hands, and we are now faced with the task of making selections for our wedding album. Very, very pleased with Custom Photography.

    Sent on 04/24/2017
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing :)

    Mike & Marian were AMAZING! We can't thank them enough for working with us so graciously as we embarked on a double wedding! They were great to work with, timely and delivered on some BEAUTIFUL pictures!

    Sent on 03/14/2019
    Custom Photography 8
    Custom Photography 9
    Custom Photography 10
    Custom Photography 11
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 12/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The two of us and our families are thrilled with our wedding pictures. Even though it was December we still had a chance for beautiful outside pictures. Memories that will be cherished for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 02/12/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Marian Linett are the BEST!!! They were so friendly, responsive to our needs, and had a great time working with them on our wedding. Would highly recommend anyone using them. They were the photographers for our friends wedding over twenty years ago. This shows they are stable, reliable, reasonable in price and the quality of the photos were gorgeous!!!!!!!!! Please consider them for your wedding. You really could not ask for a more professional, fun loving and responsible couple to assist you on your special day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would give them 10 stars if I could.

    Sent on 02/03/2017
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great things to say about our Custom Photography experience. Our wedding was planned in a whirlwind two week period due to family illness. The only thing we really had was each other. Mike and Marian were a delight to work with and assisted us in just about everything from locating a Sunday venue, an officiant and flowers. Photographs were of the utmost importance to us and we will forever treasure the pictures of our Great Grandfather who was able to be at our wedding. We honestly believe the joy of our wedding and reception helped bring him safely through all the medical procedures that followed.

    Sent on 01/28/2017
  • M

    Michelle · event on 09/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Linett was fantastic to work with! My husband & I had a blast getting our pictures taken for our 25th anniversary coming up. Their customer service was above and beyond!! He was so very helpful during the whole process, and gave awesome advice on clothing to positions. We would go back to them in a second, and would recommend them in a second!!

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Linett was fantastic to work with! My husband & I had a blast getting our pictures taken for our 25th anniversary coming up. Their customer service was above and beyond!! He was so very helpful during the whole process, and gave awesome advice on clothing to positions. We would go back to them in a second, and would recommend them in a second!!

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike & Marian were great to work with. They were welcoming and friendly. The quality of work was excellent. I like the fact that the customer receives copyright release for all photos. Also, the price is worth it for everything that comes with the package.

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marian and Mike was so awesome they treated us like family from the time we met them and still to this day...Marian did such a wonderful job on our wedding she was on time and very patient she took wonderful pictures.Marian capture such memorable moments without us knowing ..Thank you Marian for ever thing we love you.We told all our family and friends to use them because there is no other photographer like them.And now there our family

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • P

    Pamela · event on 07/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike took our 10 year anniversary photos. He arrived early, was very friendly, and waited with us a while for the weather to clear so we didn't have to reschedule. He took a lot of photos in various scenic backgrounds along the sound and ocean front. We received our digital photos within 2 days!! He made us laugh during the session so the smiles were genuine! I highly recommend Custom Photography!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 07/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike took our 10 year anniversary photos. He arrived early, was very friendly, and waited with us a while for the weather to clear so we didn't have to reschedule. He took a lot of photos in various scenic backgrounds along the sound and ocean front. We received our digital photos within 2 days!! He made us laugh during the session so the smiles were genuine! I highly recommend Custom Photography!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 07/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Marion made us feel like family. They were extremely attentive during the planning phase and they worked with us on price. And they were already very affordable. All of my emails and phones calls received prompt responses. Mike arrived on time and was so friendly and flexible. Our photos came out absolutely amazing. I keep looking at them and the word that keeps coming to mind is alive". Here is our favorite pic! See for yourself :-). https://goo.gl/photos/wrdsrEbegy2UW5CA7

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We made an excellent choice in hiring the Linett's for our wedding photography! Mike took our engagement shots, my bridals and our wedding pictures. He was always very personable, friendly, pleasant and professional. He was prompt when we set times to meet, and he and Marian got our photos back to us in a very timely and efficient manner. Our pictures came out beautiful! I would highly recommend the Linett's for your photography needs!

    Sent on 09/04/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous service and quantity! Worked with us and our schedules and when the weather didn't cooperate! Will be going back for family photos next!

    Sent on 08/06/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review