95 Reviews for Custom Ceremonies

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Customized Vows (8)
Non-religious (7)
Licensed (7)
Rehearsal (3)
Interfaith Ceremony (2)
No Denomination (2)
Jewish (1)
Catholic (1)
94 Custom Ceremonies Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Emily went above and beyond helping us prepare for our short-noticed wedding. She was knowledgeable, genuine,and professional. Been happily married since 07/30/2016

Profile Picture Holly, 7/30/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Emily was wonderful to work with! She made the entire process so easy and effortless. Her calm nature and delivery really made our day so special and beautiful!

Profile Picture Frenchetta, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows
5.0

Emily did a great job as our officiant. She took time to learn about us, our preferences, and our story. Her guidance in crafting the ceremony proved to be extremely useful, especially since we wanted a ceremony without religious or spiritual coloring: she recommended several non-religious rituals and helped us hone in on several moments that made our ceremony unforgettable to us -- such as one in which we honored our parents. Her interviews and questionnaires also provided much-needed assistance, as they caused us to reflect on ourselves, the nature of our relationship, and the broader context of our relationship. On the day of the ceremony, she was prompt, calm, and good-humored. Her ceremony was beautifully composed and orated. We very much recommend Emily's services!

Profile Picture Brittany, 9/16/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

Emily is super organized and very thorough to make your ceremony exactly how you want it to be. She went back and forth with us to get a good idea of our story and how we would like our ceremony to go. Emily was booked on our wedding day so we had her husband Mark do the ceremony for us. Mark was GREAT and I couldn't have asked for a better ceremony. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Nerissa, 9/15/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Rehearsal, Non-religious
5.0

Emily was everything we hoped for in an officiant and more! She put together such a beautiful ceremony for us that we will remember forever! From start to finish Emily is very responsive, attentive, intuitive, and professional. She helped make our memorable day truly magical and so special.

Profile Picture Sharyn, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Emily was absolutely fantastic and made our wedding so special. Her personalized vows created an intimate feeling for the ceremony and we received so many compliments from our guests about the service. We really wanted an officiant who would tell our love story and engage guests who may not know us or our story that well. She explained the process of personalizing a ceremony and sent us a questionnaire to fill out regarding our relationship. When she sent us a rough draft of the ceremony script, we were blown away by how amazing it sounded. She truly has a way with words and was able to describe our relationship in great detail. At the rehearsal, she helped us go through all the little details (passing off the bouquet, where to stand, etc.) and allowed us to walk through the ceremony a couple times so we felt comfortable. That really made the big day less stressful. Overall, Emily went above and beyond what we could have hoped for. We are so glad we chose her as our celebrant. She helped make the day absolutely perfect!

Profile Picture Clarissa, 7/21/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, No Denomination, Non-religious
5.0

Emily and her husband were great. They really worked with us and sent us all the resources we needed to have the perfect ceremony. Very professional and accommodating. Ceremony was beautiful and went off without a hitch.

Profile Picture brian, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Emily wrote our custom ceremony. She spoke with us on the phone as well as communicating regularly by e-mail with questionnaires, readings to chose from, suggestions, etc. Emily was booked for another wedding, but her husband Mark was able to step in and complete ours. We received so many compliments of how beautiful the ceremony was and how it captured us. The script that Emily wrote was perfect and Mark's reading was fantastic. 

Profile Picture Liz, 5/27/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My wife and I chose Emily as our officiant for our wedding at Turning Stone resort. My wife located Emily online through Wedding Wire and we were very happy with our choice. Emily was very thorough in our pre wedding prep and made both my wife and I comfortable moving forward with the process. Our wedding was a Hindu/Catholic blend which made things a little more complicated, but not for Emily. She showed up the day prior to the wedding and went over everything with us and our wedding party to make sure everything went smoothly. The day of the wedding went wonderfully and we couldn't be more impressed. Thank you Emily for your compassion and professionalism.

Profile Picture Todd, 5/20/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

The wedding ceremony was my favorite part of the big day largely because of the beautiful work that Emily prepared. She took her time to get to know us as a couple and her words truely celebrated us as a couple. She seamlessly tied in multiple traditions, as we are an interfaith couple, and was at the ready to accommodate any request that we threw her way. Yet, when she saw that something might not work exactly as we envisioned, she was quick to come up with multiple solutions that were better than the original. She is very professional and extremely quick to answer emails and inquires, which I greatly appreciated. I cannot thank Emily enough for all she did. I have already had many people come up to me saying that the ceremony was the most beautiful and unique ceremony that they had ever been a part of.

Profile Picture kaitlyn, 8/27/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Catholic, Jewish
5.0

I got married on August 20th Emily was always on top of emails she always made me feel like she was there to listen if I had any questions throughout the planning of the wedding they sent out samples of vowels and wording so I could put together. Emily wasn't able to do our wedding so she had her husband Mark do a for us. He was very professional and super sweet also. Everything on the day of the wedding went so perfectly...They added a special touch of sweetness everyone said how amazing everything was put together. They also said that they never went to a wedding where they actually wanted to listen to what the officiant was saying and mark had everyone's attention and had everyone in tears, Even the men were crying. Once again Super romantic ,supers sweet , super professional I wouldn't have it any other way ...it was worth every single penny. I would recommend in them in a heartbeat.

Profile Picture User7158109, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We were told by almost every guest at our wedding that Emilys ceremony script and delivery made our wedding one of or the best ceremonies they had heard. The script was so personalize, and wonderfully delivered, that many guests told us they felt like they were really a part of our wedding and of the experience. We cannot describe the extent of our appreciate for Emilys time and involvement, she was an integral part of what made our day absolutely perfect for us!

Profile Picture Kristin, 6/25/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Working with Emily was great! We only got to meet her on the day of the wedding so we worked everything out through email. Even with her standard package she still made sure to include personal details about us and make the ceremony truly unique to us. We got many compliments on the beautiful words and readings that were read. She also provided a wonderful keepsake ceremony for us to remember the words we chose on our wedding day. Thanks again for the amazing job!

Profile Picture Claude, 6/18/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Non-religious
5.0

Emily was amazing. She put together the most beautiful ceremony and told our love story so elegantly. She had our crowd laughing, crying and cheering.

Profile Picture Carla, 5/28/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Interfaith Ceremony
5.0

Emily was a pleasure to work with. She was extremely helpful and always quickly responded to any questions we had. She really made it easy for us. We would definitely recommend her for anyone else looking to get married.

Profile Picture Omid, 10/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Working with Emily was wonderful! When our plans with our Officiant fell through just 6 weeks before our wedding, we contacted Emily after reading other great reviews on Wedding Wire. We were living out of state but it was very easy to work with Emily via phone and email and she was always very prompt in responding and with revisions or suggestions. She gave us many options to chose from and guided us with her expertise to create the perfect custom ceremony. I really liked that she provided detailed Rehearsal instructions that we were able to use with our venue since we decided not to have her attend the rehearsal due to distance. From start to finish she was clear, organized and helpful. The keepsake ceremony that she mailed us after our wedding was an added bonus! I would recommend Emily's services to anyone planning a custom wedding ceremony.

Profile Picture Keely , 10/3/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We were absolutely delighted to work with Emily on our wedding ceremony. Not living nearby, our conversations took place via phone and email. This was not a barrier as Emily was always thorough, prompt and professional throughout our communications.

My favorite part of our wedding was the ceremony. I attribute a significant part why to the work and dedication Emily put forth in crafting our story. She was able to weave our experiences as a couple into a greater narrative about the journey of life and the preciousness of existence and love. The presentation was personal but had a timeless quality. It informed many who had not known our story and its message left an indelible mark on others. Attendees of all stripes, cynical and otherwise, praised the beauty of the ceremony and the simple elegance of the affair that Emily helped to create.

I highly recommend Emily.

Profile Picture Robert, 8/30/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Emily was excellent! We had her write a ceremony for a friend to perform. She sent a great list of questions which my fiance and I had a blast answering independently. She has great options for readings and ceremonies to choose from and was also open to any ideas and options we brought to the table. Based on the surveys she was able to get a very good idea of who we were and what made our relationship special. She wrote about it so eloquently. We had MANY/MOST people come up to us and comment on how much they loved the ceremony and how personal and meaningful it was. A friend that was at our wedding is hiring Emily now to write her ceremony:) It meant so much to me that everyone in attendance "felt it" the way we did during the ceremony... there were happy tears everywhere. The quality of ceremony made the entire event! Thank you Emily!

Profile Picture User5502191, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I give Emily 5 out of 5 stars as she did a great job officiating our wedding from start to finish. One of the most important things to have with your wedding vendors is communication. Emily did a great job always staying on point and in contact with us throughout the process. The process started with a meeting in person to go over some wedding details and us giving her information on what we were looking for in our ceremony. One of the best things about Emily is that she will help you create a unique and special ceremony, tailored to the couple. She has plenty of ideas and suggestions for your ceremony, but was never forceful with her thoughts. As for the value, she was a little bit more pricey than other officiants, however being a firm believer of you get what you pay for, we were not disappointed in the least. If you are looking for a perfect wedding ceremony, choose Emily!

Profile Picture User5459323, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Emily performed an amazing ceremony for us. She takes the time to get to know a couple through a detailed couple's questionnaire which was my favorite part of wedding planning-- reading my husband's responses was really a touching experience. This allowed Emily to craft a ceremony for us that was truly intimate and thoughtful. A number of people commented to us afterwards how much they loved our ceremony and wanted to know how Emily knew us so well..... a true testament to her gift for writing beautiful ceremonies. My parents also loved the parent recognition and it meant a lot to us to be able to thank them on our big day. Emily was thoughtful, responsive and detail oriented during all the planning .. highly recommend.

Profile Picture Jill, 8/22/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We found Emily through wedding wire and we were on short notice given our plans. She was extremely responsive in her emails. As we were planning from out of town, we conducted our meetings via Skype and only met her on the day! In our first Skype meeting we were very impressed at how thorough she was in her questions. It seemed she really wanted to know us and our story to make sure she made the event personalized and special for us. She provided great ideas and worked well with us as we made edits and suggestions to get to the final script for the day. Given we were coming from out of town we did not have a rehearsal. She arrived early as stated and did a quick walk through with us. The wedding went extremely well and people commented on how they liked how personal it seemed. We definitely recommend Emily if you are looking for an officiant for your wedding.

Profile Picture User5401642, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Emily was JOY to work with from start to finish on our lovely destination wedding. We live far away from her, so we mostly communicated through email. But the emails felt like we were chatting with an old friend. Emily is warm, responsive, helpful, kind, and has a great sense of humor. She maintained her stong presence at our ceremony amid some last minute challenges. The story she wrote for us and performed for our guests was moving and poetic. Do not hesitate to hire Emily if you want a personalized ceremony and a smooth, stress-free experience!

Profile Picture Jenny, 7/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Our ceremony was absolutely perfect! It was completely personalized for us. Our guests are still commenting on the uniqueness of our ceremony. We were unable to meet with Emily prior to our event and coresponded entirely through email. She was very easy to work with, extremely organized and very prompt to respond to our emails. She put together a beautiful ceremony that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

Profile Picture Lauren, 7/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Emily was great to work with from start to finish for my daughter's wedding. Emily is a "Life Cycle Celebrant" who truly can appreciate the joys of a marriage and help to share that vision with all who participate. She worked closely with my daughter and her fiance to make the ceremony uniquely theirs. We highly recommend Emily!

Profile Picture User4158545, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant