Curls and Lashes Reviews

14 | Astoria, NY
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Curls and Lashes

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
14 Curls and Lashes Reviews
Sort by:
  • P

    Peggy · Married on 10/15/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I have to say is AMAZING!!! Enough said!! ??

  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/12/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kally was absolutely amazing! She first did my makeup at my MOH's wedding a few years ago and I knew then I would definitely have her doing my makeup at my wedding. Fast forward a few years and she did an amazing job for my wedding as well. Everyone looked stunning! She listens to what you want but offers her professional advice too. I usually hate having my makeup done because I'm very picky but Kally put me at ease right away. She did exactly what I asked but it turned out even better than I imagined!

  • M

    Miriam · Married on 11/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I made the wise decision to hire Kally Sitaras from Curls and Lashes to do my makeup for my engagement party and I am beyond thrilled that I did! So thrilled that I hired her again for my shower and my wedding! Kally is, by far, the best makeup artist I have ever met. Her vision and eye for detail is remarkable. Her creativity and ability to bring out the most beautiful parts of you is amazing. She is very professional and has a heart of gold. Hire her - you won't be disappointed!

  • L

    Larissa · Married on 10/15/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better makeup artist to trust in for all my special occasions . Not only is her work expectacular she is also extremely friendly and welcoming! She is one of a kind and I am extremely amazed by how perfect her work is! I wouldn't let anyone else do my makeup. She's the best!!!!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/02/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kally was absolutely fabulous to work with!!! She is incredibly talented, kind and professional. On my wedding day I felt and looked stunning! My mom and maid of honor also looked amazing and were extremely happy! I was really happy with her and I highly recommend her to anyone! LOVE HER!

  • S

    Shira · Married on 07/24/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kally is AMAZING. I've worked with many makeup artists, and Kally is by far the most professional and attentive. She really tailors each look to her client's unique style. I received so many compliments- thank you Kally. FIVE STARS!

  • E

    Eleni · Married on 06/24/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best makeup artist ever!!! Does exactly what you show her! She goes above and beyond. Does very professional work. You will be more than satisfied. Kalliope Sitaras does amazing work. It was a pleasure having her do my makeup, she is a happy person and makes you feel comfortable. She did my makeup for my special night and I loved it. Thanks to her I felt confident the whole night. She also takes her time and you will not feel rushed at all. Best service!! You will not regret it.

  • D

    Dvora · Married on 06/19/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kally is FANTASTIC!! She is by far the best makeup artist I have ever worked with. Her decision to use individual false lashes was spot on and made a huge difference. I looked amazing, both in person and in pictures. Kally really is the best!

  • User4885642 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd like to thank Kally for going above and beyond the call of duty, guiding me through the makeup process, informing me about what the next step was in application, what not to do and so on. Kally, your helping hand in other areas was so greatly appreciated, as weddings are rarely if ever, a piece of cake. Your solutions truly demonstrate that you are a woman of many talents. Everybody complemented me on the make-up all day. Thank you for giving me the support and advice for my big day that will be with me in photos/videos the rest of my life.

  • User5414141 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kally was amazing! She's very professional and patient and really captured who I am with my wedding makeup. My biggest worry was looking overly made-up but Kally made me look beautiful using colors that really complemented me and spent the time to get to know me. She also did my Mom and Maid of honor who both looked beautiful . I highly recommend her!

  • A

    Annie · Married on 06/06/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did I love the results, but I loved Kally! She made me look my most beautiful and was very careful to understand what I wanted. Would definitely recommend her!

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 11/19/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met kally thru my husbands (then fiances) cousin... She was super friendly and professional from day one. I had a practice session a couple months before my wedding, she was super patient and spent planty of time trying different looks, listening to what I wanted and also recommending her own ideas. On the day of my wedding she came to us super early. She did an AMAZING job on my face! And a bunch of my bridesmaids. My makeup lasted from morning straight thru 3am when the wedding festivities came to an end! I would HIGHLY recommend her.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/12/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kally is absolutely amazing! The most talented make-up artist I have ever worked with and I have gotten my makeup done many of times for friends wedding etc. Kally did my makeup for my wedding and it came out beautifully, I also had her do my makeup for my shower as well as for another party. She is very professional, easy to work with and most importantly she listens to what you want. I highly recommend her!!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kally is the best, hands down. I absolutely loved working with Kally, as did all of my bridesmaids. She did a fantastic job, and really spent time with each girl. No one ever felt rushed, and she kept such a positive atmosphere! There was a lot of scheduling issues at the beginning, but she was so flexible and easy to work with. My makeup looked beautiful both in person and in pictures, and never felt heavy or uncomfortable. I've never looked so beautiful :0) Thank you Kally!!

    Also, while not the "official" hairstylist working with Curls and Lashes, Olga was just as wonderful! Couldn't have asked for a better glam squad that day!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review