Culpeper Center & Suites Reviews

10 | Culpeper, VA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Culpeper Center & Suites

Recommended by 98%

10

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Daisy · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Culpeper Center was a perfect fit for our wedding reception! Thanks to Cheryl, the event director, we had an exciting, fun and extraordinary reception! I booked the Venue a year before the wedding date and from day one Cheryl was there to help me with every detail. As many brides out there, I planned everything myself and having someone like Cheryl there, the dream became a reality. It is hard to find a venue that would allow you to change or transform the space, yet the Culpeper Center was open to all my ideas and at the end everything turned out amazing, from the custom lighting to the decorations, and the food. Every guest loved the venue and were impressed with the quality of the service provided. My husband and I had the most amazing and unforgettable wedding we could ever hope for!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests loved the rehearsal dinner we held in the Chaplain and Gatsby rooms. The venue was beautiful, everyone raved about the food, and Cheryl was so accommodating. I even stayed at their suites and we had the most beautiful atmosphere for getting ready! 10 million stars!!!

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I only had my reception here and it was beautiful as well as very convenient with having a suite right upstairs. My bridal party and I were able to have the suite all day to get ready and enjoy our day. Plus being on Main Street made the photography even more beautiful. My favorite part was the lighting for the room it can be adjusted to match your wedding colors and changed throughout the night. My reception was a blast and I wouldn't change it for the world. Also the food was delicious.

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved how easy it was to get in contact with them was and how quickly the responded to all my questions. They did a great job of making sure my day was extra special and and did everything possible to make it an easy and smooth process.

  • R

    Romaine · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! The Culpeper Center staff went above and beyond our expectations and we appreciate everything! All of our guests were so impressed with the level of service that was offered and Corey and I could not have asked for a better group of people to work with on our special day. Every staff member there on Saturday helped to make our day wonderful! Special thanks to Jessica, Sam, Victoria and Deanna. We will definitely return for brunch and an overnight stay soon!

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome venue with a great staff.
    No regrets!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met the event manager Deanna at a bridal show and not even a week later I was checking the venue out. The Culpeper Center was still under construction while we were planning the wedding but Deanna made us feel confident and excited about the opportunity to be one of the first weddings. Deanna was so helpful and really went above and beyond to help us plan and execute our wedding. She made the entire process fun instead of stressful which is hard to find with some coordinators and venues in VA.
    The venue itself is AMAZING. The details put into everything from the bathrooms (and yes the bathrooms are awesome) to the full size catering kitchen (I wish I had some of that in my kitchen) to the banquet hall itself were more than I could have imagined and hoped for.

    I would 100% recommend the Culpeper Center to any bride looking for a charming town with an AMAZING venue hall.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna at the Culpeper Center went above and beyond our expectations to make our wedding day absolutley perfect. The venue is so beautiful and everyone had the most amazing time! If you are looking for a wedding venue with and amazing planner, go with culpeper center. They will handle everything and do it with professionalism and pride! If you have any questions please feel free to contact me! I would love to talk about it!

  • User3798240 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue itself was amazing with the look I wanted for my wedding. They were very helpful in the beginning of the planning process. However there were some hiccups that had happened the day before and day of that I did not feel were handled appropriately. I also found out after my husband I left the reception early then we planned as we were just tired; they shut our reception down and kicked all of our guest out.

    Sent on 11/10/2015

    Culpeper Center & Suites's reply:

    I'm very sorry you feel the way you do as we take great pride in our weddings at The Culpeper Center. I would better be able to respond if this was not a private review. I will say at The Culpeper Center we stick to the contracted time and do not close receptions early.
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 06/07/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I am very happy to have chosen the Culpeper Center for our reception venue. Everyone was so easy to work with from the start and were very professional and casual at the same time so that helped to put us at ease. The experience was very personal and they were very helpful along the way. We loved that there was built in LED's so that we did not have to worry about uplighting and the staff was extremely friendly and VERY attentive during the reception. We felt as though we never had to lift a finger.
    We also enjoyed the onsite suite that is complimentary for the bride and groom as well as the other gorgeous suites upstairs. They were opened early in the morning to help us get ready and we even had a complimentary cheese and fruit plate waiting for us when we got up there.
    The suites upstairs were a huge hit with us as many of our guests booked the remaining available rooms, everyone was very happy with their stay.
    The only con that I have was that there was a slight mix up with the bar, but the complaints are at a minimum because the matter was handled very professionally and sorted out immediately.
    It has a modern look so we weren't sure that it would fit our more rustic theme but we were able to make the room ours and we could not have asked for a better venue. We will definitely be recommending it to other couples!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review