Cue The Champagne Event Planning and Design Reviews

103 | Chattanooga, TN
See photos, pricing and details

103 Reviews for Cue The Champagne Event Planning and Design

Recommended by 100%

103
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

58 User photos

Cue The Champagne Event Planning and Design 1
Cue The Champagne Event Planning and Design 2
Cue The Champagne Event Planning and Design 3
Cue The Champagne Event Planning and Design 4
Cue The Champagne Event Planning and Design 5
Cue The Champagne Event Planning and Design 6
Cue The Champagne Event Planning and Design 7
+ 52
Sort by:
  • K

    kayla · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Shaun cox and her team!!!! They were the BEST!!!!! They helped make my day PERFECT!!!!

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a Type A Bride with attention to details. Shaun was extremely helpful throughout the process and was very accomodating. She was a reference that I bounced off ideas throughout my wedding planning process. She was always timely, professional and provided great ideas!! She made my wedding day go seemless and I didn't worry at all about the day! She created timelines & provided all the information!!! I would highly recommend working with her!

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • User4998585 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaun and her staff were amazing! Our event went flawlessly, and we were extremely well prepared thanks to all of her help.

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • J

    Jordyn · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaun blew me away with how helpful she was in planning my wedding. Everything couldn't have gone smoother. It ended up raining all day and we had to do several last minute changes and Shaun was on top of it! Everyone in the bridal party knew where they were supposed to be at what time. Shaun made sure she met with all the vendors before hand to make sure they were all on the same page. Shaun knew everyone's name by the end of the rehearsal and was able to coordinate the wedding without one problem :) I would recommend Shaun and her team to anyone!

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • J

    Jill · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for anything more than what she provided not to mention on the shortest notice ever ! She was alway avaliable to talk and one of the nicest most genuine person I've met. Highly recommend her services to anyone who likes to be themselves because she has a crazy knack of getting things just right !

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaun rocks! Best money I spent on the wedding. You need her, I promise.

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaun was amazing! We could not have had such a wonderful and organized wedding if not for her. She was with us every step of the way. Whether it was answering questions, suggesting vendors or putting out fires. Our wedding day was full of laughter and wonderful memories, and we left to go on our honeymoon smiling and talking non stop about what a wonderful day it had been. My husband kept saying "we could never have done this without Shaun". She was a true gift and now a trusted and loved friend forever. -Jennifer Rothwell

    Sent on 10/03/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaun and her team did an amazing job!!! They pulled everything together perfectly. I was behind with my planning throughout the whole wedding process and not as organized as I would have liked to have been. Shaun kept everything on track. On the day of the wedding, Shaun and her team came in and did an awesome job at putting everything together (even though I did not have all the decorations as organized as they could have been). After the team had gotten everything set up, Shaun said we needed to move things indoors because of the rain. Shaun and her team started moving the ceremony chairs inside; then, it started to pour down rain. This was an hour before the ceremony. They were able to move things around. We started on time, and it was beautiful. Shaun is an amazing wedding coordinator, and I really enjoyed working with her.

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot even begin to tell you how much we loved Shaun and A D.I.Y Affair Wedding and Events. We have been telling everyone (including Shaun) that she was the best money we spent on our wedding. She was awesome! From telling us little things we didn't even think of, to completing our dream wedding better than we could have ever imagined!! Shaun is the best of the best and I would recommend her and her team to everyone! If you're worried about the extra expense, trust me! She was worth every penny plus more! We will never be able to repay Shaun enough! Our day was nothing less than perfect! So do it! Book her! You will not regret it! We promise!!

    Brittany & Andrew

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • S

    Shanna · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DIY Affair was so rewarding to have on the big day. I remained completely stress free, and they sought to see everything was how I wanted. I HIGHLY recommend.

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • M

    Molly · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Shaun and the team at A DIY Affair was easily some of the best money I spent on my wedding! They were truly PRICELESS and made my wedding day (nearly ;)) stress-free for me! Shaun made the months and stressful weeks leading up to my wedding SO much easier for me! I would hire her again and again! I'm so incredibly thankful to have had Shaun and Emily for my wedding day. If you are on the fence about hiring a wedding coordinator, DO IT. You need one! They help make your wedding day seamless and carefree-- well, the good ones do. If you are on the fence about which wedding coordinator to hire, hire A DIY Affair. I assure you you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaun is AMAZING!!!! I had planned my wedding all by myself and then started FREAKING OUT about how to execute all of the little details on the day of...and then I found Shaun! She was so amazingly helpful and personable and calming throughout the whole thing! She and her team helped make everything so perfect! It ran so smoothly. I was calm. She is amazing! Highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 03/11/2014
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 01/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaun was an amazing officiant and planner! I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 06/07/2018
    Cue The Champagne Event Planning and Design 8

    Cue The Champagne Event Planning and Design's reply:

    Brie,I enjoyed helping to make you and Gage's day special and wish you a lifetime of a happily ever after!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel pretty confident that my wedding would have been a FAIL without the help of A DIY Affair Weddings and Events. From my photographer breaking down and Shaun taking pictures for me until she arrived to helping me find a new dress after a seamstress ruined mine to arranging my centerpieces when I couldn't decide how I liked them ... hiring Shaun was the best decision I made (after agreeing to marry the love of my life, of course!) during this process. Love her so much!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend to anyone looking for help with anything to do with weddings! Shaun was wonderful, professional, and helpful in more ways than I expected.

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing wedding experience thanks in huge part to Shaun Cox. She made our wedding day run flawlessly. Even when we made last minute changes and adjustments she was able to take them and adapt the day around them. She is very hard working, friendly, punctual, and a breeze to work with. I highly recommend A D.I.Y. Affair Weddings and Events to anyone who wants a stress free wedding day.

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • slinkysaray

    Sarah · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was planned down to the last detail as much as I could w/o experience. It wasn't the planning part as much as the execution of the plan that had me anxious. I knew what I wanted & was paying for the most of it, & I didn't have outrageous expectations, just needed people to help me make all the handmade D.I.Y. things. I could've handled the planning process leading up to the day, but there is NO WAY I could have executed anything on the day of, even with my mom's help. I knew I needed someone there to bring everything together & handle all of the unexpected problems there would be that I would not want to handle being the bride. Simply put, the difference is that without D.I.Y. my wedding would have been a HOT MESS. With all of the little details I had planned for my wedding it took hours to put all of the pieces together. Having 2 venues made things interesting as well, not to mention a GIANT wedding party. Also, one MAJOR headache was having the rehearsal the morning of the wedding! My wedding would have been a disaster if not for Shaun & her team. I know full well I could have never done it alone, & any bride that thinks they don't need someone to coordinate their event needs to remember that on the day of, you only want to worry about hair & makeup, not the fact that the chapel just told you to take half your decorations down!! With all of the money you are spending on food, entertainment, décor, etc.., why wouldn't you want to ensure these things flow & happen the way you want them to? You get insurance for a home you buy, Shaun is almost like insurance on the running of your day. She ensures that things happen the way you want them to be as much as she can. She cares about your details as much as you do, so why not have someone there to be your advocate to vendors & such so you don't have to worry? You are paying to enjoy your day & have someone else work the magic for you. D.I.Y. is a godsend!

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • E

    Eleanor · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience with Shaun Cox. She put me at ease and helped make sure I enjoyed my day.

    Sent on 01/28/2013
  • J

    Jasmine · event on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaun Cox was more than helpful and professional! All the other parents were wondering who set up everything and if she could do their kids parties as well! I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 09/02/2012
  • T

    Tiffany · event on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST! I had high expectations and they completly blown away. They did an above and beyond job. I'd use this vendor at very event from here on.

    Sent on 09/04/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to say enough about how wonderful Shaun with A DIY Affair Weddings and Events is! She is one of the most positive, helpful, easy-going, hard-working people I have met. Anything that came up, she took care of before I could even say anything about it. When we had an issue with drapes, she came up with a solution. When I needed help with a project, she spent hours working on it for me. When I needed to vent, she was there to listen and reassure me that we would make everything right. Everyone should have the privilege of working with her! Initially, I was a DIY bride who thought I could handle it myself. She offers all kinds of really affordable packages and after working with her, I can honestly say that my wedding would not have run close to as smoothly as it was without her AND that she is worth much more than she asks for! Do yourself a favor and hire Shaun! The best vendor (she seems more like family now) that I worked with by far!

    Sent on 03/20/2012
  • A

    Alexys · Married on 10/03/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaun was always there to calm me down when feeling overwhelmed. She is definitely worth your money just to enjoy your wedding day! Without her my wedding would not have been so well planned and put together. She did a great job decorating as well. A+++

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • F

    Faxton Isolda · Married on 02/16/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service!

    Shaun and the rest of the people at CTC-Elope Chattanooga were amazing and flexible. I wasn’t planning on using a wedding planning service but the value for what we got was amazing.
    We started with a ten person elopement and she worked with me Until we had a 30 person intimate ceremony!

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 12/31/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaun and her team provided so much support for the day-of. And she even helped us think about things that we never would have thought about. She kept us on track through the whole planning process, and was an immense support on our wedding day. She was worth the investment and made evrything from choosing vendors and staying on budget really easy and helpful. I cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 01/22/2017

    Cue The Champagne Event Planning and Design's reply:

    Marissa, thanks so much for your kind words , we know weddings are a big investment and it always warms our heart to know our couples were sound and secure in the investment made with hiring our team. We love being apart of you and Augi's destination New Years Eve Wedding celebration. You were such a stunning bride, we can't wait to see pics and relive the day !
  • M

    MikeCharly · Married on 08/01/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Shaun C. and her team at A D.I.Y. Affair were top notch. We told her our expectations up front, and warned them that we were Type A! It ended up being a wonderful pairing. Together we were Type Awesome. The schedule was flawlessly executed. Our guests lauded the attention to detail and timeliness of the event. For the bride, keeping the stress to a minimum was key. Of course, unexpected things will occur, but she was happily unaware! It was a fun filled, love fest for both the bride, groom, and guests. Shaun C's experience showed during the site visits. She asked very detailed questions that made a big difference the day of the wedding. Overall, we are a very satisfied, happily married couple. Thank you! Mike & Charly S.

    Sent on 10/08/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review