Cuckoo's Nest West Reviews

8 | Redondo Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Cuckoo's Nest West

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

8
Order by:
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This husband and wife photography team truly is a dynamic duo. They each were able to see the same location through a different lens. It was amazing to see how they both were able to create different shots from the same pose or setting. We got married in Catalina and traveled all around the island and during that short period, they were able to capture such a range of photos playing with the light, the focus and ultimately created an epic collection. They allowed us to enjoy the process. We did not opt to do a engagement shoot because we thought it was kind of awkward and cheesy, but after seeing how Hailee and Jake worked it, we are so happy that we got the time to do our wedding day shoot with them. They did a great job making sure we got plenty of photos from the ceremony as well as all the family photo pictures quickly as to not miss out on the reception. The action shots from the reception were fun, too. It's amazing to see the little moments, dance moves and facial expressions they were able to capture. They sent a preview to the gallery promptly after wedding weekend and we are amazed at the full group of final photos. We would highly recommend working with these two for any event!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 11/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hailee and Jake are amazeballs! Seriously! We never felt awkward, never felt images were contrived, and never felt like hiring them was a bad decision! From the day we hired them to the day we received all our photo's we were so very pleased. As a couple they worked seamless and effectively in capturing our wedding day. They had this professionalism about them but were still friendly and interactive with our guests that STILL (almost 3 months after our wedding day) people talk about how cool our photographers were and how lucky we were to have them.

    Once we received our images we were beyond stoked at how complete they captured our wedding day! The images literally tell the day in full without any gaps. You can totally feel the energy and love in the images come through. We will forever be grateful for Hailee and Jake's work they did for us. You'd be crazy not to hire them.

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cuckoos Nets West are the best! Hailee and Jake have such a fun unique eye that captures the essence of their subjects. I couldn't be happier with my pictures and experience with the two of them!!!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • A

    Asta · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel so lucky to have found this dynamic duo. From the Cuckoo's booth to professional photos throughout our wedding, their style is distinct and unique, their personalities are warm, and they have an incredible way of putting you at ease throughout the process. I love how they work together, too—capturing varying angles and emotions, and playing off of each other’s creativity!

    One of my favorite parts of the whole day was the moment after the ceremony, being alone with them and my new hubs, taking in the magic of our campsite and the love that just took place!

    Thank you for making us (and our friends/family) look so damn good, and for some super fun custom props for our photo booth—all handmade by them p.s!

    To sum it up, so much love goes into their work; you can feel it through each and every photo. Can’t wait to work with them again.

    Asta

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to capture our one wedding year anniversary together through a photo shoot. My husband wasn’t so keen on the idea but he went along with it, after I explained that I really wanted to document our big moments through photos. When looking into selecting a photographer I was looking for someone who had an eye for story telling through images. It was so important to find someone who was professional, flexible, creative, talented, and has the ability to capture the beauty of who we have become as husband and wife. We really wanted the backdrop to be at the beach, since our wedding took place in the Redwoods of Mill Valley, California. Being that we were traveling from San Francisco to Orange County to celebrate our one year anniversary Cuckoo’s Nest West was very accommodating and worked around our schedule. My husband was a little weary since our engagement and wedding photos were very formal and let’s just admit unless you’re a model it take some time to relax and let the photographer capture an intimate moment that you would typically share with one another and not a third wheel. But we were both so comfortable while Cuckoo’s Nest West took pictures. Hailee and Jake were not intrusive or bossy; they were a lot of fun and comfortable to be around. While we were at Disneyland the following day we received a sneak peak of some of our photos and we were blown away. We couldn’t stop looking at them and just astonished on how beautifully they had turned out. We knew that Hailee and Jake were talented but their work left us speechless. Jon and I sincerely wished that we used Cuckoo’s Nest West for our wedding! We are looking forward to using Cuckoo’s Nest West as our photography company of choice when documenting our biggest moments, and we hope there will be of plenty of them.

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 03/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found CNW after researching/interviewing DOZENS of photographers. Capturing the memories of our day was a top priority to my husband and I. We wanted to make sure they were a perfect fit so we had them shoot our engagement session first. My husband and I are not comfortable in front of the camera AT ALL and they made us forget they were even there... when they weren't making us laugh or giving us gentle direction, that is. The engagement photos were great so we signed them for the wedding. They have a handy questionnaire to help them get a feel for the vibe of our wedding and they were very accommodating when I asked them to dress a certain way for the wedding. They captured so many breath taking live action shots and we never even noticed they were there. I thought for sure that photography would be a distraction during the ceremony but they crept around like ninjas! Myself, my groom and our guests had no idea they were even there! As a wedding present to my husband I did a boudoir shoot with Hailee. I was beyond nervous and Hailee made me look like a professional model (and I’m far from it!) We also had them design a cover for cd favors and they made us wedding themed MadLibs (that they called WedLibs, love it). They also offer wedding website building. They are truly a one stop shop which is SO nice when you have a million different vendors to deal with. Cuckoo’s Nest West is by far one of the greatest investments we made in our wedding. We are truly grateful for them capturing the most important day of our lives with such talent, class and love! Oh, and by the way, we’ll be hiring them in the next couple months again to shoot our maternity photos and Christmas cards! : ) It’s so wonderful to consistently work with the same lovely people for the most special moments of our LIFE!

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • User7021855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars aren't enough for this amazing couple. from the moment we met jake & hailee things fell into place. they loved our non traditional wedding vibe & executed our vision even better than I could've imagined! we loved them so much hailee also took our newborn daughters photos. we can't imagine ever using another photographer. thanks again CNW!!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • User3634530 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We were recommended to this duo by a friend out west. They are incredible! We were lucky enough to get an unbeatable deal and we flew them out to Ohio for our wedding!
    Best. Decision. EVER.
    Their eyes for natural detail are perfect. Two different viewpoints means two sets of the same photo but they will look so perfectly different. They are down for adventure to get the best shot. Open to ideas. Free to opinions and suggestions. Great folks, you'll want to be their friends -- no doubt about it.
    Just look at their website (or instagram's or facebook's) www.cuckoosnestwest.com
    You won't regret it :)

    Sent on 06/29/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review