Crowne Plaza Reading Reviews

9 | Reading, PA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Crowne Plaza Reading

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

9

21 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    The Crowne Plaza is an amazing venue. Its got large beautiful hallways and the staff are amazing. They setup our room and altar exactly how we envisioned it and everything went so smoothly. Our day was perfect and we're forever grateful for their amazing work!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect

    I cannot even begin to explain how amazing Laura is. We knew what we wanted in a venue and we knew Crowne covered all the bases, but Laura is what sold us. The only way to accurately describe her is goddess. She made sure everything was exactly as we wanted it, from the decor to the outdoor cocktail hour to the food and drinks. Everything went exactly as planned and I attribute that to her. She was there for any question we had from first planning to the end of the wedding. I cannot thank the staff at Crowne Plaza enough for what they did to make our wedding perfect.

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • Val

    Val · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    The staff were all wonderful. The ladies who helped me with the room block and rehearsal dinner arrangements were always pleasant, helpful, and beyond sweet. Would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 06/21/2019

    Crowne Plaza Reading's reply:

    Thanks, Val! You and your family were a joy to work with. Enjoy married life and thank you again for hosting your guests with the Crowne.
  • A

    Amie · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fabulous

    Where is the absolutely fabulous made my wedding day the perfect day knowing that I didn't have to worry about everything they did an excellent job having everything perfect the way we wanted it it was such a rememberable moment everything between the food everything was just excellent and Laura was beyond fabulous with everything im so glad we made the choice to have our wedding there

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • M

    Michele · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to plan my wedding and everything went perfectly

    I had a great experience at the Crowne Plaza. It started with meeting Laura who was extremely friendly and easy to work with. She did an amazing job helping to organize our wedding including our little personal touches. She was always available for questions and quick to respond. She helped make the planning process stress free and fun! The decor, food, and overall experience was everything we wanted for our wedding. The after party was held at Goodnites which was right in the hotel and everyone had a blast. We had a delicious breakfast in the morning. I would highly recommend choosing this venue for your wedding.

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • B

    betty · Married on 12/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything from the staff to the banquet room was perfect. Everything went as planned with our coordinator whom The Crowne recommended to us.

    Thank You

    Betty

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • Varah

    Varah Lynette K Kappatos · Married on 02/16/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm People, Great Service

    Crowne Plaza of Reading has a wonderful team when it comes to handling weddings that really makes sure you get what you want. From the sales and coordination to the reservations coordinator to the night of coordinator. They’re all warm, friendly, knowledgeable, and gracious.
    Laura could not have been more cheerful and omnipresent without being overwhelming. Even to the point of getting my bouquet from my hands as I was dancing around and ruining it right after being introduced into the hall! And making sure my stepchildren has cherry tomatoes at their place settings. The food was delicious. They worked with us on some tweaks that ended up really paying off. Our guests were so excited about all the food!
    The only bummer at Crowne Plaza is that the room itself needs DECORATING. You will spend extra money to make sure that the not so pretty walls and ceilings have something to distract the eye. We bought some lot organza and chiffon swags and between the Plaza’s own team and our florist - the room really came together beautifully (the ceiling ... not so much but who is really looking at the ceiling?). All in all I was very very pleased with the level of service and care given to our wedding and to us!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had three priorities when booking a venue and the Crowne was without question the best fit in the area.
    1. Comfortable accommodations for our numerous out of town guests. Having the wedding at the hotel adds a level of comfort for your guests that cannot be found outside of a hotel venue. Guests had easy access to their rooms, and family members could change clothes or turn in for the evening without waiting for a shuttle.
    2. Excellent food and drink - We contacted all of our prospective venues with a specific meal plan. We wanted a BBQ theme and Chef Tim and his team went the extra mile to purchase a smoker to make the best brisket the groom ate in a long time, and food our guests RAVED about. He brought us in for an impressive tasting, complete with 3 custom BBQ sauces. As self proclaimed "food snobs" that really wanted to avoid the VIVA establishments that have taken over most of the venues in Reading, we recommend Chef Tim and the Crowne WHOLEHEARTEDLY- he went above and beyond to make our day awesome!!
    3- Awesome event planning staff we knew we could trust. We had the pleasure to work with Laura Taylor as our event planner. She accommodated our every request, including coordinating the surprise visit from the Nittany Lion Mascot, without any hint to the Groom. We loved working with her, she was fun and understanding- her team was great too.

    The Crowne Plaza was absolutely wonderful- we were so pleased with our experience there.

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • H

    Denis · Married on 05/08/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Very flexible and efficient! Great stuff!

    Sent on 07/02/2010