Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel Reviews

8 | San Pedro, CA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel

Recommended by 69%

8

3.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.6
  • Professionalism 3.6
  • Flexibility 3.3
  • Value 3.4
  • Average response time 3.3
Sort by:
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been a coordinator for almost a decade and recently coordinated a quinceanera with at The Crowne Plaza. The staff was incredibly friendly, responsive, and so easy to work with! Amanda and Diane were awesome through the entire process and I look forward to working again at one of my new favorite venues!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • M

    martha · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All my guest have given me good feedback about my wedding day. All guest raved about the service, food, and cleanliness of the Crown Plaza.

    GOOD JOB!!!

    Sent on 10/12/2010
  • M

    Maribel · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome! Very attentive, organized, and professional! Thx A Million!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/07/2010
  • User2613754 · event on 07/22/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Provided all services as promised. Change of hotel cook staff at the "last minute" left us with food not quite as good as promised during our earlier "tasting", but the change of staff came too late in the planning cycle to do anything about it. The hotel was excellant in all other respects and accomodated our every wish throughout the planning and execution of this event. A hotel representative was present throughout the event to do whatever was needed to correct any unanticipated items such as adjusting the air conditioning when needed and she was EXTREMELY nice about it. Our experience with this hotel was positive from start to finish, and a "special thanks" goes to our representative, Judy Padilla. We highly recommend this hotel.

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • S

    Sheryl · Married on 05/15/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Vicki Garcia was my event coordinator from start to finish, she has great attention to detail and was flexible with my budget. This is a newly remodeled hotel and is very clean and the interior, rooms, and carpeting are all new and look very nice. We didn't have to rent linens for the chairs since they matched our colors and were in such great shape. They are also a great bargain. I almost forgot to mention the food...it was fabulous! We only offered chicken and vegitarian and was worried that the chicken wouldn't be to everyone's liking even though when we had the tasting, i though it was a very delicious entree, boy was i worried for nothing. We got nothing but compliments all night about the food and I was so very happy everyone enjoyed it as much as i did.

    Sent on 06/10/2009
  • E

    Emerald · Getting married on 06/20/2020

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Very clingy. Didn’t really let us enjoy our planned event because of constant monitoring. Guests were even shocked and bothered by lack in professionalism amongst some of your crew members. Food, projectors, and some other costs were overpriced. Venue and room was nice and spacious; just felt like we were being attacked and treated with a lack a respect once the event started. *Event was not a wedding; it was a 50th birthday party.

    Sent on 07/11/2018

    Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review your event. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the venue and our Crowne Ballroom. The Crowne Ballroom is nice and spacious and guests rave about the Private Balcony to enjoy the ocean breezes from the LA Waterfront.

    Our Catering Team works to ensure guests are happy and sometimes intervene if unsafe or unlawful activities are occurring. The team always strives to provide excellent service for all of our guests.

    Thank you again for your review with our all Event Site on Wedding Wire

    Hotel Management
    Crowne Plaza LA Harbor Hotel
    www.crowneplaza.com/laharbor
    www.weddingwire.com
  • J

    jackeline · Married on 07/16/2011

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    My ceremony by the poolside had people from the hotel that where not my guest! At my reception there was no staff to assist during the cake cutting! It was terrible!

    Sent on 11/30/2011
  • User7149943 · event on 09/17/2016

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Think twice about booking at this hotel. At the time of booking, ask if there are events on your date. There's a chance that you'll get bumped if the other event would require to have your room since it is bigger and they have more attendees. Even if there is none, I would still be nervous. So here's my experience with them: they did their best to accommodate a bigger-than-our-revenue client, at our expense of course. It's like " I don't care what your contract promises you to have, I am moving you to the smaller room because I think you'd fit in there. The other party who booked some rooms and has more attendees will get your room." The current Catering Sales Manager is not worthy to be in the Hospitality Business. They are managed by Interstate Hotels & Resorts but sad to say the professional etiquette of the Catering Sales Manager is nowhere near the vicinity of the values the company tries to uphold. Again, I would really think twice.

    Sent on 08/31/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review