Renaissance Minneapolis Bloomington Hotel by Marriott Reviews

9 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Renaissance Minneapolis Bloomington Hotel by Marriott

Recommended by 93%

9

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding vendor

    We booked the reception in February of 2018 while they were still a Crowne Plaza. They went through a remodel and rebranding to become the Renaissance Minneapolis Bloomington. The staff made everything flawless. I didn’t hire of Day of Coordinator because they were so on top of everything. They didn’t have anything booked in the ballroom so I was able to set up the day before as early as I wanted. Desirae (their event coordinator) was wonderful about getting back to me quickly when I did have questions. The food was delicious and my guests all said wonderful things about it. We had chicken cordon bleu as well as a pasta option. Staff was great about checking on us to see if we needed anything without ever feeling like they were in the way. They were super flexible with adding appetizers for cocktail hour and their drink prices weren’t too bad. Room rates for the block were very reasonable ($109/night) and it was so nice to be able to just go upstairs to our room at the end of the night. We had problems with other vendors, but I don’t have a single complaint about this one.

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was amazing. She was the best!!! We felt so lucky to have her be a part of our wedding. She is the ultimate wedding planner!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • F

    Ashley · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing customer service! Couldn't have asked for a better event planner and venue. Our wedding guests are still talking about the wonderful experience they had at the Crowne Plaza Bloomington!

    Sent on 12/15/2013
  • User3695783 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill at the Crowne Plaza was great! She was super fexlible with our requests and even helped with our music and sound for the ceremony!!

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The reception went off without a hitch and the staff played a huge role in ensuring that everything was done on time. Even helping provide water for the beta fish.
    My only issue would have been that since we had bought many meals over the amount used, it would have been nice to have the option to take these and offer seconds or take them to go.
    Other than that, it was an amazing place to host my daughter and son-in-law's wedding reception.

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • C

    cassie · Married on 09/14/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill at the crowne plaza bloomington was amazing and the staff was very helpful the day before the wedding! Of course, the day before was chaos and we hadnt even made it to the venue to drop off decorations, get things set up, etc. We were there late working with the staff to get things ready and they were there and ready and so helpful during the whole event!

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 09/14/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had an excellent experience at the Crowne Plaza. Jill quickly responded to questions we had, always took the time to do walk throughout and always made us feel at ease. Our reception was flawless and the room was beautiful. We couldn't have asked for a better venue! Everyone told us the appetizers were great and so was their main entree.

    Sent on 11/29/2013
  • K

    kate · Married on 05/03/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was amazing, the bridal suite was extremely nice and everyone loved the food.

    Sent on 05/24/2014
  • User3701250 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The venue was beautiful and perfect for our wedding reception. Our special requests (mainly during the cocktail hour) were taken into consideration and were exactly how we wanted them. Our guests had a great time and said the food was wonderful!

    Sent on 11/25/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review