120 Reviews for Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Sound/PA System (13)
Microphones (11)
MC (10)
Uplighting (10)
Consultation (8)
Do-Not-Play List (8)
One Event Per Day (5)
Photobooth (5)
Projector (3)
Flat Screen (2)
Disco Ball (1)
Sort by:

5.0

HOLY MOLY! We got married on 8..18.18 and we booked with DJ Chris Makiej from Crown and he IS AMAZING!! He was professional, fun, and did everything that we wanted!! Great listener and had some great advice. The party rocked all night long, he really got our crowd going and no one left the dance floor. The up-lighting and music rocked all of our socks off. If you're having a hard deciding on a DJ, look no further, ask for CHRIS M. He's amazing and so worth every penny!!

-Dan and Carly Andrews

Profile Picture Carly, 8/18/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Uplighting
5.0

Our wedding was 7/7/18 @ Castle in the Clouds we used Crown Entertainment for our music & photo-booth and it was the absolute best decision we made !! We had DJ Chris Mackiej he was PHENOMENAL !!!! He kept the party dancing all night long and accommodated a few last min additional requests we made without any hesitation :) ! I would definitely recommend him and use him in the future if we need any dj entertainment. Thank you so much Chris for a great and memorable night

Profile Picture sarah, 7/7/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

We cannot more highly recommend Crown! They made our wedding day absolutely perfect by keeping everyone dancing and singing along, which is not an easy feat with such a wide range of ages present on our day! Terry and Sara are amazing at what they do. They kept us informed, engaged in the process, and made sure everything went off perfectly! Thank you does not even begin to express how grateful we are to them! =)

Profile Picture Kathryn , 6/30/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

DJ Chris Mak was awesome! He really read the crowd and kept our guests on the dance floor all night! All of our guests ere had so much fun and kept commenting how great our DJ was! Everyone at Crown is very flexible and helpful and we could not have been happier! Their rustic decor matched our theme perfectly and our guests had so much fun with the amazing photobooth! We loved looking at the pictures in the book they made for us after!

Profile Picture Amanda, 6/30/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We could not have been happier with Crown Entertainment and working with DJ Chris McClure! He nailed every request including some tough to pronounce names :) We also had a unique venue (The Rocks Estate in Bethlehem, NH that is a huge Christmas tree farm and required a couple of different set ups). He also had someone helping - Enrique who was awesome as well and did a great job with the photobooth that was a HUGE hit. We also ended up adding 2 hours of overtime as our party was going way past the standard package and DJ Chris definitely had a big part in helping keeping the dancing momentum going. Would highly recommend this company and DJ Chris!

Profile Picture Maggie, 6/16/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
4.6

We had DJ Dee and she was absolutely fabulous to work with!! We highly recommend requesting her. She was full of energy but not over the top—it was a perfect balance for us. We didn't send her a list of music requests, just some genres to choose from and she nailed it. People were dancing all night!!! We had an amazing evening! Thank you DJ Dee! :)

Profile Picture Kallie, 6/9/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Terry Moran was amazing and kept the reception flowing smoothly. He also did our ceremony music which brought people to tears. Just beautiful. He also got our vision and ran with it. The Photo booth was also a super popular destination on the day!! He played a mix of music that kept people dancing all night!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jessica, 10/14/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9

Terry, the owner, was our DJ and I can't recommend him highly enough! He was very professional and detail oriented, and had great ideas for us to make all the details of the music perfect. The uplights were gorgeous without making the reception feel like a nightclub, he had excellent equipment so the sound quality was great, and the dance floor was packed the whole night. We are so glad we went with Terry/Crown!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lauren, 9/17/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
3.9

Crown Entertainment was wonderful to work with. Sara was very responsive and I even got to talk initially to the owner when I was searching for DJ companies. Jon was our DJ and he was great. There were a few small hiccups but it was all in all a great experience with Crown Entertainment!

Profile Picture Shaunna, 9/16/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

DJ Chris Makiej provided the ceremony, cocktail and reception music for our wedding at Waterville Valley, NH. Chris was great to work with and definitely wanted to make sure we had a good time! From the very beginning of the planning process he was friendly, honest, and laid back. He listened to all our ideas, discussed his style, and gave us great advice. Everyone loved the music he played at our reception and guests of all ages were on the dance floor all night. We got tons of compliments from our friends and family after the wedding. Thanks again, we highly recommend Crown Special Events!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Juliann, 7/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Chris and assistant were great. Photobooth was a hit. Music was great. Highly recommend!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stephen, 7/8/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We could not be more thrilled with our choice to work with the Crown Special Events team. DJ Terry was absolutely fabulous to work with through the entire process, but especially in the few weeks leading up to the wedding as well as day of. Wedding day is such a whirlwind and DJ Terry kept us on track getting through everything that needed to be done so we could start the party! Due to some last minute crisis the week before the wedding, we didn't get everything done we were supposed to for Terry. He didn't miss a beat. HE KIlLED IT. DJ Terry really made us feel like we were his only event all summer. He really listened to what our vision was and brought it to life! He literally had people on the dance floor during the dinner music!! We also used their uplighting and it was absolutely PERFECT. I cannot say enough good things about Crown Special Events! Crown, Thank you guys for everything. We are so lucky you were able to make our big day so very memorable!!!

- Morgan & Tim Beall

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Morgan, 7/8/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
4.0

The dj was great and very accommodating to our special requests

Profile Picture Sarah, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Crown Entertainment provided the ceremony, cocktail and reception music for October outdoor wedding. Terry and his assistant were awesome. They were easy to work with and had everyone on the dance floor groov'n. We highly recommend Crown Entertainment.

Profile Picture User7475853, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Terry and all the crew at Crown were outstanding to work with. From scheduling the initial phone calls, to meeting up in person and of course the actual event, they were nothing but top notch pros. All were accommodating, courteous and nailed the performance at our wedding. Would highly recommend working with Terry and Crown!

Profile Picture User7286212, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Chris and Terry were great to work with! They were very responsive, open to everything we wanted to do, and they gave us great advice based on their experience. Everyone loved the music Chris played at our wedding and we got tons of compliments after the event. The sound at our ceremony was great too, and everyone had a great time using the photo booth. Everything went very smoothly. Thanks again!!

Profile Picture Kaleigh, 9/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Working with crown entertainment was one of the best decisions I made! Our DJ Terry was awesome! The music he played during our wedding was perfect and he even created a video of pictures of us for our 1st dance. He also did jib jab on some of the music videos putting our faces on the people in the music videos and it was hilarious all of our guests loved it!
We also rented the Photo Booth from crown entertainment and it was such a hit! It went along perfectly with the theme of our wedding it had such an original and rustic look to it. Our guest loved going to the Photo Booth it was probably the most popular thing about our wedding!

Profile Picture Nicole, 8/20/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
4.8

We hire Barry for our wedding and were so happy with our decision. He was really easy to work with during the planning and he made our wedding reception SO much fun. My fiance & I loved him and so did our guests! If we were doing it all over again we'd hire Barry again in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture Laura, 6/25/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, One Event Per Day
5.0

We chose Crown Special Events for our April wedding, and it’s one of the best decisions we made. DJ Terry Moran is AMAZING!!! He is professional, accommodating, flexible, down to earth, and so much fun to work with. I was really nervous about choosing a DJ, because I had read bad reviews from other brides about their experience with other DJs in the area, but as soon as I met with Terry he put my mind at ease, and he went out of his way to make our day special. The online portal Crown uses is awesome and makes planning and customizing your event so easy. They have really great packages, and their pricing is very reasonable. The package we chose included up lighting, a custom lighted monogram, and we added the photo booth. The up lighting and monogram were beautiful and really added the touch of elegance we were looking for. The photo booth was so much fun, and the pictures we have from it are hilarious. One of my biggest fears was that no one would dance, but Terry had everyone up and dancing all night long. It’s been a month since our wedding, and I still have family and friends calling me to say how much fun they had and how awesome our DJ was. If you really want your wedding to be amazing and unforgettable then trust me, hire Crown Special Events because they really are amazing and the best of the best!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Leeann, 4/23/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Terry was awesome, affordable, accommodating and entertaining! Our wedding would not have been the same without him! He had everyone up and dancing all night long and the place was lit beautifully with an awesome monogram and some phenomenal up lighting! Our photobooth was also through Crown Entertainment, the backdrop not only matched our colors, the props were hilarious and we could fit a large number of people all at once! We had a cellphone charging station and even some pretty cool retro microphones for speeches and such! We would absolutely recommend Crown Entertainment to anyone!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Abigale, 4/2/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, MC
5.0

They were ABSOLUTELY amazing! Highly recommend! They were great at communicating and great with my guests.

Profile Picture Michelle, 10/16/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Terry and his team at Crown were the only entertainment specialists I would trust with our wedding. We interviewed several DJ's and from the moment we met Terry I knew "this is the guy". He met with PJ and I, basically became a great friend as he learned about our plans for the day. And it showed. He did everything he could to work with other vendors. He is worth every penny. He deserves every accolade he is nominated for and more!

Profile Picture Ryan, 10/11/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Professional in every way but more than that, Terry made us feel like family - as if our wedding was a top priority. He helped co-ordinate with the other vendors and did so with a smile. Our day went off without any issues that we were made aware of, meaning we could just relax and enjoy the weekend we spent more than a year planning. Thank you Terry for an outstanding job. You and your crew helped make our day even more special, and I could not imagine having hired anyone else.

Profile Picture Kenneth, 10/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Thank you for such a entertaining wedding for my favorite cousin PJ and his new husband Ryan! I truly enjoyed your style of entertaining. You deserve an award!

Profile Picture Theresa, 10/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)