Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

26 Reviews for Crossing River Wedding Films

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Documentary (1)
DVD (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Doug is so great to work with! I first heard of him through my sister who hired him for her wedding a few years back. After meeting him at her wedding I knew whenever I got married I had to hire him! He fits right in with everyone and makes you feel so comfortable that you hardly notice he is there! I wouldn't have hired anyone else to capture our special day.
I remember my husband saying while we were planning "why do we need to hire someone to take a video?" And now I think he knows why... and the answer is because the day goes by SO fast it is like a whirlwind, and to be able to re-live that day by the preview video and eventually the full video makes it all worth it in the end. I feel like almost every bride I talk to says that their one regret was not hiring a professional videographer, I am happy that I won't have that regret!

Doug is very responsive with his e-mails, texts and calls. It makes it so easy to communicate, and he is easy to talk to.

Thank you again for capturing our special day!
Courtney and Brad Elston

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Courtney, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
4.7

We absolutely LOVED working with Doug on our wedding day. Not only was he professional and accommodating, but he got along extremely well with our families, friends, and wanted only the best for our video. He captured the fun moments, the most emotional moments and everything in between. After watching our video 3 or 4 times, we are so happy that we made videography a priority and that we chose Doug. There were moments captured that we couldn't even remember him being present for, and he found those special moments that we as the bride and groom may not have been present for. He was responsive, on time and he truly cared about us as a couple and about our big day. We will forever recommend Doug and Crossing Rivers to anyone who needs a videographer. Thank you Doug!

Profile Picture Melissa, 11/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: DVD, Documentary
1.2

Working with Doug was fine on the day of my wedding, every day after however, was a nightmare. He was utterly unprofessional, unresponsive, and missed his deadlines 5 separate times (with flimsy excuses including that his kids had a snow day and that he was so busy last year that he isn't able to get his projects done on time this year). He even missed the final 9 month deadline and wasn't able to get my video to me until almost 10 months had past since my wedding day. The end product was acceptable but I would not work with Doug again if I had the choice nor would I recommend him to anyone.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3073663, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

If a videographer can make you cry while watching a film of a complete stranger's wedding, you know that he's good! It's one thing to have the events of your wedding recorded, but another thing completely to have them rendered as a work of art; a fairytale. Doug takes the time to get to know you as a couple to make a beautiful, high-quality film that completely captures your day. He is prompt and professional from the first phone call, and is totally fun, friendly, and and just wonderful to be around the day of. And on top of all that, he's just the nicest guy! He'll make you feel very at ease the whole time working with him. I couldn't recommend him enough!

Profile Picture Alexa, 6/22/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Doug has an incredible skill for videography and capturing all the memories. We were truly impressed by his work and his editing skills. We have only seen our Sneak Peek at this point and we cannot wait to see the complete product. Doug is flexible and truly cares about capturing what is important to the bride and groom.

Profile Picture Marissa and Michael, 6/8/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We had a great experience using Doug as our videographer! He captured our big day so perfectly, and I am so happy to have our video as a beautiful memory. He was very affordable, even with our wedding being several hours from his home. In addition to that he was very easy to get ahold of, always checking in with me before the big day to sort out details. We received both our preview and our DVDs very quickly, and the tears were flowing within minutes of watching!! We would definitely recommend using Crossing River to capture your special day!

Profile Picture Mallory, 5/4/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Doug is great to work with! We met before our wedding to discuss details and he was right on time on the day of the Wedding even with the snow. I loved our sneak peak trailer, and the dvd itself is great. It's so worth it to have a videographer, you are so busy on your wedding you don't get to notice all the details. It was nice to sit back and watch it and remember our big day. I highly recommend booking Crossing River for your Wedding Day!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Liz, 12/29/12, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I am SO impressed by Doug and how he captured every moment of our special day! He made my husband and I feel comfortable and at times I forgot he was even filming! He was fun, professional and I definitely recommend him. I love that I can relive my special day any time and every time I do all of these memorable moments come back!

Profile Picture Steph, 9/29/12, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We highly recommend Crossing River to any bride (and groom) searching for a videographer!! Doug is amazing to work with. We got married in Michigan but were planning our wedding from Texas, and he made the process such a breeze. Doug was very quick to respond to questions via text, phone call or email. The day of, Doug showed up early to capture the guys/girls getting ready and stayed late into the night; working perfectly with and around our photographer. The quality of his work is OUTSTANDING and we treasure the moments he was able to get on film.

Profile Picture Kelly, 5/5/12, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Crossing River Weddings is an amazing videographer. They captured every single moment of our day. We were so sad when the day was over (even though our marriage was only beginning) so the video is so nice to have to relive the day over and over again. It's the best money we spent on our wedding!

Profile Picture Megan, 10/22/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Doug was one of the last vendors we hired. We had seen good reviews and met him at a bridal show. After talking with him we decided to hire him for my daughter's wedding. He has a lot of energy. He came to the hotel when the bridesmaids were getting ready/hair and makeup and then the ceremony and reception. Very professional.

Profile Picture Toni, 10/8/11, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Wow. Wow, wow, wow! Doug was amazing! We just got our 'wedding trailer' from him and it was amazing! We can't wait to get our full video. We were very impressed by the work on his website and the documentary style really spoke to us. I couldn't believe the value he offers because it seemed too good to be true, but Doug is the real deal. He worked flawlessly with our photographers and our very unique venue (a yacht) and most of the time we didn't even realize he was there. When we watched our wedding trailer, we kept saying "Wow! I don't remember him getting that shot!" Truly amazing work, Doug. I can't stop gushing about you! I'd recommend you to anyone!

Profile Picture Megan, 7/3/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I can not begin to tell you as mother of the bride how important it was to have a videographer that cared just as much and my husband and myself about every detail being perfect. He was earlier for the wedding stayed late and was positive, smiling and a true joy to have for a Videographer. The trailer a few weeks later was amazing. My family lives out of the country and they were able to see it on Facebook immediately. He did an outstanding job and I would recommend Doug to other parents other there looking for quality of work, professionalism beyond what you pay for and an all around wonderful person.

Profile Picture Mother, 7/2/11, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

My husband and I were looking for the perfect wedding videographer, and we found it in Doug! From the very beginning, Doug was so helpful and was so easy to keep in touch with, we felt that he wanted to provide us with the very best wedding video! We kept in close contact via email, and the week of the wedding he called me, and I could just tell that he really loves what he does and wants to do his job well. On the day of the wedding, Doug made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera, and everything was just so natural. He captured every moment of our special day, and we are so happy that we will always be able to relive the memories of our day. Doug provided us with a wedding trailer on our 1-month anniversary -- and it was amazing!! He has a wonderful and unique cinematic style, it's like I could watch the trailer over and over again! We are so excited to see the full video!! Having Crossing River Wedding Films as our videographer was one of the best decisions we made! Thank you so much Doug!! =)

Profile Picture Christine, 6/18/11, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I went into planning my wedding and did not care to have a videographer. When I met Doug at a Wedding show I was amazed at his work. Everyone at the wedding is so excited to see the video because he was EVERYWHERE that day. He sent us a trailer a few weeks after the wedding which was awesome. I posted the website on my facebook page which was alos a really great way for people who couldn't make it to see the entire day. I am sooo happy with my choice to have Crossing River Weddings as a part of my wedding day. I would highly recommend Doug.

Profile Picture Ann, 6/10/11, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

One of the best vendors to work with! I did not have to worry about anything and I have a beautiful wedding video to show for it.

He takes the time to make it a unique video (nothing cheesy) and really capture even the smallest of details. Our photographer didn't take photos of the room where we had the reception, but I have it on video! After taking the time to make all of those decisions on the centerpieces, favors, decorations... it was so nice to see our whole day from the guests' perspective!

Profile Picture Catrina, 10/2/10, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Working with Doug was great! He always kept in touch with nice phone messages, reminding you of deadlines and such. He was very professional and had a lot of good ideas when it came to videos. We are anxious to see the end result, but have full confidence it will be wonderful! I would recommend Doug to any of my friends.

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/25/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

We loved working with Doug, and absolutely loved our wedding video. I spent tons of time researching and shopping around before I hired Crossing River Weddings. The cost for what you get is amazing. Many other videographers that I met with only provided one DVD (little clips and snap shots from your day) and were much more expensive. I loved how our wedding was captured on two DVD's, and nothing was clipped out. Watching our DVD, was like re-living our wedding. So many of our friends and family that were not able to be at our wedding, got to laugh at humor and cry at emotional parts, as if there were really there.

Doug was wonderful. When I made my first appointment to met with him and see his work, he came to me. I thought it was so great, seeing how he lives in Ohio. The fact that he took the time to meet with my mother and I, not even knowing that we were going to book him, really said a lot. You can tell right away that Doug really enjoys what he does. He is the owner, and he is who you deal with, and who you get on your wedding day; which for me was very comforting. A lot of other videographers work for a company, and you are not sure who you will get on your wedding day.

We highly recommend Crossing River Weddings for your wedding. I know you will be extremely happy with your wedding video!

Thanks Doug,
Sara & Tyler Cook
Canton, MI

Profile Picture Sara, 6/26/10, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We were not going to get a videographer and I am SO happy I changed my mind. Crossing River did such a great job! The trailer they create is the neatest thing, and you get to see it within a week after your wedding. They pay attention to detail and capture all the moments you missed on your big day. The video is better than I could have imagined and it is great quality.

I would recommend Crossing River Weddings to anyone! Great to work with, timely, and very professional! I received my entire video in less than a month after the wedding! PERFECT!

Profile Picture Kelsey, 5/1/10, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

What a great person to work with. His style is unique and wonderful. To be able to see a preview of the wedding on line and be able to send the video to family and friends is great. Doug is not just a videographer, his work is exceptional and he really cares about doing the best job possible. He adds angles and detailing to the video that I have never seen. He will be highly recommended to everyone.

Profile Picture renee, 1/1/10, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Doug is absolutely wonderful to work with! You can tell that he truly enjoys what he does and that he does it well. He is enthusiastic and sincere about his work. In addition to the value that I received on my existing contract, Doug called me about a week before the wedding to let me know that he has expanded into a cinematic style of videography and that I would receive this upgrade without further cost to me. I was elated! This was exactly what we wanted, but couldn't afford and at the time, his style was the closest to acheiving our dream. Now his style far surprasses what we hoped for!

While he was with us, I didn't even notice him moving around and catching all of the footage. He also worked seemlessly with my photographers and was patient while waiting to have a few moments alone with us.

Words can't express how greatful we were to have Doug. After the wedding, I kept thinking about all of the moments that I missed because I was talking to guests. All I wanted was to see some of the video to be reminded of the beauty of the day. When he called and told me the trailer was up, I went to the site and was amazed at how wonderful it was. I watched it four times before calling and telling him how much I loved it!!! Now I just have to be patient and wait for the dvd. Let me tell you, after seeing the trailer, being patient is becoming difficult! Thank you, thank you, thank you Doug!

Profile Picture Laura, 10/17/09, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Doug Dibert from Crossing River Weddings took a day that was incredibly special and wonderful to begin with, and made it even more so. He was easy and fun to work with, and he got a ton of fabulous footage of the wedding and reception. Within one week of the wedding he had posted a trailer of the video on his blog -- we watched it for the first time the day we got back from our honeymoon. Not only was it great to have clips of the video so soon, but the trailer itself is amazing! It made me cry the first time I saw it, and I think I've watched it at least five times a day since. I am so glad we hired him, and I couldn't recommend him more highly.

Profile Picture Emily, 8/8/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I was very pleased with how my wedding viedo turned out. I would recommed Crossing River Weddings to anyone.

Profile Picture Jenna, 9/19/08, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

He did an amazing job and the effects that were added to the video were awesome! He was very professional and I loved the trailer for our video that was probably the best part for me. Most couples that I have talked to never watch their wedding videos again but my husband and I have watched ours at least 50 times and we have only been married a year. We are so pleased to show this to our friends and family because of the incredible job he did.

Profile Picture Danielle, 8/2/08, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Doug was simply amazing. Our wedding video was everything we wanted and more. Letting us choose our own options and captured every moment that we hoped for!

Profile Picture Crystal, 10/6/07, 1 Review
Category: Videography