22 Reviews for Creative Designs by Mimi

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Custom Invitations (1)
Menus (1)
Place Cards (1)
Programs (1)
RSVP Cards (1)
Addressing (1)
Assembly (1)
Calligraphy (1)
Design (1)
Eco-Friendly (1)
Embossed (1)
Foil-Stamped (1)
Consultations (1)
Laser Cut (1)
Printing (1)
Thermography (1)
Sort by:

5.0

I want to start by saying that working with Mimi is an absolute pleasure. She is very energetic and passionate about her work which is clear the first time you meet her, and makes it an easy decision on whom to work with. She listens to your ideas and vision and formulates that into both invitations and day of stationary if needed (escort cards, menus, etc). I am beyond glad that I choose to work with her and will definitely use her for future events. She is prompt, attentive to all details, and flexible when changes need to be made (which lets be realistic is all the time while planing a wedding). I promise if you choose to work with Mimi you will not be disappointed!!!

Profile Picture meghan, 4/16/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
Services Used: Addressing, Assembly, Calligraphy, Design, Eco-Friendly, Embossed, Foil-Stamped, Consultations, Laser Cut, Printing, Thermography, Custom Invitations, Menus, Place Cards, Programs, RSVP Cards
4.9

"Love, Love the invitations!" "Beautiful invitations" "Gorgeous" Were just a few of the many complements that I received about my invitations by Mimi. I was a little nervous at first about picking invitations, the colors, the font, the paper, the details, the envelope, the labels, so many decisions! But Mimi made the process so easy! I sat down with her for about a hour and had the most beautiful paper, colors, and layout pick out. It was so fun and easy! Then Mimi took it from there. She sent me edits that I got to approve or ask her to make changes. She took my ideas and with quick responses back to me I got to see the invitations come to life. Mimi does an absolutely beautiful job! I love her work and would refer her to anyone.

Profile Picture User4201188, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I loved working with Mimi on my Save the Dates, Wedding Invitations and day-of paper materials (table numbers, timeline, dinner menus). Mimi was able to capture all of my crazy ideas, while also including her unique designs and creative ideas. I loved my time working with her. She was very flexible with my need-by dates and was quick to respond to my e-mails and calls. The overall quality of the work was VERY HIGH. I couldn't believe what I saw! Many of our guests said that they were the most beautiful invitations they've ever seen. My invitations and save the dates combined a modern feel with an overall vintage look, which is hard to capture in a stylish way. Mimi nailed it! I can't recommend her enough and I'm forever grateful for my time working with her.

Profile Picture AnneMarie, 2/2/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Mimi was wonderful. Our invitations demonstrated class and people looked forward to our wedding because of her gorgeous invitation.

Profile Picture Christina, 6/16/12, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Mimi is very talented. She is timely in responding to requests and works fast. I like her attention to detail and unique designs. Thank you!

Profile Picture Maria , 6/1/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Mimi is absolutely amazing. She makes the invitation process so easy. I love love love everything she has to offer. Not only that, but she is professional and super sweet. The invitations came out perfect. We could not have done it without her!

Profile Picture MARIA, 3/3/12, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Creative Designs was such a wonderful experience! It was such a great opportunity to work with the amazing Mimi and I couldn't be happier with the results. After being referred to Mimi by my sister and hearing all the praise she had for her, I was extremely impressed to see they were all true and definitely well deserved.

On one hand, you can see Mimi's creativity and attention to detail by looking at her work in in your hand but once you have met her and witness her in action helping you realize a look that you may have yet to even envision, is truly spectacular. On the other hand, you realize that she is not just a talented designer but a truly wonderful person who will work with you, make you feel comfortable and give you some of the best customer service I have ever encountered.

If you are looking for beautiful designs for a special event that deserves the best from a person who is amazing to interact with and with top notch follow up skills up to and beyond completion, then you should look no further. Creative Designs by Mimi is who you should contact.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Raul, 3/3/12, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

She is the best! She takes all your ideas and helps you design the perfect set of stationary for your wedding.

Profile Picture Jessica, 2/19/12, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Mimi is INCREDIBLE! I seriously cannot say enough good things about her! She is perfect in every way and absolutely blew me away with the quality of her work! I can't wait for the next event where I can use her again. We had a rough year the year of the wedding (found out my mom had cancer) and Mimi laughed with us, cried with us and comforted us. She made us feel so at home with her. She created our invitations, programs, favor boxes, thank you cards and place cards. I got SO many compliments from everyone about how beautiful everything was, and I couldn't have agreed more. Thank you Mimi for making my dream become reality with everything you did. You are simply amazing.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Melissa, 9/24/11, 7 Reviews
Category: Invitations
4.7

Mimi was fantastic to work with. I came to her with an idea of what I wanted and she executed my vision perfectly, and offered a huge variety of options in every aspect of the invitation design. I needed a quick turn around and she was able to accomodate my short timeline.

Profile Picture Sara, 7/23/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Hi Mimi,

We were very happy to have you to make our wedding invitations and thank you cards.
These came out so good to be our style without usual style since both of us have very specific preferrences on colors... without you, we wouldn't made both of us happy.

We had many great compliments from our guests, too.

Thank you!

Jim & Aya

Profile Picture Ayako, 7/2/11, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
4.6

Working with Mimi was great! She is very creative and professional and so easy to work with. Only a couple of days after meeting with her she started sending me designs and the process began. Her response time with revisions was always quick and she send many options. I got so many compliments on all of our stationary, many people telling me that they were the nicest invitations they had ever seen! Mimi created our save the dates, invitations, table numbers & escort cards and I loved all of them! I will definately use her services again!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Angel, 10/8/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
4.9

Mimi seems to love what she does and she is very creative. She doesn't do cookie-cutter and she definitely listened to what I wanted to and helped create very unique invitations, programs and table tents. I was very pleased with the outcome of all her work and I received a lot of compliments on the creative pieces. I definitely went over budget in this area but it was worth it!

Profile Picture April, 8/21/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Mimi was wonderful to work with! Her work is amazing!

Profile Picture Jena, 6/4/10, 6 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Mimi was the best of the best. Perfect work even with our lots of last minute changes requiring her to work long hours to get it right. She is truly an artist. And we asked a lot of last minute changes. She can do most everything. Don't be shy, ask her. If you want perfection at a very reasonable price, just ask her. Highly recommended. I can be a reference, but ask her if you want to contact me about the Steve and Pure wedding.
Mimi, if you get this, forward my contacts as reference. I am the Steve.

Profile Picture Steve, 12/19/09, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Mimi's work is really one of a kind! She really works with you to get something that really is part of your personality. My wedding invites were really special and unique.

Profile Picture thalia, 8/15/09, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Mimi did an amazing job on my wedding invitations. I still get compliments that they were the most beautiful ever seen. Mimi has since done invites for a 40th Bday and a baby shower for me. All her work is extremely unique and high quality. She is so easy to work with has the most incredible patience when it comes to changes needed. Will be using her for every invitation needed in the future and would highly recommend her to anyone.

Profile Picture Sheila, 8/8/09, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Mimi is a gem of a person to work with! She is creative and talented with great product knowledge. She customized all elements of our invitations and stationary to make every detail perfect for us. She answered all our questions and was a great resource in the planning process. Mimi had extremely quick turnaround on the proof revisions and the finished product. We were amamzed at both the quality of the finished product and how much at ease we felt during the entire process. I highly recommend her to anyone in need of invitations or event stationary!

Profile Picture Krysta, 5/1/09, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Mimi at Creative Designs actually designed my wedding anniversary invitations. She was prompt, and I changed it a lot of times and she never minded! They were neat and exactly what I wanted!

Profile Picture Estela, 10/31/08, 1 Review
Category: Invitations