crEATions by Melody Reviews

8 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for crEATions by Melody

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Monica · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic service and delicious food

    Sent on 04/30/2017
  • S

    Susie · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME! Everything was perfection from our first meeting to our last. Melody and Paul were terrific! They helped create menus that really helped bring our events to life. Their food is fantastic - our guests raved about everything, but most especially their fried green tomatoes! Their service was outstanding! It seemed like the minute one of our guests needed anything, their staff was at the guest's elbow. A pleasure to work with, fantastic food, and incredible service - they are truly outstanding!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Melody are by far our best vendors. They are so incredibly professional and experienced. We wanted a smaller "mom and pop" feel company to work with for our wedding and had heard very high reviews for Creations. We could not have anticipated just how great they would be. First of all, their food is top notch. You get so much bang for your buck. They sent us home with our tasting with enough food for about 3-4 more meals. We LOVED everything we tried. We had a hard time deciding! Paul and Melody are very responsive and organized. We communicated with them quite a bit and they were always one step ahead. They accomodated all of our wishes and details. On the night of our wedding, they had everything moving swiftly. Their team is like a well-oiled machine. Paul even made sure that my husband and I ate first before our guests to make sure we ate at all! Their presentation is flawless and everyone was raving about their food (especially the appetizer torte and the maker's mark pork tenderloin at dinner!). Thanks again, Paul & Mel, for everything.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Melody were great to work with for our wedding. All the food was amazing (we had beef short ribs and salmon as the entrees) and they even accommodated a vegan aunt by having a special meal for her! The tasting was great to test their food and know we made the right choice before our wedding! They were so accommodating and helpful and even ran out to get more vodka when we almost ran out!

    Sent on 06/30/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody and Paul are very professional and also very easy to work with. They are very accommodating and helped plan the food and rentals to the smallest detail. Paul even ran to the liquor store during the reception when we were running low on gin! They are not your average caterer because they offer unique ideas. The quality of the food is high and we got many compliments. They are seasoned caterers that can do any event.

    Sent on 11/14/2015
  • User4229771 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Melody were a pleasure to work with from the beginning. I planned my wedding from out of town and they were flexible with meeting dates and options. They are so creative and most importantly, all of the food was delicious. They provided the waitstaff and bartenders for our wedding, and everyone was helpful, professional and fun. Paul brought my husband and I a tray of appetizers right before dinner was served because we were taking pictures during cocktail hour! It was such a nice surprise. Many guests have told me how much they enjoyed the food!

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • C

    Carl and Juliana · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were more than pleased with Creations by Melody. The appetizers and wedding dinner food was scrumptious and presented well. The staff (servers and bartenders)were very organized and friendly. We didn't hire this vendor until 2 months before our wedding date; yet Creations was very professional and cooperative to last minute changes. They cleaned up immensely well and went beyond the norm. There were no unpleasant surprises, everything flowed very well throughout the entire evening. We would highly, highly recommend Creations by Melody for any occasion, they were awesome!!!!!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Melody were wonderful from the very start in helping us draft a unique farm inspired reception menu. The result was far above our expectations and our guests are still raving about the unique tastes and flavors of every dish. Aside from the great food, their service staff was top notch. They went over and above to help our parents with set-up and tear-down at our DIY reception venue. I am so happy we chose them for our catering needs and will absolutely be using them for future family events!

    Sent on 05/06/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review