Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura Reviews

5 | Oxnard, CA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard Ventura

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

5
Order by:
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We stayed at the Courtyard for two nights when we got married at the Wedgewood Tower Club in early October. The hotel is Wedgewood's host hotel and was therefore where not only we stayed, but most people stayed who came to our wedding. The hotel gave us a decent discount for guests to use and extended the expiration date for a few of the procrastinators.

    I was a bit concerned how nice a hotel that is next to the freeway would be but was very surprised. The rooms are incredibly nice. Most people got the standard King or two queens. They all seemed modern and clean. We also got an Executive Suite for the two nights for use by the bridal party the morning of the wedding, and by me and my husband the night of. The suite was perfect for our needs. The separate seating room was great for hair and makeup to set up in. The little kitchen nook worked well for our refreshments and snacks.

    We didn't use the pool or other amenities, but it all seemed very nice.

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • User2574049 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie and her crew were AWESOME! The price and quality could not be beat. The staff was attentive, professional, and courteous. I definitely recommend Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard.

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • A

    Alejandra · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married on 3/19/2011. After looking around and attending many bridal shows we learned many important things for our wedding reception and our guest. The Courtyard by Marriott Oxnard had everything and more. Our out of town guest didnt have to worry about where to stay or who was going to stay sober. The hotel provided our guest with room options at a discounted rate and complementery breakfast the next morning. At the wedding we had a sit down dinner that included 3 food selections for the adults and 2 food selections for the children. All linen, round tables and chairs where included along with champagne serving for our toast, dance floor, sweet heart table, cake cutting and serving, cash bar, the hotel also allowed us to go in early to start decorating. The hotel has everything, I mean everything. All it needs is a happy engaged couple with two creative minds to bring a fairy tale wedding to life. It was a pleasure working with Stephanie Warner and her team of people. They all deserve metals!!! They where all great from begging to end. If we had to do it again we would choose The Courtyard by Marriott.
    We wish you all engaged couples the best. 
    From the newlyweds Jesus & Alejandra Larios.

    Sent on 04/05/2011
  • F

    Ariana · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is the event consultant, she even played phone tag with me and my crazy schedule. She will take care of you befoure and after the event. Making sure you are happy with the service they provide.

    Sent on 09/21/2010
  • User5265554 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The complimentary room we got for our wedding night was so beautiful.

    Sent on 10/05/2015