Skip to main content
Weddings

Cotton Gin No. 116 Reviews

Cotton Gin No. 116

Cotton Gin No. 116

Brookshire, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 9

28 User photos

  • E
    Erin S. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This vendor was amazing! We did our reception here for about 80 people and it was absolutely perfect! Super unique venue!!

    This vendor was amazing! We did our reception here for about 80 people and it was absolutely perfect! Super unique venue!! We loved it! Would definitely recommend!

    Cotton Gin No. 116's reply:

    Erin -

    Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate you choosing us for your special day! Best Wishes to the new Mr. & Mrs.!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra W. Married on 02/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful day of our lives!

    My wife and I had our wedding at this amazing venue and absolutely loved the outdoor and indoor combination. The venue coordinators were very kind to us and attentive to our needs throughout our planning. They offer the choice of having a DIY wedding, which was perfect for us. An overall beautiful place to host a wedding or any other big event.

    Cotton Gin No. 116's reply:

    Alex and Chris, thank you so much for choosing us to help with your special day! Your wedding was beautiful. Best wishes! ❤️
  • Ashley
    Ashley R. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to Work With

    I am the founder/lead planner of Ashley Rachelle Events and had the pleasure of working with Melissa & Marlene at Cotton Gin No. 116 this past weekend for my client's wedding. These ladies are fabulous to work with, always available when I had questions, and we're extremely helpful day-of. The venue is historic and super cute, and I highly recommend the Cotton Gin! I can't wait for the opportunity to work with them again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shelby L. Married on 02/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue!

    It has been 2 months since we got married at the Cotton Gin No. 116 and we are still amazed by how perfect our wedding was. Helen and her team went over and beyond for our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and reception. Cole and I fell in love with this venue the moment we walked into the Cotton Gin. Helen is very professional, has an eye for detail and wants to give you the wedding of your dreams. Helen was there every step of the way. Our rehearsal dinner was fiesta themed and amazing! The food... was absolutely delicious! We could not have asked for a more beautiful day for our wedding. The outdoor ceremony was perfect and everything we wanted. Our friends and family were raving about the venue, decoration and food for days! The price for the package is unbelievable and includes so much. I highly recommend The Cotton Gin No. 116 and you will not regret having your special day at this beautiful venue! Helen and the Cotton Gin hold a very special place in our heart.

    -Cole & Shelby
  • James
    James B. Married on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, Highly Reccomended

    The experience at Cotton Gin 116 was wonderful, they answered all of our questions (which we had a lot of) and were extremely accommodating to our desires. The interior design and work that went into restoring the Cotton Gin is astounding. The venue just opened and I highly recommend checking them out!

    Cotton Gin No. 116's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, James! We can't wait for you and Chelsea to have your dream wedding with us! We're delighted to work with you guys!
  • Deniz
    Deniz Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magic Wedding!

    1 month ago we got married at Cotton Gin No. 116, the most romantic, historic and magical venue. There was nothing normal about our day, everything was exquisite. There is something extraordinary about planning a dream, and executing a vision and we will be forever grateful to the them for making that happen for us. Every tiny little detail we wanted, they wholeheartedly did for us. Not only is it an outstanding location, Kim and Helen are really wonderful humans. Each one of our guests felt so welcome, and we all just felt true love and happiness that day as we celebrated our highly anticipated marriage. Our ceremony was crafted for us and felt so authentic, and our reception was the best dance party we could ever ask for! The food was absolutely delicious and we felt welcome every step of the way. Helen made sure all the many details for our tables and decoration looked as we wanted, and all of our flowers were beautiful! and deliciously wild- like us. All our guests were complimenting the unique venue and its broad history, and we left in total bliss that night. A simple thank you will never be enough: Cotton Gin No. 116, we
  • L
    Lissa Married on 01/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating


    Where to start....there are so many wonderful amazing things to say about this place and the people that run it I don’t even know where to start...let me first say that I was hooked on this place from the moment I walked in the door and saw such originality and beauty I knew I didn’t need to look any where else...we had my sons and his now wife’s rehearsal dinner here at The Cotton Gin No.116 and it was hands down the most beautiful event of any kind I’ve ever seen!!!! Working with Kim Montgomery was such a delight...she literally either had everything I needed or got what ever I needed and the entire event went perfectly smoothly without a single hitch and it was the first event for this newly rebuilt Cotton Gin!!! I honestly can’t say enough good about this place and it’s unique beauty...for us there was a special connection on top of this unique venue which is the fact that I come from a family of cotton growers and my son whose rehearsal dinner was here is in the produce business now and has his own cotton fields and pockets and ginning equipment so that was just another plus for us but the attraction to this place went way beyond that....I would reccomend this place to anyone for any occasion!!!! A big thank you to Kim Montgomery for making this special occasion for us a perfect night!!! ❤️
  • H
    Hanna Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Cotton Gin was the best location for our rehearsal dinner! Not only is it beautiful with the most unique atmosphere inside and out but the staff is unbelievably kind, flexible, and helpful! We loved every second of it! Would recommend to anyone we know!

    Cotton Gin No. 116's reply:

    THANK YOU Hanna! You guys were amazing to host, and what an awesome first event to break in our restored Cotton Gin No. 116! Hugs for happiness and love always, sweet lady!
  • M
    Mariela Married on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of the best kept secrets in West Houston! Every detail has so much thought and love put into it. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for an industrial chic venue that guests will always remember. There is a mini museum in the front area which the perfect cocktail hour room. Kim, the manager is so sweet and accommodating as well. Also the fact you can bring in your own vendors is awesome and it even has a small playground area so it’s great for kids too! We also really loved the landscaping- 5 stars!