Contemporary Catering, Inc. Reviews

17 | Newnan, GA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Contemporary Catering, Inc.

Recommended by 98%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica Hurtte · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond excellent

    The food, service, decor, and everything was BEYOND AMAZING! Highly recommend. They were so easy to work with and gave us tons of options to make our wedding the best party ever!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Contemporary Catering catered my daughter's wedding, and they did a fabulous job. Jennifer was very professional every time we met with her. She patiently worked with us until we were totally satisfied with the dinner menu. They arrived on time, were very professional, and took great care of our guests. The food was fabulous, and our guests raved over it! It was a pleasure working with them!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • User5462807 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Contemporary catering is a must have vendor at your wedding! Not only did the entire staff work with us to prepare the most perfect menu, but the food was to die for! Catering for 200+ people is a tough feat, but Jennifer and her staff made sure everything was perfect and tasted amazing. I'd recommend them a thousand times over!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • J

    jeff · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I have lived in Newnan for 25 years and have been to many events catered by Contemporary Catering and we knew if we wanted the best for our Daughter's wedding then we were going to see if we could afford Contemporary. They were the 1st and ultimately the only Caterer that we contacted. Jennifer Hanna was so awesome to deal with and totally understood how huge this event was to us. The menu selection was enormous and what we decided on was so delicious and beautifully presented for our guests. From the tasting to the venue walk through to the final day they were on the job and took great care of us. My wife and I were confident in their service and could focus on the other aspects knowing that they had us taken care of.

    When we arrived at the venue we were blown away by how perfect everything looked and our guests were blown away as well. They took care of everything and never came to us once during the reception to tell us of any problems. It was a totally worry free and a wonderful experience. We have one more daughter and we will definitely be back for one more wedding. You will not be disappointed if you go with Contemporary.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • S

    Sam Marie · Married on 01/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a caterer who not only understands what gluten free means (it’s not, “just don’t eat the pasta or the rolls on the buffet”) but also has the knowledge and expertise to cook 100% gluten free is a challenge. Finding a caterer who can cook delicious, affordable gluten free food, who pays strict attention to sourcing of ingredients to make sure there’s no ‘stealth gluten,’ and who is a joy to work with sounds like an impossible task, until you talk with Jennifer Hanna of Contemporary Catering. Contemporary Catering did it all and did it on a tight budget and people still are raving about our food a month later! From the get-go, Jennifer Hanna impressed me with her extensive knowledge about cooking gluten free and about what it means to be gluten free for medical reasons. Jennifer listened carefully to our wish list and our ideas. She let us know what could be done and she offered some great suggestions, too. We let her know our budget ($5K) and she proposed an impressive menu. It wasn’t just impressive on paper. What Contemporary Catering’s chef produces in her kitchen is NOT banquet food. It is beautiful and tasty food that honors its ingredients. The chicken breasts and the chicken skewers both were flavorful, juicy and tender. The green beans roasted with mushrooms sang in the mouth. The potato bar—featuring both mashed white & mashed sweet potatoes with numerous toppings—was so popular we didn’t have much left for our “getaway basket”! They also offered plain sweet potatoes for those of us who can’t have dairy and these sweets had such depth of earthy, caramelized sweet flavor, no toppings necessary. And the carved prime rib, well, that beef charmed even the finickiest palate. Charlotte, the designer, also is delightful. We described our theme—winter in the city—and she put together lovely accents for the buffet tables and cake table. We were thrilled with the final look. And the servers were super attentive and kind. Contemporary Catering is awesome!

    Sent on 01/29/2016
  • K

    katherine · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer, Terry & Holly did a GREAT job at our wedding. The food was just what we wanted. They included options for guest that had restriction. The display was incredible and was exactly the theme of my wedding.

    Sent on 04/28/2015
  • L

    L · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planning is stressful! You can definitely relieve much of that stress by using Contemporary Catering. The food is delicious, beautifully displayed and professionally served. Jennifer and her team go that extra mile to make sure that your reception is everything you have dreamed it would be. She worked within our budget which is a huge plus! Stop your search and call Jennifer! You will not be disappointed and your wedding guest will love the food and the service!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • M

    Margaret Ann · Married on 03/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole process with this company was amazing! Their menu is so vast that it was hard to choose what we wanted, but when we did the tasting helped us know we chose the right food! Amazing quality and amazing service!! Definitely recommend them to all brides!!

    Sent on 04/02/2015
  • B

    Bebe · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Contemporary catered our daughter's wedding reception this past Saturday, June 7th, at Sunny D Farms, in Williamson, GA. Our daughter wanted a "Southern elegant" meal...and she got it!!!...EVERYONE at the reception LOVED the food!!!! The staff was professional, gracious, and we are overjoyed that we hired this fantastic company to be the caterers!! Thank you Jennifer Hanna!!!

    Bebe and Mike Moore
    Brooks, GA

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • M

    Malia · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had two daughters married In one year. CC did both weddings, which had very different flavors and styles. Great staff, lots of good suggestions, and most of all great food.

    Sent on 01/01/2014
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Contemporary Catering served as the caterer for my daughter's wedding in November of 2012. Jennifer was great to help us plan the event, she met with us many times to discuss what my daughter wanted. The food was great and the service was even more wonderful. They were able to fix any food that we wanted and made it tasty! The wedding was a success and the food made it that much better. I would definately recommend Contemporary Catering for your event!

    Sent on 03/25/2013
  • Jesse

    Jesse · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING is all I can say! This company is THE BEST when it comes to customizing what you want with your budget! And they KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING! They allowed us to come in for a tasting and it was so quint and cozy :) They day of went off without a hitch and the staff was so professional and courteous! I cant wait to send all my friends there for their catering needs!

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • A

    Arleen · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and food- we got to relax and enjoy our wedding while they took care of everything.

    Sent on 09/21/2012
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and Contemporary Catering staff was so amazing and we were so thankful to have them cater our wedding. Our taste testing was so good we couldn't wait to have dinner for our wedding. They were so professional and the food was AMAZING! I would suggest anyone to use them in the future and look forward to working with them in the future.

    Sent on 10/26/2011
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/28/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Contemporary Catering was absolutely fabulous. The food was amazing (we got to enjoy it more at the tasting than we did at the wedding)! I had brunch for dinner at my wedding, and everyone could not stop talking about it. They executed everything flawlessly, and I had zero stress the whole day about it!
    My mom was the one in direct communication with them, and would get frustrated pretty frequently because they weren't the best with getting back to us in a timely manner. We booked them only a few short months before the wedding, so that caused a bit of stress!

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • Kelsey_Ann

    Kelsey Ann · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We absolutely loved working with Jennifer and her team at Contemporary Catering. They were very responsive to us through the tasting and allowed us to taste before putting a deposit down. All the food we tasted was wonderful and the guests told us that the menu at the wedding was great too! We went with family style service and they were great and very proficient with the service. We had a few instances during the lull-time between booking and our wedding day where it took a bit to get an email back and had a few miscommunications about what we had wanted, but in the end everything turned out perfectly and they were so accommodating!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • E

    Stephanie · Married on 06/21/2008

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Contemporary Catering was amazing. They were a little pricey for us but i wouldn't have wanted it any other way. We never got a change to do an official tasting so we really didn't know what to expect. We used them for our rehersal and it was just ok. Our reception food was amazing though. I am one of those people who don't expect good food at a wedding but ours was delicious (and I am not saying that because it was our wedding!) They were professional and worked with what we had in mind. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 07/25/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review