Contemporary Arts Center Reviews

5 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Contemporary Arts Center

Recommended by 94%

5

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • T

    Tess · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have chosen a better wedding venue than the CAC! Marty was an absolute joy to work with. He was extremely responsive, especially close to the wedding day, when stress levels tend to increase. He was also so much fun, and knowledgeable about both his space, as well as nearby hotels, restaurants, etc. The CAC was also surprisingly affordable, especially for such an incredible space. Our photographers were giddy with all of the creative photo opportunities the space lent itself to. Our wedding day still feels like a dream, and that's in large part due to Marty and the CAC.

    Sent on 07/29/2018
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just returned from our honeymoon overseas last night, but didn't want to waste anymore time in sending a note of our overwhelming appreciation and thanks to the CAC. We had our wedding there on September 16th and could not have been more pleased with how the entire staff planned for, set up, and managed the event.

    Marty was truly amazing. He was responsive and helpful for the entire year leading up to our date, but especially during the week of our wedding he went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly. During the event, he seemed to be everywhere at once! With so much happening at one time, Marty was available to everyone's needs and made sure everything ran like clockwork.

    The entire staff at CAC the night of our wedding was wonderful. They were working so hard the entire night from bartending, to flipping the reception space, to making everything work like clockwork all behind the scenes.

    The venue itself was incredible. We fell in love with CAC when we booked the space for our event 14 months ago, yet we were still blown away on the night of our wedding on how everything transformed. We received so many compliments from guests and would truly recommend the space to anyone else hoping to plan a big event. We can't wait to share pictures once we have the professional images back from our photographers.

    Thank you CAC and a huge thanks to Marty for making our wedding day the best party we've ever been to!

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED my wedding at CAC! I used the main atrium for both the ceremony and reception, and the UnMuseum (awesome, interactive children's museum on the 6th floor) for cocktail hour. There are so many bright colors and interesting shapes (curved walls, slanted floors, you name it). It's a great backdrop.

    Working with Joe was great. He was very responsive to my emails and helped me understand exactly what to expect. I was planning the wedding from New York, and had never even seen the venue, but Joe put me at ease. He delivered everything I hoped for! He communicated with all my vendors, helped me arrange everything I would need for the big day, and then took all the details out of my hands, and made it all go smoothly.

    If you're looking for a modern vibe, this is great! Can't hold a huge crowd in the lobby or UnMuseum, but our 100 were very comfortable.

    Sent on 06/16/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our cocktail hour and reception at the Contemporary Arts Center! It is a beautiful and unique venue, and our guests had a great time. My only caution is to make sure you have a wedding planner or friend/relative who can be there the day of the wedding and make sure all of the small details are taken care of for you. Overall I would highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • User2880162 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful and unforgettable space. Look forward to going back every year.

    Sent on 06/30/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review