COMPLETE weddings + events Baton Rouge Reviews

60 | Baton Rouge, LA
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for COMPLETE weddings + events Baton Rouge

Recommended by 93%

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

16 User photos

COMPLETE weddings + events Baton Rouge 1
COMPLETE weddings + events Baton Rouge 2
COMPLETE weddings + events Baton Rouge 3
COMPLETE weddings + events Baton Rouge 4
COMPLETE weddings + events Baton Rouge 5
COMPLETE weddings + events Baton Rouge 6
COMPLETE weddings + events Baton Rouge 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Complete Media Group provided a DJ for both of my daughters' weddings in the past 6 months. Both events were wonderful and the DJ made the difference. They were professional from beginning to end. The music playlist was just what the brides and grooms ordered, and they really know how to get a party started! I highly recommend this company to anyone planning an event where music will be the centerpiece of the celebration.

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • A

    ASHLEY · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were excellent in service! The DJ was awesome! All the tiny details, he was attentive and so fun!! The videographers were excellent in getting great shots and in giving us cues and what to do next! Thanks so much!!

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • K

    Kelli · event on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you! You were awesome!!!

    Sent on 06/28/2014
  • B

    Bonnei · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Complete media provided the uplights for the reception and it was beautiful...Great to work with and was very flexible in making it happen at the time I wanted. Great office staff and tech persons as well. I enjoy working with them all! Light

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • C

    Cheryl · event on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was not a prom but a middle school dance, that option was not available. We plan to use this service (photo booth) again in May of 2015.

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • User3487921 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ and Photobooth operator were so nice and cared about how we felt and asked if we needed anything! They really made our night special!

    Sent on 05/19/2014
  • B

    Blanche · event on 05/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with y'all! We look forward to next year.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • S

    Summer · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful job!! We all enjoyed your service. I would highly recommend

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • User4210215 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional service provided. I spoke with Becky @ the office several times before the event and she was very helpful.

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • T

    Teshla · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was amazing!! Will definitely recommend complete music :)

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • TheOGJesse's Girl

    Katie · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Complete Music was the house DJ for my venue (Parc 73 in Prairieville) so we decided to use them for our music needs. Not only did we get a DJ, Emcee, we also got lighting. I was so pleased with this because most places charge extra for lighting. I had a special request for the song that I was walking down the aisle to, and the employees at Complete kept me informed the entire time. Our DJ, Greg Pearson, was phenomenal. He called me to make sure we went over all the music choices and he was very thorough. He was amazing at keeping the party upbeat and making sure music and entertainment was NOT an issue for my wedding. I cannot say enough good things about Greg. If you decide to go with Complete Music for your event, and you should, I HIGHLY recommend Greg as your DJ!

    Sent on 03/28/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Greg was wonderful.. always listening to requests and seeing them through perfectly.. Will use them again for any future dj needs!! everyone at Complete media group was very professional!!

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Complete Music was a pleasure to work with. They were responsive, professional, and flexible (giving me extra time to fill out my event planner when things got crazy and I fell behind with my planning). Ryan was our DJ for the wedding and he did a great job -- I was a little bit of a mess in explaining what I thought everyone would like (we had a varied crowd and I wanted everyone to enjoy dancing) and he did a good job reading the crowd and choosing songs accordingly. The dance floor stayed busy, and even my 70 - year - old father who I have NEVER seen dance was out there busting a move. Complete helped us have a great party, and I couldn't be happier with my choice to book them for our reception.

    Sent on 06/30/2013
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was our DJ for our wedding. My husband and I thought he did a great job. He called me like a week before the wedding and helped me pick out some songs that we were still thinking about. Everyone had an awesome time and he played all the right songs to get everyone dancing.

    Sent on 05/27/2012
  • T

    Tori · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was wonderful and I have had many compliments on the music

    Sent on 05/03/2012
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy was the BEST DJ ever!!! He got out on the dance floor and taught everyone dances and kept the energy going the whole reception. We had a lull where we were doing some inside things (Our DJ was in the tent outside) and he kept everyone entertained and helped bring the party back outside. If you use complete music, request jeremy!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • D

    Debra · Married on 02/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first heard Complete Music at the River Center in Baton Rouge. They were so upbeat, and played with the crowd. The energy was what I wanted for my reception. They also feature a picture booth for your guest, lighting, and videography. You can also request the type of music and DJ that you want at your wedding. My wedding was formal, so the DJ made sure to dress the part. He made sure that there were no dull moments til the end.

    Sent on 04/23/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 02/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ was excellent! He worked with us and was very accomidating of our requests as well as guest requests.

    Sent on 05/03/2012
  • Joni

    Joni · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blake was our dj, did a great job! But my entire experience with everyone at complete music was wonderful!!! They will help you and accommodate you anyway they can. Can't say enough good things about Complete Music! And our videographer was the best, Jeremy!!!! Go with complete music all the way!!!!

    Sent on 05/18/2012
  • D

    Nicole · Married on 06/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone raved at how fun both DJs were. They helped with the dances that people didnt know and kept smiles on their faces the entire time. Awesome attention to detail. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 06/21/2010
  • D

    Dev · Married on 05/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ was awesome-knew exactly what we were looking for and played perfect songs-great fit for us and the reception was so much fun! Kept everyone on the dance floor and it was great!

    Sent on 07/23/2010
  • User3708533 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ for our wedding was great! We got a lot of compliments on our reception music. Everyone from our bridal party to our grandparents loved the music selection! We got a great deal and it made our reception so fun!! I wish the DJ would have been more interactive but we still had a great time.

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • User4213957 · event on 02/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first call to find out more about the services to dealing with the gentleman managing the photo booth at the event, the experience was great! Everyone enjoyed the photo booth and thought it was a great additional to a fun night.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • User2251384 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very professional and extremely easy to work with. Our DJ was Jeremy and he did a great job. Played a good variety of music and everybody had a great time.

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • Jarrod

    Jarrod · Married on 12/30/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Complete Music and its staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating! Since our Wedding was near the holidays we had a bit of a communication gap the week before the wedding, but as soon as I called to ask about it they quickly responded and made sure I had all the info I needed. GREAT DJ - My DJ in particular was Blake Bourgeois, who kept the GREAT music flowing, the guests dancing, and the party pumping! Did several specialty dances as well, which the guests really liked. Would highly recommend! Very professional.

    Sent on 01/18/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review