Columbus Pro DJs Entertainment Reviews

155 | Hilliard, OH
See photos, pricing and details

155 Reviews for Columbus Pro DJs Entertainment

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

155

2 User photos

Columbus Pro DJs Entertainment 1
Columbus Pro DJs Entertainment 2
Order by:
  • N

    Michelle · Married on 08/28/2010

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We were overall disappointed with our experience. It was evident that our online planning and discussion over the phone were not taken into account in that our DJ did not have the correct information for our bridal party or the toasts that were to be done. Our DJ completely skipped over my dad's toast that he had been planning for months, and when told that the toast still needed to be done, he introduced my father by the wrong name (my father-in-law's).
    When it came time for the first dance, guests were unaware because there was no announcement made. Our DJ did not have the song requested for the bouquet toss and continuously throughout the night told guests that he did not have the songs they were requesting. The music skipped and we were left with no music for a period of time. Mostly, we were disappointed that our guests could not hear the music they were requesting and we were told by more than one guest that the DJ was rude to them when they made a request.

    Sent on 10/04/2010
  • Kalie

    Kalie · Married on 09/23/2018

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Could not perform basic DJ requirements

    It has taken me almost two months to write this review. When beginning our search for a DJ, my husband and I agreed that all we needed was someone who could create a nice atmosphere and some dance music if some people wanted to dance (we had a Sunday wedding so we weren't expecting a huge party vibe). We saw that the reviews for Columbus Pro DJs were mostly good with some bad sprinkled in with complaints about communication. We naively continued to book Columbus Pro DJs. My husband's discussions with AJ were fine. We found him to be helpful but when it came to being assigned a DJ, our experience completely changed. My husband and I kept going back and forth on what song we wanted for our first dance. The day before our wedding we reached out to our DJ and let him know of our final decision. He confirmed that they had the correct song in their catalogue and changed our selection. Knowing this was a last minute change, we again followed up with our assigned DJ on the morning of our wedding and even during cocktail hour before our reception. Each time, he reassured us that he had the correct song. Upon meeting our DJ in person, he seemed disheveled and nothing like a "professional". When asking him questions that we had previously gone over with AJ (most were questions I shouldn't be answering on my wedding day anyways), he continuously cut us off and it was obvious he wasn't listening. Before our entrance into the reception, he went over all of the names. During the actual entrance, he managed to get most of the names correct but when it came to our entrance, he loudly pronounced my name incorrectly (he clearly said Katie instead of Kalie). Upon realizing he said my name wrong, he asked my mother in law if he should do it again. Luckily, she said no, since I don't know which is more embarrassing, being introduced incorrectly at our wedding or having to do it again. The music was fine during the eating portion of the reception. Our choices were mostly used and that was appreciated because we clearly did not trust our DJ. When getting to the first dance, my husband and I got up to dance looking forward to sharing this moment with our loved ones. The song we chose meant so much to us and we had practiced it in our living room the day before. As we walked to the dance floor, we realized that the DJ was playing the wrong song. Not wanting to make a scene in front of our guests, we both went along with it but it was no where near as special and we will never get that moment back. Thinking about it today still breaks my heart. The DJ seemed to know something was wrong after the dance and came over to us. We explained that he had played the wrong some. At first he denied it, but my husband told him that he not only called the day before and reminded him today, the DJ replied with "oh, that was you?". At that moment, I just had to walk away. Luckily my husband and I have wonderful friends that requested the song later on (although the DJ instead of letting it be a surprise, came and found us to ask about it). Honestly, I could give multiple other examples about how this "professional" DJ did not do his job correctly but those two instances are so rudimentary that to this day, it astounds me that he is even considered a "professional". By booking this company, you cannot be sure they will send a qualified person that can even perform the basics of the job.

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • B

    Ben · Married on 08/14/2010

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I would not recommend Columbus Pro DJs to anyone. After having a DJ and Videographer set for months before our wedding, they changed both on us 3 separate times and were terrible about communicating this to us. Although our DJ and Videographer turned out to be fine, it was still a terrible experience not hearing back from them for many weeks at a time in regards to who would be working our wedding. It wasn't until the week before where we finally heard who would be working our wedding and then could not even meet with us before the wedding to go over things and had to just email.

    Finally, our video took over 4 months to get to us as they continued to be inconsiderate on following up with us and informing us of when we would receive our dvd. Then when it came, 2 out of 3 copies were scratched and skipped throughout it and when we got through the whole dvd it was more comical than anything else since the quality looked like an 80's soft core porno and just was all around poorly done with the angles, limited interviews at the reception and lighting. Again, would very much not recommend these guys doing your event

    Sent on 12/03/2010

    Columbus Pro DJs Entertainment's reply:

    Mary, I wish you would have come to me directly to discuss your disappointment with our service and try to come to a resolution instead of attacking us with this review. You failed to mention that we tried to schedule your DJ meeting weeks before the wedding and YOU cancelled it at the last minute and couldn't do it again until the week of the wedding. You failed to mention that although the video was very late our editor was in the hospital for almost 3 weeks which led to the delay - regrettable but totally out of our control and I did follow up with you anytime I had communication with him. We had no control over the lighting in the dark reception hall but the ceremony lighting was just fine (80's porno is totally off base and so inflamatory) I had no idea your copies skipped, my master copy is just fine. Obviously you are upset with this but there are fixes we could implement if you just communicate with me and work towards a solution together.
  • T

    Tom · Married on 02/15/2015

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Completely unprofessional and pretty much ruined our event. Owner did nothing to resolve. Since you can't get those moments back, I wouldn't use them even if they were free! We would have been better off playing music from our ipad.

    Sent on 02/17/2015

    Columbus Pro DJs Entertainment's reply:

    Not True Tom - Yes your daughters birthday party had a few issues at the beginning but you were issued a refund for those problems and you had a full dance floor for the entire night after that
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/10/2011

    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    When you request a SPECIFIC DJ make sure that is who you get b/c we got "stuck" with a DJ we DIDN'T want and it was awful...within 10 minutes of getting to the reception, over 1/2 of our guests left all because they said the DJ was really really bad!!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2011

    Columbus Pro DJs Entertainment's reply:

    As per the terms of our contract since your DJ became unavailable, we provided a DJ of similiar or better experience (Ron has many positive reviews here and on our Facebook page and is a 20 year pro). Your mom (who he worked closely with that afternoon) complimented him several times during the day and rated his comment card as Excellent and wrote that he was Awesome. I spoke with the venue manager and he said the DJ did a great job as well and that he didn't see "1/2 the guest leave 10 minutes into your arrival" as you claim. I've invited you twice (now 3 times) to contact me to discuss what really happened that day and you have yet to call me. The invitation still stands.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review