Columbus Georgia Convention and Trade Center Reviews

14 | Columbus, GA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Columbus Georgia Convention and Trade Center

Recommended by 97%

14

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Sean

    Sean Mills · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Columbus Trade and Convention Center

    Very nice and polite people who helped tremendously with the process.

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • T

    Teagen Nabity-Grover · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Setting for the Perfect Day

    We booked the venue more than a year before our wedding date because we wanted to ensure we had the rooms we wanted at this beautiful location. Three months before our wedding, we learned our event had been assigned a new coordinator, Angela Osbey, and she was an absolute delight to work with. She was very responsive to our questions and helped us figure out the last of the details for our big day. Even though our event was small compared to the others happening on the same day, we felt valued and well cared for throughout the day! Everything was perfect!

    Sent on 04/07/2019
  • K

    Katy · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "I really wasn't sure if everything I imagined for my wedding would actually come true. But, when I walked into the trade center Saturday afternoon, it was everything I imagined and more. I had so many people tell me it was the best wedding they had ever been to. The trade center worked with me to make everything I want come true, even the last minute changes! I couldn't be happier with my venue choice!"

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • C

    Chaundra · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the Trade Center was incredible. The guy I worked with was very helpful and did whatever I asked him to do regarding the setup of my room.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • K

    Kaylon · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were absolutely 100% impressed with Columbus Convention and Trade Center! Beautiful venue with a great competent staff. The food was amazing and the service was incredible. I am so glad we chose this venue and if I had to do it over, I'd do it all again the same way!

    Sent on 06/13/2015
  • User2168284 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful and the food was delicious

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was AMAZING!! Unetia Perry was also so very helpful in planning my reception. Everything was perfect and just how I imagined it.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • Kitca

    Likitca · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was my one stop shop for everything!

    Sent on 09/19/2014
  • tashahart

    Tasha · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding and reception in the same area! In the foundry room, which included the outside balcony for guest to use. It was a beautiful ceremony and everything flowed smoothly. i would use them again in any major event !

    Sent on 08/04/2009
  • Ronnie

    Ronnie Striblin. · Getting married on 02/08/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great but Feb 8th was taken.

    Great the date was taken we needed!

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • User2356448 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our reception at the Trade Center. You have to use their catering, but that is no problem at all because their food is delicious! The one problem I had is that there was an administrative charge that we did not know about until we had finalized our menu and received the invoice. However, when you factor in the price of renting the space and the food you cannot beat what they provide for your money. It is a GREAT value! Sometimes I had a difficult time getting in touch with the staff, but when I spoke with them they were always more than willing to resolve any issues that I had, and they were very flexible in providing what my husband and I (and our families) wanted for our wedding day. They have several different event spaces of different feels and sizes, and I feel confident that nearly anyone could be happy with one of the lovely spaces at this venue. I highly recommend looking into the Trade Center for your wedding reception!

    Sent on 07/06/2013
  • C

    Tiffany · Married on 06/23/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This is a great place for a wedding reception. Everything is done for you including layout, table set up and even food service! Highly recommeded!!

    Sent on 10/13/2008
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/16/2009

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Heather and Unetia were great to work with. I loved how our reception turned out and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a convenient and beautiful place to have their reception.

    Sent on 08/20/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review