Epic Mountain Express Reviews

7 | Edwards, CO
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Epic Mountain Express

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

7
Order by:
  • Elise

    Elise · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great shuttle service

    We hired Epic Mountain Express for our shuttles for a mountain wedding. They did a great job, were easy to deal with and made everything run smoothly the day-of. Not a single guest was late and everyone got home safely, which was everything we hoped for! Great service.

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • Christina

    Christina Greever · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reliable & professional transport to our wedding venue!

    Thank you Epic Mountain Express for being a company we could rely on for our wedding day, to get all our guests from Vail to Piney River Ranch! Shuttles were on time, clean, and the drivers were great! They worked late into the night to get everyone back to Vail safely! THANK YOU!

    Sent on 09/23/2019

    Epic Mountain Express's reply:

    Christina,

    Thank you for taking the time to write some kind words! We were honored to be a part of your wedding day! I hope you enjoyed Piney, what a stunning venue choice :)
  • User5287339 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We called Colorado Mountain Express and let them know that we were having a Vail wedding with guests attending from all over the country. They gave us a coupon code that we put on our wedding website. It was nice knowing that our guests had options (rent a car, car pool, call the CME shuttle). I have personally used the CME shuttle service before and they make getting to/from Vail and the Denver Airport easy. Hint: if you are going to be dropped off in the Vail Valley, the cheapest place to be dropped at is the Vail Transportation Center. If someone can get you from there, it will save you some money.

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was at Piney River Ranch, which is 10 miles on a dirt road through the mountains. CME was one of the few companies that makes the drive to the ranch. They were great to work with and the ride was perfect. Drivers were also very friendly and fun.

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • M

    Marjorie · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cole and the drivers of Colorado Mountain Express made my day stress free! Due to the location of our venue, we had to have vans transport our guests. All of our guests felt very safe and comfortable for the hour long drive on a bumpy road. Cole, the representative that I worked with, was very professional and responded quickly to each e-mail. The drivers made sure no one was left behind and the prices are very affordable.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/14/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small wedding and since the road to our venue was a dirt, winding, narrow, and mountain road with many drop offs we decided to play it safe and provided transportation so our guests could drink, have a good time, and not worry about getting back safely to the hotel. Booking transportation with CME was easy and they were really helpful. The customer service rep I spoke with was very friendly and helpful and quick to respond. Wedding day the drivers were on time to pick us up, coming and going.

    My only disappointment was there knowledge of the length of time to and from the venue. The venue has a special pricing setup with CME as they go there often and I was a little disappointed they didn't provide better advice on the length of time it would take to get there. Our wedding ended up starting almost an hour and a half late because we were still waiting on transportation. Then at the end of the night they showed up early and made my guests load earlier than planned. I felt awful having to kick people out that were still having fun and the venue didn't close for another 45 minutes.

    All and all it was a good decision though because it was even difficult for a car to get up the mountain without enough road clearance due to sitting water and branches on the road.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/16/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We got married at Piney River Ranch in Vail Colorado. It is 11 miles up a forest service road. Naturally we did not ask guest (most out of town) to drive up and back. CME was one of the few services that was willing to provide service up to Piney and one of two that provided vehicles that sat more that 6 people. They were prompt and helpful for the bridal party and guests. They were willing to add extra water for the ride. We also booked our exit vehicle through them. All of our drivers were great, funny, patient and flexible One of our drivers even stopped half way down the Mt so my uncle could give the car a constellation lesson! I would absolutely use them again.

    Sent on 11/16/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review