Collision Six Reviews

165 | Berkley, MI
See photos, pricing and details

165 Reviews for Collision Six

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

165

9 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Collision Six for our 175 person backyard wedding two months ago and people are still talking about the band! The energy the band had before the wedding day through the night of was palpable and elevated our wedding night beyond our expectations. Each band member played their hearts out. It was a HOT day and they couldn't have played any harder. The broken drummer sticks found in the yard the next day are a true testament to their energy and dedication to getting people on the dance floor!

    Matt and Sarah are so nice and fantastic listeners. They incorporated all of our ideas and songs and even learned several songs to play live for our father-daughter and mother-son dances! Matt is the most organized person I've ever worked with. I would trust nobody else with the musical entertainment of any party I throw ever again! Thank you COLLISION SIX - We were so lucky to have you and can't wait to work with you again!

    Sent on 07/29/2016

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review! You guys seriously know how to throw a party, so we're down for doing that again anytime! The Davis family has to be the best hosts anyone could ever ask for, ensuring that each and every guest and vendor felt comfortable, appreciated and "at home." Your friends seriously know how to throw down, and we were honored to provide the sound track. Thanks again and congrats! Can't wait to see you guys again.
  • User6844729 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six made our wedding experience fantastic! The band was very important to us, and they were able to exceed all of our expectations. We are so thrilled that we had the opportunity to work with this professional and energetic band, and we would confidently recommend them to anyone looking for live music at an event!

    Sent on 06/15/2016

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review. You guys knew EXACTLY what you wanted for music and we are so thankful we were able to fit into your vision. It was a great party, with lots of energy on the dance floor. Thanks so much for having us!
  • F

    Francine · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not say enough amazing things about this band. They were so easy to work with and made the whole process easy, they hit all of our special requests. They answered all our questions and helped us to feel at ease that our wedding would be seamless. The band kept the energy alive on the dance floor the whole night which was really important to us. Thanks for everything Collision Six!

    Sent on 06/07/2016

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review! We had such a great time getting to you know guys during the planning process, and it made the celebration that much better. You guys really know how to throw an amazing party - with great attention to detail and an incredible eye for style. We're so flattered that you asked us to be a part of your day, and that you were happy with our performance. Thanks again and can't wait to see you again!
  • User5288603 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED having Collision six perform at our wedding! They were so quick to respond to ALL of our questions before AND after the wedding. A very friendly and professional group who made us feel like they truly cared about making our wedding celebration special. Matt and Sarah (the lead female and male vocalists) are amazing! We met with them a few weeks before our wedding to go over the entire night. It was a very beneficial meeting to decide on what songs we wanted played and when. They were much more organized than we were! I would hire them again in a heart beat. Well worth the money spent!

    Sent on 08/29/2016

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review! We're so happy that you had a great celebration and found us to be helpful along the way. One of the best parts of our jobs is getting to know our brides and grooms on a personal level, so that we can make sure the music and the celebration is a reflection of their personalities and tastes. We're so happy we hit the nail on the head for you! Thank you for including us in your day.
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six was absolutely amazing. They were awesome to work with in the planning process and almost always two steps ahead of us. They not only helped guide us in the music department but many other aspects of the big day. They took so much stress away from the planning process! The wedding day came and they did an unbelievably amazing job. They were flexible when we were running late and kept the party going all night long. I've had 100s of people ask for their information because they were THAT GOOD. They were more than we could have ever imagined and cannot thank them enough!

    Sent on 08/29/2016

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review! We had a great time celebrating with you guys and planning your wedding too. It's always great to collaborate with our brides and grooms. You guys had a good idea of what you wanted, and we were so happy to work together to carry out that vision. Watching you guys get "carried off the field" (dance floor) is a memory that we will keep for years to come. Thank you so much for including us in your celebration.
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This sounds like a cliche, but we literally cannot speak highly enough about Matt, Sarah, and the entire Collision 6 crew. Their performance on the night of our wedding was simply spectacular. As MC, Matt ran an awesome party from start to finish. As a band, they went above and beyond, learning specific songs for our First Dance/Mother-Son Dance/Father-Daughter Dances (and not necessarily run of the mill songs). Everybody at our wedding couldn't stop raving about how great the band was - multiple of whom saying that they don't actually prefer a band at a wedding, but this was even better than a DJ.

    Additionally, we had a bit of an issue on the day of the wedding - we had hired a different musician to perform for our ceremony, who cancelled on us 45 mins before the ceremony. Without missing a beat, Matt set us up with the bassist from the band who was even better than what we had originally lined up.

    Lastly, it should be noted that the overall service provided by Matt and Sarah goes far beyond just being a wedding band. We had multiple meetings and discussions with them leading up to our event, during which they helped us tremendously in making decisions and planning our wedding.

    As a couple, our wedding ended up being everything we hoped it would be, in no small part thanks to Collision 6.

    Sent on 12/18/2015

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazingly kind review. This was a really wonderful night, and we appreciated the challenge of your special dance songs (we've played Kiss From a Rose at least a few times since the wedding!). I'm so glad we were able to cover the ceremony music for you; Stefan does a great job and now we have something in common because he played my wedding ceremony too. Thanks for noticing on the service. We want to make sure we're always ready to help during the planning process. We've done this a bunch of times and we know you have NOT. So, we're happy to share our experiences and help our clients make their dream wedding a reality. Thanks again for the great review. It was a really special night and we were honored to be a part of it. Hope to see you both the next time you're in town!
  • User5576113 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been a huge fan of Collision Six for many years. After getting engaged, my first call was to Collision Six to see what dates they had available. I wanted great music and a full dance floor all night, and I knew Collision Six would make that happen. Our wedding reception was even better than my dreams! We had an absolute blast at our wedding and the dance floor was rocking all night! We have received so many wonderful compliments from our friends and family saying how much fun they had. It is all thanks to Collision Six! I cannot thank them enough for making our wedding the most amazing, special, and fun night of our lives!

    Sent on 11/01/2015

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm so glad that we were able to celebrate your wedding together. When we first started talking wedding, we shared that it was our goal to create the party of the summer - the one people would be talking about for months to come - and I think we did just that. Thank you so much for asking us to celebrate with you!
  • B

    Ben · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On 9/19 we had Collision six perform at our wedding. Matt, his wife, and his band were extremely professional. We met with Matt and his wife prior to the wedding to sort out the details and also had a call with them prior. It was an amazing experience from top to bottom. I felt very little pressure and I felt like they had everything under control for us. I was really happy with our choice and continue to recommend them to others. You will not be disappointed with your choice!!!

    Sent on 11/09/2015

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review. We had a great time to getting to you know during our planning process, and it definitely make the wedding celebration even more special. So many cool elements at your wedding - especially that amazing light-up dance floor. So fun! It's so great to hear that you loved working with us and had an amazing experience. Thanks again for having us and hope to see you both again very soon.
  • M

    Maya · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, hiring Collision Six was the best decision we made!!! The performance they put at our wedding left us & our guests talking about them for days. What an awesome band!!! Their energy is contagious; they know how to work crowd; the musicians are top-notch; they were literally the highlight of our wedding! Our dance floor was packed the entire night. We lost count of how many guests complimented us on the band. Several of them said it was the best wedding band they ever seen, and we couldn’t agree more! We highly recommend Collision Six - it is the best investment you can make for your wedding.

    Matt and Sarah were super approachable at our first (and only) in person meeting. They listen to our wedding vision, and our taste when it comes to music. They gave us very useful advices, and were very organized. We are both Brazilians, and half of our wedding guests were from there, so it was important for us to play some traditional & fun Brazilian music. Matt and Sarah were very accommodated with it, and helped us throughout the entire process. From getting the songs, to making the playlists, Matt promptly replied to emails and was extremely organized with timelines. We had one last call before the wedding to finalize all details. He was extremely easy and organized to work with it. He was also responsible for our ceremony & reception music which turnout great. They also learned how to play our first dance song, which turned out perfect!

    To this day, every time we talk about our wedding with friends and family, the band is the first thing they remember, so it is safe to say that Collision Six made our night unforgettable. They truly made it more fun & special! We are so grateful for having Collision Six as part of our day!

    Sent on 01/31/2016

    Collision Six's reply:

    Sometimes you just know. From the moment we first started communicating with you, I knew we'd be a great fit together, and boy were we right. Your wedding was hands down one of the best celebrations we've been to, let alone performed at. There was so much love and energy in the room, you made our jobs easy! You were so warm, gracious and fun-loving that it was no surprise to see you surrounded by friends and family on the dance floor having an amazing night. We are truly honored to have participated in your wedding celebration. The next time you're in town, please look us up to say hello!
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've been married for two months now and still when we ask people what they thought of our wedding day, the first response they give is "That band was so amazing!".

    Collision Six absolutely blew away our expectations. Not only was their performance on the wedding day completely unforgettable, but they were also so professional, flexible and organized during the planning process. Their song list is huge and covers pretty much every genre, but of course my dad and I wanted to dance to a song that wasn't on the list. Matt was so excited to learn a new song for us and the band played it so well that you would have thought they'd been doing it for years.

    Every guest at our wedding was on the dance floor having the time of their lives the entire night because Collision Six was so great that no one wanted to sit down for one minute and risk losing a song. Matt, Sarah and the band are great people with an awesome energy that any bride would be lucky to work with. We really can't say enough positive things about them and are so grateful that they were a part of our day.

    Sent on 11/07/2015

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review. What a wedding you guys had! So much fun; so much energy and a breathtaking view of the water from the stage and dance floor. We really loved getting to know you guys through the planning process and it made celebrating you wedding together even more special. We loved the challenge of your daddy/daughter dance song and are so glad that we did you proud with its performance. We hope to see you both again very soon. Thanks again for having us and congratulations!
  • A

    Adam · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough great things about Collision Six. We saw them play in Royal Oak when we were out celebrating our engagement and knew right then that we wanted them to play at our wedding.

    We couldn't be happier that we hired them to play at our wedding. We had over 300 people at our wedding and there wasn't one time from dinner until the end of the reception where the dance floor wasn't jam packed. The energy they bring to the room is unmatched by any other band I've seen at a wedding. Not only are they extremely talented and know how to work the crowd, but they threw in a couple surprises that made the night even more special. Our wedding definitely would not have been the same without them. It was two months ago and we're still getting compliments on how awesome our band was.

    Matt and Sarah were an absolute pleasure to work with. We had a number of special requests and they went above and beyond what we asked of them. I've recommended them to a number of my friends already and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a band for their wedding.

    Sent on 10/16/2015

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks for the great review. You guys had a really special wedding, starting with the breathtaking view during the ceremony and cocktail hour, to really touching toasts, and yep, that packed dance floor. We loved your parent dances and the little surprise we tucked in that truly made that moment special. It was such a fun night and we were truly happy to be a part of it. Hope to see you guys again very soon!
  • L

    Lori · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST BAND ever! My husband and I used Collision Six for our wedding and we got MANY MANY compliments about them. The dance floor was never empty and every age group was happy.

    Matt and Sarah, spent a great amount of time making sure the day is perfect for you- they scheduled calls/meetings/ emails throughout the whole process making sure your day goes smoothly.

    I would highly recommend using collision six for any event!

    Sent on 08/18/2015

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review. What a fun wedding! You guys had one of those weddings that had so many memories spread throughout the night, it's hard to even to do a recap. We had such a great time celebrating with your guests - great people! Thanks for asking us to be a part of your celebration! Hope to see you again soon!
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We honestly can't say enough great things about Collision Six! Matt and Sara were amazing from day one. Their attention to detail and enthusiasm at our first meeting continued throughout the entire planning process. Having them at our wedding was without a doubt one of the best decisions we made. Our guests, young and old, couldn't stop complimenting them. The dance floor was packed until 1:30am. Sarah and Kerry can belt it out, and who knew that Matt could rap? Incredible! I am not in the habit of going out on a limb to make endorsements, but I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Collision Six. If they are still available on the date of your wedding, make the decision to have them there...you will not regret it!

    Sent on 08/23/2015

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing compliments on the band. You guys had such a fun group of guests at your wedding, you made our jobs easy! We truly enjoyed getting to know both of you during the planning process and are so happy that everything came together as nicely as it did. We can't wait to celebrate again with you guys in a few months. Congratulations again and enjoy the next step in your lives!
  • User5223016 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and want to extend a huge thank you to Collision Six for playing at our wedding! Matt, Sarah and the entire band are amazing!!! We received so many compliments during and after our wedding about how incredible they are. They kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. Matt and Sarah are so professional and so easy to work with. We met with Sarah and Matt in person and created our entire reception timeline starting with our grand entrance into the reception, toasts, first dance, cake cutting, etc. This was so helpful and such a relief. We felt that we could really trust them and that they knew what they were doing. We really could not have chosen a better band! Our wedding was absolutely perfect and we can't thank Collision SIx enough. We hope to catch them at another wedding or at another venue soon!

    Sent on 07/01/2015

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. We really enjoyed getting to know both of you and collaborating with you throughout the planning process, and we're thrilled to hear that we could be a part of your vision becoming a reality. It was a beautiful room, filled with lots of love. Congrats again! Hope to see you soon!
  • T

    Tara · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band is the most crucial element of any wedding - they can make or break the energy of the evening. Outside of the bride and groom, people look to the band so create the vibes. We could not be happier to have worked with Collision Six, who were exceptional in every single way. From the planning and preparation to the special touches and surprise details, the way they personalized the celebration was beyond our wildest expectations. Matt and Sarah are consummate professionals, who were eager to collaborate with us to make our vision come to fruition. Sarah's voice is out of this world, and while all of the musicians were amazing, Sarah stole the show time and again. Our dancefloor was packed at 2am when the wedding finally ended, with one of the most romantic and memorable moments of the evening, care of Collision Six.

    I cannot say enough glowing things about this band. Here are some short notes:
    -Matt was an incredible contact, and worked with us and our planner throughout the whole process. Totally open to feedback, to new ideas, to everything.
    -The band was easily able to improvise and shift gears, depending on the crowd's response. Once the band got going, the momentum never ceased.
    -They performed one of the best horas (traditional Jewish wedding dance) I've seen in Michigan.
    -Per a request, Collision Six added some extra musicians - a horn section - for the evening. As a ten-piece band, they were seamless. Exquisite. Had the party rocking immediately.
    -Song selection was immaculate. From the motown heavy-hitters to Van Morrison, to their classic hip-hop medley, it was insane. They even learned Do Wah Diddy for us, which was a crowd pleaser.
    -No one could stop talking about the band. They were incredible.

    Hire this band! Thank me later!

    Sent on 05/27/2015

    Collision Six's reply:

    Wow, Tara. You know, we often tell people that reading these reviews bring chills. This one actually had me welling up with tears a little bit. I can't say how happy I am that we could help make sure this was a wonderful day for you. You guys were fantastic to work with and we really enjoyed getting to know you through the process. Celebrating with you was a truly enjoyable experience and to think we had a part in making the night makes it all the better. Thanks and congratulations again!
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and I really felt that having a band at our wedding was important, and we were concerned about finding a good match. We were lucky enough to be involved in a wedding where Collision Six was performing. The music was great, but the energy was where they truly shined. The bride and groom raved about how much fun they had been to work with, so it was an easy decision for us to ask them to perform at our wedding.

    We met up with Matt and Sarah prior to our event, and went over the night in detail. They are very accommodating with special requests, make sure that your event is as you would prefer, and offer their expertise on setting up a good flow to the night’s events (introductions, toasts, dances, etc.) We were planning from 14 hours away, and they were still able to help plan different parts of the evening through some emails.

    Our night was beyond what either of us could have imagined. Matt and Sarah took the time to get to know us as a couple, and you could see that. The music was again absolutely awesome—they even learned our first dance song, which was really special. The dance floor was packed until the very last dance with guests of all ages, a sign of the band’s ability to play all genres and flow in and out of slower and upbeat music. Our guests are still talking about Collision Six’s performance weeks later. Top moment of discussion: Sarah’s superb rap game as she killed some Iggy Azalea.

    It was an easy choice for us after we saw Collision Six perform, but if you don’t have that luxury, please take our endorsement. You will not find a more talented, fun and out-going group. They even hung out after the wedding with some of our guests! We look forward to seeing them perform again soon!

    Seriously, if you haven’t booked them yet, just do it.

    Seriously.

    Matthew & Michelle Nipe

    Sent on 02/21/2015

    Collision Six's reply:

    We often tell people how the reviews on Wedding Wire give us chills. When we do that now, this is going to be one of the reviews that we'll reflect back upon. Thank you so much for the ringing endorsement and the amazingly kind words. We're so thankful that you appreciated our input in getting ready for the big day, and we had a blast celebrating with you. Thank you so much for including us in your special day. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!
  • D

    Dane · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six played our wedding at the Detroit Athletic Club. I can't tell you how many people approached me frantically stating "this is the best wedding band ever!". They had a pulse on the crowd and kept the party going all night. As a bonus, the band leader (and member) Matt was the MC of the night, he is incredibly organized and pays close attention to detail. Matt made sure before the show the he knew everything we wanted and he implemented it perfectly. I would recommend Collision Six to anyone looking for an amazing band.

    -Dane Fossee

    Sent on 02/03/2015

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the high praise. Details are our thing. This was such a great event, with a very cool and fun wedding party and an amazing bride and groom. We had a great time at our planning meeting (thanks again for dinner!) and celebrating with you was just an extension of that. Thank you so much for asking us to celebrate with you; we're glad we did you proud!
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six is arguably the best band in the Detroit area. Stop looking for a band and hire them right now!

    I had them play at our wedding and they were an absolute hit. I still have friends asking who our band was so they can recommend them to other people.

    They were very easy to work with and made our reception memorable and fun. I would love to relive the reception over and over again and that's due to C6.

    Matt went above and beyond to make sure we felt comfortable with everything and his communication was always consistence and timely.

    They even learned our first dance song so we could dance with our live band instead of a DJ'd song.

    I would definitely recommend this band!

    Sent on 04/29/2015

    Collision Six's reply:

    Kelly - thank you so much for the high praise for the group. We had an amazing time celebrating with you, MIke and your families - including Mike's awesome rapping! Thank you so much for trusting us with your special day. We're glad that we did you proud. Hope to see you again soon!
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six is incredible. We are so happy they were able to play our wedding. They definitely helped make the party as amazing as possible. The guests loved them, we received SO many compliments. Our guests truly danced until the band stopped playing and would have kept the party going if the band kept playing. Thanks to them we had a solid, large dancing crowd until 1:30AM.

    We received a ton of compliments on how incredible the band was coming from younger friends to older friends and family. They truly were amazing for everyone!

    Matt is extremely organized and professional. From the very start of talking to Matt about Collision Six, the booking process and remaining process leading up to the wedding was so simple. The organization, talent and professionalism was such a pleasure through each stage of our planning and then the result was GREAT!

    Thank you to Collision Six!!

    Sent on 11/23/2014

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words. It was really great being able to celebrate with two amazing families. We never thought the party would really go to 1:30am, but you proved us wrong! It was an honor to be asked to celebrate with you and we're really happy everyone had a great time. Congrats again!
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision six rocked the entire night of our wedding. They played all the songs that we wanted. They got all generations - youth to 88 years dancing. They learned how to play our first dance song for us and it was beautiful. The band has a tremendous amount of energy, dance moves and even came out into the crowd to build the intensity of their show. I heard multiple compliments from our guests regarding the band. It was well worth bringing them from Detroit up to Traverse City, MI. They had everything set up well in advance and had all of the questions needed answered before the week of the wedding. Very professional and made the day of the event no stress. Their sound was perfect for a barn wedding. We appreciate and are so glad that we went with Collision six.

    Sent on 12/08/2014

    Collision Six's reply:

    Every wedding we do has something special about it, but this one had a LOT of special somethings. The ceremony was breathtaking, and we were so happy to play a part in creating the ambiance. The love and energy in the room were contagious as we all overcame the colder temps outside and cozied up together in the barn for an amazing night of dancing and celebrating. We are so glad we made the trek to Traverse City for this one; it will go down as perhaps the most memorable of 2014. Check out this video from the night - this about sums it up!
    http://youtu.be/DAmrjwfFj88?list=UUp5F3Q8kKEL_zQi-YmMgDSw.
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we planned our wedding the priorities for us were band to keep the party going and for our guests to have fun and photographer so we could remember the wedding! We chose to spend our money on these two services and were willing to pay for quality. We had called many other bands that were booked and or we did not feel confident with them when we saw them live. Our photographer, recommended C6 and from the second we made contact we never looked back. Matt and Sarah were our most responsive vendors, answered every question, and made sure our day went smoothly. They told us exactly how they were priced, why, and what they provide. Never any secrets. They even learned our first dance song, a song that no one had ever heard before! I am a big country music fan and while they did not have many country songs on their playlist, Matt created a custom dinner playlist to get all my favorite songs on there during dinner. We got a phone call from Matt a day or two before the wedding to confirm everything. We did not have an easy hotel to work with vendors, they liked to stay in control and C6 remained in professional and literally gave us the wedding of our dreams. Every single guest complimented us on our band, they kept the dance floor packed all night, they engaged the crowd, and even played YMCA for my 89 year old Grandpa. Be as specific as you can be with them and they will follow all your requests! My husband and I had a hard time deciding on songs and left some into the band's hand...and their style and song choice was perfect, they really knew how to read the crowd. They only took one short break all night. We felt totally at ease with them. They are young, fresh, fun, amazing voices, and in the end we just wanted to be friends with them! You cannot go wrong with C6!

    Sent on 11/12/2014

    Collision Six's reply:

    Wow. You know, when I tell people about the reviews we have on here, I often tell them the reviews give me chills to read them. This was one of those. As you can imagine, planning a wedding is a two way street, and you guys were so gracious and easy to work with, it made the planning process and the execution on the day-of a pleasure. We had a great time celebrating with all of you and thank you so much for having us at your wedding!
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Sarah were wonderful to work with, very prepared and attentive to the details - even to the colors of the wedding! They were willing to learn our favorite songs and we're very professional along the way. The best part of Collision Six though is their incredible sound! And Sarah is amazing! They had the dance floor full all night long and really made the party a success! Our friends and family are still talking about the band and how incredible they were...can't wait to hear them again! Thank you Matt and Sarah for making our wedding the best night of our life!

    Sent on 11/18/2014

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks for all of the kinds words. Sarah is great, right? - but it's truly a full effort from everyone in the band. The music we're able to perform comes from having a really talented group of musicians in Evan, Stefan and Jeff holding down the bulk of the music. Either way, we're so happy that things went smoothly and that you had a great time celebrating your wedding day with Collision Six. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six was absolutely AMAZING! Our wedding night would not be what it was if it were not for them. There wasn't one song where there was an empty dance floor. All we've heard from our guests is how great the band was and that it was one of the funnest weddings they've been to, just because of the band. From the beginning, Matt kept in touch with us to make sure we had any questions answered. When meeting with Matt and Sarah, they helped us plan out our entire evening, from our entrance to the last dance. This made it able for us to enjoy our night, knowing they had everything under control and we could just relax and enjoy the party! I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a great night!! Thanks again!!

    Sent on 10/04/2014

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much. We're so glad that we could be on point to run the show and allow you to kick back and relax. It was a really fun evening, with lots of smiling faces and great dance moves! It was extra special to participate in the 3rd wedding with your group of friends. You guys are all a blast and we're honored to have been asked to celebrate with you. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.
  • User4416482 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six was absolutely amazing - by far one of our favorite wedding vendors. They were so easy to work with throughout the whole planning process - Matt is extremely organized and on top of everything. We went to watch them perform 3 or 4 times before our wedding, just because we loved listening to them so much - and they blew us away on our actual wedding day. They are so talented and have so much energy!! We received so many compliments from our guests and could not have been happier! Thank you Collision Six!!

    Sent on 09/22/2014

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks for this flattering review. It's really great from our side to work with people who truly love music (and dancing). You made our job easy - from the planning process all the way through to the wedding day. The energy we put off is a combination of our love for what we do and the vibe we get from the people on the dance floor. This was one of those weddings that was just plain fun. Thanks guys and hope to see you 3 or 4 more times in the future - anytime you're back in town!
  • User4444726 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish Collision Six was fantastic to work with!!!

    A couple months before the wedding, we met with Matt and Sarah who walked us through the wedding day. And I am not just talking about the music. They helped us structure the entire reception from entrance, speeches to cake cutting. Matt worked with us to provide audio equipment and a musician for our ceremony. Matt was very accessible leading up to the event to answer questions via email and phone. We had noise level concerns for the room and the band worked with us to accommodate. Also, on the wedding day, Matt MC’d the event and he did a fantastic job. I cannot say enough about the band and working with Matt to set it all up.

    The band has a solid repertoire of music to choose from. Being picky, I made a list of must play songs and do not play songs. I cannot think of one song I did not like or sounded like it should. The fact that they have a female and male vocalists greatly adds to their performance. I knew the band would sound good but they sounded amazing! Plus, Matt DJ'd requested dance hits between band sets so that kept the party kept going.

    After the wedding, all our friends and family were talking about was how much fun they had dancing at the reception. Collision Six are good people, professional and great musicians!

    We highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/02/2014

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words. We had a great time planning the wedding with you and celebrating too. You have a great group of family and friends that kept the energy up and the dance floor packed for the whole night. The Opera House was a beautiful setting for the reception and will go down on our list of favorite places to perform. Thanks for including us in your special day!