Collision Six Reviews

165 | Berkley, MI
See photos, pricing and details

165 Reviews for Collision Six

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

165

9 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six is incredibly talented and it also exceeded our expectations every step of the wedding planning process. The band is extremely organized, professional, and kind. It responded promptly when we first inquired about booking it for our wedding, checked in periodically throughout the year, and helped us stick to our timeline on the wedding day. Moreover, Collision Six helped us plan surprises to honor two of our guests at the reception and one big surprise for the groom! We have received countless compliments from friends and family about the music at our reception. To begin, the eight-piece band has an amazing sound. Collision Six also chose a range of fun, timeless, and new songs to feature at the reception and truly mastered every song it played. Friends who "never dance" danced at our wedding and that says it all. The way Collision Six transitioned seamlessly to the next song kept the energy high and ensured no one wanted to leave the floor! I cannot thank Collision Six enough for setting the tone and making our wedding a special night to remember not just for us, but for all of our family and friends.

    Sent on 07/12/2017

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks you so much for the amazing review. It was great planning the wedding with you and working together to execute the surprise elements throughout the night. When we arrived on site, it was amazing to see the vision come to life, with beautiful decorations every where. We're so happy that you and your guests had an amazing time. Your wedding was classy -- from top to bottom -- and we were so honored to be a part of it.
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot say enough words of gratitude to Collision Six for making our wedding day truly unforgettable. Matt and Sarah were wonderful to work with every step of the way. They made sure that our dance floor was packed the entire night! I appreciated the wide variety of songs that they play, as they truly have something for every age group. We had a trio playing at our cocktail hour, and they had a great playlist of songs to chose from. When you book Collision Six you get so much more than a wedding band. Matt coordinates everything about your reception timeline and it was such a stress relief knowing I didn't have to worry about a thing. Most importantly they kept us on schedule so we could maximize our time on the dance floor! Thank you to Collision Six for making our wedding day even more perfect than we could have imagined!

    Sent on 06/28/2017

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words and feedback. We take a lot of pride in providing "white glove" service, in addition to great music. Lots of bands out there can play good music, but we take pride in making sure you feel confident in all of the moving parts headed into the big day. We're so glad you felt that way! It was such a fun party, and you two are some seriously impressive people. It was an absolute honor to celebrate your marriage with you.
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After hearing C6 play at another event, we knew we needed them at our wedding. I booked them as soon as we picked a date, more than a year in advance, but honestly, we would have changed our wedding date to work with their schedule.

    Hiring Collision Six for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. Matt was a total professional from the very beginning - he’s quick to respond, answered all of our questions in great detail, and was just easy to communicate with overall. Matt was clearly on top of everything and followed up every phone call with a detailed email to summarize what we talked about and lay out next steps. He brings and takes care of all the A/V equipment too (so we didn’t have to pay extra to our venue for these services). I am admittedly a micromanager, but I totally trusted Matt and never once felt I needed to micromanage him.

    From the cocktail hour (jazz trio) to our Grand Entrance to the last song, Collision Six rocked it. They learned music for us, and welcomed a few of our family members on stage to play during our Klezmer/Jewish dance set. My husband and I prepared a “first dance” and I was a little nervous about doing it with the band when we had never practiced with them. But it was perfectly timed, just like the recording we sent them (except 100x better). The set list we chose was mostly Motown and funk with some pop, and our dance floor was packed all night! At one point my husband and my little brother got on stage and took over the keyboard and drums for “Superstitious” - definitely a highlight. Most importantly, my husband and I had the best night ever. And I totally credit that to Collision Six.

    Don’t hesitate to book C6. It will be one of the best decisions you make for your wedding :)

    Sent on 06/14/2017

    Collision Six's reply:

    Now and again, when we read through reviews that we receive, we'll get chills or sometimes tears. This is one of those. Thank you so much for taking the time to reflect back on your day in such a detailed way. I hope that every bride and groom has a chance to read this review. Wow. Thank you for doing this, and most importantly, thank you for asking us to celebrate with you. It was an amazing event for us too.
  • D

    David · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six played our wedding in May 2017, and we couldn't have asked for a better band. We received dozens of compliments after the wedding about the talent (vocal and instrumental), song range, and ability to artfully emcee our reception. They worked with us to make sure everything we wanted included in the evening was part of it. They were very helpful during the planning process and made it easy for us. We highly recommend C6!

    Sent on 07/01/2017

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review! It was a beautiful event -- classy from top to bottom -- with a really fun group of people who packed that dance floor. We were talking after that we don't remember ever seeing the dance floor at DAC as full as it was at your wedding. Thanks so much for including us in your special day.
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and the gang were amazing! They learned special songs for us, kept the energy going and did an excellent job overall! Our guests talked about it weeks later!

    Sent on 06/24/2017

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words and great review! I'm glad that we could meet (or even exceed) your expectations. We had a great time celebrating with you guys and hope to see you again soon.
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six made our wedding awesome! They were prompt with responses, were easy to work with, and took our song choices very seriously. We watched them at another venue, and that didn't do them justice because they had catered to that wedding so much (that wedding the bride/groom liked rock, I like pop), but they give you a detailed questionnaire so you can make all of your preferences known. Wow on the day of the wedding did they deliver! They kept people out on the dance floor until the bar shut down, and I loved the songs they played. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/10/2017

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks so much for this amazing review. Your wedding was really amazing -- the setting spoke for itself, and you have truly amazing friends. It was so much fun to see you both let loose and just have an amazing time, and oddly enough, we learned a great tip for washing laundry too. Thanks so much for including us in your special day.
  • N

    Noah · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These folks are true professionals. Shopping for a wedding band is tough and C6 is definitely not the cheapest option when it comes to choosing a band, but just like anything else...You get what you pay for!

    We found C6's website to be laid out in a very professional way and the sample recordings of their songs (in a studio instead of iPhone footage from a guest at a party) were very impressive. When we decided to pull the trigger we couldn't believe the thorough communication and service that we received. We were able to hand pick the songs they played, choose DJ set songs and choose the order that things were going to go during the night. Truly made it feel special and catered to our needs without any hesitation.

    They really made our party such an incredible success and people are still talking about how it was one of the best they have ever been to. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/24/2017

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review. We've put some serious work into the website over the past year, so it's awesome to see the feedback that it was a helpful tool for you. You guys had a really beautiful wedding--the intimate ceremony, the incredibly moving formal dances and a rocking dance floor from start to finish. It was an honor to be there; thanks for asking us to celebrate with you.
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with them and the music was amazing!!

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You would be absolutely crazy to not book Collision Six. Not only were they incredible at the wedding (our guests are still talking about it), but even leading up to the wedding they made us feel at ease and so confident in our decision to use them. We had some requests for different songs and TOUGH father/daughter and mother/son dances and they KILLED IT. They made our wedding, hands down. We cannot recommend them enough and wish we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 05/27/2017

    Collision Six's reply:

    You guys are truly some of the most genuine and fun people we've met in all the years of playing weddings. Asking us to perform on stage at The Fillmore got things off to a very exciting start. It was amazing being pushed a little out of our comfort zone on your formal dances, and we're proud to have added all of your songs into our permanent repertoire. The party was so much fun the entire night, and it was really cool having you up on stage with us -- especially for Black or White. What a night! Thanks for asking us to celebrate with you.
  • I

    Ilana · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had been deciding between several bands, but are extremely happy that we went with Collision Six. The band is obviously extremely talented and helped us throw a crazy great party, but they are also great to work with. They helped us put together a timeline for the night and worked with us every step of the way leading up to the wedding. We cannot think of anything we wish they would have done differently. We got tons of compliments on the band from our guests from around the country. A well earned 5.0/5.0 rating!

    Sent on 04/20/2017

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! Now, THAT was a serious party. We had a great time getting to know you guys during the planning process, and it made the wedding night even more fun. Your antics that night will be memories we carry with us for many years to come. You guys are nuts -- in the best of ways. Thanks so much for including us in your wedding celebration.
  • L

    L · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Something about live music - its authentic, personal, and unique. Collision 6 is every bit "live". They are outstanding Musicians and exceptional performers. They can read a crowd and deliver exactly what the moment needs. These amazing talents performed recently at my son and daughter-in-laws wedding. I had recommended them - never once concerned that they would not deliver! Having had the pleasure of working with them on a corporate event, I knew they were perfect for this very special occasion. The bride and groom met with many other DJs and bands, and eventually choose them. They were not disappointed! Their remake of the original music the couple chose for their special moments; cocktail hour, entrance, father/daughter dance, first couple dance, etc were exciting to say the least. The music complimented every detail - never overpowered or distracted from what was happening. A beautiful evening and wonderful celebration for all of our guests? Easy to say the band feels like family now! Forever grateful!! L. Wayne

    Sent on 03/10/2017

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! We had a great time getting to know T&J during the planning process, and it made the celebration that day even more special. Thanks so much for pushing them our way; so glad we could deliver the goods. The family feeling is absolutely mutual. Can't wait to see you all again.
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST. BAND. EVER. Collision Six played at my wedding earlier this month and they were beyond amazing! Matt and Sarah are the kindest and most caring people to make your wedding reception one to remember! They can play pretty much anything and will learn anything if you have a special request. They played our specific Daddy/Daughter & Mother/Son dances live which made it so special (our first dance was a waltz so that had to be a recording!) They met with us in person over coffee to go over every detail and make sure everything was perfect! They took care of the progression of the entire night and everything flowed so smoothly. I would give them a million stars if I could! They truly made my husband and I feel like we were their top priority. Two thumbs up!

    Sent on 03/23/2017

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! What a great wedding for a great couple. Truly, your evening was fit for a princess and her prince, and we were glad to provide the music for the royal ball! Amazing first dance and amazing performance on the ukulele. We had so much fun celebrating with you. Thanks for including us in your special day!
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how much we LOVED having Collision six for our wedding band! They were the life of the party! They had the dance floor packed all night, even the people who were not dancing were just watching them perform because they put on such a great show. So many of our friends and family have reached out to us telling us how amazing the band was. Matt and Sarah took the time to meet with us, get to know us on a personal level, and help us plan exactly what we wanted. We were able to pick the songs we liked too which was such a perk! They were so thorough, they went over everything in detail about the grand entrance, first dance, parent dances, hora, etc. Needless to say everything went perfectly smooth on the day of! This band is not only amazing at making great music, but they are also extremely professional and thorough. They made our day so personalized and special. They were BY FAR the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding process! We cannot thank you enough Collision Six!

    Sent on 03/15/2017

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review! Being there to celebrate with you and your family was really special for us. It was really a beautiful party -- the decor was like nothing we've ever seen before and made it truly unique. We loved your dad's speech and the amazing energy on the dance floor all night. Thank you so much for including us in your special day.
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    From day one they had us hooked. Matt is extremely organized,detailed, and professional. They are full of expierrnce, and ideas. Taking away additional wedding stresses and concerns just came natural for them. They helped us with a time line and music to fill it.

    Now to the music! These guys sound incredible!! They learned ourfirst dance song, as well as our first dance with our parents and it was so soecial. Everything sounded amazing!!! We had so many compliments on how good the music was.

    I would recommend these guys to anyone! If you are looking for true entertainment C6 is the definition! I would pay them to play in my backyard on a Wednesday, just to hear them rock!

    Sent on 01/23/2017

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! It was so much fun getting to know you guys during the planning process, and it was really great having Zach on stage with us for a song at the wedding! You guys have special group of friends and family, and it made the night really great. Thanks so much for asking us to be there to celebrate with you. See you soon!
  • B

    Brad · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fantastic experience from beginning to end. We personally went and saw them play at Motor City Casino and we were immediately impressed with their energy, range of song choices, and their ability to get a crowd of people, who did not know eachother, dancing right away. They came and met us during one of their breaks and quickly won us over with their friendliness and genuine care for the product they are putting out there. Without looking much further we ended up hiring them with no doubts in our mind that they would be great for the party we wanted to have. We met with them about 90 days before our wedding to go over songs we wanted to hear and other details about our day. Their attention to detail is far beyond an A+, as well as their communication leading up to our big day. Matt and Sarah know how important a band is to the wedding and they execute on all fronts from customer service to performance. They kept the party going from beginning to end and delivered on all of the promises they had made to us during our planning process. Even at our wedding, multiple people who know music came up to us and said "Where did you find them? They are great!". I would highly recommend them to anyone for any type of event that requires a band. They were simply a true pleasure and we can't wait to see them at other events. -Allison and Brad

    Sent on 11/30/2016

    Collision Six's reply:

    Allison & Brad - thanks so much for the amazing review! You guys set a high standard out of the gate, knew what you wanted and were determined to get it. We love that! We had a great time getting to know you through the process of planning your wedding, and it made the day that much more special for us to be there to celebrate with you. We're so happy we could deliver the goods for you at your wedding and that you had the "bragging rights" that night about your awesome band. Thanks for having us; looking forward to seeing you both very soon.
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further. Collision Six was hands down the BEST DECISION WE MADE for our wedding vendors. Aside from marrying the love of my life, the best part of my wedding day was dancing with all of my friends and family while Collision Six gave a SHOW. We got married at St John's and held our reception in the Grand Ballroom. Our wedding was large (~220 guests) with a wide variety of ages. The dance floor was packed from start to finish, the entire crowd (again, very diverse crowd) was just loving them. Seriously, people would not leave the dance floor. The lead singer, Sarah, has PIPES! The whole band was just absolutely fantastic, especially the saxophone! The other HUGE perk of hiring Collision Six was having band leader, Matt, help MC the entire night. We had multiple meetings before the wedding where Matt helped us work out the schedule and details for the reception. Seriously, no need to hire a Day-Of Coordinator, Matt is your guy! We did not worry for ONE MINUTE. All logistics were handled months/weeks in advance and we had complete faith in Matt & the band to run our reception. Truly, the entire night was magical. We started off at 5pm cocktail hour with the Collision Six jazz trio. Our reception was scheduled for 6-11pm, but our guests WOULD NOT LEAVE because the party did not slow down! We ended up extending the band and the bar to keep the party going later. The next morning at brunch, Collision Six was all our guests could talk about. Truly the most best day of our life, and we wish we could live it again and again. We are hoping one of our siblings gets married soon so we can encourage them to hire Collision Six. From our first email to the final song at our reception, Collision Six was 5 stars. Could not recommend more highly.

    Sent on 04/14/2017

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review! This was a serious party, from the first dance to the last. So much fun! Thanks for the kind words....about Sarah, about Nick, and about Matt. We all love what we do, and we're so glad that it shined through and made a difference on your wedding day. Yours was one of those weddings we wish we got to experience every weekend. Wow. Thank you so much for including us in an amazing celebration!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision six was THE BOMB.

    We chose them for our wedding day and we could not recommend them any higher. From initial email correspondence to traveling around metro Detroit to watch them play to meeting Matt and Sarah in person to go over every detail of our big party - C6 was world class all the way.

    To sum up the band's performance I think my grandpa said it best "the only people in the state who were having more fun than the wedding guests was the band!"

    The tone was set with a high energy wedding party introduction and the music and dancing did not stop until the party was over. The dance floor was overflowing with people the entire night.

    We will never forget collision six's two pieces of wedding day advice:

    1. Make sure you stay with your bride / groom as much as possible and
    2. The vibe and energy of the night will be determined by how much the bride and groom dance

    We followed 1 and 2 to a T and had the best day of our lives. Thank you Collision Six for making our wedding day exactly what we wanted: an epic party filled with great music, laughs and dancing the night away.
    -Jessica & Bobby Scarfone

    Sent on 12/09/2016

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the awesome review! You guys seriously did it right; we've never seen a generic looking space light up the way it did on Nov 11. That introduction was seriously awesome, and absolutely set the tone for a really fun night. It was great working together to piece together the details, and it was really fun for us to see the two of you dancing together all night. That dance floor was rockin'! We're so glad that our energy and enthusiasm for what we do came out; we absolutely had a great time at your wedding. Thanks so much for including us in your special day! Can't wait to see you again.
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted to book Collision Six for my future wedding ever since I saw them play in August 2015 at my best friends wedding. Only a few weeks later, that chance finally came, in the form of a proposal, and as of a month ago today, I am a married woman!
    After reaching out to Matt and meeting face to face with Matt & Sarah for the first time, a big weight was taken off our shoulders. We were a truly naive bride & groom, and without the help of Matt & Sarah, I don’t know that we would’ve considered exactly how many elements of a wedding reception there are, OR that you could have a wedding without hearing the same old “Celebrate Good Times” songs that are routinely played. They sat with us, so patiently, and listened to all of our questions, concerns, requests, etc. We even had a specific request for a certain Jewish-tradition to take place at the reception when the last child in a family is married off. Without question Matt & Sarah knew exactly what this tradition was, and had no problems including this in the evening’s timeline. Not only did C6 learn specific songs for our first dance (that included BEATBOXING!), and our parent dances, but they really took into consideration our favorite style of music and began to play more alternative rock (mixed w/ awesome 90's music) later on in the evening, even so much as to bring out an old Foo-Fighters song that they hadn’t played in some time. To this day (a month later exactly as I write this), I still receive texts and calls w/ compliments about how fantastic C6 was. There are not enough synonyms in a thesaurus to describe the utmost passion, professionalism, and pure talent this band has. They even learned one of my favorite songs from one of my favorite bands and arranged it in a "pretty" way which helped calm me down during the "OMG" moment when I found myself alone, sans bridal party, ready to walk down the aisle to my husband. This is just a small example of what true, talented musicians can do. THANK YOU!!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2016

    Collision Six's reply:

    Wow! Not sure where to even begin with responding back to this amazing review. It's been a while since a review actually caused watery eyes, but this one did it! It was so amazing working with a couple who was excited about collaborating with us, but also was very interested in putting their own stamp on the evening. We had a great time getting to know you during the planning process, and it made for a really fun celebration. And, as it turns out, you're some of the nicest people on the planet! - surprising Sarah and Matt with a gluten-free anniversary cake! You're the best! Thanks so much for asking us to be a part of your big day.
  • C

    Charles · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six was easily the best decision we made (besides actually getting married) on our wedding day. From the moment you email them you get incredible responsiveness from the band and it really puts you at ease with the process. We booked them from out of state and never saw them except for YouTube videos but Matt made sure we did a Skype call so we could meet and go over everything. Collision Six really served as our "Quarterback" on the day of the wedding. Our wedding flowed perfectly thanks to their lead. I really could go on and on about how amazing they were but people at our wedding kept coming up to us with comments like:

    "THIS IS THE BEST BAND EVER!"
    "I don't know what you paid for them, but they are worth every SINGLE penny!"
    "How do they just flow from one song to the next without stopping??? I've never seen that!"

    Even our musician friends were blown away by the quality of the music. If you want to have a vendor that you know will deliver the goods and not stress you out while also keeping your dance floor rocking, then go with Collision Six.

    If you do select them, you will have a meeting with them before your wedding where they give you some very good advice about your wedding day (I won't spoil it) but my wife and I took note of what they said and definitely applied to our wedding day and it made the day so much more amazing. So definitely listen and take note.

    Sent on 09/23/2016

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks so much for the amazing review! You know, it's not very often that people book us sight unseen, but we're so flattered that you did. And, we're so happy that we could deliver the goods on your wedding day. It's really awesome to hear that your musician friends were complimentary as well; our fellow musicians are always the toughest critics. We had a great time working with you both through the planning stages and it made the day-of that much more fun for everyone. You have an amazing group of friends and family, who absolutely know how to party. Thank you so much for asking us to be a part of your day; it was an honor.
  • W

    Wendi · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been planning my daughters wedding for over 2 years and I was lucky enough to attend another wedding right around that time that had Collision 6 as the band. We loved them! When we met with Matt and Sarah they were so accommodating. We got a great price and very personal service. They spent quality time with the bride and groom so that they knew exactly what to play. And last Sunday this band was AMAZING!!!! EVERYONE danced..every song got people up and moving, there was NO room on the dance floor ALL NIGHT!! Their rendition of the Hora was superb, and they even took some AMAZING pictures from the stage. We couldn't have asked for a better band. You guys MADE the night! At 1 am they had over 60 people STILL on the dance floor!! You made a perfect night even better, thank you with all of our hearts! #stavinthenameoflove . The Zupmore and Stav families

    Sent on 09/11/2016

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the AMAZING review! We had a great time getting to know Jordan and Sara, and it was fun helping them realize the vision they had for the wedding. Your friends and family definitely know how to have a good time, and we were so happy to provide the sound track. It was a high-energy night from top to bottom, so much fun! Thanks for having us, and trusting us to deliver the goods!
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I booked C6 for our wedding in August and it was the BEST decision we could have made. We knew right away that we wanted a live band at our reception and that we'd make it a priority to find the best of the best! First of all, this band is the most incredible group I've ever heard live (take a look at their YouTube page and you'll see what I mean)!! Matt was awesome throughout the entire planning process and took the lead on so many things that we needed help with. We met Matt & Sarah via FaceTime and he took us step by step through each part of our wedding reception leaving us feeling even more excited and very relieved. Matt and C6 worked directly with our reception venue coordinator and made the day-of process worry free. Matt even took the time to make custom edits to our family dance songs that we could not do ourselves.

    Now on to the wedding day. This was already THE best day of our lives, however at the reception the party got started right away and literally never stopped. Our reception was supposed to end at 11 but our dance floor was still so packed from all of the high energy, great music that C6 was playing/singing that we decided to extend our reception and we are SO glad we did. This group is filled with unmatched talent and they have great personalities on top of it! They put on an incredible performance but never took away from the fact that it was our big day. I can't tell you how many compliments I've received about C6 even weeks after our wedding day. "That band was UNREAL", " Best band I've ever, ever heard!" and "I will 100% hire them for my wedding!!" just to name a few. We wish we could relive our wedding day over and over again for so many reasons but to experience C6 in their element again would be at the top of our list. We cannot thank each and every member of C6 enough for making our day the best day ever. Each member's unique talent created unbelievable music. We give our highest recommendation to Collision Six!!

    Sent on 09/12/2016

    Collision Six's reply:

    Wow. I don't think there's a response we could write that would compare to how flattering of a review this is. Thank you SO MUCH! We had a great time working with you guys on planning the wedding and were more than happy to help out wherever we could along the way. We're so happy that you enjoyed the music, the showmanship and our personalities. It was so fun watching you guys celebrate that night, and your friends and family definitely know how to throw down. It was a raging party from the first dance to the last. It was a great call extending the party - so much fun! Your wedding is one that we'll definitely remember for many years to come. Thanks again for including us in your special day!
  • V

    Val · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an awesome band that knows exactly what they are doing, look no further! We struggled to find a fun band that was well organized, professional and responsive. After seeing Collsion Six and meeting with Matt and Sarah we knew we found the best of both worlds! They learned our first dance song since it wasn't on their active play list! They set aside time to meet us and call us before the wedding! They even coordinated our ceremony and cocktail hour music. Matt does such a nice job with the introductions. If you're looking for something special, ask about adding on a full horn section. Most importantly, the reception was an absolute blast!! Everyone, complimented the band!!

    Sent on 09/26/2016

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review! We do work hard to find the right balance between great "behind the scenes" service and a top-notch "on stage" performance. We're so glad that it worked for you. We had a great time celebrating with you guys, and will remember rocking out to "Jumper" with you for many years to come. The full horn section was great, right? We're very lucky to have 2 fun, young horn players that just get it. It was a really fun night across the board, and we're so thankful that you asked us to be there to celebrate with you.
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collision Six is the best wedding band in metro Detroit. They are professional, energetic, and they know how to keep a party going. There is never a lull between songs; the music is always flowing. Matt and the rest of the band take such pride and joy in what they do, and they make the wedding feel like a premium event. They genuinely care about making your day special. We didn't have to worry about anything. The MC-ing and the music was exceptional. HIGHLY recommend.

    Sent on 10/02/2016

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words! You guys threw a premium event for sure, and it was so much fun for us to be part of it. We had a great time celebrating with you guys, your friends and your family. It was a really wonderful evening. Thank you so much for including us in your special day!
  • C

    Caryn · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how great Collision Six is! We were planning a wedding from across the country and they were so easy to deal with. The band was one of the first things we booked and we are so happy we chose Collision Six! They are so friendly and professional and totally understood what we wanted for our wedding. Collision Six was the perfect band for us! They are young, energetic and so entertaining. We got so many compliments from our wedding guests about how awesome and fun our band was. We even had an aunt ask us why our band never took a break, but they actually took 2 breaks.. Matt just does such a great job DJing during the breaks that there was never a lull in the party, our dance floor was packed from beginning to end!! The drummer even got out on the dance floor and sang from atop one of our tables at the end of the night. I would choose this band all over again and definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 08/31/2016

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. We had such a great time getting to know you guys through the planning process, and of course, celebrating with you. Such a fun party! You guys made the party, and you have such a fun group of friends and family that it made our jobs easy! The ending of the night is going to be one of the things we remember for years to come. We're so happy to hear that everyone had such a great time. Thanks for including us in your special day!
  • A

    Ally · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Collision Six! From planning to execution, everything was flawless. Matt and Sarah worked around my schedule (I was coordinating from out of town), they put together only the songs we wanted and avoided the ones we didn't want, and made the event personal. The music itself was fun and upbeat (we danced all night), and Matt kept the event moving at a perfect pace. An absolute pleasure to work with them, and would definitely do it again!

    Sent on 08/04/2016

    Collision Six's reply:

    Thanks so much for the great review. We're so happy you found us to be easy to work with, both at the planning stages and on the day-of. We had a great time collaborating with you to create a day that fit you perfectly, and everything turned out great. The wedding reception was a great reflection of you guys and your style, and we were so happy to be a part of it.