15 Reviews for Coconut Coast Weddings & Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

Kent is very professional and helpful, everything was smooth and with the precision. Pictures came just perfect!!! We had so much fun at the wedding. Thank you for all your help!! You are the best!

Profile Picture Agnes, 5/21/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Kent and Tommy Tokioka were outstanding!! Kent made our wedding such an incredible experience and so far his photography is spectacular. We will never forget this beautiful day and how kent's experience delivered amazing photos. If anyone is looking to marry on Kauai seek out Kent Chastain!

Christian and LeeAnn Wells

Profile Picture Christian , 5/19/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

We had a great wedding and received beautiful pictures thanks to Kent, the owner of Coconut Coast Weddings. Kent helped us with all the little questions we had beforehand. He managed to find us the perfect spot for the ceremony based on our input. He arranged the wedding minister, the licencing and a makeup artist. The pictures are outstanding! Friendly , personal service. All together, nothing which could have done better. Highly recommended, both thumbs up. Thank you for the great experience!

Profile Picture Roman, 4/30/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Kent, Dianne, and Mr. Tokioka were all super cool. They have enthusiasm, talent, people skills, everything that you want. Kent in particular knows all kinds of cool shots, locations, angles, etc...he went over his time and put in extra effort. You should definitely book Kent because he can hook you up with all kinds of other ppl who are good. By the way, the cliff at shipwreck beach is sweet!

Profile Picture d, 2/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

I am the mother of the bride and she is my only offspring. With just two weeks' notice KENT CHASTAIN prepared the most beautiful wedding and took care of every detail, we were ecstatic with his photographs , his personality and friendliness. My daughter and we all are really impressed with Kent's ability and creativity. He is the best wedding photographer of the island of KAUAI. He choose the perfect setting, the most beautiful and lonely beach, the best Hawaiian spiritual minister and delivered the best photographs!! Kent's laid back and friendly personality made everybody feel at ease, he is gentle and kind and has the perfect eye for the setting and the people.
Kent and Coconut Coast Weddings have the best people to arrange an intimate wedding ceremony in Kauai, we highly recommend him for the perfect wedding !!!

P.D. I forgot about the hair dresser, she is the best!

Profile Picture Consuelo, 12/26/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

It was a perfect day! Every moment was peaceful and easy for me...and for my fiancé. Kent had all the details working perfectly from the marriage license to my hair and make-up to the location to the flowers to the music to the officiate to the photography.

All of it was perfect. We received our pictures quickly (less than 3 weeks) and they are amazing. If I could give a score of 10, I would give it. Kent asked us questions and just met all our needs. He and his team are wonderful.

I felt like a princess and it was a wonderful dream....but it was ALL TRUE.

Kent does have magic to make the day live forever in his pictures...looking at them, I can hear the ocean with Tommy and Malia singing! It was an fantastic day and I appreciate everything Kent did to make our dream day come true.

For all of the brides who are a bit older--we are in our late 50's and Kent's pictures captured our love...and radiance ... he captured the love ...everyone who has seen the pictures are amazed at how much they can feel what we felt that day! We thank KENT, TOMMY and MALIA.

Profile Picture Jeana, 11/18/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Kent did an excellent job of responding to our questions and his advice as to where and when to get married was right on. He's friendly, helps make your wedding fun, and delivered on everything he said he would. His photographs were done professionally and are beautiful. Highly recommended. We loved our wedding on Kauai.

Profile Picture Rob, 10/22/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Kent and Coconut Coast Weddings was by far, the perfect person to coordinate and photgraph our intimate wedding ceremony in Kauai. Having never been to Hawaii, we deferred to his judgment for everything! We couldnt have been happier! Dianne came in the afternoon to do my hair and makeup...I felt like a PRINCESS:-) My bouquet was GoRGEOUS! THe leis were fantastic! Tommy's music and singing were AWESOME! Pastor Steve performed our ceremony to PERFECTION. My Fairy Tale was captured in the BREATHTAKING photographs taken by Kent while we just simply enjoyed each other on the beach at sunset. Everything was better than I could even have imagined! Professionally, there is no better photographer on Kauai then Kent (even making us 'old people' look good in every picture!). Since we 'eloped', Kent emailed us a couple pics the day after the ceremony to share via FB with family and friends. Personally, Kent is the epitome of Kauai...laid back, personable, like an old friend, though you just met! SO easy to work with but timely and professional.

Profile Picture Chrissy, 9/19/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Kent was wonderful to work with. He is very personable! When we finally met fact to face, I felt we had already known him for a long time. He always answered our questions promptly. I had contacted him about 1 year prior to our wedding informing him of our desire to find a location that represented the tropical beauty of Hawaii. We did not want a traditional beach wedding as we felt we could honeymoon on the beach. Kent sent me pictures right away of a beautiful location called "The Sanctuary." It was exactly what I was dreaming of with lush grounds, flowers, color, a little island surrounded by water and a small waterfall. I had fallen in love with the song he uses as his background music on his website. He arranged for that artist (Tommy Tokioka) to not only be the officiant at our wedding but to sing that song live to my husband and I at our ceremony. It was absolutely magical! I had sent pictures of the bouquet I wanted and described the leis we were hoping for and we got exactly what we wanted. They were so beautiful! Kent also arranged for a hairdresser to come to my hotel and do my hair and makeup. Diane was very personable and did such a good job. I was very pleased with her service. We paid a rush charge to get our cd slide show to have in time for our reception when we arrived home. Kent worked long hours to make that happen and it is so beautiful. His photography is every bit as incredible as he showcases on his website. I can hardly wait to see our photo album and the rest of our pictures. He certainly captured the beauty and joy we were feeling on our special day! I would highly recommend Kauai and Kent Chastain for a magical destination wedding.

Profile Picture Suzanne, 9/3/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Kent was wonderful to work with. Planning a destination wedding is always a little stressful, but Kent set me at ease, by walking me through all the steps. He handled all the arrangements, booked the most amazing wedding officiate, picked the perfect beach spot (made for gorgeous pictures), a videographer, musician, and he took the most amazing pictures. I would recommend Coconut Coast wedding to any bride looking for a destination wedding on Kauai.

Profile Picture Lisa, 8/5/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
4.9

Kent organised everything hair, make up, flowers, leis, officent, ukelele player, sugested location was beautiful at sunset, videoographer, witness, marriage certificate appointment and photography from him and it was a day ill never forget. Ill update again once I have recieved my photos and video but the day ran smoothly all thanks to Kent... oh, and I loved my flowers they were beautiful.

Profile Picture Kristy, 7/17/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Videography, Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I were just in Kauai and renewed our wedding vows, thanks to Kent at Coconut Coast! Everything was just amazing! We just received our photo CD a little less than 4 weeks after our ceremony and they are just gorgeous!

Kent was very hands on from the start, when I contacted him about the vow renewal while in Kauai (to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary). Our set-up was really simple - just the two of us, a minister, lei's, bouquet and the photography (I think it was the barefoot package + additional with the bouquet). We had a few check-in calls and e-mails to finalize details and then we talked the morning of the ceremony. Kent was really great to work with, easy going and attentive. Our minister (Hawaiian Spiritual) was equally great and made the ceremony extra special. Overall, things could not have gone any better - it was a day that we'll never forget. I still can't get over how amazing the photos were. Our ceremony was at Shipwrecks beach :)

I think overall as long as you give all the details to Kent and tell him what you're looking for everything will be great! He has a lot of information and takes pride in what he does, and it shows. I would highly recommend Coconut Coast Weddings!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 7/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Officiant, Photography
5.0

My husband and I contacted Kent once we were engaged and he helped us get everything we needed. Flowers, music, videographer, cake, make up, EVERYTHING! And our day was perfect!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 12/7/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Mr. Kent Chastain, owner of Coconut Coast weddings, is a gifted photographer and has flawlessly incorporated his talent into a wedding planning - all inclusive business. With this having been my 2nd marriage, it is easy for me to compare the difference between a wedding that was on the brink of six figures, took a year to plan, had me so stressed I started losing my hair and this...a phenomenal experience that took a couple of weeks to plan, was focused 100% on my husband and I and our vows. No comparison! This was a dream!

Kent took care of every detail without any problems or issues. We always could reach him despite the time or day and he went out of his way to ensure every question was answered and concern addressed.

Kauai provides a magical backdrop and Kent captured every priceless moment on film. We had a small ceremony at sunset on the beach, it couldn't have been more flawless or perfect. Highly recommend going this route! It was the most memorable day of my life!

Profile Picture S. J., 3/22/09, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Videography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Kent helped make our wedding day even better than I expected! I researched Kauai destination wedding planners and chose Coconut Coast initially based on the beautiful photos and wedding options on the website. Kent made it so easy for us by suggesting wonderful options for beach locations, flowers, a minister, restaurants, and more. I chose what I wanted and Kent made it all happen. He was also fun on the day of and made it a stress-free and relaxing day. The photos are beautiful and we enjoy looking at them often!

Profile Picture Jessica, 4/16/07, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning